Explore the fascinating past and dynamic present of Hungary’s capital. Day 1: Historic Buda First, get your bearings. The Danube follows a roughly north-south route through the middle of the city, separating Buda from Pest. On the Buda (west) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 508 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful concert in beautiful basilica. Cruise was magical.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Totzys
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Julia our guide was awesome. Friendly and full of information. This tour covered most food types. The only suggestion I have is please do not eat breakfast before this tour, you need the room for the great and plentiful food!!

Doing what: Budapest Food and Wine Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great tour. easy to find bus stops, all labelled well, lots of customer service people at each stop to help you buy tickets and answer questions

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was great! We are two ladies (ages 54 ad 65). It was just us two on the tour with the tour guide - Barbie - who was awesome! We had such a nice time with her and really enjoyed her company. I am a fairly big drinker and I was satisfied with how much liquor they let me have. We each got 3 shots of Pilinka (a brandy-like drink that is popular with the locals) and two glasses of great wine with a great dinner. Then we went to two other pubs/clubs and drank more glasses of wine at each place! I had a nice buzz going by the end of the night! Hats off to Barbie!

Doing what: Budapest Nightlife Tour with Dinner and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Definitely worth doing, take the 48 hour option.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It's not for the feant hearted. Real adventure especially for a bigbody guy like me.

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Caving Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This is the one. Easy train commute. Beautiful surrounding grounds. BUT, if you want to arrive early, don't arrive before 9. I had this coupon to get in and wasn't allowed entry until 930am. Maybe its locals only until that time. Call before to be certain. But once your in, its amazing. Take in every pool and room the place has to offer. It will rid your body of any traveling aches and pains. Bring a towel and flip flops if you don't want to walk around barefoot.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Other than the heat, this tour covers everything.

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

enjoyable end to holiday. Spas are lovely and massage was great

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very entertaining

Doing what: Hungarian Folk Performance in Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a lot of fun. But be prepared to mingle with a lot of people because the pools are crowded. There were two pools that had a "round shaped" lazy river ride - where the current pushes everybody around in a circle. That was a lot of fun and we were all running into each other but everybody was laughing and being really nice. If you swim laps, don't forget your bathing cap because otherwise they won't let you in the huge lap pool.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Prompt, funny, interesting!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest Castle District

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We enjoyed this tour and everything they promised, they delivered.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message