Buenos Aires is a huge, sprawling city, but most areas of interest are in the compact and foot-friendly downtown. The locals call themselves porteños, celebrating the fact that Buenos Aires is a port city, born on the banks of the Rio de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 574 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kristin S
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time. I only have a couple of recommendations
- Pass out hand sanitizer before handling the communal food
- Spend far less time on the “mate” presentation, and don’t expect people that have been eating and drinking all night to care about the whole process. If it is an important cultural experience, introduce it before the wine drinking begins.
- People should be allowed to take their hat and aprons home as a souvenir.
- This is a must, especially if traveling alone or as a couple, it’s a great way to meet other visitors to BA.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This bike tour was sensational. It was great to get in there amongst the real Buenos Aires under the guidance of a local. Our guide , whose name unfortunately escapes me right now, was interesting, knowledgeable and gave us useful tips on safety and places to go. We would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I really enjoyed this event. The hosts are great and quite charming. A great chance to meet other people and have a nice time cooking and drinking wine. The steak served as part of the dinner was the best steak I had in my entire stay in Buenos Aires. Just a great time all around.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a great tour! There were 6 in our group ranging from 14-50 yrs of age. Alex was a wonderful guide -- so full of knowledge about history and current events, funny and witty! The main streets were a little harrowing with the busy, busy traffic, but Alex maneuvered our group around the city in a safe manner and at a great pace. The riding was mostly on flat terrain with one uphill stretch at the end.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

bonus116
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything perfect.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was excellent! Such a fantastic way to see the city - more efficient than a walking tour but more fun than a bus, and allows you to really get into the communities rather than observing from a distance. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was very informative, and had chance to see floris genetica ( flower sculpture) and stopped to take pictures. Felt a bit hurried on the 2 formal stops. But everything was very good. Got a good overview to know where to go back and spent more time. Nicole the guide was very friendly

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome! Great time to cover many areas and stops! Loved our guide Aires from the Netherlands!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide's english was very good, and he was entertaining as well as informative.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to meet many fellow travelers and even some locals. As mentioned they had pizza, beer, and wine at the first bar. After that we had a shot at each bar we stopped at and ended the night at a club that had a decent number of people for a Tuesday night after all. A couple of the bars we stopped at had beer pong tables. From talking with locals Thursday night is ladies night out and Saturday night is the most popular day for the pub crawl.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We drove around in a van that seated 15 people or so. The tour guide was great in talking about the different sites. We had 3 stops during the tour. The last stop in la Boca was a great place to buy some souvenirs as many tourists are there. Be sure to bring money (either USD or pesos) to buy stuff. Many shops there took either. Also be sure to negotiate prices as they are usually trying to take advantage of tourists.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

City Sightseeing Tour was good. Tour guide was friendly and accommodating. She is knowledgeable and provided us with what we need. She is multilingual. Tango Dinner Show is one of a kind. I felt how passionate Portenos are in dancing Tango. Dinner was sumptuous and generous. Everyone had a blast!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Affordable and well run tour. Picked us up on time at the cruise dock and plenty of off on stuff. Also dropped us a San Thelmo which was great as it was Sunday and market day.

Alex

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message