• USD ($)
  • English
Buenos Aires’ largest barrio, the northern district of Palermo encompasses a number of city hotspots, favored by the city’s most cosmopolitan and fashionable residents. The ever-trendy Palermo Soho and Palermo Hollywood make up the old quarter of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

What a cool place right in the middle of Buenos Aires! It's hard to believe that Bs As doesn't have many wine tastings and this one is done right. It's an intimate experience down in a funky loft-like apartment in the Palermo area. Great wine from small (not mass-produced) vineyards of the Salta and Mendoza regions of Argentina. Great atmosphere and absolutely worth the price! Would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Brilliant tour! We loved this experience. Kara, the host was fantastic, informed, easy to understand and follow. The wines were delicious as were the pairings. We bought a sparkling wine to bring home. Great location too in Palermo, amongst shops, restaurants and bars. Well worth it!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

My fiancé and I visited the Argentine Experience the first night we arrived in Palermo. We r glad we did. We were truly introduced to the culture, food, wine and people of Argentina. They went way beyond my expectations in EVERY area. I especially loved the aroma tasting, and empenada making!!!!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Besides being the best food I ate on my entire trip, this was one of the very best nights ever. This cooking/eating/laughing experience is totally awesome and would be fun for any ages, including families. We were seated with around 10 other people from all over the world (they have two big tables with around 20 total)...we were poured Malbec from several smaller wineries (best Malbec I had in Argentina), then came the empanada class. Which was a blast. But then came the most incredible steak i've ever tasted in my life, followed by a instructional on everything you wanted to know about matte. (tea). The staff was awesome -hilarious, passionate and obviously love all things Argentinian. Hanging out with others, we all exchanged stories of the best places in B.A. for eating, tango, etc...so this is a great place to start your Argentina trip, as you get tips from everyone else. On the night we were there, everyone at our table had so much fun that when these guys closed up, we all walked a few blocks down to another bar and partied till 2AM. Definately not to be missed. And they're located in the neighborhood of Palermo Hollywood, very safe and not far from central B.A. - there are lots of taxis all around all night for you to get back to your hotel. Totally awesome!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent value for money, you get a good overview of the city with stops in Plaza de Mayo and La Boca. Palermo and Recoleta are only drive-bys though - a stop at Recoleta Cemetary would have been good.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

What an amazing experience! My husband and I visited Buenos Aires on our honeymoon and whenever we travel, we love to learn how to make local food (and of course we love eating it!), so we decided to book this tour. We are so glad we did. Upon arriving at the very posh location in Palermo Hollywood, we were greeted with a cocktail and introduced to the other guests. Then everyone headed upstairs to a modern, comfortable dining area where we were given an introduction by the amazing staff. We learned how to make empanadas, had an empanada-making contest and ate the empanadas along with absolutely delicious appetizers. Then it was time for the main course - a gigantic, beautifully cooked filet! Throughout all of the food and tastings, the staff was teaching us about Argentinian culture and ways. After dinner, we were taught how to properly make and drink the famous mate and we made our own alfajores for dessert. Plus, from beginning to end the Malbec was flowing!!! This was a great way to spend an evening in BA and not only did we eat and learn how to make amazing food, but we also learned a lot about Argentina and met some very nice people.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

If you like history, economics, architecture, arts this tour is definitely for you! The local company offers two different tours, a morning walk from Retiro Plaza San Martin to Recoleta and an afternoon tour from Recoleta to Palermo. The tour starts at 2pm, but plan to arrive ahead and have lunch at Cafe Biela which is where the tour starts. It is a historical cafe, in the heart of Recoleta. It even has a terrasse in the shade of a 200 year old tree. The first hour of the tour is dedicated to the Recoleta cemetery. You'll hear amazing stories about the different people, famous and less famous, resting in peace. You'll also hear about Eva Peron and see her tomb. Then, you'll walk along the avenue del Libertador and hear about different monuments and buildings including the national library, Errazuriz palace, the Art museum, etc. The guide we had was very knowledgeable and interesting.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Didn't start off well. Our hotel in Palermo wasn't on the pick-up route so our hotel confirmed the day before where and the time. The tour was scheduled for Monday 3 March 2pm and I booked and paid in Jan 2014. The confirmed pick-up was the travel agency office @ 2pm. When we arrived a few minutes before 2pm the shop was closed. At about 25 mins past 2, the mall security told us we need to go to their other shop. It was a tiring + 20 blocks far and 30+ minutes later we found their other office. When we entered the shop, all 3 travel agents were texting on their mobiles without looking up or greeting. Eventually the one more senior agent took over, phoned the other branch's agent who said she arrived at 14:30 to find no-one there. This agent was helpful and apologised. Our tour was then rescheduled for the next day at 14:00. We arranged to be at one of the hotels on the pick-up route. The bus was about 30 mins late and with having little confidence by now, we were convinced that we were forgotten again! The tour leader (Melissa I think) was friendly. The commentary was in Spanish and English but the Spanish version wasn't always fully translated into English. We know that because words like 'germany' never made it into the English version. Every sentence was ended with a giggle, detracting from the experience. There was a photographer on the bus who took pictures of everyone and after a few stops gave us a horrible photoshopped picture with our heads super imposed on tango dancers' bodies. The cost for the pic was then announced. If we did't want the pic, we had to give it back. This felt like pressure sales tactics and again detracted from the tour experience. I wouldn't recommend this tour because of our experience although I do see other people had a positive experience. The tour operator has to look into this incident and hopefully take corrective action and improve in order to continue delivering a consistent good service.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message