• USD ($)
  • English
Nothing compares to the romance of cruising the River Danube at night and seeing the twinkling lights of central Europe’s most beautiful city. Deserving of its nickname, "of the East", Budapest's magnificent buildings and monuments are at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 393 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lots of fun and good pace to see the sights included. Bus nice and guides cheery.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Land and Water

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour which was led by an experienced and entertaining guide who was one of the best we've encountered. Our day included passing through attractive and varied country, visits to historically interesting sights, a nice lunch at a good restaurant, a shopping stop, and a return to Budapest via the Danube.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good food, great tour guide who was very personal and friendly. The boat ride was very nice as well.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good overview of some of the towns outside of Budapest. Good photo stops and great lunch stop. Boat trip down the Danube was a nice addition. Overall, a nice day out of the city.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

most fun tour we have ever been on! completely worth it

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Land and Water

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, well organized, just the right balance of sailing, walking and cruise on the lovely Danube river. Must do for everyone visiting Budapest.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. The description doesn't do it justice. The countryside views and informative guides made this a wonderful view of Hungary outside of Budapest.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Seeing Budapest at night from the river is something I will never forget!

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very beautiful and would thoroughly recommend. Make sure you remember to take into account sunset if you are going for the lights

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great trip with a mixture of churches, small towns, lunch, Danube cruise. At the church we visited there happened to be the wedding of a countess' daughter - never been to a royal wedding before!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic day with a three course lunch at a lovely restaurant . We travelled through Visegard and Estergom .
From Estergom we crossed the border between Hungary and Slovakia on foot. The return trip on a boat on the river Danube was an added bonus. The guide was very knowledgeable and she also gave us free times to walk around.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very helpful and knowing guide. Very well arranged tour.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This day trip was a great way to see some of the area to the north of Budapest. As we road the bus through Obuda, we got a view of a number of the Roman ruins. Our guided stroll along the cobble streets in Szentendre helped me locate a shop that I had my heart set on visiting where the famous blue hand dyed material is sold. The restaurant where we were taken for lunch provided outstanding food and views. You have to check out the mounted wild boars heads in the restaurant! The cathedral at Esztergom was quite quite beautiful. The boat ride back into Budapest from Szentendre was a lovely end to the day. Our guide, Ingrid, was very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message