Buenos Aires is a huge, sprawling city, but most areas of interest are in the compact and foot-friendly downtown. The locals call themselves porteños, celebrating the fact that Buenos Aires is a port city, born on the banks of the Rio de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 533 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Yuriy U
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

very interesting tour. The tour guide was great.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

One of my highlights of our trip - it was so much fun making the wine cocktails and the food was delicious! Met a great bunch of people and had a fabulous evening!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Edwin F
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour guides did a great job. Even though the weather conditions they handled the situation extremely well. Although both were very young their knowledge of the city history was remarkable. Both deserved to be recognized by the management. Perhaps this is one of the best tour I ever experienced.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was truly a fun tour. We were extremely happy to learn about the history of graffiti in BA, see several non-tourist parts of the city, and see interesting art. It completely changed the way we look at graffiti, particularly in the Argentine context. This is a tour for people who want an inside view, not the same old same old tourist bumf.

Doing what: Small-Group Buenos Aires Graffiti Art Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This dinner was enormously fun! The other guests were fascinating, and the food and wine were outstanding. Other reviewers complained that there was too little food on offer -- but on the night I was there we could not begin to eat everything that was offered. I would absolutely recommend this, and attend again.

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Ezekiel guided us on a relaxed and Informative tour of two great neighbourhoods (8 Jan) way too large to explore on foot, and far cooler in the hot, humid summer, so excellent way to get a feel for a lovely part of Buenos Aires.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Ezekiel guided us on a relaxed and Informative tour of two great neighbourhoods (8 Jan) way too large to explore on foot, and far cooler in the hot, humid summer, so excellent way to get a feel for a lovely part of Buenos Aires.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Ezekiel guided us on a relaxed and Informative tour of two great neighbourhoods (8 Jan) way too large to explore on foot, and far cooler in the hot, humid summer, so excellent way to get a feel for a lovely part of Buenos Aires.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Ezekiel guided us on a relaxed and Informative tour of two great neighbourhoods (8 Jan) way too large to explore on foot, and far cooler in the hot, humid summer, so excellent way to get a feel for a lovely part of Buenos Aires.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This was a good tour, however, we had some confusion in the beginning because we were on a cruise and the boarding was a bit messed up, I do not think it was the tour's fault though. I didn't have access to email and so we got our boarding places switched up but they were kind and waited for us. My intention was to go around to the best spots after the tour (it was scheduled for 9-12 noon but ended up being 10:00 - 1:30ish) but we decided to try an Argentine steak house for lunch and that took forever, I think it is their country's way and I am not used to eating/sitting for lunch for 2 hours. So we didn't have time to go back to our favorite spots as our cruise was leaving at 5:00. It was a good way to see the hotspots of Buenos Aires although there were a lot of people and getting on and off the bus always takes a long time and some people didn't listen to the times correctly so we were delayed due to that as well. Beunos Aires has some very very poor areas which we saw on the bus as well.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

too much time left to shop at La Boca - felt it became more of a shopping / tourist trap event
otherwise was pretty good.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Tour was ok, guide was friendly but the tour itself was a bit boring and confusing, we didnt get many chances to stop at places and traffic was terrible (not their fault, obviously!) it's ok if you're in a real hurtu in the city but otherwise I wouldnt recommend.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Great guide but a little rushed. Would be great to stop a few more places but then again if you have a couple more days you can go back to them.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I would only recommend this as a starting point for your trip so that you can acclimate yourself to the city to get an idea of where to go on your own. I thought it would be an open top bus tour but it was a 15 seater van instead. The tour guide was lovely and spoke English, Spanish and Portuguese very well.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message