Nothing compares to the romance of cruising the River Danube at night and seeing the twinkling lights of central Europe’s most beautiful city. Deserving of its nickname, "of the East", Budapest's magnificent buildings and monuments are at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 672 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Steven G
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent show, followed by a dinner / evening on the Danube. Professional dancing and orchestra playing Hungarian music. It was a very enjoyable evening and comes highly recommended!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a must do here. This city glows at night and you will be able to take the best pictures while walking on this tour and on the river cruise.

Our guide Christina was very sweet and informative. She led us around the best parts of the city and then showed us to our boat. The boat had an informative video and commentary in many different languages for everyone. The Danube lights up at night. You will not regret the boat cruise. It goes by pretty quickly.

Doing what: Best Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Its a very enjoyable day out, seeing a lot of places and the boat ride is the highlight of the trip. Pick up from hotel was excellent.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was great. A cab picked us up promptly and took us to a central meeting point. We waited for a short while for everyone and all the buses to arrive. We were then split up based up which tour we were taking. Our guide was great, very helpful in explaining things giving us some free time to explore on our own. Nice to have the small bus to drive us around to the Buda part and the Pest part. Awesome sight seeing. After the tour was over we had to make our own way to the pier for the boat cruise. It wasn't too far but it was far enough that we had to run and walk quickly because we only had about 5 minutes before the boat left. Also, i the morning they took our tour vouchers so when we got to the boat we didn't have anything to give them. I tried to tell them what we had done earlier in the morning giving them all the tour names I could think of and between 4 people and all my explanations we finally figured out that were supposed to be on this tour. Other than this little hiccup, the tour was great. Awesome to see the city from the water!

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lovely and romantic trip. Very well organised.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice trip. Tour guide is very knowledgeable. The Danube Bend is awesome. The Basilica of
Saint Stephen is a place to see. The boat ride is very relaxing and saw lots of beautiful views and several interesting places, I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was indeed a surprise the venue was very good and the concert was superbe would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Danube Symphony Orchestra Cimbalom Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful concert with 3 solo performers at The Basillica. Beautiful venue. Dinner was lovely and the staff were excellent. Of course, the views were beautiful.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We are a family of six and really enjoyed our cruise along the Danube, the boat was spacious and commentary just enough and the food was very good.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A very good concert. Recommend get the front row seats.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A lovely concert would highly recommend however some bus tour guests almost spoiled the experience as they obviously had no interest in music and could not stay quite or sit still.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful!

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a superb late night cruise well organised the settings were great and the staff very courteous. The ambience and the pictures taken at night were illuminating. The only little hitch was that the dessert table was empty early as the refil was not sufficient, otherwise I would advise every traveller to take the late night cruise its fantastic and very comfortable.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a great gem. The dancing is fantastic and the musicians are awesome

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. 2 hours walking seemed daunting but it went by very quickly. Laszlo was our guide and he paced the tour to participants fitness level or lack there of. He was very knowledge and nice. Highly recommend the tour. Boat cruise on the Danube a must at night.

Doing what: Best Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved being introduced to the culture. Talented crew.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent way to see Budapest from the river. My best pictures from my trip were taken on this cruise. Drinks were excellent.

Doing what: Budapest Cocktail and Beer Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A good way to see the city and figure out what you would like to see in more depth.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Land and Water

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was another Great day ,what a City ,Great boat trip ,very friendly and knowledgeable guide ,Great lunch
beautiful restaurant .All in all another fantastic day,finishing ,with that boat trip into beautiful Budapest.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful concert, Worth it ! The Basilical is just Beautiful. Must see

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was Brigit and she was fantastic! Her delivery entertained even my two kids who aren't easily entertained! She was very knowledgeable and humerous. Highly recommend her and this tour.

Doing what: Best Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome! Bonus was a brief stopover in Slovakia, overlooking Esztergom Basilica.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message