• USD ($)
  • English
Buenos Aires is a huge, sprawling city, but most areas of interest are in the compact and foot-friendly downtown. The locals call themselves porteños, celebrating the fact that Buenos Aires is a port city, born on the banks of the Rio de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 474 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome tour guide

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome tour guide

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide Nicholas was fantastic. He was very knowledgable about the area, spoke wonderful English, and had a good sense of humour.
I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour with an intelligent and very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Best of Buenos Aires Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Didn't start off well. Our hotel in Palermo wasn't on the pick-up route so our hotel confirmed the day before where and the time. The tour was scheduled for Monday 3 March 2pm and I booked and paid in Jan 2014. The confirmed pick-up was the travel agency office @ 2pm. When we arrived a few minutes before 2pm the shop was closed. At about 25 mins past 2, the mall security told us we need to go to their other shop. It was a tiring + 20 blocks far and 30+ minutes later we found their other office. When we entered the shop, all 3 travel agents were texting on their mobiles without looking up or greeting. Eventually the one more senior agent took over, phoned the other branch's agent who said she arrived at 14:30 to find no-one there. This agent was helpful and apologised. Our tour was then rescheduled for the next day at 14:00. We arranged to be at one of the hotels on the pick-up route. The bus was about 30 mins late and with having little confidence by now, we were convinced that we were forgotten again! The tour leader (Melissa I think) was friendly. The commentary was in Spanish and English but the Spanish version wasn't always fully translated into English. We know that because words like 'germany' never made it into the English version. Every sentence was ended with a giggle, detracting from the experience. There was a photographer on the bus who took pictures of everyone and after a few stops gave us a horrible photoshopped picture with our heads super imposed on tango dancers' bodies. The cost for the pic was then announced. If we did't want the pic, we had to give it back. This felt like pressure sales tactics and again detracted from the tour experience. I wouldn't recommend this tour because of our experience although I do see other people had a positive experience. The tour operator has to look into this incident and hopefully take corrective action and improve in order to continue delivering a consistent good service.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

City tour was OK. The guide was informative and there are photo ops on the way. The hop on hop off tour is better if you really want to see the city.
Show at Los Angelitos was good, but recommend you choose a show only as the food is not great. Be prepared to tip!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

First the good news. The Tango show was great as was the food. Our driver arrived on time and was very good ingesting us to the theatre. He was prompt in returning us to the hotel. My recommendation is to do the Tango show only. The bad news: our bus was over an hour late and did not come to the hotel. We had to walk a block to get on the bus. The tour guide was totally uninterested in us or the tour and preferred to talk to the driver. Because the traffic was busy, we spent most of our time sitting in traffic or passing by sights. We only had 2 stops and they were for less than 15 minutes. The worst part was our return. Our tour guide did not want to go back to the hotel, but rather leave us at least 30 minutes walk away. We all protested and finally he dropped us off at an intersection and told us how to get the 6 blocks to our hotel. (Take aright after 2 lights, then left, etc) I felt that he was a very poor representation of the people of Buenos Aires since all our other interactions were great. Too bad he was so uninterested in us that he could not do the job he was paid to do.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent guide.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide was very good. The visit to Recoleta cemetery was the highlight of the tour and having a guide there made a big difference.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was perfect to give us an orientation on this beautiful city. Our hotel was not on the pick up route, so a complementary taxi came and took us to an appropriate hotel for pick up. We saw many of the main sites and our guide was very knowledgable and interesting. We stopped off at La Boca, which was the highlight of the tour and we had plenty of free time to walk around and take photos.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very experienced guide who walked at a pace that was not too arduous and gave us lots of facts and information to make our experience of Buenos Aires even more than we could have hoped for.

Doing what: Best of Buenos Aires Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely incredible. The chefs/hosts (Alex and Amy) are extremely engaging and informative. The whole experience was fun as you get to speak with people from all over the world. Great little look into Argentine culture and its located in a hip neighborhood with no shortage of bars/clubs to go to afterwards. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was a great introduction to Buenos Aires getting to areas a little further afield from the central historic district where we were staying. Very good value for money. Hotel pick up was included and made the tour convenient.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was absolutely wonderful! We enjoyed it immensely. Thanks to Carlos and the magnificent way he weaves the story my husband and I were completely captivated. All of a sudden the places around us began to have a meaning.
There was something academic about the whole experience, it reminded me of a Cultural Geography lectures I had while studying. I am back in London now, but Carlos made me so curious I will be finding out more about people, events and buildings he mentioned in his tour.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

One of the most fabulous evenings we have had on a "tour". You will learn how to make wine-based cocktails ( delicious!), play an interesting game that tests your ability to smell all the notes in wine, join a group to make your own empanadas, eat one of the very best steaks we had in our 5 days BA, and have a blast while doing it! A fun, fun, fun experience! Don't miss it!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message