Buenos Aires ATTRACTIONS See all

Colon Theatre (Teatro Colón)

Since 1908, the Colon Theatre (or Teatro Colón) has set the benchmark for gilded magnificence and the ultimate theater experience. One of the world’s top five opera houses, the luxurious seven-story building seats 2,500 theater-goers on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 265 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great sightseeing tour, although would have been better with a stop at Recoletta cemetery as well as Boca. Tango show was excellent, as was the food.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour was a good way to get an overall picture of the city. The driver and guide were excellent. It was good value. Recommended to do. :-)

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great City Tour around Buenos Aires. Really enjoyed Caminito area.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A very good and interesting tour with a excellent guide

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It is a good way to understand the city in a short period of time.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an expensive trip, but well worth it in the end.Our guide, a young man called Niko was an excellant guide. Our driver was very good and a very careful driver, which is not easy in Buenos Aries. We saw so much in almost 5 hours, The Presidential Palace were Niko guided us through the crowds with the help of people he knew in the Palace. We hit all the sights including again The Recoleta Cemetery which we had visited, but he gave us more information on the Eva Peron story than the previous guide had given us. His knowledge of the city was excellant, and his English was superb. He was an excellant ambassador for Viator and Argentina.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour with Entrance to the Presidential Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My son and I enjoyed this tour. We got off and explored in Plaza de Mayo and La Boca. Our guide was very knowledgeable and punctual. Waiting at subsequent hotels when people are not on time is not acceptable, however.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fun tour and guides.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide allowed us to design our tour. It was very special. She knew the city and shared her enthusiasm. Great tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour with Entrance to the Presidential Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Got me around to see all the main sights and showed me other places to spend more time after.. A good way to check out the city

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting tour.. would recommend it for anyone who wants an overview of Buenos Aires. So many interesting areas to see and got to visit on foot and time to get gifts..

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Morning Trip was fine. The Tango show was a problem as the Driver did not speak English. As it was St Patrick's Day the roads around our Hotel were closed on the way back. The Driver just indicated for us to get out and walk to the hotel. We had no idea where we were. Luckily a Policeman escorted us through the crowds and back to our hotel. To me it would make sense to have an English speaking Driver when you have English speaking visitors.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Really great tour. It took a really long time to collect everyone from their hotels but a good trip if you only have a short amount of time in the city.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The trip was not according to the description ! The pickup at my hotel was 1 hour to late and afterwards we had to drive 1 add hour for picking up othr participants.This delay of 2 hours caused me to stop the tour in the middle afte 3,5 hours and took a taxi to my hotel on my own costs.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great tour - terrific for seeing ALL parts of the city, especially Boca, and then ending with wonderful tango show. A great bargain. Couldn't be better

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, we recommend it highly

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very good and comprehensive tour of the city. Picked up at our hotel and transferred to main pick up point and had city tour in mini bus with guide speaking English and Spanish.Guide very helpful and knowledgeable. Would use Viator again.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great overview of the city

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very enjoyable - highlights of the city and insights from the terrific tour guide. Definitely worth the price.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Both the guide and driver were very helpful particularly as we had a problem with our luggage at hotel. The tour was very interesting introduction to Buenos Aires and the guide was very knowledgeable. One issue outside operators control is that the Presidential Palace tour is NOT exclusive and we were forced to line up in file like naughty school children! Apart from that, excellent.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour with Entrance to the Presidential Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

good tour, informative, stopping and getting out, especially in the original port area, added greatly. I had time to walk around and even grab empanadas and a drink.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Driving around picking up other members of the tour was frustratingly slow in the Buenos Aires traffic. Once that was done, the tour was excellent. Mara, our guide, explained things in Spanish an English. I understand both languages and she did an outstanding job.

The tour was long enough to see the major sights and give us an idea on what to come back and see again. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great Value for a very good tour. However, we were supposed to be picked up at 9:40 and someone actually arrived to tell us the bus was coming (the photographer) almost 30 minutes later. the hotel concierge knew they are always late, so we tried not to worry that our morning was ruined.

the guide was very good.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Guide and driver were great.

Thanks, jB

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A great show, very nice night out.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message