Explore the fascinating past and dynamic present of Hungary’s capital. Day 1: Historic Buda First, get your bearings. The Danube follows a roughly north-south route through the middle of the city, separating Buda from Pest. On the Buda (west) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 966 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

the services were good, the frequency of the buses at the different spots was prompt which we appreciated since we wanted to cover as much ground as we could in two days.

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent.Tour guide was from a wine making family and his knowledge of wine making in the district made you want to go again.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

one of our best experiences in our lives!

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed this informative tour. Petra did a wonderful job and was very knowledgeable. We would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was outstanding. Our guide George was full of enthusiasm and he has indepth knowledge of Hungarian history. I highly recommend him as your private guide.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great to skip the lines on a busy day.
The spa itself a great experience.
Perhaps an escort to the massage area would be good. As we got lost and almost missed our time.
Massage was good. Overall good value for money.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Richard N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour that took us to all the sites mentioned in the tour. The guide was good and informative. Strongly recommend this tour, definitely value for money.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Good experience - helpful map, lots of staff around to give information. Enjoyed the Buda walking tour. However the disruption to traffic from the Red Bull Air Race meant that our river trip didn't visit the most scenic parts of Budapest's Danube - it went only south from Elizabeth Bridge. Also on Saturday afternoon we wanted to return to our hotel from Bus Stop 16 - got there and it told us the stop was not in use and to go to stop 15 - we did and this was not in use either and told us nearest available was stop 11 - quite a distance away and we had too get a taxi. Overall the Race meant we could not get full value out of out ticket.

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

I tried not to let it ruin my day but it did! I arrived, took my voucher to the info desk and was told to take a seat whilst they did some admin. A female came back and gave me an arm band for access to the spa and told me someone would meet me downstairs, her English was not great. There was no one to meet me downstairs, eventually learned I had a locker, could change and leave belongings in it...no orientation to the baths but eventually found my way around. Prior to the massage I had been swimming and sunbathing and therefore needed a shower, there was no soap in the shower cubicles and when asked if there was some I was told there wasn't. I went to the massage area to ask if they had some and was met with a belligerent reply, on asking the girl who had 'dealt' with me on arrival I was met with the same attitude. I left the area and changed into my own clothes to attend for the massage and was escorted from the female area to the male area? I was introduced to a male masseur who escorted me to an upper room. In this room was a massage bed with a soiled cotton sheet upon it, I was asked to lie on it however declined on the basis I I did not believe it to be clean. The sheet was changed with the only other linen sheet in the room. I was asked to undress and lie on the bed, I asked if there was more linen so that I could be partially covered and told there was none? I was very uncomfortable in this males presence and stated I would prefer a female...the male just shrugged his shoulders. I declined the massage and left the room. There was nothing special about booking this visit I would have been better paying the entrance fee myself and would definitely not recommend booking a massage. I have had spa treatments all over the world and never encountered such unprofessional behaviour and inconsideration towards a customer. The spa itself is what it is...old but nice to see and appreciate. Don't go expecting anything special especially from the staff...obnoxious!

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The evening tour was very Nice! Beautiful wineries, good wine, delicious dinner and good company. The lady, our guide tour, was a very nice person. The agency though needs to pay attention to avoiding delays in the pick up time.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fatima was excellent! Very knowledgeable, patient, and enduring. Highly recommend this excursion for everyone.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved this tour. Friendly people in a beautiful setting. Beware: they pour very generously :-

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an absolute wonderful time on this wine tour. The Etyek region is so quaint and charming and all the people were warm and inviting. Delicious wine and an amazing dinner cooked for us in the chef's very own home. I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had the best time in this tour. Suzie was our guide and she was very knowledgable! It was a lot of fun learning and tasting Hungarian food and wine! I highly recommend it and would do it again!

Doing what: Budapest Food and Wine Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

a great way to view this beautiful city. Great drivers and guides as you can expect from Viator. Enjoyed the night bus too. Very convenient stops so easy to use.

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Extremely interesting in-depth overview of Hungary trapped in a vise between Germany and Russia in the 40's. Life for Hungarians was mighty tough. Ex-teacher was an excellent tour guide with great knowledge and good flow of English language.

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest History Walking Tour: Communism, Revolution, WWI and WWII

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really glad we took this in. The sound and excitement in the music really lit up the Basilica. Didn't do the dinner cruise. We enjoyed a leisurely and safe walk back to the Marketplace area in Pest.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was great- from pick up at hotel to safe return .the guide was knowledge and both wineries were fun to visit. The lunch was home cooked and delicious.definately recommend !

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The wineyards were grate. The wines were delicious. If you are guided by Tamas you will be more than lucky.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were mesmerised by Sisi on our last visit to Vienna in 2012 luckily Godolo castle also turned out to be her palace which is now very well maintained

Doing what: Godollo Castle Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took the underground from our hotel and the check in was quick and in no time we were in the pool soaking in the warm water.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message