Nothing compares to the romance of cruising the River Danube at night and seeing the twinkling lights of central Europe’s most beautiful city. Deserving of its nickname, "of the East", Budapest's magnificent buildings and monuments are at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 517 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Very informative with lots of answers to my questions

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really a great trip. The food was excellent and plentiful and the staff were very cordial. We highly recommendit both both value and a fun thing to

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Stunning. When you are in an amazing city full of a long and rich history, you need a guide that is full of knowledge and has a good sense of humour. Our guide Lazlo was all of the above, not only still enthusiastic when he realised it was only the 2 of us that would be on the tour but took the time to engage with us, ensure we were having a great time and had answers to all of our off the cuff questions!

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Beautiful night tour! Budapest looked magical at night! Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and entertaining!

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A lovely way to spend an evening. Beautiful views along the Danube with many buildings flood lite. A good selection of food on the buffet, both meat eaters and vegetarians were provided for. Drinks were extra apart from the welcome drink and were reasonable in terms of the wine less so for spirits. The staff were very attentive and helpful. It was particularly helpful when they sorted taxis at the end of the evening to pick up from the final stop. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The concert , dinner and the cruise were super.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great evening enjoying the music and dance of Hungry. It was awesome to enjoy dinner wirh my spouse on a leisure cruise with the beautiful sights on the river.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Something different, fun, informative about the city history. Little bit nervous when the bus went in the river:) Recomended!

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Land and Water

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The ride and lunch was great on the Danube.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommend this tour. I liked the cruise the best!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Went on the lunch cruise on Valentine's day, boat was nicely decorated adding to the atmosphere. Food was excellent and there was plenty of choice. Views from the boat were superb. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What an experience. You see a beautiful church, see a organ concert and also have a opera singer and a woodwind also play. So happy I chose this tour. Unfortunately the dinner was not available during the time I was there. I would have also had the dinner. I recommend paying extra for front row seat

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great. Our guide news his stuff inside out. We asked loads of questions and he always knew the answer.
Very polite and am excellent driver host.
A definite way to see the top sites of the city.
If we return we will do it again.

Doing what: Budapest City Tour with Danube River Sightseeing Cruise Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Danube bend day trip was simply perfect. Beautiful scenarios, and a lovely tour guide (Ingrid).
Lunch was served in a beautiful restaurant on top of a hill therefore we could enjoy a wonderful view whilst eating a delicious 3 course meal. I recommend this trip to everyone - it is a must if you are visiting Budapest!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message