Buenos Aires is a huge, sprawling city, but most areas of interest are in the compact and foot-friendly downtown. The locals call themselves porteños, celebrating the fact that Buenos Aires is a port city, born on the banks of the Rio de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 813 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vanessa W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pub crawl was a lot of fun with a good mix of locals and tourists. We got free shots at all the stops and even got entry to a top club. Definitely for a younger crowd looking to party. I went solo and made feiends I stayed in touch with throughout my trip. Great experience I would recommend

Doing what: Buenos Aires Pub Crawl

Laurie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My middle-aged husband was surprised how much he enjoyed this tour. We saw a wide variety of street art, from geometric handwriting to painting with several layers of color and design. Our guide's explanation gave depth and helped us understand the way street artists interact and how they chose where to paint. Our tour group had more young people than most tours, which gave the tour an extra dimension. To our surprise by the end of the tour we each had discovered a favorite among the artists. We went on the North tour so we didn't see the 3D turtle, which was my one disappointment. A little off the beaten path. Worth the time and money.

Doing what: Small-Group Buenos Aires Graffiti Art Tour

Laurie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took this tour on our first morning in Buenos Aires. A comfortable medium-sized bus, big windows. Enough stops to allow us to feel that we had touched the city but still covered alot of the major sights. Our guide was very helpful - she arranged for us to get off the bus early to shop instead of insisting that we stay on until the final stop. Price was very reasonable and great value for the money.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

patsy1403

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This turned out to be one of the best nights in Argentina. Pay the extra and do the mixology class. Well worth it. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

patsy1403

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Well worth the time.

Doing what: Small-Group Buenos Aires Graffiti Art Tour

Kelly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great and great guide.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

AG-NC USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Under NO circumstance should you eat breakfast before this tour!

Go early and wander Recoleta Cemetery before you meat see what I did there your phenomenal guide for a great walking tour of the neighborhood.

First comes the best empanada I've had in my life. Then we circle back to the cemetery area to a parrilla. At first I thought, oh no, we're going to a tourist trap. But it was REALLY good. And the food kept coming. First out proveletta, chirizo and salad with many types of breads and condiments. I was happy and content with this. Then the entire side of beef came out! A perfect medium rare, 2 inch thick steak. Oh, and did I mention the included glass of Malbec that was about 300 ml?

Next I tried Mate made in the traditional way an acquired taste.

Finally, if you can still stand up after a meat coma, there's a stop for ice cream.... something I never knew BA was famous for. It was on par with anything I've had on a street corner in Italy.

A perfect afternoon with an expert guide eager to share culture and knowledge about BA.

A MUST tour if you love food culture and a great walk.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Food Walking Tour in Recoleta

Patricia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

awesome.. easy way to get around and see the other parts of town

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Barry L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour itself was fine BUT the coach was 33 minutes late. I made two calls on roaming charges at a cost of nearly 10.00 to try and find out where the coach was. First call after 10 minute delay, I was told it was stuck in traffic but would arrive within 10 minutes. 15 minutes later I phoned again. Traffic very heavy, will be there in a few minutes. After 30 minutes I emailed Viator. The coach arrived before I saw them reply. No apology for the late arrival. Viator emailed later to say the delay was due to a passenger being 20 mins late. I told them of the cost of the calls. there has been no response. So a very expensive tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Mariette B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fun tour. It was a relaxing tour throughout Buenos Aires. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Vanessa W United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great. I was the only English speaker in the group. Everyone else was Spanish but the guide did her best to make me feel included. We stopped at a lot of great places and it gave me a good idea of the city layout. Overall a good experience

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Aoife E

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Great experience overall but we are experienced riders and found it really hard to enjoy the game because our poor ponies were so quiet and slow. I understand that they need to be quiet for inexperienced riders and would not have expected to be given valuable polo ponies of course. Our instructor was great, the food was nice, the grounds are lovely. We would return. We recommend.

Doing what: Become a Polo Player: Day Trip to Puesto Viejo Estancia

juliegilmore7

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Interesting, although I would have liked more information about more graves. You probably could do this on your own. The tour guide was very nice though and I enjoyed our conversations.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

Beckybox

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was interesting, but felt rushed. Would have been better to have an English speaking tour, rather than multi language. It made it difficult for the guide to point out sights as we passed. Would have liked to have stopped at more sights. Enjoyed walking round La Boca.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Maria Isabel C

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Good start of the visit, gives you an idea of what to see afterwards.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Steven M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The tour gave us an orientation of the sites but allowed little time for exploration.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Maria Y

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Patagonia is gorgeous and the tour gets you up close to the glaciers. My disappointment was mainly the price. We went during off season (in June). Price for airfare, transport, and hotel added up to be the half the listed price on Viator.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to El Calafate by Air from Buenos Aires Including Perito Moreno Glacier

Nicole H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This tour is definitely for the under 21-crowd. The staff was very nice and helpful, but it would be uncomfortable for anyone over 25. The tour says that it comes with a free drink at each location, which means they'll pour a shot in your mouth as you walk in the door. It may be fun for frat boys, but I wouldn't recommend it for anyone else.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Pub Crawl

Martha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The venue was very nice. The food was delicious, but more than you could possibly eat. The wine complimented the food perfectly.

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

Sandra I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a good thing to do if you are looking to fill up a short period of time.
Great photo opportunities. Learned a lot about the history of some of Argentinas history and the
people involved.
Sandi

Doing what: Best of Buenos Aires Walking Tour

Oscar G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excelente manera de conocer la ciudad. Lo mejor, nuestra guía.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Paul Hopkins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent evening with great food and wine and enjoyable company. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

Janice G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We absolutely loved our experience with Steaks by Luis. Everything was very organized, and we had a great dinner with other Americans and Europeans. The food specifically meat was some of the best I have ever had in my life. I highly recommend this experience. It is totally worth the money for something different in Buenos Aires!! It was one of my favorite things that we did in Argentina.

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

Braxton T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome tour! Great guide and food

Doing what: Buenos Aires Food Walking Tour in Recoleta

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message