Buenos Aires ATTRACTIONS See all

Colon Theatre (Teatro Colón)

Since 1908, the Colon Theatre (or Teatro Colón) has set the benchmark for gilded magnificence and the ultimate theater experience. One of the world’s top five opera houses, the luxurious seven-story building seats 2,500 theater-goers on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 214 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, knowledge

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The guide had to cut the tour due to inclement weather. The dinner and Tango show were superb; I have never seen such a beautiful Tango show.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Yuriy U
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour. Kathy, our tour guide, was great. We visited many places in BA. Would definitely recommend this activity to the first time visitors.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The city tour was Ok... they gave us time in front of the pink house and in Caminito, but infortunately did no spend time at La Recoleta. The tango show was excellent, but we had a bad time at first becasue they were going to place us in a corner in the upper level, caiming that once the show started, we could put our chairs in another place... that was a miss in the organization. the food was good and the dance was excellent.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The guide was very well versed about his Tour and the story of his country. Which gives you a sense of "learning something" while being sat on the bus.
Unfortunately, the weather wasn't good (Cold and Rain) to get off the bus long enough and take pictures. Probably more interesting in mid season because it is all about having the nice photos taken. However, interesting if you've never been to Buenos Aires before. It will give you a nice overview of all the main areas of the city and definitely help you to get around easier.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

I changed my Hotel pick up address and informed to Viator with more of 48 hrs of anticipation with copy to the local subagent. Also I sent and e-mail to the local subagent the night before the tour and called the original hotel to informing that I moved to other Hotel close to the them, I left my name and new hotel details.
Nobody answer in the subagent local or emergency telephone. The subagent didnt read the emails and went to the original hotel, the front desk informed them where I was and they didn't care and didn't pick me up.
When finallly I reached them the lady was unprofessional and rude. I booked all my tours with Viator over the years, I also recommended family, colleagues and friends.
I suggest to Viator to be very carefull to whom they subcontract locally, maybe dangerous nowdays to expose customers to companies with no resources or business ethics.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Your guide whoooper

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

First thank you Valeria for helping me rearrange everything after my flight was delayed 4hrs! Amazing staff!!! We took the half a day tour because I was with my 8 year old daughter. We both had a great time and saw all the major points in Buenos Aires. Great times!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good - Viator in Buenos aires were excellent

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Sightseeing tour could have been managed better. We wasted a lot of time in La Boca district, whereas in the important Recoletta district, we just spent 15 mins. driving by and did not stop at all!!! Guide was speaking Spanish most of the time, and very little said in English. Please don't mix tourists speaking different languages in one tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Everything was very good apart from the false promise for a tango lesson. still no response from Viator.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I ENJOYED THE TOUR VERY MUCH. I WILL USE AND RECOMMEND VIATOR IN THE FUTURE

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The shuttle for the Tango dinner arrived 15 minutes before my confirmed time and they did NOT wait for us. We had to take (and pay out-of-pocket) a very expensive taxi to get to the show.
Terrible customer service. The whole experience was ruined by this situation. I had use viator before with no issues but after this last experience I am not sure if we want to use it ever again.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very interesting and enjoyable outing with a most knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tango show and dinner was fantastic!!! I was disappointed in the tour of Buenos Aires. We were not able to get good pictures. The tour guide was sweet.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message