Buenos Aires is a huge, sprawling city, but most areas of interest are in the compact and foot-friendly downtown. The locals call themselves porteños, celebrating the fact that Buenos Aires is a port city, born on the banks of the Rio de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 782 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jcseveringhaus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour! A wonderful way to see La Boca, San Telmo, Puerto Madero, Costanera del Sur, and Plaza de Mayo. Our guide Valentina was very friendly and knowledgeable, and spoke excellent English. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

jcseveringhaus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour! A wonderful way to see La Boca, San Telmo, Puerto Madero, Costanera del Sur, and Plaza de Mayo. Our guide Valentina was super friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Sharon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lovely bike tour. Guide was excellent and very informative. A fun afternoon

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Sharon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great evening. A lot of fun and the perfect way to begin your stay in Buenos Aires. Definitely do the Mixology option at the beginning. Great fun

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Kathleen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I gave it a five just to put in a score. In fact, I'm sorry, but I can't review it. It was the night of a holiday and people in the street blocked our taxi from getting to our hotel in time. But from reviews I saw it looked like it would have been fun.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

jill l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best steaks in south america in a relaxing and beautiful apartment with great company.
We walked from our hotel in Palermo Soho and the area is safe at night.

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

Janice E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The guide Sarah was great. We were the only English speaking on the tour but she handled it great. We saw all the highlights, would have liked to spend less time with the shopping and more with the sights. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

annette v

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great way to spend the day! Great guide!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Kayra C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

good tour to start with for your first day in Baires

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

mark s

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

this was and easy and rewarding tour. was great fun to bicycle through BA and see so many things. my guide Romina was great. gave us a lot of info and insight. she also made the biking safe and easy by picking special routes.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Augusta A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the city!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Augusta A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the city!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Augusta A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the city!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Augusta A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the city!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Deena M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

We were quite disappointed in this over priced tour. We had booked this months in advance and when I called to confirm a week ahead I was informed that due to a new president in power we weren't allowed to enter the palace. I think that if I hadn't contacted the tour company, no one would have notified us. We had the option to cancel or modify the tour. it was too late to look for another tour. It was suggested that we go to the history museum. We were picked up by a very large van,there was only 2 of us the driver didn't speak english and the guide had a heavy accent and spoke softly, so she was hard to understand. We repeatedly asked her to speak slower so we could understand her better, but she didn't. Also we had to request that the air conditioning be turned on in the vehicle multiple times. It was a very hot and humid day.We asked to go to Evita's grave, but we were told that it was on the other side of town and no time, however we were returned to our hotel earlier than expected. We then went out by taxi for lunch and to the cemetary by ourselves. The tour was very expensive and we could've taken a taxi all over the city for the day for a lot less that the tour cost. We would not recommend this tour .

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour with Entrance to the Presidential Palace

kjacobs15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Like going to lunch with a new Argentinian friend. We had a charming young guide who spoke excellent English. She was chatty and happy to discuss life in Argentina with us honestly and without resorting to a script. The food was outstanding. We had been in Argentina a few days and had already had all of the dishes, but each one on this tour was the best. All at local establishments, not touristy locations. The Recoleta district is charming, but don't expect a tour of the sights, this is really about food and conversation. Had a little problems spotting our guide at the meeting point. Look for someone in a red t-shirt with the name of the tour company on the front, outside of the cemetary entrance. A relaxing and thouroughly enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Food Walking Tour in Recoleta

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Good tour. Saw all the highlights. I really appreciated being picked up and dropped off at my hotel.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

kris Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Liliana was a great tour guide.

Doing what: Milonga Dance Lesson and Tango History Tour in Buenos Aires

Han

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We did the Palermo tour. Had a wonderful time. Our guide German was informative and entertaining. Food was really good. Very glad that I booked this tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Parrillas Walking Tour: San Telmo or Palermo

Charles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent trip - well organised and gave us our bearings of BA. A must for your first day.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

scourneya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What an incredible evening.
The staff were entertaining. They made the evening fun.
Great way to enjoy empanadas.
Highly recommend this event.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Book373 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The bike ride was something special and a lot of fun. The tour guide did a really good job at explaining historical aspects and monuments throughout BA! I hadn't rode a bike in 30 plus years, but the experience was the best and any one that does this tour should have a great time!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message