• USD ($)
  • English
One of Buenos Aires’ oldest public squares, Plaza San Martin is a pocket of greenery sandwiched between the central Retiro train and bus station and the lively shopping hub of Florida Av.  A popular spot for picnicking locals and fatigued shoppers, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great walking tour! Martin was knowledgable, friendly and funny. It was a great introduction to the beautiful city of Buenos Aires. Thanks Martin :)

Doing what: Best of Buenos Aires Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is the perfect tour for this fascinating city. I enjoyed walking back into the history of of Buenos Aires, Martin made it fun and interesting,he is very knowledgable and expert in the history of the country as far as socially,economically and political,i strongly recommend to ask for him specifically he is the best.
Best regard's.
Anabel Urquidez.

Doing what: Best of Buenos Aires Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent! Guide (Martin, I think his name was) was brilliant. Very informative and interesting and told us all sorts of interesting and quirky things about BA. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Buenos Aires Walking Tour

Erickson M
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I absolutely loved this tour! It has a lot to do with our tour guide, Martin. Aside from the historical tidbits that he shares, we touched on the cultural differences between western customs and that of Argentina. This was my favorite tour (I took 4 tours in all).

Doing what: Best of Buenos Aires Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

So much fun even on a rainy day. This is truley a spectacular city and it so enchanting. Our tour giude martin was informative and funny. Great tour

Doing what: Best of Buenos Aires Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Awesome day out with Martin! Great introduction to this city.

Doing what: Best of Buenos Aires Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great tour, very informative. Martin was a great guide and you could tell that he was very passionate about his city. You can ask him anything and he'll know the answer. I'd recommend this tour to anyone wanting to know more about the city of Buenos Aires.

Doing what: Best of Buenos Aires Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Short Version: Get Martin as your tour guide. Period, end of story.

Long Version: My wife and I have taken a number of the Walking Tours throughout a number of different cities across the globe. We feel it's the best way to really get to know a city.

Now of course the biggest variable on any of these tours is the guide. The guide literally makes or breaks the experience. For the most part with Viator we have been lucky and had some very good guides take us around and show us their city but this city tour was on a whole different level.

Martin was the best tour guide we have had and we have had a number of great tour guides. At the end of the day we really felt we knew the culture, the history, the districts... i mean just everything.

Martin's has a unique perspective as he lived in Canada before coming back to Argentina and can really do an amazing job of comparing/contrasting all the details and nuances of what make BA such an interesting place.

Without getting too long winded, if there is someway you can ensure Martin is your guide I can confidently guarantee you that you will come back to your friends and family gushing about the awesome trip you had.

We had nearly a 3 week trip through South America and this was one of the absolute highlights of the trip (New Years Eve in Rio wasn't bad either).

We had to change our date the morning of the tour and Martin was extremely accommodating. We liked the morning tour so much that we asked to come along for the afternoon tour as well and he fit us in.

What a remarkable experience. Thanks Martin!

Doing what: Best of Buenos Aires Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Wonderful tour! Martin the tour guide was awesome.

Doing what: Best of Buenos Aires Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent!...our tour guide Martin was extremely knowledgeable...highly recommended for short stays in BA

Doing what: Best of Buenos Aires Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Buenos Aires is a big, exciting and walkable city. Take a doudle-decker bus tour on your first day. After that you need a professional guide to explore some important parts of this friendly city. Our guide, Martin, was one of them.

Doing what: Best of Buenos Aires Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

We enjoyed this tour even though it did not cover some of the major places of interest. Martin was a good guide and the pace was comfortable.

Doing what: Best of Buenos Aires Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

The meeting place was not at the Museo de Armas like we were instructed but was instead accross the street by the statue if General San Martin on his horse. We missed the morning tour and had to reschedule with them the next day. We did both the morning and the afternoon tour. The South tour was Fantastic with a great guide who showed us many of the sites, including the cemetary. The North Tour took us around the city but the guides did not point out the sites and seemed in a hurry to get us back. We had read so much about the sites and had already taken the walking tour (Highly reccommend btw) so we knew more about what we were seeing than the guides were telling us and we ended up pointing out things to the others on the trip. (for example, we rode right past the Casa Miminina (sp?) and we asked the guide if we were going to stop and he said no. Then when we got to the circle in front of the Pink House the guides did not explain what the white hankerchiefs were that were painted around the circle or why they were there. We ended up telling the group we were with what they meant (silent protests by the mothers of the 30k+ people who whent missing) Bike tour was a great way to see a lot of the city and I would still do these tours again, just read up a bit on the history yourself so you know what you are seeing. It really was a nice way to see the city in detail.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

There were only 2 of us on the tour and Martin had been up till 3am the previous night so not at his best. However we got a good feel for the city through his insight. Only some of the sights mentioned in the tour description were visited and no coffee stop! Overall worth doing though.

Doing what: Best of Buenos Aires Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message