Plaza de Mayo is Buenos Aires’ political heart, first mapped out in 1580. Today, the grassy, treed plaza attracts visitors with cameras and relaxing locals, and is also the venue for rallies and gatherings. The center of the plaza features an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 293 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great!! They picked up us on time. We visited the most important neighborhoods and the guide Nataly gave us a lot of information.

Doing what: Shared City Tour of Buenos Aires

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Soledad was great and informative. We saw a lot but the tour needed one more hour as it was rushed. I couldn't photograph the cathedral and we really didn't even see it beyond the spot where San Martin's body lays at rest. But we learned and saw a lot. Good walking shoes a must.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Historical Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Ok ... It seemed a little rushed.
The pickup process needs tightening. People were late which really is inexcusable this impacted on the tour time.
Guide was good.
Group size good not too big, bus was clean and driver good.

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

just one star off because they arrived late at the rendezvous point

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour - excellent guide

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one of the best bus tours I have ever done. My guide Katy was very informative, without being boring. I got to experience all the parts of the city I may not have visited otherwise. And, what a bargain. Definitely recommend for those looking to explore Buenos Aires on a tight schedule!

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It is quick way to learn about Buenos Aires.

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

El city tour fue excelente, me pasaron a buscar en tiempo y forma y la guía Alejandra brindó mucha información histórica. Muy buena relación precio/calidad. Bueno, bonito, barato!!!

Doing what: Shared City Tour of Buenos Aires

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good way to get am overview of city. Wish the tour would have made more stops and that the ride would have been slower so we could have taken more pictures.

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We were very happy with the tour it gave us a broad view of BA
The guide was very informative .

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour covered the major spots of Buenos Aires and the tour guide was fluent in English and was very helpful.

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Fairly comprehensive tour of the highlights of BA. Guide was informative and knowledgeable. However, the time at the various stops was short and would have liked to spend more time out of the bus. Photographer was a interesting touch. Happy overall with the tour.

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This tour was decent, but wasn't as in-depth as I was hoping. It was a nice introduction to Buenos Aires' neighborhoods, but due to its brevity, I didn't really cultivate an appreciation of Buenos Aires culture or history. Our guide, Natalia, was wonderful and spoke great English. Natalia did the tour in both English and Spanish which I didn't mind, and we spent majority of the tour driving around in a van. We were picked up at our hotel, but had to stop at three other hotels to pick up other tourists before the tour actually begun. We were given 20 minutes to walk around Plaza de Mayo which personally made me feel rushed. We were also given 30 minutes to walk around La Boca which is basically a tourist trap for souvenir shopping, so I felt that 30 minutes was too long. I would recommend the tour to someone looking to simply familiarize themselves with Buenos Aires neighborhoods. For a visitor interested in learning about Buenos Aires history and culture, I would recommend a different, perhaps longer, tour.

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The tour was OK. The English translations weren't that good and not all information that was given in Spanish was given in English I speak both languages.

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

my friend recommended this tour to me because he get to see a lot. I did not get the same experience. He told me that the tour took him into the cemetery and my tour just pass by without making a stop. Also, the tour guide did not speak much English. She got sick and another tour guide replaced her and the new guide was much better.

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour of my city I was born in BA was fantastic: the guide was extremely knowledgeable about tons of interesting facts and her Spanish is also great!. I strongly recommend it for those who want to see what a wonderful city we have in the Southern Hemisphere:.

Doing what: Best of Buenos Aires Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, good way to see the city on foot and learn something. Reasonably priced too.

Doing what: Best of Buenos Aires Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour was a good way to get an overall picture of the city. The driver and guide were excellent. It was good value. Recommended to do. :-)

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great City Tour around Buenos Aires. Really enjoyed Caminito area.

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The place and presentation are excellent for a reasonable price. Looks like you are going to an opera house

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A very good and interesting tour with a excellent guide

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It is a good way to understand the city in a short period of time.

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good tour a little to many stops for shopping guide was good.

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message