Buenos Aires ATTRACTIONS See all

Colon Theatre (Teatro Colón)

Since 1908, the Colon Theatre (or Teatro Colón) has set the benchmark for gilded magnificence and the ultimate theater experience. One of the world’s top five opera houses, the luxurious seven-story building seats 2,500 theater-goers on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 354 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Laurie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took this tour on our first morning in Buenos Aires. A comfortable medium-sized bus, big windows. Enough stops to allow us to feel that we had touched the city but still covered alot of the major sights. Our guide was very helpful - she arranged for us to get off the bus early to shop instead of insisting that we stay on until the final stop. Price was very reasonable and great value for the money.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Barry L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour itself was fine BUT the coach was 33 minutes late. I made two calls on roaming charges at a cost of nearly 10.00 to try and find out where the coach was. First call after 10 minute delay, I was told it was stuck in traffic but would arrive within 10 minutes. 15 minutes later I phoned again. Traffic very heavy, will be there in a few minutes. After 30 minutes I emailed Viator. The coach arrived before I saw them reply. No apology for the late arrival. Viator emailed later to say the delay was due to a passenger being 20 mins late. I told them of the cost of the calls. there has been no response. So a very expensive tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Mariette B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fun tour. It was a relaxing tour throughout Buenos Aires. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Vanessa W United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great. I was the only English speaker in the group. Everyone else was Spanish but the guide did her best to make me feel included. We stopped at a lot of great places and it gave me a good idea of the city layout. Overall a good experience

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Beckybox

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was interesting, but felt rushed. Would have been better to have an English speaking tour, rather than multi language. It made it difficult for the guide to point out sights as we passed. Would have liked to have stopped at more sights. Enjoyed walking round La Boca.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Maria Isabel C

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Good start of the visit, gives you an idea of what to see afterwards.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Steven M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The tour gave us an orientation of the sites but allowed little time for exploration.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

ikenderova12 .

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Months after our trip to beautiful BA I am still unhappy about this tour. What happened: the guide was 30min late. After pick-up we proceeded to pick further clients and it was almost in hour from the announced start of the tour that we actually started it.

The guide was not terribly friendly and did not appear very interested in telling us about her city. She offered very meager explanations and absolutely nothing new, nothing that I haven't learned from the guide book already.

We would get deposited at some sight and told to go explore it. The guide never bothered coming with us, or offering additional information.

The tour ended half an hour early.

We could have saved the money and, most importantly, the time and hired a cab to take us around and read from the guide book. Very disappointing. Avoid!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Janice E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The guide Sarah was great. We were the only English speaking on the tour but she handled it great. We saw all the highlights, would have liked to spend less time with the shopping and more with the sights. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Kayra C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

good tour to start with for your first day in Baires

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Augusta A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the city!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Augusta A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the city!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Augusta A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the city!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Augusta A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the city!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

judlich220

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Nice tour, informative guide. The reason it is not 5 stars- drop off point quite a way from hotel pick up location and many sites were just pointed out as we passed by on the bus.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Deena M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

We were quite disappointed in this over priced tour. We had booked this months in advance and when I called to confirm a week ahead I was informed that due to a new president in power we weren't allowed to enter the palace. I think that if I hadn't contacted the tour company, no one would have notified us. We had the option to cancel or modify the tour. it was too late to look for another tour. It was suggested that we go to the history museum. We were picked up by a very large van,there was only 2 of us the driver didn't speak english and the guide had a heavy accent and spoke softly, so she was hard to understand. We repeatedly asked her to speak slower so we could understand her better, but she didn't. Also we had to request that the air conditioning be turned on in the vehicle multiple times. It was a very hot and humid day.We asked to go to Evita's grave, but we were told that it was on the other side of town and no time, however we were returned to our hotel earlier than expected. We then went out by taxi for lunch and to the cemetary by ourselves. The tour was very expensive and we could've taken a taxi all over the city for the day for a lot less that the tour cost. We would not recommend this tour .

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour with Entrance to the Presidential Palace

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Good tour. Saw all the highlights. I really appreciated being picked up and dropped off at my hotel.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Charles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent trip - well organised and gave us our bearings of BA. A must for your first day.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Roger H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The Tango Dinner Show was one of the highlights of our vacation. The dancing, costumes, and music really conveyed the flavor of Buenos Aires. The City Sightseeing Tour was very informative and gave us a great glimpse of the city. We were very disappointed in the communication with the local company. We had traveled for 24 hours and arrived late in the day at the hotel. The tour was scheduled for the next day. Although we had emailed them 3 times prior to our departure and the hotel tried to contact them, we still did not know the time that the tour began. The website listed 9:00 AM so we woke up early and were ready. When they did not show up, the hotel once again tried to contact them and they finally called to confirm our tour at 2:00 pm. My advice is to take the tours, but schedule them for later in your visit to allow time to contact the local company.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Ken H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The guide was very Knowledgeable.....and the driver did a great job of stopping in locations for us to visit.
only negative point was that more than a half hour of the 3 hour tour was spent picking up and delivering other people...

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Judith B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

City tour was OK. Had a lot of problems with traffic around the cruise ship terminal. The tango show and dinner was brilliant.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

noeldej

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

It was so hot on the Tigre Delta no air condition. The others were v/g.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Combo Tour: City Sightseeing and Tigre Delta Half-Day Trip Plus Tango Show with Dinner

robjan01

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Pretty disappointed as tour guide spoke in 3 languages and it was difficult to understand

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

John J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Delightful guide, but the tour is over-priced.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message