Explore the fascinating past and dynamic present of Hungary’s capital. Day 1: Historic Buda First, get your bearings. The Danube follows a roughly north-south route through the middle of the city, separating Buda from Pest. On the Buda (west) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 476 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good intro to this large city. You cover most all of the major tourist attractions and
even get to walk around the castle district and citadel area. Do this on your first day so
you get your bearings and know what you want to go back to later on.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a very lively performance. My first time to Hungary and thoroughly enjoyed watching the traditional dances.

Doing what: Hungarian Folk Performance in Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guide. Took her time to explain the street art we saw and really enjoyed our stop at a ruin bar and coffee shop. In addition, our guide made many suggestions for restaurants and other sights we might be interested in.

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Art and Culture Walking Tour

kris
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The thermal baths were relaxing and the massage was great. Nice way to end my vacation.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a fantastic evening at this show. The dancers were extremely energetic and the musicians were extremely gifted. A brilliant evening which we can highly recommend.

Doing what: Hungarian Folk Performance in Budapest

KarenS
Ecuador

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Barbara was simply terrific. The tour was very casual and relaxed she answered all of out questions and provided a very wide range of tastes of Hungary. The Market was especially interesting and she knew where to go and what to sample that stretched our adventure to the max. We cannot say enough great things about the pace and tastes Barbara introduced us to over a wide range including sausages, cheese, baked goods, wine, etc., etc. The walking was at a very leisurely pace and not at all tiring.

Doing what: Budapest Food and Wine Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this tour. Our tour guide was funny and a very lovely lady. We saw most things and it was worth doing.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent one of the highlights for my family great package and good price
Thank you!!!

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent one of the highlights for my family great package and good price
Thank you!!!

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Las'zlo was an excellent and personable guide. Very knowledgable and relaxed.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very easy and convenient! If you can follow the directions on the voucher, you will have no issues. Bring a towel and flip flops to save some money. Great option!

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This performance was beautiful and "earthy"; you could tell from the casual dances and non-flashy (though beautiful) costumes, that these truly were real Hungarian dances. We loved it. The performers were excellent and we could plainly see they enjoyed what they were doing. We would definitely do this again

Doing what: Hungarian Folk Performance in Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed the folklore show. The dancers all appeared quite talented. The cruise was pleasant. The food was very good and had a good variety. The service was good. My only complaint is that we cruised by the places one would most like photos of during the serving of dinner so we missed the opportunity to take photos. Would have like the option to eat later and take photos first.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message