Buenos Aires ATTRACTIONS See all

Colon Theatre (Teatro Colón)

Since 1908, the Colon Theatre (or Teatro Colón) has set the benchmark for gilded magnificence and the ultimate theater experience. One of the world’s top five opera houses, the luxurious seven-story building seats 2,500 theater-goers on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 232 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour for first day in Buenos Aires. Very good overview of the city. Highly recommendable.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Lynskye
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour, found the English of the tour guide was much much better than from local tour operators. Great to see all the main highlights. Excellent

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour...the guide did a fantastic job switching effortlessly into three languages! The Tango Dinner show was fantastic...food good and the dancing was amazing....well worth every penny!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Brilliant city overview

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

very informative re city , time to take pics ideal if only on a short visit note casa rosada is open sat and sun well worth a look

tango show and dinner was excellent got to meet other diners from around the world

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Haagse Harry.
Nederland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was definitely a great tour. Guide was well spoken and knowledgeable. We did this as a first thing in BsAs to help get our bearings on the city. Excellent way to get an overview of what you really need to visit and where a brief 15 minutes stop would suffice.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent way to see the city !!! Nicholas are guide was great and extremely knowledgable. The driver was wonderful. Great lunch and superb way to a great into the city... A MUST ******

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour with Entrance to the Presidential Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The city tour was very good. It gave a short but good overview of Buenos Aires major neighborhoods. Excellent Guide. The Tango dinner was also very good. The food was OK, but the performance was excellent.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Nice overall tour of city. I booked this for my parents while I was in class during the day. However, my parents speak English, and the tour was primarily in Spanish. A site would be described in much detail in Spanish, then one sentence would be said in English. The hotel pick up was great! This may have been my fault, but I was unaware that the tour did not drop its passengers back off at the hotel. My parents had to find their way back from the center of town, asking for directions along the way.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

If you are looking for an extensive tour of Buenos Aires this isnt it. It is essentially a 3 hour drive by tour. Due to the mix, the tour was conducted in English and Spanish. I was sitting next to small children that despite their parents attempts to keep them quiet during the tour, talked over the guide most of the time. So, I had a hard time hearing the guide at all and at times had a hard time discerning whether she was talking in English or Spanish. On the plus side, the tour gave my husband and I enough of an overview to know what we wanted to go back to see and what we would be happy to skip.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Should stop at cemetery instead of large flower sculpture, but carmalito street was interesting. Really enjoyed the tango show and dinner was very good.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Good for the price. Nice overview of the city!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message