Explore the fascinating past and dynamic present of Hungary’s capital. Day 1: Historic Buda First, get your bearings. The Danube follows a roughly north-south route through the middle of the city, separating Buda from Pest. On the Buda (west) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 558 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Do not miss this tour. It was fantastic so interesting. Our guide Barbara was amazing so informative . The food was plentiful and fabulous. Barbara was an excellent guide with a good sense of humour. We met a couple from Australia who were good fun so made the tour even better. The wine tasting ex

Doing what: Budapest Food and Wine Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was on time and very helpfull

Doing what: Hungarian Folk Performance in Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The evening Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner cruise were better than we could have anticipated! We expected a tourist oriented type show with local talent, but the dancers and musicians were outstanding. The buffet dinner offered a variety of freshly prepared options served by an attentive staff while the boat traveled down and back up the Danube River in Budapest. The historic illuminated buildings provided a "not to be missed" option for our recent trip.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful concert in beautiful basilica. Cruise was magical.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was more than I imagined it would be. The tour guide was wonderful and wanted to show and tell us about her city. She made it very interesting. The dinner and show was excellent. The entertainment was spectacular and went on during our whole meal. This tour was well worth the money we spent and I would highly recommend anyone visiting Budapest to go on it.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show with Dinner

Totzys
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Julia our guide was awesome. Friendly and full of information. This tour covered most food types. The only suggestion I have is please do not eat breakfast before this tour, you need the room for the great and plentiful food!!

Doing what: Budapest Food and Wine Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great tour. easy to find bus stops, all labelled well, lots of customer service people at each stop to help you buy tickets and answer questions

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was great! We are two ladies (ages 54 ad 65). It was just us two on the tour with the tour guide - Barbie - who was awesome! We had such a nice time with her and really enjoyed her company. I am a fairly big drinker and I was satisfied with how much liquor they let me have. We each got 3 shots of Pilinka (a brandy-like drink that is popular with the locals) and two glasses of great wine with a great dinner. Then we went to two other pubs/clubs and drank more glasses of wine at each place! I had a nice buzz going by the end of the night! Hats off to Barbie!

Doing what: Budapest Nightlife Tour with Dinner and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Definitely worth doing, take the 48 hour option.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It's not for the feant hearted. Real adventure especially for a bigbody guy like me.

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Caving Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was transported to another place and time. Beautiful.

Doing what: Hungarian Folk Performance in Budapest

Amy
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice relaxing day!!! Highly recommend. Beautiful bath!

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour. Ana, our guide, was a treat and went out of her way to make sure we got as much as possible out of our tour.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest Castle District

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message