Plaza de Mayo is Buenos Aires’ political heart, first mapped out in 1580. Today, the grassy, treed plaza attracts visitors with cameras and relaxing locals, and is also the venue for rallies and gatherings. The center of the plaza features an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 348 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janice E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The guide Sarah was great. We were the only English speaking on the tour but she handled it great. We saw all the highlights, would have liked to spend less time with the shopping and more with the sights. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Kayra C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

good tour to start with for your first day in Baires

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Augusta A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the city!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Augusta A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the city!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Augusta A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the city!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Augusta A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the city!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

judlich220

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Nice tour, informative guide. The reason it is not 5 stars- drop off point quite a way from hotel pick up location and many sites were just pointed out as we passed by on the bus.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Good tour. Saw all the highlights. I really appreciated being picked up and dropped off at my hotel.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Charles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent trip - well organised and gave us our bearings of BA. A must for your first day.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Ken H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The guide was very Knowledgeable.....and the driver did a great job of stopping in locations for us to visit.
only negative point was that more than a half hour of the 3 hour tour was spent picking up and delivering other people...

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

noeldej

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

It was so hot on the Tigre Delta no air condition. The others were v/g.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Combo Tour: City Sightseeing and Tigre Delta Half-Day Trip Plus Tango Show with Dinner

robjan01

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Pretty disappointed as tour guide spoke in 3 languages and it was difficult to understand

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

John J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Delightful guide, but the tour is over-priced.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Hsien Ming K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Rather unpleasant! We were picked up on time, around 9:00 am. This is the time the tour is supposed to begin but it did not. The guest pick up continued and we had to wait a long time at the pier. The guide was rude and lying. When she was reminded of the 9:00 starting time, she claimed that the starting time was 10:30 am. That was shortly after 10:00. Soon after that, the bus finally got us on the way. She then announced that the tour is from 10:00 to 13:00. The one hour delay caused many problems to our plan for the day.

Terrible experience from a terrible start!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A brilliant tour - Mercedes was an excellent guide who spoke great English and the tour covered all the main parts of Buenos Aires that I had not been able to see in the few days I had there. The highlight was La Boca which was excellent! The tour offered a good mix of driving around the sights and free time in the areas we stopped at. Many thanks and highly recommended!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Kathryn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

For the price this tour was well worth it.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Evan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Would certainly recommend this tour. We got to places that we may not have been able to get to. Very friendly and informative tour guide.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

VIVIENNE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

That tour was more than worth the money. We got to see so much of BA which is much larger than I imagined. Our tourguide was fantastic. next time I am in unfamiliar territory and I have an option to use Viatour I will. Great service door to door and I learned a lot from our tour guide

Doing what: Shared City Tour of Buenos Aires

Chris USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Worth the trip to see a variety of the special places in the city. La Boca was a good photo spot and our guide was very knowledgable and charming. The only thing to note is the tour ends at a beautiful shopping mall in the heart of the city. Our guide suggested we take a taxi back to our hotel but my wife and I at 72 years old walked back and enjoyed some stops along the was at pricy hotels to dinner for the day before returning to our hotel. Easy city to walk.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

John L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was excellent explained everything about the area, well worth doing

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Joan K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The trip was great. Saw the sites we wanted to see and the tour guide was good.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Lisa V USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Unfortunately, we have not been taken back to the cruise line- and were dropped off in a different place.
All the rest- was good and interesting

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Paul T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very good

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Elaine P

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

There were some confusions about the pick up time from the hotel.as we collected at 2.50pm for a 2pm tour!!! The tour itself was good and gave us an interesting introduction to BA. However, as good as our guide was we felt that we lost something as she switched from one language to another. All in all good value.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message