Nothing compares to the romance of cruising the River Danube at night and seeing the twinkling lights of central Europe’s most beautiful city. Deserving of its nickname, "of the East", Budapest's magnificent buildings and monuments are at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 478 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Abbey G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing! The Hungarian countryside is beautiful, the guide was friendly and very informative, lunch was delicious and the towns are interesting.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyable tour with a great tour guide.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic! Great guide who knew what he was talking about. Meal was okay very simple but sufficient. Met great people too so don't feel as of you can't go yourself!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The cruise was as advertised, lunch was very good.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was in Europe for 24 days and this cruise served the best meal in Europe. Surprised us since you don't necessarily expect such great dining on such a venue

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had Tomas as our guide. He was fun and energetic and you could see how passionate he was about this beautiful city. We saw some gorgeously lit up places before going on a short cruise along the river.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Roger
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very interesting and made fun by Thomasz who brought an infectious enthusiasm to the whole thing. He was knowledgeable and full of stories which touched upon local reactions to incidents in the past and recent present. The things we heard from him gave us the background which made our remaining days in Budapest more pertinent. This was a great way to start a visit to this engaging city. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable day trip from Budapest. All the arrangements went well. The tour guide was informative and helpful. We had a very pleasant lunch in a rice restaurant with an amazing view.A very good day out

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Laslow was very friendly and kind.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting, well organized, planned trip. We enjoyed it very much and
would recommend it to visitors to Hungary. The guide was very good leading
us around, and was very knowledgeable about the historical things. We had lunch
at a beautiful place where the food was wonderful, too. We enjoyed the boat ride
down the Danube. The shopping at St. Andre was a good experience.
We thank you.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this trip was more than i expected. we had a great tour of 3 towns plus a boat ride home. we also went across the river to Slovakia. the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Food was surprisingly good and plentiful. The view along the river is good. The cruise would have been better if there is comments along the cruise letting us know what we were looking at.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Outstanding
Worth every penny
Excellent bus, tour guide and time allotment

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An excellent day trip out of Budapest with Ingrid as our very informative and pleasant guide. Although we did not stay at a centrally located hotel - we were picked up from our accommodation/apartment at the agreed time. Special dietary requirements were included (vegetarian). The return journey, by boat, along the Danube River was an added bonus. Thankyou.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was great experience, so beautiful night view with live classic music and food. Especially music of 3 players was excellent. Unforgettable memory. I believe Viator cordinated nice late night cruise, I would like to visit Budapest again.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message