Explore the fascinating past and dynamic present of Hungary’s capital. Day 1: Historic Buda First, get your bearings. The Danube follows a roughly north-south route through the middle of the city, separating Buda from Pest. On the Buda (west) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1018 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Not a memorable experience. Much better castles in Europe.

Doing what: Godollo Castle Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

the services were good, the frequency of the buses at the different spots was prompt which we appreciated since we wanted to cover as much ground as we could in two days.

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent.Tour guide was from a wine making family and his knowledge of wine making in the district made you want to go again.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The cruise was great - the views from the ship were amazing and the food was very good too.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience. The concert in this beautiful church was amazing. The musicians and the opera singer were outstanding. The dinner and late night cruise were excellent as well. Only, need for improvement was the transportation situation from the church to the dock. This was a bit chaotic.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were so impressed with this tour. Our guide, Tomas, was charming, enjoyable, knowledgable and made the tour an absolute highlight of our visit to Hungary. It was an opportunity to see the countryside, sample the local wine and food. Dinner was fabulous!!! The four of us highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

one of our best experiences in our lives!

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed this informative tour. Petra did a wonderful job and was very knowledgeable. We would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was outstanding. Our guide George was full of enthusiasm and he has indepth knowledge of Hungarian history. I highly recommend him as your private guide.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Would highly recommend this! From the tour given on the way to/from, to the ambiance, food and drink - all good!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thomas was fantastic and my 16 year old son really connected with him. Very helpful with other information as well. Would totally do it again.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Jewish Budapest Including Great Synagogue and Jewish Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

George was terrific. Very thoughtful and very informative. The pastries were outstanding.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was our first tour with viatour and everything was excellent!! We were picked up as planned and the service with the van was great. Our guide was very knowledgable and friendly. The wineries were beautiful, beyond what we expected. The meal outside at the last winery was delicious ! It is a tour we highly recommend ,

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this was a bucket list item for me and worth it. Loved the personality of the conductor and audience interaction. The music was wonderful.

Doing what: Danube Symphony Orchestra Cimbalom Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My family had a great time at the pool. Highly recommended to visit in Budapest.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Patricia T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour, highly recommended.Francis,the tour guide took us round to the Roman ruins on Buda side and after the concert and dinner, he took us up to Castle Hill to see a panoramic view of Budapest at night. ( a surprised treat) . The concert and dinner is also great and amazing

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the area. As a school teacher he was able to give us not only a working knowledge of the area, but also personal insight.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, excellent guide, lots of great information, accessible and interesting for Jews and non-Jews.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a perfect tour.. My guide was energetic and so helpful..Spoke beautifully and took the time to answer any questions we had. This was the only tour I took in Budapest and so glad I did. I hope you enjoy your time there.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city with extras thrown in. Walking guides Thomas and Balint were terrific !!

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was the best ever. So informative and just a pleasure to spend four hours with. Added so much to our experience

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to finish river cruise vacation.
Meet proud owners of vineyards and their great products.
A must

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

You must go this trip in your life.The concert is perfect.The Danube River dinner cruise is amazing and romantic.

Doing what: Danube Symphony Orchestra Cimbalom Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An outstanding service, buses arrived at the appointed time, the commentry was clear and very informative.You can also take advantage of the other free tours which Big Bus offer. Not to be missed

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message