Buenos Aires is a huge, sprawling city, but most areas of interest are in the compact and foot-friendly downtown. The locals call themselves porteños, celebrating the fact that Buenos Aires is a port city, born on the banks of the Rio de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 644 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

As far as food Tours go this one was exceptional it helped that it was in one of the best beef regions in Buenos Aires.
The ambience was like a dinner party with new friends and hosted by staff striving to please, the wine selection meticolously chosen and the food perfectly done! Kudos all around!

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this is a great way to see a new city. Lots of fun and very safe. Our tour guide Alex was very good.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time! The staff was funny and knowledgeable, the food and wine were wonderful, and we learned a lot.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I truly enjoyed this. They picked us up, got the tickets, in short they took care of everything. It was safe, fun and I would do it again when in Buenos Aires. The guide, Leandro, was awesome.

Doing what: Soccer Match in Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Gray way to see the glacier, Perito Moreno. Transportation to and from the park was a breeze. Wish the tour guide had translated in English more frequently. But, it was still a great experience.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour - excellent guide

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one of the best bus tours I have ever done. My guide Katy was very informative, without being boring. I got to experience all the parts of the city I may not have visited otherwise. And, what a bargain. Definitely recommend for those looking to explore Buenos Aires on a tight schedule!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great fun Maria took great care of us and gave a lt of info I buenos aires its culture and shy they do things the way they'd I
She's also great with wines! Highly recommend. Taking the time to do this your.
Ps even during a city wide transportation strike we were able to get a cab

Doing what: Buenos Aires Parrillas Walking Tour: San Telmo or Palermo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It is quick way to learn about Buenos Aires.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good way to get am overview of city. Wish the tour would have made more stops and that the ride would have been slower so we could have taken more pictures.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We were very happy with the tour it gave us a broad view of BA
The guide was very informative .

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour covered the major spots of Buenos Aires and the tour guide was fluent in English and was very helpful.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Fairly comprehensive tour of the highlights of BA. Guide was informative and knowledgeable. However, the time at the various stops was short and would have liked to spend more time out of the bus. Photographer was a interesting touch. Happy overall with the tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This tour was decent, but wasn't as in-depth as I was hoping. It was a nice introduction to Buenos Aires' neighborhoods, but due to its brevity, I didn't really cultivate an appreciation of Buenos Aires culture or history. Our guide, Natalia, was wonderful and spoke great English. Natalia did the tour in both English and Spanish which I didn't mind, and we spent majority of the tour driving around in a van. We were picked up at our hotel, but had to stop at three other hotels to pick up other tourists before the tour actually begun. We were given 20 minutes to walk around Plaza de Mayo which personally made me feel rushed. We were also given 30 minutes to walk around La Boca which is basically a tourist trap for souvenir shopping, so I felt that 30 minutes was too long. I would recommend the tour to someone looking to simply familiarize themselves with Buenos Aires neighborhoods. For a visitor interested in learning about Buenos Aires history and culture, I would recommend a different, perhaps longer, tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

I enjoyed the cemetery. But my guide showed up eating. And then she answered her phone multiple times throughout the tour. I also feel like there was probably more to see in the cemetery, but we were there less than an hour. Maybe go to the free tour the cemetery holds?

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The tour was OK. The English translations weren't that good and not all information that was given in Spanish was given in English I speak both languages.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

my friend recommended this tour to me because he get to see a lot. I did not get the same experience. He told me that the tour took him into the cemetery and my tour just pass by without making a stop. Also, the tour guide did not speak much English. She got sick and another tour guide replaced her and the new guide was much better.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great sightseeing tour, although would have been better with a stop at Recoletta cemetery as well as Boca. Tango show was excellent, as was the food.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour of my city I was born in BA was fantastic: the guide was extremely knowledgeable about tons of interesting facts and her Spanish is also great!. I strongly recommend it for those who want to see what a wonderful city we have in the Southern Hemisphere:.

Doing what: Best of Buenos Aires Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, good way to see the city on foot and learn something. Reasonably priced too.

Doing what: Best of Buenos Aires Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour was a good way to get an overall picture of the city. The driver and guide were excellent. It was good value. Recommended to do. :-)

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great City Tour around Buenos Aires. Really enjoyed Caminito area.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message