Palermo Viejo is the old quarter of Buenos Aires’ largest barrio, Palermo. The old residential area is well worth visiting to stroll past grand buildings and gardens, and get a sense of the enclave’s increasing modishness as a current Buenos ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Alex was amazing! Really made sure we were safe biking and gave some great insight into the history and political climate of Buenos Aires. Learnt a ton about the city and had a great day biking and going through the cemetery.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A must do FIRST! you get a feel for the city and learn a little history.We signed up for two but my wife couldn't make the second one, so she laments that fact.This is one HUGE City.!! You'll have fun.!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A must do FIRST! you get a feel for the city and learn a little history.We signed up for two but my wife couldn't make the second one, so she laments that fact.This is one HUGE City.!! You'll have fun.!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A must do FIRST! you get a feel for the city and learn a little history.We signed up for two but my wife couldn't make the second one, so she laments that fact.This is one HUGE City.!! You'll have fun.!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed the tour. Ezekial was very informative and fun. Would recommend this tour to get a good feel for the city.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Haagse Harry.
Nederland

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Perfect guide...and the tour was very interesting..

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Guide showed up after scheduled meeting time and then had us move to another nearby location, saying it was where we supposed to be. Tour took 4 hours 15 minutes at a slow, easy pace, with several stops to explore. Most of travel was on bike paths. Guide was okay with English. Guide showed everyone their nation's embassy.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Edwin F
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour guides did a great job. Even though the weather conditions they handled the situation extremely well. Although both were very young their knowledge of the city history was remarkable. Both deserved to be recognized by the management. Perhaps this is one of the best tour I ever experienced.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Ezekiel guided us on a relaxed and Informative tour of two great neighbourhoods (8 Jan) way too large to explore on foot, and far cooler in the hot, humid summer, so excellent way to get a feel for a lovely part of Buenos Aires.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a great tour! There were 6 in our group ranging from 14-50 yrs of age. Alex was a wonderful guide -- so full of knowledge about history and current events, funny and witty! The main streets were a little harrowing with the busy, busy traffic, but Alex maneuvered our group around the city in a safe manner and at a great pace. The riding was mostly on flat terrain with one uphill stretch at the end.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome! Great time to cover many areas and stops! Loved our guide Aires from the Netherlands!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This is a great way to see Recoleta and Pelermo's significant sites. The tour guide was really knowledgeable and we could chat about different historical, cultural and societal moments. The bike paths are safe, some need a few repairs, and the ride through the famous parks is a must.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The guides were lovely and very knowledgable. The bikes were in poor condition though, a chain kept coming off one and another had a puncture. I also didn't feel very safe in the city traffic.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Good opportunity for exercise. Dress for the weather as in June/July you may need gloves. Marcus was an excellent guide who spoke English very well.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Jules
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this tour, Alex the guide very friendly, informative and great sense of hum out. Best way to see Buenos Aires at ground level with the locals, highly recommend.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message