The fertile grassy plains of La Pampa stretch south from Buenos Aires, trickling down to the toe of Argentina and Patagonia. Vineyards are a recent addition to La Pampa, but for centuries the region has been the legendary home of the gaucho, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 208 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The staff was extremely courteous and worked very hard to give an amazing experience. I had a great experience on the ranch and loved learning about the gaucho history and culture in a fun, safe atmosphere.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour - Don Silvano ranch are very well organised and friendly - we all enjoyed the experience even tough the trip was very much rain affected

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Don Silvano Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fun, fun, fun! Oh, and great food :)

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed the trip tremendously!

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour... the people in the ranch make you feel at home from the get-go, they receive you with some delicious empanadas. Decent amount of leisure time to either ride the horses or the horsecart before lunch time with a delicious grilled meat variety and then, they have some representative music of the Argentinian culture to end with some countrymen showing their horseriding skills.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Punctual hotel pick-up. Very good guide. Fascinating to see the gauchos in action on horseback. Lunch was excellent.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was so much fun! We were picked up at our hotel and bussed to the ranch. On the way a guide pointed out places of interest. Once we arrived at the ranch, we were greeted with empanadas. Beef was being cooked as soon as we arrived and we could see it on the grills. People were allowed to go horse back riding if they wished, a wagon ride or walk around the grounds. We had a huge lunch and while eating, dancers performed the Tango, a male dancer danced and used bolos and there was a band. The performers were very professional and fun to watch. After lunch, the Gauchos rode their horses and played a game where the horses would run fast and the Gauchos would almost stand up in the stirrups and try to hook a small steel circle with something similar to a pencil. The circle was placed on a bar high up. This was not an easy feat to ride a horse and aim that pencil type tube into that small circle. Everyone cheered when a Gaucho would hook the circle. Then the Gaucho would ride close to a woman, hand her the steel circle and give her a kiss. There was even a nice souvenir store where people could purchase local gifts. This was a super great day!

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I really enjoyed the whole experience. The lunch was excellent, the beef tender and juicy. The dances were entertaining and above all, I loved the solo Gaucho dancer. He was exceptional! The horses and the gauchos on horseback were lovely to watch. I would recommend this daytrip to anyone going to Buenos Aires!

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the whole deal....horses, history, gauchos, food and entertainment. We had a wonderful day and enjoyed it all. Thank you for making these side trips so easy - we will look for your tours again in the future.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband, daughter and I really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide, Ignacio, was very professional and personable. The bus ride was relaxing and we enjoyed tasting mate and learning about the customs of the guachos. The ranch staff was very hospitable greeting us with vino and empanadas. The museum was interesting ,the entertainment was enjoyable, the food was delicious. The gauchos seemed to enjoy their jobs, doing everything from serving the food to putting on a great show with their horses..I highly recommend this tour as a way to get out of the city and see a bit of the countryside.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A good trip to the countryside of Buenos Aires. Horse back rides and carriage rides were fun activities.
Scrumptious lunch with lots of meat, beer and wine. Entertainment is fine.
We joined an English speaking tour but ended up with a bi-lingual tour. Having the tour guide spoke in two languages is much less effective/efficient, and most often, distracting.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Day trip well organised : pick up at the hôtel on time, welcome wine and encheladas, horse ride, lunch, etc. Beautiful place. They were plenty of food. However, the meal was disappointing ; the steak and the chicken were insipide and tasteless.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message