Buenos Aires ATTRACTIONS See all

Colon Theatre (Teatro Colón)

Since 1908, the Colon Theatre (or Teatro Colón) has set the benchmark for gilded magnificence and the ultimate theater experience. One of the world’s top five opera houses, the luxurious seven-story building seats 2,500 theater-goers on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 216 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This was a good tour, however, we had some confusion in the beginning because we were on a cruise and the boarding was a bit messed up, I do not think it was the tour's fault though. I didn't have access to email and so we got our boarding places switched up but they were kind and waited for us. My intention was to go around to the best spots after the tour (it was scheduled for 9-12 noon but ended up being 10:00 - 1:30ish) but we decided to try an Argentine steak house for lunch and that took forever, I think it is their country's way and I am not used to eating/sitting for lunch for 2 hours. So we didn't have time to go back to our favorite spots as our cruise was leaving at 5:00. It was a good way to see the hotspots of Buenos Aires although there were a lot of people and getting on and off the bus always takes a long time and some people didn't listen to the times correctly so we were delayed due to that as well. Beunos Aires has some very very poor areas which we saw on the bus as well.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

too much time left to shop at La Boca - felt it became more of a shopping / tourist trap event
otherwise was pretty good.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Tour was ok, guide was friendly but the tour itself was a bit boring and confusing, we didnt get many chances to stop at places and traffic was terrible (not their fault, obviously!) it's ok if you're in a real hurtu in the city but otherwise I wouldnt recommend.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Great guide but a little rushed. Would be great to stop a few more places but then again if you have a couple more days you can go back to them.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I would only recommend this as a starting point for your trip so that you can acclimate yourself to the city to get an idea of where to go on your own. I thought it would be an open top bus tour but it was a 15 seater van instead. The tour guide was lovely and spoke English, Spanish and Portuguese very well.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The guides did not seem very knowledgeable about the tour. The explanation for each stop was very minimal and it felt very rushed. It is good for a quick glance at what the city offers, but if you're looking for some meaningful description behind each area etc I would recommend finding an alternative.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The guides did not seem very knowledgeable about the tour. The explanation for each stop was very minimal and it felt very rushed. It is good for a quick glance at what the city offers, but if you're looking for some meaningful description behind each area etc I would recommend finding an alternative.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The guides did not seem very knowledgeable about the tour. The explanation for each stop was very minimal and it felt very rushed. It is good for a quick glance at what the city offers, but if you're looking for some meaningful description behind each area etc I would recommend finding an alternative.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The guides did not seem very knowledgeable about the tour. The explanation for each stop was very minimal and it felt very rushed. It is good for a quick glance at what the city offers, but if you're looking for some meaningful description behind each area etc I would recommend finding an alternative.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

My primary complaint was at the end of the tour. We had specifically asked our guide Kathy that we be returned to our pick up location as we were flying out of the country that afternoon and were not familiar with the city or the language. Instead we were dropped of about 20 blocks away (told we were 2 blocks away) and given totally wrong directions. It was a nightmare trying to get back to our hotel. We were lied to and almost missed our flight back to Toronto. AS far as the tour goes, we spend way to long in LaBoca surrounded by tacky souvenir shops and questionable characters. Most of us guests were waiting quite a while at the bus for the driver and guide to return to get us out of there. One guest had to go find her.
A drive through this sketchy area would have sufficed. We also did not appreciate being dropped off at the other tacky tourist galleria which is obviously an income source of the company.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

bonus116
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything perfect.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was very informative, and had chance to see floris genetica ( flower sculpture) and stopped to take pictures. Felt a bit hurried on the 2 formal stops. But everything was very good. Got a good overview to know where to go back and spent more time. Nicole the guide was very friendly

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We drove around in a van that seated 15 people or so. The tour guide was great in talking about the different sites. We had 3 stops during the tour. The last stop in la Boca was a great place to buy some souvenirs as many tourists are there. Be sure to bring money (either USD or pesos) to buy stuff. Many shops there took either. Also be sure to negotiate prices as they are usually trying to take advantage of tourists.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I enjoyed this tour. The guide was very informative and fun. Connie Jones

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message