• USD ($)
  • English
Explore the fascinating past and dynamic present of Hungary’s capital. Day 1: Historic Buda First, get your bearings. The Danube follows a roughly north-south route through the middle of the city, separating Buda from Pest. On the Buda (west) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 415 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was an excellent way to be introduced to the food and wines of the culture and hear about the city. The guide was excellent and made the whole experience enjoyable.

Doing what: Budapest Food and Wine Tasting Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The pick up was timely and the Tour Guide was very knowlegable. We got to see all the important sights that a half day would allow.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Nice tour complicated by local demonstrations same day. Our guide did his very best to work around this obstacle and the tour gave us a nice overall view of Budapest. Bus was hot for half the trip (this lulled my friend into sleep) but the second half when the a/c was turned on it was much more comfortable. Guide was enthusiastic and friendly. Enjoyable.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Victor S
Switzerland

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We love Budapest …we think it is a lovely city. The guide was a little slow on his feet. I feel he could have introduced the city with more vigour and enthusiasm.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An excellent way of getting an overview of the city in a few short hours. No hitches as picked up on time and travelled in a small group with excellent guide, and several opportunities for a get out and stroll moment and to take pics. Good guide and much explanation of the history of the city. We enjoyed the free boat trip the next day too .We stumbled on this company by chance but would use it again now we have realised it operates in other places too.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Loved it, spent hours here moving from room to room trying out all the various pools, def go up to the roof top pool and sauna and take a plunge in the freezing cold plunge pool v invigorating. I didnt get a massage as the hubbie didnt want one but that is my only regret. Bring a swim cap if you want to get into the swimming pool and bring a towel(we borrowed ours from our hotel) The building was beautiful and in a lovely setting defr recommend it to other travellers.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely great tour, only problem was that the guide wasn't keen on answering questions. Got the feeling that there was a well rehearsed script and she wasn't sure outside of that. Only other disappointment was that there wasn't time to have a coffee anywhere. Overall very worthwhile and a great way to see Budapest if you're only there for the weekend. We got a free ticket for the boat trip but if you'll have seen it all from the coach anyway.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The Szenchenyi Spa is a MUST DO when in Budapest. We opted for the optional massage, but I think this was not necessary. Just having an English-speaking staff assist you and having your own cabin to secure your belongings is worth this Private Entrance fee!

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is a definite must do if your interested in history etc but if you can i would go see the terror haz first or after as for me it completes the picture of what went on

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest History Walking Tour: Communism, Revolution, WWI and WWII

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

Wasnt impressed ,weather was bad but tour guide not very good ,didnt get much history of budapest and seemed to ignore questions when asked ,took us to a cafe and time spent there could of been seeing the sights ,a good 20 mins taken up there which was not needed on short tour ,maybe quick toilet stop ,no would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Provides the opportunity to see all the city highlights. Easy to use and frequent pick ups and drop offs. Check beforehand, many of the attractions do not open until late afternoon or close at one if you take the hop on /hop off on a weekend

Doing what: Budapest Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour, Sightseeing Cruise and Hungarian Lunch or Dinner

gerryc
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really enjoyed the tour as the guide was very entertaining.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We booked the half day coach tour for the first morning of our stay. The hotel pick up was great as, at that stage, we would have struggled to find any other pick up point.
The coach tour itself provided a great way to see they key landmarks in Budapest and quickly find our bearings, all before lunch on day one. It provided lots of background history and helped us plan an itinerary to make best use of the days we had available to us. Every minute of our time in Budapest was then used to the full.
A real bonus was the free tickets given out on the coach for the boat tour. We took advantage of this two days later and spent the full afternoon on Margaret island. It was a wonderful, warm, sunny October day and the trees looked magnificent in their autumn colours.
Well worth the (approx.) £23 each that we paid for this trip.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great inspiring place, defenitely worth visiting. Do not forget big towels (in winter time) to walk straight to open pools. Large selection of saunas and hamam, do not forget to examine the plan thoroughly. Average time to spend there 3-4 hours, so plan your schedule in advance.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message