Nothing compares to the romance of cruising the River Danube at night and seeing the twinkling lights of central Europe’s most beautiful city. Deserving of its nickname, "of the East", Budapest's magnificent buildings and monuments are at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 821 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent. I had a personal tour as I was the only one. This is a good tour to take when you arrive in the city to gain your bearings. The river is magical and teh boat ride offered wonderful perspectives.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

alan g United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great trip! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and the trip took in some of the beautiful Hungarian countryside.The cathedral at Esztergom was quite spectacular and the village of Szentendre was very picturesque and great for shopping! I would definitely recommend this to anybody visiting this fine country.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Ryan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Highly enjoyed this tour. The tour guide was exceptional and very knowledgeable. Esztergom's cathedral was well worth the visit - and it was a bonus to cross over into Slovakia to take some great photo's. The meal included was in a lovely themed restaurant which overlooked the ruined castle - which added to the experience. I would recommend this trip to others as a good way to explore outside of the city itself.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

LINDA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Lovely views would do it again if we go again

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

alan g United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great value for money! Good choice of food unless you're a vegetarian! which can be enjoyed whilst taking in the stunning views of the city.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

Dan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent river cruise the food and the service was great highly recommended

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

Marlena M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a wonderful evening. It did not start on time, nor did the cruise, but it was wonderful all the same. I would recommend it to those that enjoy classical music. The location was not that easy to find. Walked in circles a bit, but once there the performance was great. The food on the Cruise was plentiful and delicious.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Jeffery L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wow! Hungarians really know how to party! The cruise was dreamy and the food was some of the best I had during my entire holiday. Truly a night to remember. Thanks Budapest

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent, will be using your services again !!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Philippa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good value for money and a lovely experience.

Doing what: Danube Symphony Orchestra Cimbalom Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Bernadett B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thank you, we really enjoyed the folklore show however we found the dinner was way too late for us. The music on the cruise was great! The meal was also delicious. We would recommend it to anyone, especially if they don't mind eating a hearty meal at 10.00pm. Thank you again. Keep the Hungarian folklore alive!!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

kanestx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well organized, easy to get to seats, excellent performance, reasonable price. What more could you ask?

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Homer K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Getting to location was very simple we just followed the instruction to assemble at prescribed location. Guide took us to the boat. Lunch and service was excellent. Buffet had good assortment, quality and delicious Hungarian cuisine. Service was excellent as well. Scenery and length of sailing was also excellent. This was a very memorable experience.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

Kurt W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Concert was wonderful in the huge cathedral! Dinner was good on the river boat, but it was the beautiful lit buildings along the Danube that stole the show - what a sight!

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Dennis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This performance was excellent and worth seeing while in Budapest. It was the highlight of the trip. Strongly recommend this offer to all visitors.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Harjeet K Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A beautiful place to visit. The scenery was so beautiful and such a nice tour guide who ensured that everyone was comfortable and enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

MARK B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous experience! Very exciting when you splash into the water. Lovely informative tour

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Land and Water

tararenee.chandler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The view is gorgeous from the ship, it is a good amount of wine, and they also have appetizers for purchase. There is also a band playing during the service.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Tirsa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

River cruise on the Danube River was beautiful. Finding the meet up location was a bit tricky. However, it was very much worth it. : The parliament building is absolutely beautiful at night.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

Gail H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Despite really bad weather, the trip was great, The cathedral was magnificent, the guide was knowledgeable, and The extra photo stop in Slovakia was special. We will be researching Viator side trips for our next visit to europe.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

BHAIRAVADASAN

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Elena the guide was super duper , energetic caring and informative

I highly recommend the guide , the tour operator and the tour

The office girls were very helpful in arranging for my last minute booked tour the Folk dance and music

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Rosemary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This cruise was very well organized with clear instructions where to meet. The cocktails were full sized and served in proper glass cocktail glasses so with the hour and a half boat trip I thought it was excellent value for money.
I would recommend this tour on the beautiful danube

Doing what: Budapest Cocktail and Beer Cruise

Wayne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Disappointed to miss the deadline for boat trips, but this day-long tour of three cites outside of Budapest is a bargain. You will see a major cathedral and early capital of Hungary, the eerie Visigrad castle, and the lovely Szentendre village. My guide spoke many languages, and there were so many different ethnic groups that she had to say everything 7 times. It was aproblem for us, but not her fault, and it did cut into the amount of information.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Claire M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An amazing experience! The concert was superb and the river boat cruise was excellent- lovely food, music and beautiful views. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Danube Symphony Orchestra Cimbalom Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message