Buenos Aires is a huge, sprawling city, but most areas of interest are in the compact and foot-friendly downtown. The locals call themselves porteños, celebrating the fact that Buenos Aires is a port city, born on the banks of the Rio de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 793 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Martha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The venue was very nice. The food was delicious, but more than you could possibly eat. The wine complimented the food perfectly.

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

Sandra I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a good thing to do if you are looking to fill up a short period of time.
Great photo opportunities. Learned a lot about the history of some of Argentinas history and the
people involved.
Sandi

Doing what: Best of Buenos Aires Walking Tour

Oscar G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excelente manera de conocer la ciudad. Lo mejor, nuestra guía.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Paul Hopkins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent evening with great food and wine and enjoyable company. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

Janice G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We absolutely loved our experience with Steaks by Luis. Everything was very organized, and we had a great dinner with other Americans and Europeans. The food specifically meat was some of the best I have ever had in my life. I highly recommend this experience. It is totally worth the money for something different in Buenos Aires!! It was one of my favorite things that we did in Argentina.

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

Braxton T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome tour! Great guide and food

Doing what: Buenos Aires Food Walking Tour in Recoleta

Tracy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We went to this on our first night, which was great because they introduced us to the most common local food and drinks and then we knew what to order when we were out on our own. The food was excellent and the alcohol plentiful. The two guys were very dynamic, knowledgeable, and friendly. They did a great job explaining how each food connected to the culture and even taught us how to order our beef. It was also fun to meet people from other countries.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great overview of Graffiti Art in Buenos Aires. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. She discussed the art as well as the subculture behind the art.

Doing what: Small-Group Buenos Aires Graffiti Art Tour

Greg O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Definatly a great way to get introduced to the city and some exercise at the same time .

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Oliver Y

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We arrived at Recoleta and had to look for our tour guide. He did not have a sign and we had to ask several people. Eventually after about 30 minutes of searching we found him. Otherwise it was a nice tour and we loved Buenos Aires.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Food Walking Tour in Recoleta

Kerrie R

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

We enjoyed this tour however it was shorter than expected and also almost solo concentrated on cemeter. We therefore felt we never got to see as much as we had hoped.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

Janice G

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

I gave this three stars only because our tour guide was good but not the best. The Recoleta Cemetery itself is absolutely amazing, and I highly recommend that anyone see this when traveling to Buenos Aires. Our tour guide was nice and knowledgeable, but she went past some of the tombs we wanted to see and seemed a tad bored. She didn't point out some of the tombs that I read about later. Overall though, this is a MUST see!

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

ikenderova12 .

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Months after our trip to beautiful BA I am still unhappy about this tour. What happened: the guide was 30min late. After pick-up we proceeded to pick further clients and it was almost in hour from the announced start of the tour that we actually started it.

The guide was not terribly friendly and did not appear very interested in telling us about her city. She offered very meager explanations and absolutely nothing new, nothing that I haven't learned from the guide book already.

We would get deposited at some sight and told to go explore it. The guide never bothered coming with us, or offering additional information.

The tour ended half an hour early.

We could have saved the money and, most importantly, the time and hired a cab to take us around and read from the guide book. Very disappointing. Avoid!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

jcseveringhaus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour! A wonderful way to see La Boca, San Telmo, Puerto Madero, Costanera del Sur, and Plaza de Mayo. Our guide Valentina was very friendly and knowledgeable, and spoke excellent English. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

jcseveringhaus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour! A wonderful way to see La Boca, San Telmo, Puerto Madero, Costanera del Sur, and Plaza de Mayo. Our guide Valentina was super friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Sharon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lovely bike tour. Guide was excellent and very informative. A fun afternoon

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Sharon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great evening. A lot of fun and the perfect way to begin your stay in Buenos Aires. Definitely do the Mixology option at the beginning. Great fun

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

jill l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best steaks in south america in a relaxing and beautiful apartment with great company.
We walked from our hotel in Palermo Soho and the area is safe at night.

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

Janice E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The guide Sarah was great. We were the only English speaking on the tour but she handled it great. We saw all the highlights, would have liked to spend less time with the shopping and more with the sights. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

annette v

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great way to spend the day! Great guide!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Kayra C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

good tour to start with for your first day in Baires

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

mark s

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

this was and easy and rewarding tour. was great fun to bicycle through BA and see so many things. my guide Romina was great. gave us a lot of info and insight. she also made the biking safe and easy by picking special routes.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Augusta A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the city!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message