The fertile grassy plains of La Pampa stretch south from Buenos Aires, trickling down to the toe of Argentina and Patagonia. Vineyards are a recent addition to La Pampa, but for centuries the region has been the legendary home of the gaucho, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 262 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a superb day out this was. smooth trip out to Santa Susana Ranch and lots of information from our guide. The ranch was just stunning, very well kept, all the staff greeted us and looked after us all day with enthusiasm and attention to detail. The food was just wonderful and the drinks just flowed. Tango show, was OK, THE horse riding show was very enjoyable.My wife and I came back to B.A exhausted but having had a fantactic day.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed my day on Santa Susana Ranch. I booked this trip from the U.K. and all was very well organised. Thank you!

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a wonderful day. We bussed to the ranch and were able to ride the horses and watch the horse show. The luncheon, BBQ was absolutely wonderful. We cannot complain about anything. We also met some very nice people who were also cruising on the Golden Princess with us.

This tour is definitely on our recommendation list.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Not a bad day trip, good entertainment and food.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A good look at the ranch life around BA. Food was great as was entertainment. More history may have been nice......

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Not enough Horse riding. The lunch wasnt as good as expected as an authentic argentinian asado. The show was nice though

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic day. Enjoyed the whole experience and the gauchos were very welcoming and helpful. Well worth it.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great day out on the pampas! Lovely guide, a geniune rustic experience of gaucho life, great food and wine, also very friendly help and info from the proprietors! Would recommend.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Don Silvano Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous, good food, met nice people and the staff and shows were so good.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a great day. Lots of fun, lots of food!

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to spend a day to learn about Argentinian Culture. If you can't ride a horse they have an open coach pulled by horses.Safe and fun.Plenty to eat and taste native foods.FUN!

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Don Silvano Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A full day and very delightful from the snacks to the meal.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

Enrique G
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very exciting tour!!!! Definitely recommend it. Lots of food and nice Gauchos and Chinas.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Everyone friendly enjoyed the whole day. Shop seems very expensive

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful day out, it was very interesting to go outside of Buenos Aires to see some of the country side. The food was absolutely beautiful and the dancing was terrific, but the highlight was definitely the horsemanship of the riders. The tour guide was a very bubbly and bright young lady who added greatly to the day. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message