Explore the fascinating past and dynamic present of Hungary’s capital. Day 1: Historic Buda First, get your bearings. The Danube follows a roughly north-south route through the middle of the city, separating Buda from Pest. On the Buda (west) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 626 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Easy to get to and a delightful concert. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Danube Symphony Orchestra Cimbalom Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice and part of the culture. I included the massage and highly recommend it. Also, go early so you enjoy the total experience. I was there by 9 and my message was at 11.

A unique place and easy to get to by tram or bus.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The audience as well as myself thoroughly enjoyed this performance. Very active. The performers enjoy performing and do a great job.

Easy to get to as it is near the Basilica.

Doing what: Hungarian Folk Performance in Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

You do not have enough stars to rate this tour. Absolutely, positively, outstanding. The young lady is the best. She explained the history and background of Budapest re the past century. As it impacted her family, she was fully informed of all that had occurred.

After our talk, we went to see several monuments. She gave me the background of the monuments which
i would never have known about without her explanation. Then she took me for a ride on the Metro.

i had my choice of several places to go on the tour. I had see the Jewish synagogue prior to the tour or that could have been one of our stops.

I was the only person on the tour so I could ask any questions. She was very, very knowledgeable and shared a great deal of information.

I learned so much. If you are at all interested in the background of this wonderful city take this tour.

The guide is the best you will ever have.

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest History Walking Tour: Communism, Revolution, WWI and WWII

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

it is such a wonderful opportunity to see this amazing Basilica and hear a wonderful organ concert at the same time. Spend a little more and buy the more expensive tickets so you are near the front. The concert also included an amazing singer.
Excellent!

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My wife and I booked this tour and despite the rain, this was a truly memorable experience. We were fortunate in several ways. Fist of all we were the only 2 that showed up. In addition we were extremely fortunate to have as our guide Roland Hajd who was very knowledgeable and accommodating. In fact he was able to guide us back to our cruise ship by offering to take the public tram with us to within a short walking distance to our river boat.
Special mention to Esther our tour guide at the Doheny Synagogue.
Noreen and Howard Wernick
Phoenix Az

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved the tour. Elizabeth, the tour guide came to our hotel and walked with us to the tour bus. There was a relatively small group which made the tour even more fun. Elizabeth was very professional and caring about ensuring that all of the tourist questions were answered and that we had ample time to cover the sights. Budapest was an amazing scenic city to tour as it beautiful in its history, architecture and layout.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Do not miss this tour. It was fantastic so interesting. Our guide Barbara was amazing so informative . The food was plentiful and fabulous. Barbara was an excellent guide with a good sense of humour. We met a couple from Australia who were good fun so made the tour even better. The wine tasting ex

Doing what: Budapest Food and Wine Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was brilliant ..One our first day we went a complete circle on the bus to,spy out the land and then we got on and off of to suit ourselves....Boat trip was good ....Great value for money....

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend this tour. Tour guide was really informative and really interesting. No negatives, loved this tour!!

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was great. He was informative and flexible. His knowledge of the area was amazing. Would definite recommend the tour. The only suggestion I would make is that he should of had a sign informing us he was there for our tour.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The bus tour gives a brief, informative overview of the city's major sites. The best part is in the middle with the tour of Prague Castle.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Just did the folk performance. It was great.

Doing what: Hungarian Folk Performance in Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fantastic. Our guide, Aggie, not only gave us a tour of the market but purchased salami and Langos (deep fried dough with sour cream and cheese) for us to try. They were delicious! Aggie also gave us a sample of palinka (a strong alcoholic drink similar to schnapps) to drink while we cook, which made for a very fun experience. The food was soooooo good! I can't wait to cook these recipes again. What an amazing tour to do in Budapest. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Budapest Cooking Class and Food Market Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide, Voltar, was fantastic. He was very generous packing the tour with information and good humour. The quality of interaction was surely helped by the fact that there were only 2 passengers on the tour. The only negative was the lack of communication between viator and the tour operators beforeh

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message