Nothing compares to the romance of cruising the River Danube at night and seeing the twinkling lights of central Europe’s most beautiful city. Deserving of its nickname, "of the East", Budapest's magnificent buildings and monuments are at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 420 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great, well worth the time and the cost.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything was so well organised! We were picked up by taxi from our hotel and taken to the couch to meet our tour leader and fellow day trippers. Helena, our tour leader was absolutely fantastic. She was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. always with a smile and as joke. The lunch in the mountains was value for money.I will definately recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The concert was very nice, in a nice theatre. The Danube river cruise was fantastic. The food was good and varied. The only complaint I make is that the food was not labelled so my vegetarian friend found it difficult to choose vegetarian options.

Doing what: Danube Symphony Orchestra Cimbalom Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I stayed for a week in Budapest during August 2014. The concert I attended was wonderful. The concert hall was really beautiful and the musicians very talented. The orchestra played a selection of classical pieces. Most pieces were well known and played with verve and enthusiasm.
Later we walked to the ship which took us on a trip down the Danube. I paid for a dinner and was so pleased I had. There was a very good selection of dishes in buffet style and the quality was excellent. The view of the buildings on the banks of the Danube at night is stunning and should not be missed.
I would fully recommend this tour

Doing what: Danube Symphony Orchestra Cimbalom Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

There was only my husband and myself on this tour as the other family pulled out. We booked as we were in Budapest for the Grand Prix and wanted to see some of the city. Budapest is beautiful and to see the sights lit up on an evening is a must. Anna our tour guide was lovely, she was passionate about her city and the information she gave us was very interesting. We will definately return to Budapest again to explore the rest of it.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The evening Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner cruise were better than we could have anticipated! We expected a tourist oriented type show with local talent, but the dancers and musicians were outstanding. The buffet dinner offered a variety of freshly prepared options served by an attentive staff while the boat traveled down and back up the Danube River in Budapest. The historic illuminated buildings provided a "not to be missed" option for our recent trip.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was outstanding. It was well-organized. Budapest is a beautiful city especially when it is lit up at night. This tour is a must. Well worth the money. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very fun informative tour!

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were picked up on time in a clean ,mini coach bus driver very polite.transfered to large coach ,the tour guard Helena was very good ,all the family found the tour interesting ,very enjoyable,.Lunch was ok not the best by very good for that type of catering .all in all a very goof valued and I informative tour

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was by far the best tour of my trip. Excellent guide and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message