Palermo Viejo is the old quarter of Buenos Aires’ largest barrio, Palermo. The old residential area is well worth visiting to stroll past grand buildings and gardens, and get a sense of the enclave’s increasing modishness as a current Buenos ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a great tour! There were 6 in our group ranging from 14-50 yrs of age. Alex was a wonderful guide -- so full of knowledge about history and current events, funny and witty! The main streets were a little harrowing with the busy, busy traffic, but Alex maneuvered our group around the city in a safe manner and at a great pace. The riding was mostly on flat terrain with one uphill stretch at the end.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome! Great time to cover many areas and stops! Loved our guide Aires from the Netherlands!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This is a great way to see Recoleta and Pelermo's significant sites. The tour guide was really knowledgeable and we could chat about different historical, cultural and societal moments. The bike paths are safe, some need a few repairs, and the ride through the famous parks is a must.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The guides were lovely and very knowledgable. The bikes were in poor condition though, a chain kept coming off one and another had a puncture. I also didn't feel very safe in the city traffic.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Good opportunity for exercise. Dress for the weather as in June/July you may need gloves. Marcus was an excellent guide who spoke English very well.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Jules
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this tour, Alex the guide very friendly, informative and great sense of hum out. Best way to see Buenos Aires at ground level with the locals, highly recommend.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide was so informative, we learned a lot about various aspects of the beautiful city of BA. Beautiful scenery, nice bike paths and bike lanes on the busier roads.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What an incredible time. Our guides, Iris and Nico where just the best. The passion they had for their city and unselfish desire to share as much knowledge started the vacation off perfectly. Do this tour before any other. You'll be amazed how much better your time in Buenos Aires will be. Thanks Nico and Iris!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent, very good. I will always try and do a bike tour when I arrive in a new city from now on.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Good value, impressive guides, informative experience.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

A nice way to spend a comfortable 3-4 hours seeing the 'suburban' B.A. (mostly Racoleta and Palmero). Flat, easy pedalling. Our guide was excellent.... only problem, the details of where to meet in front of a restaurant are very poor and inaccurate... the personel in the restaurant new nothing of the bike tour and directed us to the monument in the centre of the square... had to ask a stranger for help. He called the tour office and sent
someone to get us.... bikes quite a bit out of date but adequate. Still was a fun experience.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fantastic ride / tour through the city. Our tour guide was excellent and had great insights on the places visited. This was fun, fun, fun.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

My husband and I took this tour and are so glad we did! Our Tangol guide was highly knowledgeable and really customized the tour to make sure we saw the things we hoped to see. We were able to get off our bikes at several points: to walk through the rose gardens (El Rosedal) in el Parque Tres de Febrero, to tour the Recoleta Cemetery, and to see the changing of the guards at the Islas Malvinas War Memorial, and more. Our guide continued our tour, which was in the morning, right up until the start of the afternoon tour. We definitely got our money's worth! Wear sunscreen and be prepared for some traffic at the beginning and end of the tour. The rest of the trip will be at a leisurely pace.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is a great way to see a lot of the city in a short amount of time. You should be an experienced bike rider as some of the ride is thru traffic, but most of it was on bike paths.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

We enjoyed the Bike tour, although we were a little disappointed in that as it was a Sunday we were told we had to meet at the other end of the city, when we met the guide he took us back to the bike shop in a cab, which was a great waist of time?
I suggest the company rectify this situation?
Also part of the tour was on the roadway.
My Wife was not real confident about this.
Michael.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message