Nothing compares to the romance of cruising the River Danube at night and seeing the twinkling lights of central Europe’s most beautiful city. Deserving of its nickname, "of the East", Budapest's magnificent buildings and monuments are at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 897 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cynthia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great price, well organized and amazing views .Would Highly recommenf

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

Jee Leng L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was very informative and she definitely did a wonderful job. Highly recommend this if you would like to get to know Budapest in a time-limited but informative way.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Lena Bean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth every dime! Prompt pickup and check in. Gorgeous views on the bus ride through towns along the Danube bend. Excellent tour guide, Helena, steeped in Hungarian culture and history. Great lunch with panoramic views. The cruise back was the perfect end to the day!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

pcha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful show - so much talent! My wife and I enjoyed the dinner cruise very much - very romantic with spectacular illuminated night views of the city and excellent live music!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

dpercic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Jocelyn O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend this tour, the building only illuminates around 9pm during summer time.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

Ponciano T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The walking tour was great and gives you a very good overview of the scenic spots in Budapest. The optional Danube River cruise was also fantastic. I was booked with the Legenda Cruise and I opted for the 5:30pm cruise which was really good as the boat during this time was not crowded. You have enough room to walk around the boat during the cruise. The optional stop at the Margaret Island was also a welcomed surprise. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

Ponciano T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a very interesting tour as we traveled by bus through scenic Hungarian countryside. We saw the biggest Catholic Church in Hungary in Esztergom and also crossed the Danube river to the Slovakian side and have a better view of the church across the river. We also saw the medieval fortress in Visegrad, and enjoyed a fantastic lunch on a restaurant on top of a mountain, giving us a magnificent view of the medieval castle. Our last stop was the town of Szentendre where one can buy all sorts of handicrafts and cheaper priced souvenirs. From Szentendre, we took a boat back to Budapest via the Danube River. Fantastic day tour I highly recommend!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

tania.biz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was awsome, you get on board for a 1.5 hours trip, the wine tasting is great and by then everyone is tipsy and laughing out loud. The views are amazing ant its also a very romantic atmosphere with groups on the 3 floors of the ship playing violin,etc. First you are placed at a table of 10 ppl strangers but you can take your glass of wine and go wherever you like on the upper deck to admire the view or smoke and come back to get your next glass of wine, or just stay at the tabl and conversate, i recomend for the price it was amazing.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

cristina v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really nice and worthy. Perfect duration, good selection of foods and perfect service. I really appreciated the fact they don't put all the people in one room.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

Granville W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I thought this was very good and would definitely recommend. My only reservation was about the visit to Visegrad - I would have liked to visit the ruin rather than spend an hour having lunch, where I thought the food was OK but only OK and something I would have happily missed and had a sandwich instead.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Terence D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very good experience for our first day in Budapest. The bountiful Basilica was ideal for the concert. Excellent organist, flautist and English soprano - not so sure about the 'tenor'. The Danube river cruise was marvellous, good food, entertainment and service.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This concert was fantastic. They had organized,flute,and singing. To sit in this beautiful basilica to listen to someone playing instruments was amazing.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Sara United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The first night we arrived in Budapest, we had booked the night walking tour with the river cruise. Our guide was George and he was fantastic! His energy level was contagious, he encouraged questions both of him and those he asked of the group, and he gave us a great overview of the city. We saw many of the main historical sites, which were extraordinarily beautiful through twilight and as evening descended onto Budapest. It really helped us determine where we wanted to revisit later in our trip. We were definitely sad to leave him when we boarded the Danube cruise, but he encouraged us to stop by the shop if we had any questions about what to see later in our trip. The Danube cruise was beautiful, but it was a little long in my opinion and the video on the boat wasn't nearly as entertaining as George. I even found it a little distracting with so many of the beautiful sites right outside the window. Overall, the night walking tour is a great overview of the city and the cruise is a great way to rest your feet after a long day of walking. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Hassan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing experience very nice couple of hours through which you can see the main attractions by a bus that turns all of a sudden to a boat sailing in the lovely Danub River. Good value for the money

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Land and Water

Hassan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very nice trip and the food was excellent. You get to see the city from a different perspective

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

Hassan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was fantastic.the folk show gives you a very lovely cultural evening you see the group dancing and the music . It is a must do attraction if it is your first visit to this part of the world

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

willmsonmike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well organised and recommended.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Silvana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was wonderfull! Thanks!

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Mel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A very interesting tour with an exceptional tour guide, thank you Ingrid you were great

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

RAJESH D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was nice trip, but for unseasonable rainfall. But the guide made sincere effort to keep the things lively. In general, it would be more advisable that just like pick up-service, the drop facility should also be given. May be little bit extra may be charged.
We were lucky enough that our hotel was near driver garage thus got drop near the hotel.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Kathy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brigitte gave us a lovely tour. She is passionate and knowledgable about her country. My husband and I were the only ones in this Monday night tour so it was very personal. We highly recommend thus your especially if you do no have a lot of time in Budapest. It is a good way to understand the history and geography.
Kathy and Gregg
Toronto Canada

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Trevor J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent Organ concert with Tenor and Flautist, quality musicians in a superb venue. The following cruise down the Danube was also excellent with good food, musicians and views of the floodlit buildings and banks of the river. I would recommend this without reservation.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message