Buenos Aires ATTRACTIONS See all

Colon Theatre (Teatro Colón)

Since 1908, the Colon Theatre (or Teatro Colón) has set the benchmark for gilded magnificence and the ultimate theater experience. One of the world’s top five opera houses, the luxurious seven-story building seats 2,500 theater-goers on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 347 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ikenderova12 .

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Months after our trip to beautiful BA I am still unhappy about this tour. What happened: the guide was 30min late. After pick-up we proceeded to pick further clients and it was almost in hour from the announced start of the tour that we actually started it.

The guide was not terribly friendly and did not appear very interested in telling us about her city. She offered very meager explanations and absolutely nothing new, nothing that I haven't learned from the guide book already.

We would get deposited at some sight and told to go explore it. The guide never bothered coming with us, or offering additional information.

The tour ended half an hour early.

We could have saved the money and, most importantly, the time and hired a cab to take us around and read from the guide book. Very disappointing. Avoid!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Janice E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The guide Sarah was great. We were the only English speaking on the tour but she handled it great. We saw all the highlights, would have liked to spend less time with the shopping and more with the sights. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Kayra C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

good tour to start with for your first day in Baires

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Augusta A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the city!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Augusta A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the city!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Augusta A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the city!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Augusta A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the city!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

judlich220

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Nice tour, informative guide. The reason it is not 5 stars- drop off point quite a way from hotel pick up location and many sites were just pointed out as we passed by on the bus.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Deena M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

We were quite disappointed in this over priced tour. We had booked this months in advance and when I called to confirm a week ahead I was informed that due to a new president in power we weren't allowed to enter the palace. I think that if I hadn't contacted the tour company, no one would have notified us. We had the option to cancel or modify the tour. it was too late to look for another tour. It was suggested that we go to the history museum. We were picked up by a very large van,there was only 2 of us the driver didn't speak english and the guide had a heavy accent and spoke softly, so she was hard to understand. We repeatedly asked her to speak slower so we could understand her better, but she didn't. Also we had to request that the air conditioning be turned on in the vehicle multiple times. It was a very hot and humid day.We asked to go to Evita's grave, but we were told that it was on the other side of town and no time, however we were returned to our hotel earlier than expected. We then went out by taxi for lunch and to the cemetary by ourselves. The tour was very expensive and we could've taken a taxi all over the city for the day for a lot less that the tour cost. We would not recommend this tour .

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour with Entrance to the Presidential Palace

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Good tour. Saw all the highlights. I really appreciated being picked up and dropped off at my hotel.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Charles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent trip - well organised and gave us our bearings of BA. A must for your first day.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Roger H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The Tango Dinner Show was one of the highlights of our vacation. The dancing, costumes, and music really conveyed the flavor of Buenos Aires. The City Sightseeing Tour was very informative and gave us a great glimpse of the city. We were very disappointed in the communication with the local company. We had traveled for 24 hours and arrived late in the day at the hotel. The tour was scheduled for the next day. Although we had emailed them 3 times prior to our departure and the hotel tried to contact them, we still did not know the time that the tour began. The website listed 9:00 AM so we woke up early and were ready. When they did not show up, the hotel once again tried to contact them and they finally called to confirm our tour at 2:00 pm. My advice is to take the tours, but schedule them for later in your visit to allow time to contact the local company.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Ken H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The guide was very Knowledgeable.....and the driver did a great job of stopping in locations for us to visit.
only negative point was that more than a half hour of the 3 hour tour was spent picking up and delivering other people...

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Judith B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

City tour was OK. Had a lot of problems with traffic around the cruise ship terminal. The tango show and dinner was brilliant.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

noeldej

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

It was so hot on the Tigre Delta no air condition. The others were v/g.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Combo Tour: City Sightseeing and Tigre Delta Half-Day Trip Plus Tango Show with Dinner

robjan01

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Pretty disappointed as tour guide spoke in 3 languages and it was difficult to understand

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

John J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Delightful guide, but the tour is over-priced.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Hsien Ming K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Rather unpleasant! We were picked up on time, around 9:00 am. This is the time the tour is supposed to begin but it did not. The guest pick up continued and we had to wait a long time at the pier. The guide was rude and lying. When she was reminded of the 9:00 starting time, she claimed that the starting time was 10:30 am. That was shortly after 10:00. Soon after that, the bus finally got us on the way. She then announced that the tour is from 10:00 to 13:00. The one hour delay caused many problems to our plan for the day.

Terrible experience from a terrible start!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Big

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Poor communication, pick up information was difficult to get, hard to reach agency.The tango show venue was closed the scheduled day. I would not recommend Viator.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Judith T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

The good news was the Tango Dinner Show. Our driver picked us up on time and took us to Tango Porteno. The theater was a beautiful old theater and the show was wonderful! From the time you sat down until you left, the wine glass was never empty and the food was very good. We would recommend that Tango Dinner Show to anyone.

The bad news was the City Sightseeing Tour. We had a tour bus pick us up, late, at our hotel but it wasn't our tour bus. That tour guide told us that they would take us to our tour guide. We were dropped of somewhere in the city and told to walk a couple of blocks straight ahead and that we would find our tour bus and driver at a certain hotel. My husband and I walked in the direction we were told and there was no hotel to be found. We did not speak Spanish and couldn't find anyone who spoke English. Time was ticking by and panic was setting in before we found someone who spoke some English. We were told that she thought the hotel was 6 blocks in the other direction! My husband and I ran in that direction hoping that, by that time, the bus had not left. When we found the tour bus and guide we told him that we were dropped off and sent in the wrong direction. His flippant reply was, mistake not I'm sorry or anything close to that. The City Sightseeing Tour was mostly drive bys. We believe that we could have had a better look at the city and it would have been cheaper to do the Hop on Hop Off bus. I would NOT recommend the City Sightseeing Tour at all. Very disappointing.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Grayline does a bang up job with this tour ! The guide was very informative and you can learn much about the city from the city sightseeing.

Café dos Angelitos was established in 1890 as a popular tango showplace. You will totally enjoy the dining experience along with one of the best Tango shows in B.A.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Cynthia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good narrated overview of the cities' different areas. You learn a little about each spot so you can decide where you want to come back to. The Tango show was very entertaining and we enjoyed the meal. All transportation was on time and drivers very courteous. Enjoyed this very much.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A brilliant tour - Mercedes was an excellent guide who spoke great English and the tour covered all the main parts of Buenos Aires that I had not been able to see in the few days I had there. The highlight was La Boca which was excellent! The tour offered a good mix of driving around the sights and free time in the areas we stopped at. Many thanks and highly recommended!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Kathryn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

For the price this tour was well worth it.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message