• USD ($)
  • English
Explore the fascinating past and dynamic present of Hungary’s capital. Day 1: Historic Buda First, get your bearings. The Danube follows a roughly north-south route through the middle of the city, separating Buda from Pest. On the Buda (west) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 485 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It is a really good tour. Guide was really knowledgeable. Highly recommended for people who has interest in the Jewish history.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good intro to this large city. You cover most all of the major tourist attractions and
even get to walk around the castle district and citadel area. Do this on your first day so
you get your bearings and know what you want to go back to later on.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day at the spa with lots to do a must do in Budapest

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to get introduced to Budapest. Barbi was an awesome guide. We enjoyed tasting authentic foods from the area.

Doing what: Budapest Food and Wine Tasting Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the show. Culturally rich. Great costumes and very impressive talent from everyone. Our 5 year old granddaughter was with us; if we had to suggest one item for improvement, it would be to have a little less instrumental pieces, and more dance. Beautiful venue (Danube Palace)

Doing what: Hungarian Folk Performance in Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great spa for a sunny day as there was plenty of room outside as well as pools inside. Cabin for changing made it much easier and the massage I had was very good. Situated in a park and surrounded by plenty of other things to do and look at as well. If time is limited it would probably be worth going in later in the day as it stays open until 10PM, and that way there would be time to spend in either of the two museums near by.
Well worth the visit.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent package apert from the failure to deliver tickets to the hotel. This meant that there was a 30 minute argument in the coffee shop even though they had proff of the copy printed from the internet to say it had been paid for.
The evening meal was fun - but far too much food!
Would recommend.

Doing what: Budapest Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour, Sightseeing Cruise and Hungarian Lunch or Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Rainy. Bus drives quickly and you must rush pictures or notes. Nice introduction though. I was able to see sights in greater detail later.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

There are several reasons why I would not recommend this option.
There information on tickets and where to go for the various elements is not clear. The tickets were not left at the hotel. They were however e-mailed after the hotel contacted Viator on our behalf, but without any instructions relating to the two venues for the meal and coffee. This is not however the reason why I would not recommend the combo.
The problem is just that it was very poor value. The Hop on Hop off bit was fine - but could have been bought for about £15. This already included the river boat 'trip' which was 45 minutes in reality, but OK. I would recommend that people do this in Budapest as it is good for seeing all the main tourist sites.The cafe for the coffee and cake was very nice, but the restaurant for the meal was very off the beaten track and the meal was not very good and had no choice at all. So in terms of the extra money paid for the other bits I thoughts it was very poor value and not a good choice.

Doing what: Budapest Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour, Sightseeing Cruise and Hungarian Lunch or Dinner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Not worth it for the price . The three course meal was appalling. The tour guide was very dull look tired and not dressed for the occasion .

Doing what: Budapest Nightlife Tour with Dinner and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a very lively performance. My first time to Hungary and thoroughly enjoyed watching the traditional dances.

Doing what: Hungarian Folk Performance in Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guide. Took her time to explain the street art we saw and really enjoyed our stop at a ruin bar and coffee shop. In addition, our guide made many suggestions for restaurants and other sights we might be interested in.

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Art and Culture Walking Tour

kris
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The thermal baths were relaxing and the massage was great. Nice way to end my vacation.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message