Palermo Viejo is the old quarter of Buenos Aires’ largest barrio, Palermo. The old residential area is well worth visiting to stroll past grand buildings and gardens, and get a sense of the enclave’s increasing modishness as a current Buenos ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Olga K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was very very good!! The guides were super! Learned a lot about Argentina.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Deanne D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Had an excellent guide.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Delia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved our tour! Our guide Marcos was wonderful! He was very knowledgeable and funny! He customized our trip to our preferences. He went above and beyond what we expected! Would recommend highly!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Nicolas L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tour guide was excellent, however the bikes were a bit on the used/old side. If you require a bike with some comfort and gears, perhaps dig deep into the tour providers to see what they offer...

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Paul Bessette Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Many thanks to Alejandro our guide. The tour that include the north part of The city to Palermo was very informative and a complement to another tour taken in the morning south part of the city to Boca. so, we were able to see interesting sites.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Aida1323 Mexico

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This is a very enjoyable way to see the northern part of Buenos Aires. Alex, our guide, was super fun and light-hearted, cracking jokes in all the right places. He was very knowledgeable too! :

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

oma doods United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide Romania was absolutely amazing. She has a wealth of knowledge that she dispersed of easily and at the same time so interesting. Pleasant route to bike ride not too overwhelming. Definitely a must to with Romania!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Louise R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My son and I enjoyed our bike tour very much with Ezekiel. We learned a lot of history about Argentina. It was just the two of us, so very easy to ask questions and he was more than happy to answer.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Melissa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Alex was amazing! Really made sure we were safe biking and gave some great insight into the history and political climate of Buenos Aires. Learnt a ton about the city and had a great day biking and going through the cemetery.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Dennis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A must do FIRST! you get a feel for the city and learn a little history.We signed up for two but my wife couldn't make the second one, so she laments that fact.This is one HUGE City.!! You'll have fun.!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Kelli K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed the tour. Ezekial was very informative and fun. Would recommend this tour to get a good feel for the city.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Geoffrey B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

A con!!! The winery knew nothing of the booking; moreover, it is closed on Sundays (the day of our "booking"). Apparently, it is not the first time the winery has been contacted.
Viator returned our money, but without apology or explanation. It was too late to make alternative arrangements, so it left us extremely disappointed.
Avoid at all costs!

Doing what: Malbec Wine Tour in Palermo

Haagse Harry. Nederland

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Perfect guide...and the tour was very interesting..

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Gary E

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Guide showed up after scheduled meeting time and then had us move to another nearby location, saying it was where we supposed to be. Tour took 4 hours 15 minutes at a slow, easy pace, with several stops to explore. Most of travel was on bike paths. Guide was okay with English. Guide showed everyone their nation's embassy.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Edwin F Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour guides did a great job. Even though the weather conditions they handled the situation extremely well. Although both were very young their knowledge of the city history was remarkable. Both deserved to be recognized by the management. Perhaps this is one of the best tour I ever experienced.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Ezekiel guided us on a relaxed and Informative tour of two great neighbourhoods (8 Jan) way too large to explore on foot, and far cooler in the hot, humid summer, so excellent way to get a feel for a lovely part of Buenos Aires.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a great tour! There were 6 in our group ranging from 14-50 yrs of age. Alex was a wonderful guide -- so full of knowledge about history and current events, funny and witty! The main streets were a little harrowing with the busy, busy traffic, but Alex maneuvered our group around the city in a safe manner and at a great pace. The riding was mostly on flat terrain with one uphill stretch at the end.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Marisa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome! Great time to cover many areas and stops! Loved our guide Aires from the Netherlands!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Jennifer M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This is a great way to see Recoleta and Pelermo's significant sites. The tour guide was really knowledgeable and we could chat about different historical, cultural and societal moments. The bike paths are safe, some need a few repairs, and the ride through the famous parks is a must.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Alisha N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The guides were lovely and very knowledgable. The bikes were in poor condition though, a chain kept coming off one and another had a puncture. I also didn't feel very safe in the city traffic.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Ricco P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Good opportunity for exercise. Dress for the weather as in June/July you may need gloves. Marcus was an excellent guide who spoke English very well.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Jules Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this tour, Alex the guide very friendly, informative and great sense of hum out. Best way to see Buenos Aires at ground level with the locals, highly recommend.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide was so informative, we learned a lot about various aspects of the beautiful city of BA. Beautiful scenery, nice bike paths and bike lanes on the busier roads.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Roland N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What an incredible time. Our guides, Iris and Nico where just the best. The passion they had for their city and unselfish desire to share as much knowledge started the vacation off perfectly. Do this tour before any other. You'll be amazed how much better your time in Buenos Aires will be. Thanks Nico and Iris!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Francesca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent, very good. I will always try and do a bike tour when I arrive in a new city from now on.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message