• USD ($)
  • English
Plaza de Mayo is Buenos Aires’ political heart, first mapped out in 1580. Today, the grassy, treed plaza attracts visitors with cameras and relaxing locals, and is also the venue for rallies and gatherings. The center of the plaza features an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 237 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very interesting and enjoyable outing with a most knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

I think this is a great cheap tour to do on the first day you are in Buenos Aires. It covers the main parts of the city in a half day and gives you a good idea of where things are and where you might want to explore more. The guide was really good too. Enjoyed this experience

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

great tour! guide spoke good English and the tour covers everywhere in the city quite well

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very informative tour. Pick up on time from our hotel, guide was very good, speaking in English and Spanish.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Tour was decent, on par with other city tours done in South America.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome tour guide

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome tour guide

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour in Buenos Aires was exactly what we needed. We didn't have a lot of time and this afternoon tour was just right. Our guide and driver were great and we were very comfortable in a small 16 seater van. Because the tour was short, we didn't get to see everything but we certainly got a feel for the city and saw the most important places. I would recommend this tour to anyone who doesn't have a lot of time or just wants to orient themselves in this great city.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide gave a nice overview of the city. The pace was appropriate.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour with an intelligent and very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Best of Buenos Aires Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Tour guide did not once get of the bus to guide us to any cites, Gave some information of what you are going to see but that was all. Hotel drop off was a disaster as he was not prepare to take us back to our
hotel it was to far out of his way and very unfriendly because we told him that it was agreed that we would be dropped off at our hotel. The driver of the bus eventually took the time to take us back to our hotel.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Tour guide did not once get of the bus to guide us to any cites, Gave some information of what you are going to see but that was all. Hotel drop off was a disaster as he was not prepare to take us back to our
hotel it was to far out of his way and very unfriendly because we told him that it was agreed that we would be dropped off at our hotel. The driver of the bus eventually took the time to take us back to our hotel.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Didn't start off well. Our hotel in Palermo wasn't on the pick-up route so our hotel confirmed the day before where and the time. The tour was scheduled for Monday 3 March 2pm and I booked and paid in Jan 2014. The confirmed pick-up was the travel agency office @ 2pm. When we arrived a few minutes before 2pm the shop was closed. At about 25 mins past 2, the mall security told us we need to go to their other shop. It was a tiring + 20 blocks far and 30+ minutes later we found their other office. When we entered the shop, all 3 travel agents were texting on their mobiles without looking up or greeting. Eventually the one more senior agent took over, phoned the other branch's agent who said she arrived at 14:30 to find no-one there. This agent was helpful and apologised. Our tour was then rescheduled for the next day at 14:00. We arranged to be at one of the hotels on the pick-up route. The bus was about 30 mins late and with having little confidence by now, we were convinced that we were forgotten again! The tour leader (Melissa I think) was friendly. The commentary was in Spanish and English but the Spanish version wasn't always fully translated into English. We know that because words like 'germany' never made it into the English version. Every sentence was ended with a giggle, detracting from the experience. There was a photographer on the bus who took pictures of everyone and after a few stops gave us a horrible photoshopped picture with our heads super imposed on tango dancers' bodies. The cost for the pic was then announced. If we did't want the pic, we had to give it back. This felt like pressure sales tactics and again detracted from the tour experience. I wouldn't recommend this tour because of our experience although I do see other people had a positive experience. The tour operator has to look into this incident and hopefully take corrective action and improve in order to continue delivering a consistent good service.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was perfect to give us an orientation on this beautiful city. Our hotel was not on the pick up route, so a complementary taxi came and took us to an appropriate hotel for pick up. We saw many of the main sites and our guide was very knowledgable and interesting. We stopped off at La Boca, which was the highlight of the tour and we had plenty of free time to walk around and take photos.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very experienced guide who walked at a pace that was not too arduous and gave us lots of facts and information to make our experience of Buenos Aires even more than we could have hoped for.

Doing what: Best of Buenos Aires Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message