Nothing compares to the romance of cruising the River Danube at night and seeing the twinkling lights of central Europe’s most beautiful city. Deserving of its nickname, "of the East", Budapest's magnificent buildings and monuments are at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 606 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended, short 90 min trip but just right to sample , the Danube and budapest

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My tour was amazing exceeded my expectations!
I loved everything about Budapest!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very personalised tour because there were only two of us, so we were able to ask George lots of questions about stuff that interested us. He is obviously passionate about Budapest's history and had excellent knowledge. The cruise was a lovely way to finish the evening.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The late night dinner cruise on the Danube completely excelled my expectations and more. The staff were so pleasant, friendly and helpful. It was very well organised. The selections of wine were very good and the food was plentiful and delicious. The staff even went above and beyond to make my friend feel special on her birthday by bringing out a cake with having being given little notice. The scenery is spectacular. All in all if you are going to do one thing in Budapest, make it this one! : Thanks to all the staff

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. Beautiful scenary. Just wish it was a little warmer that evening.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour and the guide was amazing. He knew lots of interesting stories and made the tour very exciting. I would love to take his tour again.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The cruise was completely marvellous and we saw the city at night in it most beautiful spendor. The service was excellent and the boat was very nice, relaxing music , very romantic. The group of people was huge and you have to walk to like 5 blocks to get to the boat But everyone fitted perfectly.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really glad we took this in. The sound and excitement in the music really lit up the Basilica. Didn't do the dinner cruise. We enjoyed a leisurely and safe walk back to the Marketplace area in Pest.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting, didactic and cultural trip. This tour gives you the opportunity of seen Budapest as you would have never imagined

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it!! Went with 3 friends for lunch cruise and it was great. Everyone had a really good time. The food was absolutely delicious and the staff were so friendly.
Fantastic trip.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a wonderful day and nice to finish with a cruise on the Danube.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent scenic tour of great out of the city places. The tour guide Lazlo was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great evening. The organist was fantastic as were the soloists.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this concert, it was of the highest quality

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Punctual.good speefy tour of city and surroundings with an excellent knowledgable local guide ..Clara.

Boat trip was on an excellent well kept safe and clean vessel. Large panaromic winfows afford perfect vizibilty. Excellent commentary
Highly recommendee as a Must when first visiting Budapest.david J

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful countryside and very interesting towns to be seen on the way. Everything was as expected and the guide was very very informative. Ingrid did a good job. Definitely recommend this tour to friends.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Anna, was enthusiastic and happy to answer lots of questions. The tour gave me a great insight into Hungary and Budapest that would have passed me by. Despite the rain, Anna kept all our spirits high and everyone enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide and tour. Very informative.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome experience on this cruise on river Danube. The city looks absolutely stunning in the night, great for night photography. Also, the cruise is very good with nice decor and good food. Plus the group we had on our table was very friendly and we had a very pleasant conversation. I would highly recommend this to anyone taking a trip to this beautiful city.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Do this trip. Although we saw Visegrad did not visit. But was a full day and good guide.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guide / great stops along the way and an outstanding lunch.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

good guide on tour - was a cold and windy day but the guide made sure we all were taken care of. A great
way to get acquainted with city so you know what to go back to on your own. Cruise was nice also
however due to weather a little foggy but still a good day. Guide on morning tour had bus take us right
to pier as we were only 2 taking the cruise also. Kind to do that.

Doing what: Budapest City Tour with Danube River Sightseeing Cruise Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message