Nothing compares to the romance of cruising the River Danube at night and seeing the twinkling lights of central Europe’s most beautiful city. Deserving of its nickname, "of the East", Budapest's magnificent buildings and monuments are at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 849 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brigitte gave us a lovely tour. She is passionate and knowledgable about her country. My husband and I were the only ones in this Monday night tour so it was very personal. We highly recommend thus your especially if you do no have a lot of time in Budapest. It is a good way to understand the history and geography.
Kathy and Gregg
Toronto Canada

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Trevor J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent Organ concert with Tenor and Flautist, quality musicians in a superb venue. The following cruise down the Danube was also excellent with good food, musicians and views of the floodlit buildings and banks of the river. I would recommend this without reservation.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Nicholas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ingrid was an excellent guide. We were collected on time and the day was as described. Lots to see and very interesting. Lunch was adequate.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Jacob L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was wonderful - we learned so much more about the history of Budapest and were able to understand the symbolism behind so many of the incredible sights in the city.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Artur Ribeiro Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ótimo! Diferente e emocionante a experiência de navegar em um veículo anfíbio. Todo o clima criado para o mergulho no rio Danúbio é um dos pontos altos da experiência. Tem também um bom city tour incluído. Não percam!

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Land and Water

Artur Ribeiro Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantástico show. O Duna Palota é uma excelente casa de espetáculos e o espetáculo em sim é perfeito. Excelente banda ou orquestra e grupo de bailarinos. Ótimo show!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Ajsa India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour.. Our guide Zsolt is so well informed.. He knows the history and perhaps everything else about the city and the country.. The tour was very nice and comfortably paced and it showed us practically everything on the Pest side.. The river cruise is NOT TO BE MISSED.. If you are in Budapest for one evening, go for the cruise and leave everything else.. It is the highlight.. Absolutely stunning..

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Gregory

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Budapest was enchanting! We stayed very close to the Castle District and were awestruck when we had our first evening view of Parliament picture next to this message at night from Buda Castle! Citizens were friendly, prices were so not Western Europe. Of course, we like the fact that many signs were in English and most Budapestians speak some or perfect English. The Castle District was absolutely wonderful and the Wait Staff at Hastyas Bastyas Restaurant was incredible!

Doing what: Budapest Super Saver: Budapest Card and Cocktail and Beer Cruise

Diana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I believe a walking city tour is a great way to start my time in any new location, as it helps to understand the city, culture, layout, etc. This tour was very informative and enjoyable. My guide Petco was very knowledgeable and had many local stories to share. The river cruise was a wonderful way to end the tour. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Jacob L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was wonderful - we learned so much more about the history of Budapest and were able to understand the symbolism behind so many of the incredible sights in the city.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Brigitte T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very lovely experience..... We felt pampered all the way! Food was great too. Great value for money!

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

Maria N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved the concert! Was able to sit at the front. Its a great opportunity to admire the inside of the Basilica whilst listening to great music. The Basilica is breathtaking

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Pearl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a superb experience - I had a gorgeous view from the window table, There was soft background classical music, no intrusive loud commentary. The food choice was excellent, as was the champagne and wine. Service excellent. This cruise can not be faulted.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

Emily T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Such a great value for the money! The price is alone worth the night cruise to see all of the buildings Parliament, Castle District, etc. lite up at night. 7 wines were sampled and you get a decent pouring of each wine. Cruise lasted 2 full hours with nice music on board and plenty of open deck on top of the ship for pictures. Very well managed.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

michaela g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The cruise was awesome, Budapest at night is breathtaking. Well organised.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

Gwyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful, what a pleasant surprise to have a flute and singer. Perfect time 1 hr 10mins perfect setting. loved loved it.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Gwyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful food the service was amazing the weather was even great.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

gilit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

הקונצרט היה מקסים, אקוסטיקה נפלאה, מגוון יצירות ביצועים נהדרים. חוויה נפלאה

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Bilbaroo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The boat was bigger than expected and pretty classy! It was a little awkward at first, sitting with a table of strangers but a few glasses later and it was fine. The views on the Danube were brilliant and the servings of wine were very generous - eat first! Great trip though and lovely way to spend an evening.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Lee R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was well worth the money the service was excellent the tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Land and Water

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent. I had a personal tour as I was the only one. This is a good tour to take when you arrive in the city to gain your bearings. The river is magical and teh boat ride offered wonderful perspectives.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

alan g United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great trip! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and the trip took in some of the beautiful Hungarian countryside.The cathedral at Esztergom was quite spectacular and the village of Szentendre was very picturesque and great for shopping! I would definitely recommend this to anybody visiting this fine country.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Ryan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Highly enjoyed this tour. The tour guide was exceptional and very knowledgeable. Esztergom's cathedral was well worth the visit - and it was a bonus to cross over into Slovakia to take some great photo's. The meal included was in a lovely themed restaurant which overlooked the ruined castle - which added to the experience. I would recommend this trip to others as a good way to explore outside of the city itself.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

LINDA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Lovely views would do it again if we go again

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message