Buenos Aires is a huge, sprawling city, but most areas of interest are in the compact and foot-friendly downtown. The locals call themselves porteños, celebrating the fact that Buenos Aires is a port city, born on the banks of the Rio de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 720 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was very well done and Candy was exceptional.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Food Walking Tour in Recoleta

Olga K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was very very good!! The guides were super! Learned a lot about Argentina.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Eduard K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very good tour

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

John L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was excellent explained everything about the area, well worth doing

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

MoiraGartshore

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We enjoyed both trips but had small issues with the sightseeing trip. My confirmation indicated that the trip was in the morning 9am. I confirmed by email but had no reply. On arrival in Buenos Aires I had to telephone the company to reconfirmed and was told the trip was at 2.30pm. Pick up 2.20-2.30. We were picked up about 20mins late and were dropped off later but not at the hotel.
The evening trip was well organised.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Elaine P

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

There were some confusions about the pick up time from the hotel.as we collected at 2.50pm for a 2pm tour!!! The tour itself was good and gave us an interesting introduction to BA. However, as good as our guide was we felt that we lost something as she switched from one language to another. All in all good value.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Melanie P

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Needed more time for the cemetery and government buildings.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Mark H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Tour was just okay. Tour in english and spanish at the same time which I didn't like to much. Pick up from the hotel was 25 minutes early. Despite confirming 3 times by themselfs the pick-up time at 1:45pm, the driver arrived much earlier and even had the guts to go to the hotel reception to call us down. We where in a lot of hurry. We went then with the small sedan to another hotel to pick up another couple which had a much later pick-up time as well. So a lot of waiting. Then we got dropped of curbside just to wait for another 20min for the tour bus to arrive. For the end of the tour it would be much better if they would take you back to the hotel. They do only drop you somewhere near with a street map.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

aecureton23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The dinner was amazing. Also, the chefs/staff were brilliant. They were engaging and accommodating. It was fun to make empanadas and alajores. Also, the food was delicious. Finally, it was fun to meet travelers from all over the world. I would highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

aecureton23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was very informative and engaging. Also, she was multi-lingual so it was great to hear her engage everyone. We covered all of the major sites in Buenos Aires. It was a great foundational tour of the city. I would highly recommend, especially if you will be in Buenos Aires for a few days

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Delia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved our tour! Our guide Marcos was wonderful! He was very knowledgeable and funny! He customized our trip to our preferences. He went above and beyond what we expected! Would recommend highly!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

REGINA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an amazing experience. We petted tigers and lions...fed bears, tigers and elephants and held a baby lion. Additionally they took us to a cathedral for people who toured the zoo quicker and wanted to go.

Doing what: Luján Zoo from Buenos Aires Including Tiger Petting

AGB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The time , the tour guide, the points of visit all as promised on the viator offer . Excellent and professional service

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Sally Jo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What a fantastic evening! The food was stunningly good, the company and conversation was pleasant, the hosts did a great job, and the venue is gorgeous. A wonderful event!

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

FIONA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Brilliant tour with very knowledgable guide. You need to be reasonably fit as he sets a brisk walking pace and expects you to keep up. I highly recommend this tour especially the informative walk around the cemetery .

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

millie b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved this tour! The guide was very friendly and knowledgeable about the evolution of street art in Buenos Aires. Most of it was walking with some time on the bus. Highly recommend this tour - there is some super unique art.

Doing what: Small-Group Buenos Aires Graffiti Art Tour

ELIZABETH S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A wonderful day tour with Elba and the steak and tango show at Café de los Angelitos was superb ! Everything was much better than I expected.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were treated like close friends the entire evening. Great place, staff, food, and wine. We enjoyed the company of our fellow guests from around the world. The staff even called a radio taxi at our request at the end of the evening. This is an experience not to be missed.

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

Gina S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The whole family enjoyed our night at Argentine Experience. Just be aware that all you actually do is put two empanadas together. There isn't any actually cooking. In the cocktail making you do actually make wine cocktails which I found very interesting. The steak dinner was delicious!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Darryl M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good value for money. Very good bilingual guide who explained the sights in detail.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Nicolas L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tour guide was excellent, however the bikes were a bit on the used/old side. If you require a bike with some comfort and gears, perhaps dig deep into the tour providers to see what they offer...

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Adam T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Awesome tour. Tour guide was knowledgeable and passionate about the Street Art through Buenos Aires. Has an interesting history behind it.

Doing what: Small-Group Buenos Aires Graffiti Art Tour

Peter L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very interesting and enjoyable experience. I did not like how they were encouraging us to leave a tip. It was very expensive however the food and wine was exceptionally good.

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

Peter L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

An excellent tour. The guide was very informative and discussed many residents of the Recoletta cemetary. We then proceeded to other areas around this place which was interesting.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

Peter S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good and short introduction to the City. Excellent way to get initial over view.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message