Buenos Aires ATTRACTIONS See all

Museo Nacional de Bellas Artes

Art lovers will find plenty to marvel over at the Museo Nacional de Bellas Artes, Argentina’s number one fine-arts museum, located in the Recoleta district. With 24 ground-floor galleries devoted to pre-20th century European art, the museum is a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour is a must NOT miss when in Buenos Aries. Our guide Martin was knowledgeable, witty and friendly, giving us an insider's view of the cemetery city and surrounds. If we had more time in the city, we would take the full day tour of the cemetery and the city walk tour offered.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved this tour!!! Martin was excellent and knowledgeable and humorous (but not in a disrespectful way)...We thought it was just the cemetery, but it was much more...We definitely recommend this tour with Martin!!!

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

I was with a group of 5 and it was the best thing we did in Buenos Aires. Martin, tour guide, was wonderful! He was knowledgeable, funny, and really wanted us to get a lot out of the tour! We recommended the tour to several other groups we were traveling with.

A great way to get to know the neighborhood, history and beauty of Buenos Aires!

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Martin was very knowledgeable and gave a nice mix of facts and humour. The tour just covered the cemetary, church and nearby buildings. It is probably unreasonable to expect it to cover all the things listed on the Viator tour description. There is no time for the coffee!

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Martin is a fine, knowledgeable guide. We learned a good deal during the tour, and it was quite enjoyable.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Martin Cheimak was our guide for the Recoleta afternoon walking tour. He was a very engaging and knowledgeable guide. The historical information he provided about Recoleta, BA and there most incredible cemetery was wonderful. It really enhanced our experience.

He also provided excellent answers to the questions we posed to him regarding Buenos Aires the city and Argentina in general.

We continue to be impressed with the quality of tour guides that Viator has provided us on our many journeys across the planet.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

There is a story behind every building and every person, and reading a book will only get you so much. Our guide, Martin, really brought things to life. He tied everything together and was very informative and knowledgeable. My wife and I liked the afternoon tour so much, we came back the next day for the morning tour. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Wonderful way to experience a great city! We took the morning tour which covered parts of the city I would not have known about. I wish I had more time that I could have combined it with the afternoon tour as well! Excellent tour!

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

If you like history, economics, architecture, arts this tour is definitely for you! The local company offers two different tours, a morning walk from Retiro Plaza San Martin to Recoleta and an afternoon tour from Recoleta to Palermo. The tour starts at 2pm, but plan to arrive ahead and have lunch at Cafe Biela which is where the tour starts. It is a historical cafe, in the heart of Recoleta. It even has a terrasse in the shade of a 200 year old tree. The first hour of the tour is dedicated to the Recoleta cemetery. You'll hear amazing stories about the different people, famous and less famous, resting in peace. You'll also hear about Eva Peron and see her tomb. Then, you'll walk along the avenue del Libertador and hear about different monuments and buildings including the national library, Errazuriz palace, the Art museum, etc. The guide we had was very knowledgeable and interesting.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The cemetery was fascinating but the guide (Martin) had a bit of an attitude that took away from the experience. He seemed rushed and somewhat bitter. I am not sure why.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

Stewart M
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

Interesting, particularly the cemeterary tour and stories

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message