• USD ($)
  • English

Buenos Aires ATTRACTIONS See all

Museo Nacional de Bellas Artes

Art lovers will find plenty to marvel over at the Museo Nacional de Bellas Artes, Argentina’s number one fine-arts museum, located in the Recoleta district. With 24 ground-floor galleries devoted to pre-20th century European art, the museum is a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful tour. Wonderful guide. We especially enjoyed the tour of the cemetery. Our guide was very informative. Thank you.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was absolutely wonderful! We enjoyed it immensely. Thanks to Carlos and the magnificent way he weaves the story my husband and I were completely captivated. All of a sudden the places around us began to have a meaning.
There was something academic about the whole experience, it reminded me of a Cultural Geography lectures I had while studying. I am back in London now, but Carlos made me so curious I will be finding out more about people, events and buildings he mentioned in his tour.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent guide.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide was very good. The visit to Recoleta cemetery was the highlight of the tour and having a guide there made a big difference.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I never like to visit cemeteries, but I took this tour to visit Evita Peron's grave. It turns out that it's a very interesting tour because there are a lot of story telling and each story is unique ! A place you must visit !

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Carlos gave me a tour and it was like someone was telling a story as we walked slowly amongs the tombs, the way he weaved in all the players in the cemetery and how many were related in some form or fashion. I learned so much and realized Carlos was so knowledgeable with the goings on with those now entombed in the Ricoletta Cemetary. He explained many of the meaning of the mausoleums designs and why they were designed in a certain way. What a delightful afternoon. I recommend this tour highly. Bring your camera! R. Dunlop

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour is a must NOT miss when in Buenos Aries. Our guide Martin was knowledgeable, witty and friendly, giving us an insider's view of the cemetery city and surrounds. If we had more time in the city, we would take the full day tour of the cemetery and the city walk tour offered.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved this tour!!! Martin was excellent and knowledgeable and humorous (but not in a disrespectful way)...We thought it was just the cemetery, but it was much more...We definitely recommend this tour with Martin!!!

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Everything was very good and enjoyable. No negatives.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Because our morning bus tour ran very late, we were unable to take this tour on our scheduled date. The tour guide however was more than willing to reschedule for the next day. This, in combination with the morning walking tour, should be "must do" for the first time traveler to Buenos Aires.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Tour guide really new his history which allowed use to really understand the culture etc.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

Erickson M
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was such a great tour! You get the juicy historical tidbits of the prominent families whose members 'reside' in the cemetery. So if you're into history, I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Never new a cemetery could be that beautiful. If you get the time to walk through it with a tour guide you should, because they explain the history of buenos aires very well.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

I was with a group of 5 and it was the best thing we did in Buenos Aires. Martin, tour guide, was wonderful! He was knowledgeable, funny, and really wanted us to get a lot out of the tour! We recommended the tour to several other groups we were traveling with.

A great way to get to know the neighborhood, history and beauty of Buenos Aires!

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Highly recommend this tour. I may even have done the full day option now that I know how good it was.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message