Explore the fascinating past and dynamic present of Hungary’s capital. Day 1: Historic Buda First, get your bearings. The Danube follows a roughly north-south route through the middle of the city, separating Buda from Pest. On the Buda (west) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 833 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent wine and food. Really enjoyed the tour, guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I took the lunchtime option on April 18. Our guide, Tomas, and the tour were fantastic. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable having grown up in the wine industry of Hungary. He answered all of our questions and taught us a lot of things that we didn't know about wine. The vineyards we visited were beautiful, quiet and cozy we were warmly welcomed into each winemaker's home. This is a small group tour so lots of opportunities for questions. The wineries were extremely generous in their tasting amounts make sure to eat snacks before tour! This was the best part of our trip!!

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this relaxing experience and thought it represented good value for money too.
The restaurant was also good.We would recommend this excursion to friends

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highly recommended - this is a fantastic opportunity to see the night life and meet new people from around the world. Staff were fun, entertaining and very accommodating!! I would definitely do it again next time I'm in Budapest!

Doing what: Budapest Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This spa was so beautiful and less crowded than the Széchenyi Baths. Not too many tourists which makes it wonderful and relaxing.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent performance, very energetic. Wonderful staff helped me get a taxi after.
Very memorable experience.

Doing what: Hungarian Folk Performance in Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Liked this tour. The tour guide was very good in explaining the history of this castle. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Godollo Castle Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a lovely concert. This Basilica is beautiful and to listen to this concert that included composers like Mozart, Vivaldi, etc. was delightful. The organ player, the flute and the singer were great performers. This is a most see event while in Budapest. I didn't take the dinner after the concert you can have dinner at the several outdoor restaurants in the plaza with live music. I highly recommend this concert.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I took this tour the first day of my stay in Budapest and it is great to have an idea of this beautiful city and sightseeing places. The tour guide was very knowledgeable in explaining the history of the city. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We did this our first night here and it really set the mood. The dances and music were the perfect start and it was fun to see that the dancers and musicians were having fun while performing. Budapest at night on the river is specatular! The dinner on the cruise was fantastic. A must do in my opinion!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is the ideal way to see Budapest. The bus schedule is very convenient every half hour, and you can hop on or off as often as you wish for the duration of your ticket, spending any amount of time several hours if you wish at a site.

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The music and costumes were incredible. The musicians and dancers were high energy the whole show. We are so glad we went. A very enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Hungarian Folk Performance in Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great experience. The wine, the food and our guide was excellent. It was great to get out of the city and see this wine region. A must for wine lovers!!!!!!!

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a wonderful experience with a fabulous young lady as our guide who couldn't have been more enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and enlightening

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Francis was an excellent tour guide. Sadly it was 1st May so many streets were closed but Charlie the driver and Francis did their best to show as much as possible.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A must see destination in this amazing city

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The taxi at the hotel did not make himself known to us - he should have had a sign with our name on it
TILTON and we would have spotted him.Tour was good

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Trina S
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Nice night out with tasty food and great entertainment.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show with Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful but too crowded. Moreover, half of the outdoor pool was under renovation.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Was enjoyable. Great tour guide.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic experience - never seen anything quite like it! Loads of people bathing outside on a sunny February day! A little confusing initially until another English Speaking tourist gave us the wisdom of his experience and directed us to the cabins. We also had the massage option - wow - not for the faint hearted!

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good organ concert with excellent musicans and vocalist where every note was spot on. Afterwards nice river night time trip up Margaret Island and down to Liberty Bridge with good variety of buffet food available. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pleasant view of Budapest river building and bridges illuminated at night.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

fun way to get around though the tour abruptly stopped at elizabeth Sq and people had to try to find their way back to the starting point. Tour by nigth was lovely. Our viator vouchers that we'd printed at Viator's urging -- they didn't know how to deal with them and they could not seem to work out how to scan them in their portable devices to know when our 48 hr period started. Buses were large enough to accommodate all who wanted to get on didn't seem important at the time but after we did a similar sightseeing trip in Prague and stood for a long time at the kerb as one full minibus after another went past this is actually important

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message