Explore the fascinating past and dynamic present of Hungary’s capital. Day 1: Historic Buda First, get your bearings. The Danube follows a roughly north-south route through the middle of the city, separating Buda from Pest. On the Buda (west) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1386 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The spa is superb, the massages were magnificent and it was a very enjoyable day for my wife and I

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Mr R C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Informative, entertaining and relaxed from the start, this tour was exactly the combination of artsy insights into today's city life and welcoming orientation exercise on new and exotic streets I was looking for. And my guide, media designer Dareios brought massive charm, wry humour and jaw-droopingly good English to the mix. His smart commentary added an authentic, young-local-artist perspective to the more official line about contemporary culture and its commercial successes, and as I was lucky enough to be the only customer on the freezing January afternoon I took the tour, he asked how he could tailor it my interests, and even invited me for an excellent Hungarian craft beer afterwards in a deeply cool bar in District 8 I'll probably never be able to find again. 11 out of 10 for customer service and canny chat. Thanks D.

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Art and Culture Walking Tour

Jan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour exceeded my expectations. The tour starting point was easy to locate. The tour guide was terrific and I learned a lot from him. He was very responsive to questions. At the conclusion of the tour, he made sure that I got on the correct subway train in the correct direction so that I could get back to my hotel. I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest History Walking Tour: Communism, Revolution, WWI and WWII

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Sophia was the best tour guide, as we stopped through out Budapest to sample Hungarian food and drink. I highly recommend this tour, since you are educated on not only food and drink, but also the Hungarian culture, history and lifestyle.

Doing what: Budapest Food and Wine Tasting Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely fantastic afternoon/evening. Our guide was very friendly and informative and helpful.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

Kerstin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

the caving tour was a great experience - be prepared to crouch and crawl a lot, there are very few walking parts! our guide was very funny but also comforting and gave a great inside on the geological backstory of the cave system. all in all very highly recommended, but be aware of the slight physical challenge :

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Caving Tour

LeAnn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was absolutely wonderful! Be sure not to eat before because there is so much to taste on this tour. Budapest is a lovely city and our guide was very informative as we walked. We tasted a good variety of regional favorites, food and beverages! The finally was wine tasting in a lovely wine cellar. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Budapest Food and Wine Tasting Tour

Samuel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was fantastic. It was as though an old friend was showing us around this beautiful country.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

William f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I could never say enough great things about this experience. Edina is a wonderful host, and put together a wonderful experience for my wife and I in the middle of a winter day.

We were picked up and taken to Etyek which is about 30 minutes away. We talked about the history of Hungary, and the region of Etyek.

We visited two small family wineries and wine cellars where we tasted great wine and had snacks. The fire was turned on especially for us, the people are very proud of their wine and history, and very eager to show you.

We tasted unique Hungarian varietals. We then went to a persons home in the wine country where we did another cave tour, tasted wines, and then ate a complete homemade meal. I don't mean American homemade I mean complete from scratch cheese, dried meats, and then a plated dish.

Thank you so much!!

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

KouKou Antarctica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Thrilling experience!! One of the best things I've ever done. Highlyyyy recommended. Agnes is by far the best tour guide EVER, fun, enlightening, happy, full of energy with a beautiful singing voice you'll love this.
Recommendations to Viator: 1. Provide more info about the tour. Crawling with no lights in tiny wholes, getting dirty and sweaty etc was not in the description. 2. Please also advise your Customers to bring along second shoes, shirt and a small towel.

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Caving Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. Visited three wineries and tried the wines there. All were really high quality and the tour guide was excellent. Food was very good too, basic, but filling. This tour was very relaxed and the guide had a superb knowledge of wine making which made the whole experience really interesting.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

Julie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My mom and I decided last minute to go on this wine tour and it ended up being our favorite part of our trip to Budapest! Our tour guide, Botond, was amazing. The car picked us up right on time and we had a very comfortable ride to Etyek. Botond told us about the history of Budapest and Etyek and we all shared stories. The wineries were wonderful and our dinner was delicious. We definitely recommend this to everybody as we had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Booking through Viator made visiting the baths extremely easy. I had read so many reviews saying how unhelpful people could be here, but we had no problems. Definitely get the cabin to change in and even though towel is included, you still need to put a deposit. Glad we chose it!

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were the only ones to book that morning so we got a private tour. We loved the 2 wineries, 1 very modern and 1 homely and small family owned. Book if you and #39;re not too interested in the wine process and just want to see the countryside, drink good wine and eat good food while interacting with locals

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

femadventr United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This tour was a lot fun! Our guide was an older woman, she knew her facts-- historically and current information. Great sense of humor and she was a riot to be with for a few hours! The tour stops at most major historical sites, they give you enough time to get off the shuttle to take pictures. Worth it, if you're not interested in walking a lot.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

John S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was a fun evening.

Doing what: Hungarian Folk Performance in Budapest

Paula B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Needs updating and is in a poor state of repair.
Massage was excellent.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Paula B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Excellent massage, building in need if attention

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Caroline P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

I think calling calling this tour 'Art and Culture' is misleading. It certainly gives you an insight into an emerging and edgy side of the city and you'll see examples of graffiti and learn about how young Hungarians view their present leader. I was however expecting more culture as the title suggests. We did visit two small galleries, but I was disappointed not to see more established galleries and exhibitions.I also felt that the tone of the tour was geared to a younger audience which was a shame.

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Art and Culture Walking Tour

Daniel B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

The bus where fantastic and the people that where on the tour where lovely. But the tour guide was one of the worst tour guides I have ever met in all my years of traveling .He was drinker than every one on the tour and did no work.

Doing what: Budapest Pub Crawl

Marlena M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a wonderful evening. It did not start on time, nor did the cruise, but it was wonderful all the same. I would recommend it to those that enjoy classical music. The location was not that easy to find. Walked in circles a bit, but once there the performance was great. The food on the Cruise was plentiful and delicious.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

mroy23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a great place to visit in Budapest. The metro let you off right in front, so it's very easy to get to. We were able to book a couples massage when we got there. It was great. I would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

magracie Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A must see and visit...rich in culture and history. Our tour guide George was excellent and full of knowledge. This country has lots of beautiful buildings, museum, castles, churches, etc. Don't forget to dip into their ever popular baths with the therapeutic warm water and savour their pastry and desserts later.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest City Highlights

john.e.quayle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a must. Get out into the country and see and hear about traditional wine making. Good choice food and wine, great tour operator

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message