Explore the fascinating past and dynamic present of Hungary’s capital. Day 1: Historic Buda First, get your bearings. The Danube follows a roughly north-south route through the middle of the city, separating Buda from Pest. On the Buda (west) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 847 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent wine and food. Really enjoyed the tour, guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was so fun! It was a perfect sized group and it was a perfect mix of fun and challenging! My favorite part of my trip to Budapest!

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Caving Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Caving Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The very best way to see Budapest

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I took the lunchtime option on April 18. Our guide, Tomas, and the tour were fantastic. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable having grown up in the wine industry of Hungary. He answered all of our questions and taught us a lot of things that we didn't know about wine. The vineyards we visited were beautiful, quiet and cozy we were warmly welcomed into each winemaker's home. This is a small group tour so lots of opportunities for questions. The wineries were extremely generous in their tasting amounts make sure to eat snacks before tour! This was the best part of our trip!!

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this relaxing experience and thought it represented good value for money too.
The restaurant was also good.We would recommend this excursion to friends

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highly recommended - this is a fantastic opportunity to see the night life and meet new people from around the world. Staff were fun, entertaining and very accommodating!! I would definitely do it again next time I'm in Budapest!

Doing what: Budapest Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved everything about this tour. It was a small group, a friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide and really good wine. We got to see some of the gorgeous country near Buda and ended the evening in a cozy farmhouse in a charming village. Good company, good food, good wine, good times.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This spa was so beautiful and less crowded than the Széchenyi Baths. Not too many tourists which makes it wonderful and relaxing.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent performance, very energetic. Wonderful staff helped me get a taxi after.
Very memorable experience.

Doing what: Hungarian Folk Performance in Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Liked this tour. The tour guide was very good in explaining the history of this castle. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Godollo Castle Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a lovely concert. This Basilica is beautiful and to listen to this concert that included composers like Mozart, Vivaldi, etc. was delightful. The organ player, the flute and the singer were great performers. This is a most see event while in Budapest. I didn't take the dinner after the concert you can have dinner at the several outdoor restaurants in the plaza with live music. I highly recommend this concert.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I took this tour the first day of my stay in Budapest and it is great to have an idea of this beautiful city and sightseeing places. The tour guide was very knowledgeable in explaining the history of the city. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We did this our first night here and it really set the mood. The dances and music were the perfect start and it was fun to see that the dancers and musicians were having fun while performing. Budapest at night on the river is specatular! The dinner on the cruise was fantastic. A must do in my opinion!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is the ideal way to see Budapest. The bus schedule is very convenient every half hour, and you can hop on or off as often as you wish for the duration of your ticket, spending any amount of time several hours if you wish at a site.

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The music and costumes were incredible. The musicians and dancers were high energy the whole show. We are so glad we went. A very enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Hungarian Folk Performance in Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great experience. The wine, the food and our guide was excellent. It was great to get out of the city and see this wine region. A must for wine lovers!!!!!!!

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very nice tour. The bus stop was just a few steps away from the Marriott hotel in Budapest

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a wonderful experience with a fabulous young lady as our guide who couldn't have been more enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and enlightening

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent, had a great time

Doing what: Budapest Cooking Class and Food Market Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message