Buenos Aires is a huge, sprawling city, but most areas of interest are in the compact and foot-friendly downtown. The locals call themselves porteños, celebrating the fact that Buenos Aires is a port city, born on the banks of the Rio de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 616 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great sightseeing tour, although would have been better with a stop at Recoletta cemetery as well as Boca. Tango show was excellent, as was the food.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour of my city I was born in BA was fantastic: the guide was extremely knowledgeable about tons of interesting facts and her Spanish is also great!. I strongly recommend it for those who want to see what a wonderful city we have in the Southern Hemisphere:.

Doing what: Best of Buenos Aires Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour was a good way to get an overall picture of the city. The driver and guide were excellent. It was good value. Recommended to do. :-)

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great City Tour around Buenos Aires. Really enjoyed Caminito area.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A very good and interesting tour with a excellent guide

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It is a good way to understand the city in a short period of time.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

A really good small group with a guide that knew her information We found the tour very interesting Graves like small houses Lots of history here

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was the highlight of our time in Buenos Aires in February 2015. The mixology class was very interesting, and we had a blast with the staff and others taking the class. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This activity exceeded my expectations. I had never played polo before and knew very little about it and my experience riding a horse is about beginner/average. Julio was an amazing teacher and we had great fun playing polo and enjoying the beautiful grounds at Puesto Viejo Estancia. The hospitality was excellent - everyone so friendly, and the served a delicious steak lunch and appetizers before and after the polo experience. This was one of the highlights of our South America trip.

Doing what: Become a Polo Player: Day Trip to Puesto Viejo Estancia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Transfer from a local location to the Argentine country side, on arrival we get told the history and rules of polo along with wine. We see a game, have an amazing bbq, more wine, get on the horses to play polo, then at the end relax in the lovely pool. Really recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Polo Match and Lesson Day Trip from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an expensive trip, but well worth it in the end.Our guide, a young man called Niko was an excellant guide. Our driver was very good and a very careful driver, which is not easy in Buenos Aries. We saw so much in almost 5 hours, The Presidential Palace were Niko guided us through the crowds with the help of people he knew in the Palace. We hit all the sights including again The Recoleta Cemetery which we had visited, but he gave us more information on the Eva Peron story than the previous guide had given us. His knowledge of the city was excellant, and his English was superb. He was an excellant ambassador for Viator and Argentina.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour with Entrance to the Presidential Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The hosts were wonderful, personable, fun, and funny. The food was excellent, probably the best meal we had during our week long visit. And the wine flowed all night long. We even had a lesson on Argentinian hand gestures and expressions. This was the best thing we did while in BsAs. You need to go!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My son and I enjoyed our bike tour very much with Ezekiel. We learned a lot of history about Argentina. It was just the two of us, so very easy to ask questions and he was more than happy to answer.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My son and I enjoyed this tour. We got off and explored in Plaza de Mayo and La Boca. Our guide was very knowledgeable and punctual. Waiting at subsequent hotels when people are not on time is not acceptable, however.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fun tour and guides.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

FANTASTIC!!! My in-laws loved every minute, from experiencing the "mixology" class where we became "certified" :) bartenders per Fernando (but we called him El Stephan) to the empanada contest....just pure delight!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! Must do for a cultural experience of a lifetime!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide allowed us to design our tour. It was very special. She knew the city and shared her enthusiasm. Great tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour with Entrance to the Presidential Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

NOT TO BE MISSED .....WELL DONE...GREAT DAY ...POOL , POLO, FOOD AND HISTORY....!!!!
GREAT STAFF

Doing what: Polo Match and Lesson Day Trip from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

FUN TIMES, WELL DONE, the crew did a great job !!!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

MUST DO THIS ACTIVITY!!! I had such an amazing experience from the moment I walked through the door and was handed a welcome drink. The wine flowed all night and the laughs were endless. I loved all of the instructor interactions and learning about the Argentinian culture. They made the experience tons of fun and was truly the highlight of my 4 weeks in Buenos Aires. The only thing is that we semi-prepared the items and did not cook them ourselves. Just a heads up :

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Got me around to see all the main sights and showed me other places to spend more time after.. A good way to check out the city

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting tour.. would recommend it for anyone who wants an overview of Buenos Aires. So many interesting areas to see and got to visit on foot and time to get gifts..

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Morning Trip was fine. The Tango show was a problem as the Driver did not speak English. As it was St Patrick's Day the roads around our Hotel were closed on the way back. The Driver just indicated for us to get out and walk to the hotel. We had no idea where we were. Luckily a Policeman escorted us through the crowds and back to our hotel. To me it would make sense to have an English speaking Driver when you have English speaking visitors.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Really great tour. It took a really long time to collect everyone from their hotels but a good trip if you only have a short amount of time in the city.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message