Palermo Viejo is the old quarter of Buenos Aires’ largest barrio, Palermo. The old residential area is well worth visiting to stroll past grand buildings and gardens, and get a sense of the enclave’s increasing modishness as a current Buenos ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My son and I enjoyed our bike tour very much with Ezekiel. We learned a lot of history about Argentina. It was just the two of us, so very easy to ask questions and he was more than happy to answer.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Alex was amazing! Really made sure we were safe biking and gave some great insight into the history and political climate of Buenos Aires. Learnt a ton about the city and had a great day biking and going through the cemetery.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A must do FIRST! you get a feel for the city and learn a little history.We signed up for two but my wife couldn't make the second one, so she laments that fact.This is one HUGE City.!! You'll have fun.!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed the tour. Ezekial was very informative and fun. Would recommend this tour to get a good feel for the city.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Haagse Harry.
Nederland

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Perfect guide...and the tour was very interesting..

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Guide showed up after scheduled meeting time and then had us move to another nearby location, saying it was where we supposed to be. Tour took 4 hours 15 minutes at a slow, easy pace, with several stops to explore. Most of travel was on bike paths. Guide was okay with English. Guide showed everyone their nation's embassy.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Edwin F
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour guides did a great job. Even though the weather conditions they handled the situation extremely well. Although both were very young their knowledge of the city history was remarkable. Both deserved to be recognized by the management. Perhaps this is one of the best tour I ever experienced.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Ezekiel guided us on a relaxed and Informative tour of two great neighbourhoods (8 Jan) way too large to explore on foot, and far cooler in the hot, humid summer, so excellent way to get a feel for a lovely part of Buenos Aires.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a great tour! There were 6 in our group ranging from 14-50 yrs of age. Alex was a wonderful guide -- so full of knowledge about history and current events, funny and witty! The main streets were a little harrowing with the busy, busy traffic, but Alex maneuvered our group around the city in a safe manner and at a great pace. The riding was mostly on flat terrain with one uphill stretch at the end.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome! Great time to cover many areas and stops! Loved our guide Aires from the Netherlands!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This is a great way to see Recoleta and Pelermo's significant sites. The tour guide was really knowledgeable and we could chat about different historical, cultural and societal moments. The bike paths are safe, some need a few repairs, and the ride through the famous parks is a must.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The guides were lovely and very knowledgable. The bikes were in poor condition though, a chain kept coming off one and another had a puncture. I also didn't feel very safe in the city traffic.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Good opportunity for exercise. Dress for the weather as in June/July you may need gloves. Marcus was an excellent guide who spoke English very well.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Jules
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this tour, Alex the guide very friendly, informative and great sense of hum out. Best way to see Buenos Aires at ground level with the locals, highly recommend.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide was so informative, we learned a lot about various aspects of the beautiful city of BA. Beautiful scenery, nice bike paths and bike lanes on the busier roads.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What an incredible time. Our guides, Iris and Nico where just the best. The passion they had for their city and unselfish desire to share as much knowledge started the vacation off perfectly. Do this tour before any other. You'll be amazed how much better your time in Buenos Aires will be. Thanks Nico and Iris!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent, very good. I will always try and do a bike tour when I arrive in a new city from now on.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Good value, impressive guides, informative experience.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

A nice way to spend a comfortable 3-4 hours seeing the 'suburban' B.A. (mostly Racoleta and Palmero). Flat, easy pedalling. Our guide was excellent.... only problem, the details of where to meet in front of a restaurant are very poor and inaccurate... the personel in the restaurant new nothing of the bike tour and directed us to the monument in the centre of the square... had to ask a stranger for help. He called the tour office and sent
someone to get us.... bikes quite a bit out of date but adequate. Still was a fun experience.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fantastic ride / tour through the city. Our tour guide was excellent and had great insights on the places visited. This was fun, fun, fun.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

My husband and I took this tour and are so glad we did! Our Tangol guide was highly knowledgeable and really customized the tour to make sure we saw the things we hoped to see. We were able to get off our bikes at several points: to walk through the rose gardens (El Rosedal) in el Parque Tres de Febrero, to tour the Recoleta Cemetery, and to see the changing of the guards at the Islas Malvinas War Memorial, and more. Our guide continued our tour, which was in the morning, right up until the start of the afternoon tour. We definitely got our money's worth! Wear sunscreen and be prepared for some traffic at the beginning and end of the tour. The rest of the trip will be at a leisurely pace.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is a great way to see a lot of the city in a short amount of time. You should be an experienced bike rider as some of the ride is thru traffic, but most of it was on bike paths.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

We enjoyed the Bike tour, although we were a little disappointed in that as it was a Sunday we were told we had to meet at the other end of the city, when we met the guide he took us back to the bike shop in a cab, which was a great waist of time?
I suggest the company rectify this situation?
Also part of the tour was on the roadway.
My Wife was not real confident about this.
Michael.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

tour was very good and safe sections to bike. this company needs to improve the quality of the actual bikes.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and the bike ride was a very casual ride. Only at one point was there a bit of a climb up a hill. I would recommend being somewhat confident on a bike. At certain points on the tour, we were off the bike paths and on the actual roadways. Having the ability to look around at the traffic while keeping your bike in a straight line improves your safety. The ride is all done in single file, but be careful when simply following the person in front of you at road intersections. A traffic light can change mid-group and you don't want to get stuck in the middle of moving traffic. (Basic common sense but worth noting)

We had a great time, and would recommend it to anyone wanting to see a lot of the city in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message