• USD ($)
  • English
Buenos Aires is a huge, sprawling city, but most areas of interest are in the compact and foot-friendly downtown. The locals call themselves porteños, celebrating the fact that Buenos Aires is a port city, born on the banks of the Rio de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 504 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Good opportunity for exercise. Dress for the weather as in June/July you may need gloves. Marcus was an excellent guide who spoke English very well.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you can bike, don't hesitate!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome experience and great setting. Highly recommend

Doing what: Buenos Aires Cooking Class with Malbec Wine

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Everything was very good apart from the false promise for a tango lesson. still no response from Viator.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The shuttle for the Tango dinner arrived 15 minutes before my confirmed time and they did NOT wait for us. We had to take (and pay out-of-pocket) a very expensive taxi to get to the show.
Terrible customer service. The whole experience was ruined by this situation. I had use viator before with no issues but after this last experience I am not sure if we want to use it ever again.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Incredible food, great people, lots of laughter! Especially enjoyed little touches like learning how an empanadas is shaped will tell you its contents, how to order how you'd like you steak cooked in Spanish, several important hand gestures and their meanings in Argentina, and the step by step way to prepare mate. I highly recommend the Argentine Experience!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was such a fantastic way to see Buenos Aires. I only had the weekend there and if I hadn't taken the bike tour wouldn't have seen half the things I was able to see or learn so much about the city and the history of the place. Bernard was the perfect guide, fun and smart and very knowledgeable. Thank you - highly recommended.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very interesting and enjoyable outing with a most knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed our trip but thought it was quite hazardous for our group which spent a lot of time in very heavy traffic and riding down very crowded walking streets.
The guide was very knowledgeable and we saw everything we planned and more.
Our group consisted of about 10 people and riding in single file there were several occasons where the last few people in the group would miss lights and were left stranded. The guide often noticed this and would wait with the group on the other side of the road. I am unsure as to remedy this apart from limiting the the size of the group and mentioning in your flyers that ts tour is not for inexperienced cyclists. Hope this helps. Regards William

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tango show and dinner was fantastic!!! I was disappointed in the tour of Buenos Aires. We were not able to get good pictures. The tour guide was sweet.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Enthusiastic guide taking you through some of the residential areas of Buenos Aires, sharing many stories about the graffiti culture and artists. The tour takes place in a relaxed pace, finishing in a nice art gallery / bar.

Doing what: Small-Group Buenos Aires Graffiti Art Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

I think this is a great cheap tour to do on the first day you are in Buenos Aires. It covers the main parts of the city in a half day and gives you a good idea of where things are and where you might want to explore more. The guide was really good too. Enjoyed this experience

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Jules
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this tour, Alex the guide very friendly, informative and great sense of hum out. Best way to see Buenos Aires at ground level with the locals, highly recommend.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Jules
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Again the best way to see Buenos Aires, Ezequiel my guide very knowledgeable and friendly, loved it!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A wonderful day and night highly recommend both tours,the city tour gave us an insight into the city and then we were able to explore later as we had an idea of the area. The Tango dinner and Show was wonderful, beautiful restaurant, delicious food and divine show. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message