Buenos Aires is a huge, sprawling city, but most areas of interest are in the compact and foot-friendly downtown. The locals call themselves porteños, celebrating the fact that Buenos Aires is a port city, born on the banks of the Rio de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 512 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic stuff. Feredico gave me a very detailed explanation on Argentinian wine and gastronomy. I obviously employed my newly acquired skills to show-off at home how to make empanadas and Argentinian Stew with a great Malbec wine.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Cooking Class with Malbec Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Your guide whoooper

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed all 5 hours of the evening! Great food, great hosts, great table mates and great wine.....lots and lots of wine!!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth doing.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really not to be missed! Take the mixology part as well, as you can test your smelling ability by trying to guess different flavours and find out how to mix cocktails. The barristas are very fun and the different cocktails samples are very tasty. The food part is great as well, as it gives you info about Argentine traditions, food and wine, gestures and so on. You laugh a lot, eat a perfect meal, some of which (empanadas) are styled by yourself. The beef is cooked to perfection for each guests taste. It really was the best in BA! Our hosts were Fernando and Alex, both fun and very attentive. We really loved it! Even my husband, for whom it was the first encounter with cooking, was awed! Do it! It was one of our best experiences in BA together with the tango lessons we did with Lucia and Gerry!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good - Viator in Buenos aires were excellent

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Sightseeing tour could have been managed better. We wasted a lot of time in La Boca district, whereas in the important Recoletta district, we just spent 15 mins. driving by and did not stop at all!!! Guide was speaking Spanish most of the time, and very little said in English. Please don't mix tourists speaking different languages in one tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Good opportunity for exercise. Dress for the weather as in June/July you may need gloves. Marcus was an excellent guide who spoke English very well.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you can bike, don't hesitate!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome experience and great setting. Highly recommend

Doing what: Buenos Aires Cooking Class with Malbec Wine

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Everything was very good apart from the false promise for a tango lesson. still no response from Viator.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I ENJOYED THE TOUR VERY MUCH. I WILL USE AND RECOMMEND VIATOR IN THE FUTURE

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The shuttle for the Tango dinner arrived 15 minutes before my confirmed time and they did NOT wait for us. We had to take (and pay out-of-pocket) a very expensive taxi to get to the show.
Terrible customer service. The whole experience was ruined by this situation. I had use viator before with no issues but after this last experience I am not sure if we want to use it ever again.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Incredible food, great people, lots of laughter! Especially enjoyed little touches like learning how an empanadas is shaped will tell you its contents, how to order how you'd like you steak cooked in Spanish, several important hand gestures and their meanings in Argentina, and the step by step way to prepare mate. I highly recommend the Argentine Experience!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was such a fantastic way to see Buenos Aires. I only had the weekend there and if I hadn't taken the bike tour wouldn't have seen half the things I was able to see or learn so much about the city and the history of the place. Bernard was the perfect guide, fun and smart and very knowledgeable. Thank you - highly recommended.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message