Explore the fascinating past and dynamic present of Hungary’s capital. Day 1: Historic Buda First, get your bearings. The Danube follows a roughly north-south route through the middle of the city, separating Buda from Pest. On the Buda (west) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1464 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jam4334

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

This event is not worth even one star. It was almost impossible to understand the lady who was giving the narration as we drove there, the place is dismal, the food mediocre and the entertainment was so so. There was a large group from Italy and the musicians obviously catered to them. I was not there to hear Italian music. I would NOT recommend this event.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show with Dinner

Lee-Sara D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Very unhelpful and rude staff. Would not tell any friends to go there.
The only reason I gave 1 star is because you can't submit a review with 0 stars!

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Jane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Met our expectations. Good variety of wine. Delicious dinner. Viator hostess very knowledgable.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

Lisa H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

So glad we booked the private entrance option. We were greeted by an English speaking hostess and taken to our private cabin where we could change and securely leave our things. it was very busy the day we were there and the cabins were fully booked so we were very glad we had pre booked and paid for this option. Also take your own towels as the line to rent them was very long! Massage option was great too. We were made to feel very welcome. A great experience.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Evelynn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was excellent. I opted to pay 15 to upgrade from the VIP massage to a 70-minute-long Royal Thermal Massage. It was so good that I may have to return to Budapest for a 3rd time just to have this experience again. The Baths are great but for me this visit was all about the 'treatment'.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Thomas T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience, lovely instructor! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Caving Tour

Artur Ribeiro Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantástico show. O Duna Palota é uma excelente casa de espetáculos e o espetáculo em sim é perfeito. Excelente banda ou orquestra e grupo de bailarinos. Ótimo show!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Monica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The spa was lovely and the staff was helpful. I would highly recommend it. Should have gotten the massage.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Nicholas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good time in different indoor and outdoors pools. The entrance with this ticket is round the back, the curved side. Cabins are not dark, they have a light. A little tight for 2 in a cabin but ok if you are not too big.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Szolt was a fantastic tour guide. He met us at our apartment in the city and we took a bus to the Buda side of the city. Once up on Castle Hill, Szolt taught us the history and meaning of the things we were seeing. No longer were they just magnificent sites and buildings, he made them come alive with his knowledge and expertise of the city. It was a 3 hour walking tour, but that included the bus ride, a stop at a cafe for coffee and a sweet included in price. So not 3 hrs of constant walking. He took us into the Matthias Church which was amazing. We concluded the tour at the castle and my husband and I rode the Funicular down the hill and walked home across the Chain Bridge. A lovely day!!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest Castle District

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We rook this tour on our first day in Budapest. What a great idea that turned out to be. This was a four hour overview of the city. By bus we saw most all of the sites and were able to pick which ones we wanted to see in further depth. Our guide was so knowledgeable and helped us understand the history, politics and meaning behind each site we saw. There were two stops where we were able to get off the bus and take photos. Very highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Joy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great package! Had a great afternoon at the spa! Great weather and the pool water was warm!

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We visited 3 wineries, all small producers, tasting some superb wines. Julianna was very friendly and knowledgeable. The meal was excellent, locally produced products and home cooked. Thank you for such an enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

Joanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an excellent tour. I highly recommend it. Our guide was very knowledgeable about Budapest, the Jewish history, and the holocaust as it effected Hungarians. The 2 synagogues we visited were well worth visiting. And the tour through the streets very interesting. I wish I had done this tour on my first day and not my last day in the city.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

Dave JN Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We did a food and wine tour of Budapest a few weeks ago with our guide Szofia. The great thing was there was only four of us so it was quite a personal tour where we were lead by Szofia to indulge in the magnificent food and the wine of Budapest and the surrounding regions. The market has a fantastic atmosphere and when we left there on foot and explored other locations eating and drinking our way around the streets of Budapest we had a thoroughly relaxed and enjoyable experience. The lunch Belvarosi Disznotoros was fantastic as we tasted a wonderfully wide range of food with every bite a delicious treat in an enjoyable atmosphere. The wine tasting at Tasting Time was also exceptional with delightful wines and delicious array of cheeses provided. Szofia provided a wonderful tour experience throughout with her breadth of information and her fantastic personality, style and relaxed conversation.

Doing what: Budapest Food and Wine Tasting Tour

KATHLEEN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a lot of fun. The dancers and musician provided 1.5 hours of great entertainment!

Doing what: Hungarian Folk Performance in Budapest

Leroy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Worth every Forint! Just the thing we needed the day after our long flight from the US. We spent several hours in the hot baths, had lunch at the upstairs café, and the massage was first rate! Good value!

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very interesting and comprehensive introduction to Budapest

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Floyd S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was outstanding and the young man who was our tour guide was excellent. He was extremely knowledgable and you coud see he loved his work. He was fun to be with. My wife and I thought this was one of our best Viator tours. We learned quite a lot about Hungary during World Wars I and II as well as during the communist occupation. And we saw a number of historical sites including a mock up of a home in the early 70's to feel what living under communism in Hungary was like.

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest History Walking Tour: Communism, Revolution, WWI and WWII

Trevor J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent Organ concert with Tenor and Flautist, quality musicians in a superb venue. The following cruise down the Danube was also excellent with good food, musicians and views of the floodlit buildings and banks of the river. I would recommend this without reservation.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Sherry V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent. lots of interesting information
well informed guide

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

Eugene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour! We have a wonderful time and would highly recommend while visiting Budapest. Our guide was amazing and very knowledgeable!!

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

JIHYE K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

강추합니다! Great experience! I liked everything about this tour, from A to Z :- Took this tour on Sunday in the evening and there were 6 people including a guide. It was very nice small group indeed :D First of all, our guide Botond came to the meeting point on timeactually earlier.. He looks like well-informed about Hungarian wines and very nice person! He led us smoothly, time flew like an arrow. We visited 3 wineries and tasted 12 different wines. Hungarian hospitality omg.. I was surprised since there was almost no limit! I can literally sayexaggerating a little though lol you can drink as much as you can drink. However, take your time and know your limit. I can drink a lot than usual woman at late 20s but I fell asleep when returning to Budapest after drinking that generous amount of wines. Liked all of wineries - all the people at wineries were so kind, nice, seriously, just awesome. But the last place we visited, 'Buzál-Morócza' was very impressive. A lady prepared home-made Hungarian dinner for us and it was very, very yummy. and wine.. think about it :D

If you love wine and have few hours to spare, don't miss a chance to enjoy Hungarian wine and hospitality! Cheers!

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

gpjames Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great 5-hour wine-tasting tour. We joined 9 other people and visited 3 small wineries just outside of Budapest. Each winery provided 4 samples to taste, with very generous servings of 2 - 3 ounces of each wine. The last winery also provided an excellent 3-course dinner along with a small taste of a clear brandy-like beverage. Everyone on the tour was very friendly and the winery owners provided excellent commentary on the wines, the grapes, and the production processes.

Fortunately, we had a designated driver the bus driver who picked us up and returned us to our hotel -- 12 samples of wine plus a brandy made our navigation skills pretty poor! We highly recommend this tour as a fun, good-value tour to get acquainted with Hungarian wines.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message