Explore the fascinating past and dynamic present of Hungary’s capital. Day 1: Historic Buda First, get your bearings. The Danube follows a roughly north-south route through the middle of the city, separating Buda from Pest. On the Buda (west) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 686 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Really enjoyable day. Well organised - we were expected at the Spa and the staff were very friendly. Everything as time-tabled - massage as requested. All very professional.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very well organised. Would have helped if we had known a taxi was picking us up for the transfer from our hotel though. An informative guide - sometimes a little hard to understand but generally her English was very good. We had a good overview of the city and the attractions to visit. A little longer in the Castle district would have been enjoyable as this is the most attractive part.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great fun with an excellent guide.

Doing what: Budapest Food and Wine Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great experience. Will do it again when I return in June.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

No trip to budapest is complete without a trip to this beautiful old spa,and the massage is awesome 2

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

John F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Beautiful spa! We spent all day there. Massages were good, different styles depending on who gave massage. I liked mine but my friend found it too much.
Definately a place to visit while in Budapest.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I highly recommend this place.. Staff were fantastic specially Miti massage girl really good and front desk girl was very nice and polite will definitely be back in Budapest

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The tour was excellent. The guide was very well knowledgeable. We enjoyed the food and learning about the different foods of Budapest. We would recommend this tour to friends!

Doing what: Budapest Food and Wine Tasting Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The music played was just lovely but we were expecting a more opulent setting. The concert was held in a building in need of some TLC, the room was basic and very hot and the wine offered was barely drinkable.
It also would have been nice if the orchestra had acknowledged the audience by greeting us at the beginning of the concert and the return after the intermission. It also seemed strange that the orchestra came on, sat down and began to chat to each other as if we were not there. I think a more professional approach would have made it a much more enjoyable experience.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

The tour was ok and the guide definitely knowledgeable but even so, there was too much time spent in the mini bus and not enough time seeing things. The only real time to explore was near Heroes Square and even then was only 20 minutes.

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

Very bad experience. The tour guide didn't appear until 20 mins after the time we had been given to meet. Then he didn't speak to us - we only knew to move as other people were moving. Walked to the boat and he still didn't introduce himself or speak. We were herded downstairs - no choice of being able to sit om the upper deck. Then we had been expecting a commentary but - noting. We went in one direction and then about 10 mins later we were back where we started - some people got off as we weren't to;d what was happening. Then off in the opposite direction but again making stops no-one had mentioned, At one of the stops we had to wait for food to be delivered, We felt that we were on the local 'bus service' certainly not a pleasant cruise down the Danube.
At no point did the guide talk to us. We might as well have organised our own tour. This was such a shame as the other two things we had booked through Viator had been pleasant experiences but this left a bad taste in the mouth.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to really connect with the locals! My tour guide 'Fanni' spoke very good English, was a great chef, and was very good at answering my questions about everything having to do with Hungary. The tour of the market covered fruits, vegetables, meats, fish, pickled goods, pastries, liquors, prepared dishes, and even a brief tour of the crochets. The kitchen was great, preparing the meal was fun, and the smells and tastes left me with a smile all afternoon. I will do this again!!!

Doing what: Budapest Cooking Class and Food Market Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommended ,good value for money.

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was one of the highlights from my Budapest trip. They outfit you with a jumpsuit, helmet, and headlamp and you can leave your stuff in a locker while you're caving. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Caving Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message