Plaza de Mayo is Buenos Aires’ political heart, first mapped out in 1580. Today, the grassy, treed plaza attracts visitors with cameras and relaxing locals, and is also the venue for rallies and gatherings. The center of the plaza features an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 246 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Just an ordinary city tour, passing the major spots and a bit of free time here and there.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour for first day in Buenos Aires. Very good overview of the city. Highly recommendable.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Lynskye
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour, found the English of the tour guide was much much better than from local tour operators. Great to see all the main highlights. Excellent

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Brilliant city overview

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was definitely a great tour. Guide was well spoken and knowledgeable. We did this as a first thing in BsAs to help get our bearings on the city. Excellent way to get an overview of what you really need to visit and where a brief 15 minutes stop would suffice.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Nice overall tour of city. I booked this for my parents while I was in class during the day. However, my parents speak English, and the tour was primarily in Spanish. A site would be described in much detail in Spanish, then one sentence would be said in English. The hotel pick up was great! This may have been my fault, but I was unaware that the tour did not drop its passengers back off at the hotel. My parents had to find their way back from the center of town, asking for directions along the way.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

If you are looking for an extensive tour of Buenos Aires this isnt it. It is essentially a 3 hour drive by tour. Due to the mix, the tour was conducted in English and Spanish. I was sitting next to small children that despite their parents attempts to keep them quiet during the tour, talked over the guide most of the time. So, I had a hard time hearing the guide at all and at times had a hard time discerning whether she was talking in English or Spanish. On the plus side, the tour gave my husband and I enough of an overview to know what we wanted to go back to see and what we would be happy to skip.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Good for the price. Nice overview of the city!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Late start. Setup with a photographer that was not explained at the outset - billed as a gift at the end, but realy cost $20us or 270 pesos ( how does that compute?) . Long stops at obvious tourist traps to buy tourist crap (la Boca)
When the bus was actually moving and the guide was actually guiding, it was OK.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Not too good. Bus was clean and comfortable, but without panoramic windows or open roof, so not ideal for city sightseeing. Also, the tour guide was pretty boring. She gave virtually no history or color. Finally, the logistics could be improved. We were picked up at our hotel at 2 pm but the actual bus tour didn't start until 3 pm.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

This tour was lackluster at best. After spending the first hour of the tour picking up people at various hotels, the tour finally started. The tour guide was bland, and offered very little additional information other than, "This is the cathedral" or "this is the Casa Rosada." I feel like I learned very little about the actual city of Buenos Aires, it's history and it's culture.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

terrible. did not pick up at hotel as promised. had to take taxi to downtown and then sit in bus for 45 minutes picking others up near our hotel. Exasperating. Tour guide Mara not very informative. Little history or detail.
Spent half of tour getting out for 20 minute walks. Total waste of time especially at Boca which had little to offer. The port and slums around it was also a waste. DO NOT TAKE THIS TOUR

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This was a good tour, however, we had some confusion in the beginning because we were on a cruise and the boarding was a bit messed up, I do not think it was the tour's fault though. I didn't have access to email and so we got our boarding places switched up but they were kind and waited for us. My intention was to go around to the best spots after the tour (it was scheduled for 9-12 noon but ended up being 10:00 - 1:30ish) but we decided to try an Argentine steak house for lunch and that took forever, I think it is their country's way and I am not used to eating/sitting for lunch for 2 hours. So we didn't have time to go back to our favorite spots as our cruise was leaving at 5:00. It was a good way to see the hotspots of Buenos Aires although there were a lot of people and getting on and off the bus always takes a long time and some people didn't listen to the times correctly so we were delayed due to that as well. Beunos Aires has some very very poor areas which we saw on the bus as well.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message