Buenos Aires ATTRACTIONS See all

Colon Theatre (Teatro Colón)

Since 1908, the Colon Theatre (or Teatro Colón) has set the benchmark for gilded magnificence and the ultimate theater experience. One of the world’s top five opera houses, the luxurious seven-story building seats 2,500 theater-goers on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 283 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

just one star off because they arrived late at the rendezvous point

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour - excellent guide

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one of the best bus tours I have ever done. My guide Katy was very informative, without being boring. I got to experience all the parts of the city I may not have visited otherwise. And, what a bargain. Definitely recommend for those looking to explore Buenos Aires on a tight schedule!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It is quick way to learn about Buenos Aires.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good way to get am overview of city. Wish the tour would have made more stops and that the ride would have been slower so we could have taken more pictures.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We were very happy with the tour it gave us a broad view of BA
The guide was very informative .

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour covered the major spots of Buenos Aires and the tour guide was fluent in English and was very helpful.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Fairly comprehensive tour of the highlights of BA. Guide was informative and knowledgeable. However, the time at the various stops was short and would have liked to spend more time out of the bus. Photographer was a interesting touch. Happy overall with the tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This tour was decent, but wasn't as in-depth as I was hoping. It was a nice introduction to Buenos Aires' neighborhoods, but due to its brevity, I didn't really cultivate an appreciation of Buenos Aires culture or history. Our guide, Natalia, was wonderful and spoke great English. Natalia did the tour in both English and Spanish which I didn't mind, and we spent majority of the tour driving around in a van. We were picked up at our hotel, but had to stop at three other hotels to pick up other tourists before the tour actually begun. We were given 20 minutes to walk around Plaza de Mayo which personally made me feel rushed. We were also given 30 minutes to walk around La Boca which is basically a tourist trap for souvenir shopping, so I felt that 30 minutes was too long. I would recommend the tour to someone looking to simply familiarize themselves with Buenos Aires neighborhoods. For a visitor interested in learning about Buenos Aires history and culture, I would recommend a different, perhaps longer, tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The tour was OK. The English translations weren't that good and not all information that was given in Spanish was given in English I speak both languages.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

my friend recommended this tour to me because he get to see a lot. I did not get the same experience. He told me that the tour took him into the cemetery and my tour just pass by without making a stop. Also, the tour guide did not speak much English. She got sick and another tour guide replaced her and the new guide was much better.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great sightseeing tour, although would have been better with a stop at Recoletta cemetery as well as Boca. Tango show was excellent, as was the food.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour was a good way to get an overall picture of the city. The driver and guide were excellent. It was good value. Recommended to do. :-)

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great City Tour around Buenos Aires. Really enjoyed Caminito area.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The place and presentation are excellent for a reasonable price. Looks like you are going to an opera house

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A very good and interesting tour with a excellent guide

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It is a good way to understand the city in a short period of time.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good tour a little to many stops for shopping guide was good.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour is like a hop on hop off tour giving you free time to explore locations

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an expensive trip, but well worth it in the end.Our guide, a young man called Niko was an excellant guide. Our driver was very good and a very careful driver, which is not easy in Buenos Aries. We saw so much in almost 5 hours, The Presidential Palace were Niko guided us through the crowds with the help of people he knew in the Palace. We hit all the sights including again The Recoleta Cemetery which we had visited, but he gave us more information on the Eva Peron story than the previous guide had given us. His knowledge of the city was excellant, and his English was superb. He was an excellant ambassador for Viator and Argentina.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour with Entrance to the Presidential Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My son and I enjoyed this tour. We got off and explored in Plaza de Mayo and La Boca. Our guide was very knowledgeable and punctual. Waiting at subsequent hotels when people are not on time is not acceptable, however.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message