Explore the fascinating past and dynamic present of Hungary’s capital. Day 1: Historic Buda First, get your bearings. The Danube follows a roughly north-south route through the middle of the city, separating Buda from Pest. On the Buda (west) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 756 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good value for money and a really easy way to get around and see Budapest. Booking in advance meant we could get straight on the first morning-highly recommended.

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a wonderful experience led by a wonderful tour guide! Everyone should go caving!

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Caving Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

unbelievable experience!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Caving Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What an experience. You see a beautiful church, see a organ concert and also have a opera singer and a woodwind also play. So happy I chose this tour. Unfortunately the dinner was not available during the time I was there. I would have also had the dinner. I recommend paying extra for front row seat

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed this tour so much. Beautiful castle with great history. My guide was very knowledgeable and was fluent in several languages to explain what we were looking at. I would have loved another hour to explore the outdoor areas. Well worth the price

Doing what: Godollo Castle Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was fabulous. Tons of food. Really the highlight of our 10 day trip

Doing what: Budapest Food and Wine Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip- baths were great! Definitely recommend it. Easy to see Heroes Square while you're over there and there was a cool ice skating rink nearby. Definitely make a trip out of it!

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing! Our guide worked for Taste Budapest. She was a local and took us around Pest sampling the best local stops for everything from breakfast (including a pre-breakfast tradition) through a traditional lunch, dessert and wine. Come hungry for this authentic Hungarian experience!!

Doing what: Budapest Food and Wine Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommend this tour. I liked the cruise the best!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was a wonderfully tour and made all the better with our very informative tour guide called Agnes. would highly recommend. Amazing scenery and views over the Danube were stunning.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic time. Hotel pickup was on time. The musicians and dancers were brilliant. Meal and wines great. Do this trip!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was fabulous! It complimented Budapest wonderfully and provided a delightful history lesson of life behind the Iron Curtain. My tour guide was knowledgeable, interested in sharing her heritage and delightfully funny. The places we stopped along the route were relevant, interesting and hidden gems that I returned to after the tour. The wine tasting at the end of the tour was the perfect way to conclude a day of Hungarian history through food. This tour is the way to start your time in Budapest!

Doing what: Budapest Food and Wine Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My boyfreind and I booked this a mere 24hours before and we received our confirmation quickly.

Antonia was our guide and is very much a local who doesn't only know Budapest art and culture, it is her lifestyle. You know this as during the tour she'll acknowledge local acquaintances and discus how she herself discovered the things she will show you.
I really wouldn't of understood/ noticed the significance of the things pointed out and really aren't in any guide books Trust me I bought 3 before my trip. The tour is based mostly in 7th district, the modern young hub of the city with a complex past.It is a walking tour and you'll stop for a drink on route which allows you a little time to explore the venue alone at your pace.


You must be into arts in some form to enjoy it,history and politics of course plays a part of the tour but you don't need to be well versed in it as she explains well and it is only really discussed in context of what is being shown. If you are interested in 'Hungarians opinion about ...' she's happy to oblige you. Her english is fantastic and was well understood by all the nationalities on the tour. The tone is friendly, relaxed and light hearted. Expect hipster havens, peeping in on local artists at work and the products of community projects. At the end of the tour she was very accommodating in offering us tips during our stay of events going on and places we might like based on our tastes.

The Tour will take your afternoon but you leave the guide with a feeling of understanding the modern Budapest and its arty inhabitants. More than worth the time and money.

Antonia Vai is also a fantastic musician and we were fortunate to be able to pop in on a gig which we thoroughly enjoyed.

- Mac

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Art and Culture Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is fun for adults and children. A nice ride hitting the landmarks in the city. A nice 45-60 min stop at Fisherman's Bastion. I wish there had been a bit more time to explore this area - maybe an extra hour. It was great to have transportation pick us up at our hotel in the morning. The tour guide was very pleasant.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message