• USD ($)
  • English
Nothing compares to the romance of cruising the River Danube at night and seeing the twinkling lights of central Europe’s most beautiful city. Deserving of its nickname, "of the East", Budapest's magnificent buildings and monuments are at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 361 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The city is gorgeous at night and the guide supplied information that made it an enjoyable experience. The river cruise at the end was the perfect way to end as we saw the city reflected in the water.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Would highly recommend it if your staying for more than 48 hours to make the most of it loads of savings plus various public transport all included.

Doing what: Budapest Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a great thing to have! We had enough time to make this worthwhile, and it did, indeed, allow us access and discounts to many places we wanted to see in Budapest. I recommend this card highly.

Doing what: Budapest Card

Nabil Z
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was above expectations. aTaxi was sent to our hotel for pick up and taking us to the tours company. Mini air conditioned bus was waiting for us. The number of people of this trip is limited which is very good. The leader was very nice and interacted with everyone properly. The route of the trip was so lovely between the villages and the mountains. But there is an experience which I cant forgot, It is the beautiful restaurant at the top of the mountain overlooking the Danube river, it was a place that I cant forgot with its amazing atmosphere. The shopping experience in Szentendre was awesome as well. After that we returned by a public boat in an organized manner.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The trip on the river bus was great, the best way to see the sites of Budapest from all perspectives

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Land and Water

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way to get a panoramic view of the city. Highly recommended

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

gerryc
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A very good boat cruise along the Danube.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

gerryc
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

All you can eat buffet dinner while cruising on the Danube.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour, well organised, knowledgeable guides,etc. Only downside not much good for photographs as it is a proper coach so glass is to reflective for good shots, but a good way to see the main sites, and encourages to spend a bit more time on the ones that interest you.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Land and Water

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I have already reviewed this on TripAdvisor.com and as they linked me to this site I hope it's okay that I use the same review. The link to the review on TripAdvisor is: http://www.tripadvisor.com.au/ShowUserReviews-g274887-d298971-r188366054-Danube-Budapest_Central_Hungary.html and it was made on the 23rd of December.

The Night Walking Tour around Budapest is a must, especially around Christmas time with the beautiful lights glowing throughout the streets of Budapest. My tour guide Anita was very knowledgeable about the history of many locations around Budapest and I'm not a history person but I found it very interesting and enjoyable. Of course, Anitas English was great, I could understand every word and really got to know about the history of Hungary.

After the tour I was also recommended to a couple of other places in Budapest which took up my whole day! I needed more than a day to fully enjoy it though I felt but I'm glad her knowledge goes past just giving the tour.

The cruise on the river was great, you get served a drink and you are guided by the river Danube and other great people of Hungarian History in the language of your choice! (Mine being English)

All in all, really great tour and cruise, great picture opportunities everywhere, definitely around Christmas time. 10/10 would tour and cruise again. Thanks, Anita : )

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I have already reviewed this on TripAdvisor.com and as they linked me to this site I hope it's okay that I use the same review. The link to the review on TripAdvisor is: http://www.tripadvisor.com.au/ShowUserReviews-g274887-d298971-r188366054-Danube-Budapest_Central_Hungary.html and it was made on the 23rd of December.

The Night Walking Tour around Budapest is a must, especially around Christmas time with the beautiful lights glowing throughout the streets of Budapest. My tour guide Anita was very knowledgeable about the history of many locations around Budapest and I'm not a history person but I found it very interesting and enjoyable. Of course, Anitas English was great, I could understand every word and really got to know about the history of Hungary.

After the tour I was also recommended to a couple of other places in Budapest which took up my whole day! I needed more than a day to fully enjoy it though I felt but I'm glad her knowledge goes past just giving the tour.

The cruise on the river was great, you get served a drink and you are guided by the river Danube and other great people of Hungarian History in the language of your choice! (Mine being English)

All in all, really great tour and cruise, great picture opportunities everywhere, definitely around Christmas time. 10/10 would tour and cruise again. Thanks, Anita : )

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The folklore show wasn't as good as I thought it would be, but other people thought it was wonderful. Most of the dances seemed to be the same. The cruise and dinner down the Danube was excellent and would highly recommend it. It was lovely to see all the buildings lit up at night. The staff on the boat were very nice and helpful. The whole thing was very organised.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful way to see outside Budapest.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Budapest is so beautiful and night. This is a must do while in Budapest. The tour was a great value and very romantic. We enjoyed it very much. Will use viator again.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message