The Louvre may be the world's greatest art museum. Don't be daunted by its size and overwhelming richness; if you have even the merest interest in the fruits of human civilization from antiquity to the 19th century, then visit you must. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 256 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bonus116
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything perfect.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was very informative, and had chance to see floris genetica ( flower sculpture) and stopped to take pictures. Felt a bit hurried on the 2 formal stops. But everything was very good. Got a good overview to know where to go back and spent more time. Nicole the guide was very friendly

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We drove around in a van that seated 15 people or so. The tour guide was great in talking about the different sites. We had 3 stops during the tour. The last stop in la Boca was a great place to buy some souvenirs as many tourists are there. Be sure to bring money (either USD or pesos) to buy stuff. Many shops there took either. Also be sure to negotiate prices as they are usually trying to take advantage of tourists.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Affordable and well run tour. Picked us up on time at the cruise dock and plenty of off on stuff. Also dropped us a San Thelmo which was great as it was Sunday and market day.

Alex

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The bus tour was great!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Good tour for the price. Simple and a good way to start visit in B.A.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Tour was late to begin,about an hour late. The first hour was taken up by pick-ups at hotels. Tour guide ran
around the streets to collect clients to walk back to the minibus up to 500 metres away. We were mainly taken to shopping arcades, sights close by were not detailed or described. (We had already toured the
previous day so could make comparisons) The tour guide spoke mainly Italian, not English as advertised.
She seemed more interested in chatting about her favourite restaurants than in the sights. I cannot
Recommend this tour to anybody, it was a waste of my time and money. Sorry but true.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

OK. Merely OK. A hour was devoted to riding around microcentral, in two different vans, gathering and sorting guests. The guide worked, gamely, in three languages. Her information was good but, perforce (three languages) thin. I note that your system requires a star rating. Please understand that my star rating is based on logistics...not content.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great tour - the bus was very comfortable. Enough time was given at each stop. The guide gave the tour in English and Italian - some of the English bits were a bit delayed or too early as we passed by landmarks. Other than that, it was smooth, no delays regarding pick ups and drop offs.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

It was okay if you are short of time to visit Buenos Aires. Went to city landmarks but as expected it was rushed.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, knowledge

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Yuriy U
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour. Kathy, our tour guide, was great. We visited many places in BA. Would definitely recommend this activity to the first time visitors.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good orientation to the city.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The guide was very well versed about his Tour and the story of his country. Which gives you a sense of "learning something" while being sat on the bus.
Unfortunately, the weather wasn't good (Cold and Rain) to get off the bus long enough and take pictures. Probably more interesting in mid season because it is all about having the nice photos taken. However, interesting if you've never been to Buenos Aires before. It will give you a nice overview of all the main areas of the city and definitely help you to get around easier.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message