Buenos Aires ATTRACTIONS See all

Colon Theatre (Teatro Colón)

Since 1908, the Colon Theatre (or Teatro Colón) has set the benchmark for gilded magnificence and the ultimate theater experience. One of the world’s top five opera houses, the luxurious seven-story building seats 2,500 theater-goers on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 315 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elaine P

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

There were some confusions about the pick up time from the hotel.as we collected at 2.50pm for a 2pm tour!!! The tour itself was good and gave us an interesting introduction to BA. However, as good as our guide was we felt that we lost something as she switched from one language to another. All in all good value.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Mark H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Tour was just okay. Tour in english and spanish at the same time which I didn't like to much. Pick up from the hotel was 25 minutes early. Despite confirming 3 times by themselfs the pick-up time at 1:45pm, the driver arrived much earlier and even had the guts to go to the hotel reception to call us down. We where in a lot of hurry. We went then with the small sedan to another hotel to pick up another couple which had a much later pick-up time as well. So a lot of waiting. Then we got dropped of curbside just to wait for another 20min for the tour bus to arrive. For the end of the tour it would be much better if they would take you back to the hotel. They do only drop you somewhere near with a street map.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

aecureton23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was very informative and engaging. Also, she was multi-lingual so it was great to hear her engage everyone. We covered all of the major sites in Buenos Aires. It was a great foundational tour of the city. I would highly recommend, especially if you will be in Buenos Aires for a few days

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

AGB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The time , the tour guide, the points of visit all as promised on the viator offer . Excellent and professional service

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

ELIZABETH S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A wonderful day tour with Elba and the steak and tango show at Café de los Angelitos was superb ! Everything was much better than I expected.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Darryl M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good value for money. Very good bilingual guide who explained the sights in detail.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Peter S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good and short introduction to the City. Excellent way to get initial over view.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Joseph P

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The main problem was that the tour was conducted in two languages. Since the guide was local of course she gave much more explanation in her native language than in English. t would be better to have prerecorded explanations.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Good overview. Bus windows were covered with some sort of film that was wrinkled and made it difficult to see clearly and impossible to take photos. Stops were good. Communication on pickup was not sent until a few hours before, would have liked the information first thing in the morning so we could plan our day.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Good overview. Bus windows were covered with some sort of film that was wrinkled and made it difficult to see clearly and impossible to take photos. Stops were good. Communication on pickup was not sent until a few hours before, would have liked the information first thing in the morning so we could plan our day.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Peter L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

The tour was very informative and covered exactly what was important to see. However when I boarded the bus the air conditioning was at refrigerator cold level and I ended up with bronchitis and very sick for the next two weeks.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

chris

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Unfortunately, this was a major disappointment, the reason we took this tour was to see the Palace but it was closed on the day of our tour. How could you sell this when there is no way we could get into the palace! Truly upsetting considering we had already seen everything else offered in this tour in other tours - giant rip off!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour with Entrance to the Presidential Palace

Basant K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great way to experience the city first time. Kind of an orientation tour before you actually start on a deeper digging of areas.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Thomas J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We were very satisfied with the tour. The guide was knowledgeable and we found the tour to be the right length.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Christian Joerg S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Our tourguide Anna was very sympatic and guided us through the tour in a professional and friendly way. Her english is very good and we can highly recommend this company. Best regards, Kerstin and Joerg

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Lesley R United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We got off to a bad start when we were met and told that there had been a problem as the tour was to be in Spanish and Italian and we were the only English people booked. It had been arranged for us to join another group where the commentary was to be in English and Portuguese. This all resulted in a lot of waiting around and an hour passing before we actually started the tour. However, the guide turned out to be very good and the eventual tour was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Alexey S

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

the tour is very very basic and pretty chaotic, we were given very sporadic information and historic/cultural background, the only good part is being driven around and having some free time in Caminito, where you won't probably go unsupervised

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Brian S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

The tour itself was fine. However, the driver who picked us up at our hotel took us to another hotel which was not the right one. After another hour, we found out the name of the correct hotel and had to take a taxi at our expense to get there to meet the other members of our tour.

Our 2 pm tour actually started at 3:35 pm.

At the end of the tour, the driver let us out in the pouring rain across the river from our hotel. Other people on the tour told us that the bus actually crossed the river by our hotel and that the driver could have dropped us off at our hotel, saving us from getting drenched in the pouring rain.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

D. From Canada Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Très beau tour à faire en début de voyage ...ensuite on choisit ce que l'on veut approfondir. Nous visitons tous les quartiers de B.Aires . Très bonnes indormations, complètes.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

D. From Canada Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Très beau tour à faire en début de voyage ...ensuite on choisit ce que l'on veut approfondir. Nous visitons tous les quartiers de B.Aires . Très bonnes indormations, complètes.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

janiceabarber

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was a good overview of the city. I enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

DESIREE S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was awesome!!! I had such a good time! I enjoyed seeing the sights around Argentina and really enjoyed La Boca and all the other places visited! Highly recommended

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Rachel B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The half day trip is probably all that is needed.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Janet L

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

It was a good tour to get a glimpse of the different areas. We then made our way back to La Boca and attended the San Telmo Sunday market as the guide recommend.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Jeremy P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Missed pickup from hotel and the agent did not call my cellphone to inform me. Spend a lot of time calling the local tour agency to find out where the group was so I can meet them and was told that I wouldn't miss any part of the tour if I went to their first location. When I met them at the first location I found out that part of the tour to the north side of BA was already completed.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message