Buenos Aires is a huge, sprawling city, but most areas of interest are in the compact and foot-friendly downtown. The locals call themselves porteños, celebrating the fact that Buenos Aires is a port city, born on the banks of the Rio de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 524 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide was knowledegable and very enthusiastic. First stop included an incredible house made chorizo. Second for a great empanada. Next stop was a small 'secret' restaurant in one of the neighborhoods that doesn't serve tourists, only locals, and had a fabulous steak lunch. And we rounded it out with excellent gelato.

Doing what: Small-Group Insider Food Tour of Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a great night! Met all of our expectations and then exceeded them. We also enrolled in the pre dinner activity which included the wine cocktail mixology - canot wait to try some of the wine cocktails at home. At dinner there was lots of energy and conversation - especially during the empanada making competition. The staff was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and fun. The steak was incredible.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really funny, nice environment, great people! Hands on preparing empanadas and learning about Argentine culture and hands talking. Food is great. The mixology class is not to miss in any case.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Graffiti art tour was excellent. Our Guide knew a lot about art and gave us information on the
art, the Artists, and its relationship to the history of Buenos Aires. We saw many interesting and different examples of Graffiti. We learned so much. We would highly recommend this tour. It is a true Buenos Aires bargain.
B Wold

Doing what: Small-Group Buenos Aires Graffiti Art Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The city tour was Ok... they gave us time in front of the pink house and in Caminito, but infortunately did no spend time at La Recoleta. The tango show was excellent, but we had a bad time at first becasue they were going to place us in a corner in the upper level, caiming that once the show started, we could put our chairs in another place... that was a miss in the organization. the food was good and the dance was excellent.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This is a great way to see Recoleta and Pelermo's significant sites. The tour guide was really knowledgeable and we could chat about different historical, cultural and societal moments. The bike paths are safe, some need a few repairs, and the ride through the famous parks is a must.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The guide was very well versed about his Tour and the story of his country. Which gives you a sense of "learning something" while being sat on the bus.
Unfortunately, the weather wasn't good (Cold and Rain) to get off the bus long enough and take pictures. Probably more interesting in mid season because it is all about having the nice photos taken. However, interesting if you've never been to Buenos Aires before. It will give you a nice overview of all the main areas of the city and definitely help you to get around easier.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The guides were lovely and very knowledgable. The bikes were in poor condition though, a chain kept coming off one and another had a puncture. I also didn't feel very safe in the city traffic.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

O lance é o seguinte; nada contra La Plata que, aliás, é próximo de Buenos Aires e uma cidade bem bonita.
O passeio em si que precisa ser melhorado. Fomos levados a apenas duas atrações: à Catedral e ao Museu. Ambos excelentes, altamente recomendáveis. A Catedral é exuberante, e o museu é sensacional, riquíssimo em seu acervo. Mas tenho certeza que existem mais atrações em La Plata. Acho que deveria ser incluindas mais atrações a esse passeio ou, no mínimo, um pequeno walking tour, para que o visitante se sinta mais conhecedor e íntimo da cidade.

Doing what: Day Trip to La Plata from Buenos Aires

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

O lance é o seguinte; nada contra La Plata que, aliás, é próximo de Buenos Aires e uma cidade bem bonita.
O passeio em si que precisa ser melhorado. Fomos levados a apenas duas atrações: à Catedral e ao Museu. Ambos excelentes, altamente recomendáveis. A Catedral é exuberante, e o museu é sensacional, riquíssimo em seu acervo. Mas tenho certeza que existem mais atrações em La Plata. Acho que deveria ser incluindas mais atrações a esse passeio ou, no mínimo, um pequeno walking tour, para que o visitante se sinta mais conhecedor e íntimo da cidade.

Doing what: Day Trip to La Plata from Buenos Aires

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

If I had to book again, I probably would not! The experience of meeting folks from around the world is fun, however, you need good wine to go along with, and unfortunately thats is where it fell short for me.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic stuff. Feredico gave me a very detailed explanation on Argentinian wine and gastronomy. I obviously employed my newly acquired skills to show-off at home how to make empanadas and Argentinian Stew with a great Malbec wine.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Cooking Class with Malbec Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Your guide whoooper

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed all 5 hours of the evening! Great food, great hosts, great table mates and great wine.....lots and lots of wine!!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth doing.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message