Buenos Aires is a huge, sprawling city, but most areas of interest are in the compact and foot-friendly downtown. The locals call themselves porteños, celebrating the fact that Buenos Aires is a port city, born on the banks of the Rio de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 650 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great food and wine all served up in great atmosphere highly recommended

Doing what: Best Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The BEST restaurant Ive EVER been to.
Incredible Steaks and meats. Divine Wine.Impeccable Host.
This is a MUST while in BuenosAires.
It was a highlight of my 3 month trip to SthAmerica
Australians will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Best Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Tango experience was perfect. the venue was sized for intimacy, out of the way location, and the staff, dancers and musicians were flawless. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Tango Show in Buenos Aires with Front-Row Seating

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was fun, informative and entertaining. I would highly recommend this tour. Recoleta is a gem of history and architecture.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Ok ... It seemed a little rushed.
The pickup process needs tightening. People were late which really is inexcusable this impacted on the tour time.
Guide was good.
Group size good not too big, bus was clean and driver good.

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

As far as food Tours go this one was exceptional it helped that it was in one of the best beef regions in Buenos Aires.
The ambience was like a dinner party with new friends and hosted by staff striving to please, the wine selection meticolously chosen and the food perfectly done! Kudos all around!

Doing what: Best Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this is a great way to see a new city. Lots of fun and very safe. Our tour guide Alex was very good.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time! The staff was funny and knowledgeable, the food and wine were wonderful, and we learned a lot.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

just one star off because they arrived late at the rendezvous point

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I truly enjoyed this. They picked us up, got the tickets, in short they took care of everything. It was safe, fun and I would do it again when in Buenos Aires. The guide, Leandro, was awesome.

Doing what: Soccer Match in Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Gray way to see the glacier, Perito Moreno. Transportation to and from the park was a breeze. Wish the tour guide had translated in English more frequently. But, it was still a great experience.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour - excellent guide

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one of the best bus tours I have ever done. My guide Katy was very informative, without being boring. I got to experience all the parts of the city I may not have visited otherwise. And, what a bargain. Definitely recommend for those looking to explore Buenos Aires on a tight schedule!

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great fun Maria took great care of us and gave a lt of info I buenos aires its culture and shy they do things the way they'd I
She's also great with wines! Highly recommend. Taking the time to do this your.
Ps even during a city wide transportation strike we were able to get a cab

Doing what: Buenos Aires Parrillas Walking Tour: San Telmo or Palermo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It is quick way to learn about Buenos Aires.

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good way to get am overview of city. Wish the tour would have made more stops and that the ride would have been slower so we could have taken more pictures.

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We were very happy with the tour it gave us a broad view of BA
The guide was very informative .

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour covered the major spots of Buenos Aires and the tour guide was fluent in English and was very helpful.

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Fairly comprehensive tour of the highlights of BA. Guide was informative and knowledgeable. However, the time at the various stops was short and would have liked to spend more time out of the bus. Photographer was a interesting touch. Happy overall with the tour.

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This tour was decent, but wasn't as in-depth as I was hoping. It was a nice introduction to Buenos Aires' neighborhoods, but due to its brevity, I didn't really cultivate an appreciation of Buenos Aires culture or history. Our guide, Natalia, was wonderful and spoke great English. Natalia did the tour in both English and Spanish which I didn't mind, and we spent majority of the tour driving around in a van. We were picked up at our hotel, but had to stop at three other hotels to pick up other tourists before the tour actually begun. We were given 20 minutes to walk around Plaza de Mayo which personally made me feel rushed. We were also given 30 minutes to walk around La Boca which is basically a tourist trap for souvenir shopping, so I felt that 30 minutes was too long. I would recommend the tour to someone looking to simply familiarize themselves with Buenos Aires neighborhoods. For a visitor interested in learning about Buenos Aires history and culture, I would recommend a different, perhaps longer, tour.

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

I enjoyed the cemetery. But my guide showed up eating. And then she answered her phone multiple times throughout the tour. I also feel like there was probably more to see in the cemetery, but we were there less than an hour. Maybe go to the free tour the cemetery holds?

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The tour was OK. The English translations weren't that good and not all information that was given in Spanish was given in English I speak both languages.

Doing what: Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message