• USD ($)
  • English

Buenos Aires ATTRACTIONS See all

Colon Theatre (Teatro Colón)

Since 1908, the Colon Theatre (or Teatro Colón) has set the benchmark for gilded magnificence and the ultimate theater experience. One of the world’s top five opera houses, the luxurious seven-story building seats 2,500 theater-goers on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 190 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome tour guide

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome tour guide

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Didn't start off well. Our hotel in Palermo wasn't on the pick-up route so our hotel confirmed the day before where and the time. The tour was scheduled for Monday 3 March 2pm and I booked and paid in Jan 2014. The confirmed pick-up was the travel agency office @ 2pm. When we arrived a few minutes before 2pm the shop was closed. At about 25 mins past 2, the mall security told us we need to go to their other shop. It was a tiring + 20 blocks far and 30+ minutes later we found their other office. When we entered the shop, all 3 travel agents were texting on their mobiles without looking up or greeting. Eventually the one more senior agent took over, phoned the other branch's agent who said she arrived at 14:30 to find no-one there. This agent was helpful and apologised. Our tour was then rescheduled for the next day at 14:00. We arranged to be at one of the hotels on the pick-up route. The bus was about 30 mins late and with having little confidence by now, we were convinced that we were forgotten again! The tour leader (Melissa I think) was friendly. The commentary was in Spanish and English but the Spanish version wasn't always fully translated into English. We know that because words like 'germany' never made it into the English version. Every sentence was ended with a giggle, detracting from the experience. There was a photographer on the bus who took pictures of everyone and after a few stops gave us a horrible photoshopped picture with our heads super imposed on tango dancers' bodies. The cost for the pic was then announced. If we did't want the pic, we had to give it back. This felt like pressure sales tactics and again detracted from the tour experience. I wouldn't recommend this tour because of our experience although I do see other people had a positive experience. The tour operator has to look into this incident and hopefully take corrective action and improve in order to continue delivering a consistent good service.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

City tour was OK. The guide was informative and there are photo ops on the way. The hop on hop off tour is better if you really want to see the city.
Show at Los Angelitos was good, but recommend you choose a show only as the food is not great. Be prepared to tip!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

First the good news. The Tango show was great as was the food. Our driver arrived on time and was very good ingesting us to the theatre. He was prompt in returning us to the hotel. My recommendation is to do the Tango show only. The bad news: our bus was over an hour late and did not come to the hotel. We had to walk a block to get on the bus. The tour guide was totally uninterested in us or the tour and preferred to talk to the driver. Because the traffic was busy, we spent most of our time sitting in traffic or passing by sights. We only had 2 stops and they were for less than 15 minutes. The worst part was our return. Our tour guide did not want to go back to the hotel, but rather leave us at least 30 minutes walk away. We all protested and finally he dropped us off at an intersection and told us how to get the 6 blocks to our hotel. (Take aright after 2 lights, then left, etc) I felt that he was a very poor representation of the people of Buenos Aires since all our other interactions were great. Too bad he was so uninterested in us that he could not do the job he was paid to do.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was perfect to give us an orientation on this beautiful city. Our hotel was not on the pick up route, so a complementary taxi came and took us to an appropriate hotel for pick up. We saw many of the main sites and our guide was very knowledgable and interesting. We stopped off at La Boca, which was the highlight of the tour and we had plenty of free time to walk around and take photos.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was a great introduction to Buenos Aires getting to areas a little further afield from the central historic district where we were staying. Very good value for money. Hotel pick up was included and made the tour convenient.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very nice and relaxing tour. The tour guide was great.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good value for an overview of the city.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The bus was rather rough, but the courier was excellent and we really enjoyed what we saw.
It would have been nice to have gone to the cemetery to see Eva Peron's grave, but we did this on our own.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

City tour good, several photo stop opportunities. Possibly the City Tour bus might be better value for money for a hop on and off tour. Tango show very good, lots of energy. Dinner good as well. Rather cramped in Cafe los Angelitos, but good atmosphere.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The city tour was disappointing. It seemed we mainly stopped at tourist stores and very little history and stories of the city were provided.i'd give that a "2-3."
The tango dinner show was a "5." The dancing was professional and entertaining- just a true pleasure to watch. Dinner was very good.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour lived up to its promise and the follow up reminders from Viator were excellent. The tour guide was extremely informative. Our trip started badly. Even though we had contacted the local tour operator and had received written confirmation from them of our hotel address, they went to the wrong Sheraton. They made no effort to contact us and when we finally contacted them, they asked that we walk to where the bus was waiting for us. They could have very easily driven to our hotel. Beware of the photographer who takes your photo on the bus. At the end of the tour he jumps back on board then wants to charge $40 for a photo shopped photo.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We found the tour gave us a very good overview of Santiago. Our guide sloe good english, was very pleasant and we had a wonderful time

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

We unfortunately were left on the bus at 9:00AM for an hour with no explanation. From there we made the many stops to pick up the rest of the participants. if we had known that the bus was not going to be going anywhere for an hour we would have waited in the hotel lobby. The guide was nice but we found it quite hard to get the full commentary with him switching back and forth between Spanish and English. The first stop of 25 minutes we had no idea why we had so much time there. It would have been far better for the guide to get out of the bus with us and point to the various sights with explanations so we were clear why we were stopping there. On good side of it, we saw a great deal and we were the second to be dropped back to our hotel.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message