Buenos Aires ATTRACTIONS See all

Colon Theatre (Teatro Colón)

Since 1908, the Colon Theatre (or Teatro Colón) has set the benchmark for gilded magnificence and the ultimate theater experience. One of the world’s top five opera houses, the luxurious seven-story building seats 2,500 theater-goers on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 219 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Trevor H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We only did the city tour and that was excellent

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

All together this was a nice tour, but don't be fooled, you will not stop at all the places listed on the tour. You drive by most of them in a large a/c'd and comfortable bus. The bus, however, has high seats and blocks much of the view. The bus does stop at the Casa Rosada and Caminito and finally dropping you off close to San Telmo if you wish. Best day for this tour is Sunday as the San Telmo flea market is only Sundays. Also this is not an all day tour, 9 am to around 1pm. The evening tango show was wonderful! Dinner at the Cafe de los Angelitos was not great, but the show was well worth it. All in all if you know what to expect, it is a good tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great tour - the bus was very comfortable. Enough time was given at each stop. The guide gave the tour in English and Italian - some of the English bits were a bit delayed or too early as we passed by landmarks. Other than that, it was smooth, no delays regarding pick ups and drop offs.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

It was okay if you are short of time to visit Buenos Aires. Went to city landmarks but as expected it was rushed.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, knowledge

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The guide had to cut the tour due to inclement weather. The dinner and Tango show were superb; I have never seen such a beautiful Tango show.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Yuriy U
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour. Kathy, our tour guide, was great. We visited many places in BA. Would definitely recommend this activity to the first time visitors.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good orientation to the city.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The city tour was Ok... they gave us time in front of the pink house and in Caminito, but infortunately did no spend time at La Recoleta. The tango show was excellent, but we had a bad time at first becasue they were going to place us in a corner in the upper level, caiming that once the show started, we could put our chairs in another place... that was a miss in the organization. the food was good and the dance was excellent.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The guide was very well versed about his Tour and the story of his country. Which gives you a sense of "learning something" while being sat on the bus.
Unfortunately, the weather wasn't good (Cold and Rain) to get off the bus long enough and take pictures. Probably more interesting in mid season because it is all about having the nice photos taken. However, interesting if you've never been to Buenos Aires before. It will give you a nice overview of all the main areas of the city and definitely help you to get around easier.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

I changed my Hotel pick up address and informed to Viator with more of 48 hrs of anticipation with copy to the local subagent. Also I sent and e-mail to the local subagent the night before the tour and called the original hotel to informing that I moved to other Hotel close to the them, I left my name and new hotel details.
Nobody answer in the subagent local or emergency telephone. The subagent didnt read the emails and went to the original hotel, the front desk informed them where I was and they didn't care and didn't pick me up.
When finallly I reached them the lady was unprofessional and rude. I booked all my tours with Viator over the years, I also recommended family, colleagues and friends.
I suggest to Viator to be very carefull to whom they subcontract locally, maybe dangerous nowdays to expose customers to companies with no resources or business ethics.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Your guide whoooper

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

First thank you Valeria for helping me rearrange everything after my flight was delayed 4hrs! Amazing staff!!! We took the half a day tour because I was with my 8 year old daughter. We both had a great time and saw all the major points in Buenos Aires. Great times!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good - Viator in Buenos aires were excellent

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Sightseeing tour could have been managed better. We wasted a lot of time in La Boca district, whereas in the important Recoletta district, we just spent 15 mins. driving by and did not stop at all!!! Guide was speaking Spanish most of the time, and very little said in English. Please don't mix tourists speaking different languages in one tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message