Buenos Aires ATTRACTIONS See all

La Bombonera Stadium

The beloved Boca Juniors soccer team plays its games at Alberto J Armando stadium, affectionately known as La Bombonera (Spanish for “the Chocolate Box”). It has a capacity of 49,000 and is known for vibrating when fans start getting too antsy – ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I was back in Buenos Aires and had to go to another game! The atmosphere is indescribably; fans constantly singing and jumping up and down cheering on their team. Highly recommend to everyone, regardless as to whether or not you're a football (soccer) fan

Doing what: Soccer Match in Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing experience. You need to go to a football match to see how the people are passionate about tgeir football. Guide Andres was so nice and informative. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Soccer Match in Buenos Aires

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Awesome experience, 5/5 stars! Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Soccer Match in Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A once in a lifetime experience! It was great being able to get to a football game in Buenos Aires and seeing the famous River Plate take on the All Boys! The atmosphere was crazy and the fans sure do love their team. If you're a football fan, this is not to be missed!

Doing what: Soccer Match in Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great experience. Guides were on time and easy to deal with, cannot fault in any way!

Doing what: Soccer Match in Buenos Aires

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It was an exciting evening and the tour guide was great...he picked everyone up at about 4 different locations right on time...he was a nice guy...gave us good insight into the two teams playing (River Plate and All Boys) and was very organized about keeping us all together. We had perfect seats on the centre/sideline. I would recommend viatour and their people in Buenos Aires to friends going there. The booking was easy, friendly and a fair price. We felt secure and well looked after.

Doing what: Soccer Match in Buenos Aires

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

The tour was a little bit unorganised. It's good that we get to spend time on our own but there is a reason why we paid for guided tour. The guide could make the tour more interesting and plan flow. For soccer fans like my husband as long as he got to see the stadium that's all mattered.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2013

The guide didnt speak English well, nor did she have the desire to teach us about the team/stadium.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message