Buenos Aires is a huge, sprawling city, but most areas of interest are in the compact and foot-friendly downtown. The locals call themselves porteños, celebrating the fact that Buenos Aires is a port city, born on the banks of the Rio de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 516 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide was knowledegable and very enthusiastic. First stop included an incredible house made chorizo. Second for a great empanada. Next stop was a small 'secret' restaurant in one of the neighborhoods that doesn't serve tourists, only locals, and had a fabulous steak lunch. And we rounded it out with excellent gelato.

Doing what: Small-Group Insider Food Tour of Buenos Aires

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

O lance é o seguinte; nada contra La Plata que, aliás, é próximo de Buenos Aires e uma cidade bem bonita.
O passeio em si que precisa ser melhorado. Fomos levados a apenas duas atrações: à Catedral e ao Museu. Ambos excelentes, altamente recomendáveis. A Catedral é exuberante, e o museu é sensacional, riquíssimo em seu acervo. Mas tenho certeza que existem mais atrações em La Plata. Acho que deveria ser incluindas mais atrações a esse passeio ou, no mínimo, um pequeno walking tour, para que o visitante se sinta mais conhecedor e íntimo da cidade.

Doing what: Day Trip to La Plata from Buenos Aires

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

O lance é o seguinte; nada contra La Plata que, aliás, é próximo de Buenos Aires e uma cidade bem bonita.
O passeio em si que precisa ser melhorado. Fomos levados a apenas duas atrações: à Catedral e ao Museu. Ambos excelentes, altamente recomendáveis. A Catedral é exuberante, e o museu é sensacional, riquíssimo em seu acervo. Mas tenho certeza que existem mais atrações em La Plata. Acho que deveria ser incluindas mais atrações a esse passeio ou, no mínimo, um pequeno walking tour, para que o visitante se sinta mais conhecedor e íntimo da cidade.

Doing what: Day Trip to La Plata from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic stuff. Feredico gave me a very detailed explanation on Argentinian wine and gastronomy. I obviously employed my newly acquired skills to show-off at home how to make empanadas and Argentinian Stew with a great Malbec wine.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Cooking Class with Malbec Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Your guide whoooper

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed all 5 hours of the evening! Great food, great hosts, great table mates and great wine.....lots and lots of wine!!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth doing.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really not to be missed! Take the mixology part as well, as you can test your smelling ability by trying to guess different flavours and find out how to mix cocktails. The barristas are very fun and the different cocktails samples are very tasty. The food part is great as well, as it gives you info about Argentine traditions, food and wine, gestures and so on. You laugh a lot, eat a perfect meal, some of which (empanadas) are styled by yourself. The beef is cooked to perfection for each guests taste. It really was the best in BA! Our hosts were Fernando and Alex, both fun and very attentive. We really loved it! Even my husband, for whom it was the first encounter with cooking, was awed! Do it! It was one of our best experiences in BA together with the tango lessons we did with Lucia and Gerry!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

First thank you Valeria for helping me rearrange everything after my flight was delayed 4hrs! Amazing staff!!! We took the half a day tour because I was with my 8 year old daughter. We both had a great time and saw all the major points in Buenos Aires. Great times!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good - Viator in Buenos aires were excellent

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Sightseeing tour could have been managed better. We wasted a lot of time in La Boca district, whereas in the important Recoletta district, we just spent 15 mins. driving by and did not stop at all!!! Guide was speaking Spanish most of the time, and very little said in English. Please don't mix tourists speaking different languages in one tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Good opportunity for exercise. Dress for the weather as in June/July you may need gloves. Marcus was an excellent guide who spoke English very well.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you can bike, don't hesitate!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome experience and great setting. Highly recommend

Doing what: Buenos Aires Cooking Class with Malbec Wine

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Everything was very good apart from the false promise for a tango lesson. still no response from Viator.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message