Buenos Aires is a huge, sprawling city, but most areas of interest are in the compact and foot-friendly downtown. The locals call themselves porteños, celebrating the fact that Buenos Aires is a port city, born on the banks of the Rio de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 552 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We have a wonderful time! It was fun, engaging and one of the best experiences of our trip!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Trevor H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent evening, very imformative, good mixology class and great staff food and wine , nighly recommend

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Trevor H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We only did the city tour and that was excellent

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Super fun. It was a great chance to share time w/ local in his own kitchen. Not only learned to make empanadas and stew, but got to experience Buenos Aires through the eyes of a resident. He gave me tips not just on cooking, but futbol, good restaurants and fun things to do in buenos Aires. Gracias!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Cooking Class with Malbec Wine

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

All together this was a nice tour, but don't be fooled, you will not stop at all the places listed on the tour. You drive by most of them in a large a/c'd and comfortable bus. The bus, however, has high seats and blocks much of the view. The bus does stop at the Casa Rosada and Caminito and finally dropping you off close to San Telmo if you wish. Best day for this tour is Sunday as the San Telmo flea market is only Sundays. Also this is not an all day tour, 9 am to around 1pm. The evening tango show was wonderful! Dinner at the Cafe de los Angelitos was not great, but the show was well worth it. All in all if you know what to expect, it is a good tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great tour - the bus was very comfortable. Enough time was given at each stop. The guide gave the tour in English and Italian - some of the English bits were a bit delayed or too early as we passed by landmarks. Other than that, it was smooth, no delays regarding pick ups and drop offs.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

It was okay if you are short of time to visit Buenos Aires. Went to city landmarks but as expected it was rushed.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide was very well informed and has "street cred", and we could tell that this was clearly an area of great personal interest. She was very friendly and forthcoming, and all this made the tour a very unique cultural experience. Highly highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Buenos Aires Graffiti Art Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The meal was outstanding and met some very interesting couples from Canada, Brazil and Columbia.

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, knowledge

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Truly an amazing experience. We participated in the sommelier class in addition to the empanada making class and both were superb. In the sommelier class we had a very enthusiastic teacher and we made three delicious drinks that were paired with tasty appetizer treats. We also tested our noses for various scents that are often found in Argentinian wines. Argentina is not all Malbec! Other wines are made in the country. Then we went upstairs to a beautiful loft dining room for the empanada class and dinner. The class was boisterous and fun, we learned a lot about Argentinian culture. Information we could use on our trip. Very helpful! The empanadas were super delicious. The dinner..... Best steak I have ever had in my life! And we ate a lot of steak during our two-week trip in Argentina. We made our own alfajores for desert and learned how to traditionally drink mate tea. A very memorable, fun night. We loved it!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a GREAT EVENT. It was what I did my first night in Buenos Aires and it was perfect. Tons of really good food, great hosts, met lots of interesting people. We learned a ton about the Argentinian culture and cuisine. I highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely fantastic evening! Fantastic food and excellent company. Hosts were fabulous.

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was excellent! Lots of fun and an excellent way to meet people. I did the wine tasting and the dinner component. Both are worth doing. Wine and food was beautiful. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were picked up and taken to the airport and hotel on time. The guide was friendly, extremely helpful, and informative. We have seen glaciers before but nothing like Perito Moreno, truly a wonder of nature. We choose to pack our lunch although there is a cafe at the Park because we wanted to spend more time seeing the glacier. There are walk ways that allow you to see different views of the glacier which are not strenuous and very doable. Although there are steep steps, there are alternative routes that can be taken. Because we had an extra day, we selected the Sailing Hiking and Off Road Patagonia Adventure to Estancia Cristina which was a nice complement to this tour.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to El Calafate by Air from Buenos Aires Including Perito Moreno Glacier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message