Nothing compares to the romance of cruising the River Danube at night and seeing the twinkling lights of central Europe’s most beautiful city. Deserving of its nickname, "of the East", Budapest's magnificent buildings and monuments are at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 487 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved it. There was a welcome glass of champagne and the buffet was superb. The cruise itself gave you ample opportunity to see and take pictures of the most interesting parts of Budapest. Great value for the money, just a great time.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great wine tasting trip! We loved every s cons of it. You really get to see a lot of the Tuscan country side and go to a small eine town, in addition to the wine tasting. Very fun. Our tour guide was also awesome.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great cruise! We did not do the lunch portion but our ticket included 2 drinks. Cruise only took 1.5 hours and worth it on a cold day outside.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Recommend what a view you will get food is good to pay the price for a buffet, lunch was good can't complain..

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I booked this in advance and turned up to find I was the only person on the tour that evening. BONUS! So I had a personal guide in Anita. She tailored the tour specifically to me and my interests (Communism, Holocaust, Occupation) as well as showing me some of the places I should revist later in the week. I'm sure if there were similar interests in any group she would add in the extra bits. She also took note that this was my second tour of the city, having been on a bus tour earlier in the day that took in many of the main attractions in the city - this was to be a more personal tour.
Anita showed me the places that don't always feature in the guide books - a cafe, situated in a book store but occupying a Baroque Ball Room that I would recommend to anyone who visits the city. She had her own stories and was happy to discuss the recent Internet Tax Protest. We stopped at various points that I hadn't known about and explained their significance and history, including monuments, statues, memorials and people/figures from Hungarian History.
The city looks totally different at night and gives some significance to different memorials and this was to be my favourite evening in Budapest.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Abbey G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing! The Hungarian countryside is beautiful, the guide was friendly and very informative, lunch was delicious and the towns are interesting.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyable tour with a great tour guide.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic! Great guide who knew what he was talking about. Meal was okay very simple but sufficient. Met great people too so don't feel as of you can't go yourself!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The cruise was as advertised, lunch was very good.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was in Europe for 24 days and this cruise served the best meal in Europe. Surprised us since you don't necessarily expect such great dining on such a venue

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had Tomas as our guide. He was fun and energetic and you could see how passionate he was about this beautiful city. We saw some gorgeously lit up places before going on a short cruise along the river.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Roger
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very interesting and made fun by Thomasz who brought an infectious enthusiasm to the whole thing. He was knowledgeable and full of stories which touched upon local reactions to incidents in the past and recent present. The things we heard from him gave us the background which made our remaining days in Budapest more pertinent. This was a great way to start a visit to this engaging city. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable day trip from Budapest. All the arrangements went well. The tour guide was informative and helpful. We had a very pleasant lunch in a rice restaurant with an amazing view.A very good day out

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Laslow was very friendly and kind.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting, well organized, planned trip. We enjoyed it very much and
would recommend it to visitors to Hungary. The guide was very good leading
us around, and was very knowledgeable about the historical things. We had lunch
at a beautiful place where the food was wonderful, too. We enjoyed the boat ride
down the Danube. The shopping at St. Andre was a good experience.
We thank you.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message