Buenos Aires is a huge, sprawling city, but most areas of interest are in the compact and foot-friendly downtown. The locals call themselves porteños, celebrating the fact that Buenos Aires is a port city, born on the banks of the Rio de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 540 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide was very well informed and has "street cred", and we could tell that this was clearly an area of great personal interest. She was very friendly and forthcoming, and all this made the tour a very unique cultural experience. Highly highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Buenos Aires Graffiti Art Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The meal was outstanding and met some very interesting couples from Canada, Brazil and Columbia.

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, knowledge

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Truly an amazing experience. We participated in the sommelier class in addition to the empanada making class and both were superb. In the sommelier class we had a very enthusiastic teacher and we made three delicious drinks that were paired with tasty appetizer treats. We also tested our noses for various scents that are often found in Argentinian wines. Argentina is not all Malbec! Other wines are made in the country. Then we went upstairs to a beautiful loft dining room for the empanada class and dinner. The class was boisterous and fun, we learned a lot about Argentinian culture. Information we could use on our trip. Very helpful! The empanadas were super delicious. The dinner..... Best steak I have ever had in my life! And we ate a lot of steak during our two-week trip in Argentina. We made our own alfajores for desert and learned how to traditionally drink mate tea. A very memorable, fun night. We loved it!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a GREAT EVENT. It was what I did my first night in Buenos Aires and it was perfect. Tons of really good food, great hosts, met lots of interesting people. We learned a ton about the Argentinian culture and cuisine. I highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely fantastic evening! Fantastic food and excellent company. Hosts were fabulous.

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was excellent! Lots of fun and an excellent way to meet people. I did the wine tasting and the dinner component. Both are worth doing. Wine and food was beautiful. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour provides good coverage of BA, but may actually be tricky for unconfident cyclists or people not used to cycling on public streets in general. The guide (Nico) was responsible and took care in guiding us around the streets of BA.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The guide had to cut the tour due to inclement weather. The dinner and Tango show were superb; I have never seen such a beautiful Tango show.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Badr
Saudi Arabia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This is a unique kind of tour option outside the city when if you love horses and like to try Polo. The tour is very carefully designed for a small group, and nicely carried out from time of hotel pick up to time of drop off. It is a beautiful area where the club is located , with very warm welcome and hospitality.

Doing what: Polo Match and Lesson Day Trip from Buenos Aires

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Really nice experience. Great food. It was a fun night -- as a solo traveler I got to meet a lot of great people in one evening. I would totally recommend this tour. VERY WELL WORTH IT.

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

Yuriy U
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great activity, especially for the first comers to Bueno Aires and if you want to become familiar with Argentinian food and hear fun stories about Argentinians. The steak was awesome. Empanada making activity was a lot of fun. We also took mixology class but that one was OK.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Yuriy U
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour. Kathy, our tour guide, was great. We visited many places in BA. Would definitely recommend this activity to the first time visitors.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

I was very disappointed by this tour. For starters, I paid for a "Superior Room" at what I thought was going to be a four-star hotel. Neither the hotel nor the room were four-star. The worse part was that I ended up in a room with three single beds. When I asked about it at the front desk, the gentleman told me that was "all they had available". The hotel was shabby, dull, not super-clean, and very plain vanilla. When I contacted the local agency about it, she offered me a free tango show. That was not what I was looking for. She didn't realize I had just arrived and wanted her to do something about my accommodations. When she finally did, it was 8PM the night before I was leaving. She (her name is Lucia from Say Hueque) was horrible. The bus ride was very long and it did not feel very clean. I saw the worker on the bus recycle the blankets and pillows immediately after they were already used by another passenger. The bathroom on the bus was atrocious. The saving grace to this trip was that the Falls were actually spectacular and the local tour guide who took us to both sides of the Falls (here name was Graciela) was fantastic.

My suggestion: fly to Iguassu, stay at a five-star hotel with excellent reviews, and save yourself the hassle.

Doing what: 4-Day Tour to Iguassu Falls from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide was knowledegable and very enthusiastic. First stop included an incredible house made chorizo. Second for a great empanada. Next stop was a small 'secret' restaurant in one of the neighborhoods that doesn't serve tourists, only locals, and had a fabulous steak lunch. And we rounded it out with excellent gelato.

Doing what: Small-Group Insider Food Tour of Buenos Aires

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message