The fertile grassy plains of La Pampa stretch south from Buenos Aires, trickling down to the toe of Argentina and Patagonia. Vineyards are a recent addition to La Pampa, but for centuries the region has been the legendary home of the gaucho, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 265 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic BBQ. The carriage ride is really a short loop of around 10 to 15 minutes, had to be done though.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Started slow but ended up being a worthwhile day.

Wayne

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

If you are looking for an authentic Argentinian cattle ranch experience, look elsewhere. There was not a cow in sight here. There is minimal horseback riding for about 15 minutes around a boring grassy path, and an uncomfortable hayride along a bumpy and equally boring grassy path. There is also a sit-down lunch which was plentiful, but just OK. During lunch, there is a stage show with some tango, singing, and some gaucho bits. The best part was an after lunch demonstration of riding and roping by actual gauchos. I must admit that I was expecting to see something more authentic and less touristic, but if you want to see those things, you must travel far from Buenos Aires. This was like seeing a slice of ersatz Texas in Connecticut--strangely incongruous.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Don Silvano Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a superb day out this was. smooth trip out to Santa Susana Ranch and lots of information from our guide. The ranch was just stunning, very well kept, all the staff greeted us and looked after us all day with enthusiasm and attention to detail. The food was just wonderful and the drinks just flowed. Tango show, was OK, THE horse riding show was very enjoyable.My wife and I came back to B.A exhausted but having had a fantactic day.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed my day on Santa Susana Ranch. I booked this trip from the U.K. and all was very well organised. Thank you!

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a wonderful day. We bussed to the ranch and were able to ride the horses and watch the horse show. The luncheon, BBQ was absolutely wonderful. We cannot complain about anything. We also met some very nice people who were also cruising on the Golden Princess with us.

This tour is definitely on our recommendation list.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Not a bad day trip, good entertainment and food.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A good look at the ranch life around BA. Food was great as was entertainment. More history may have been nice......

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Not enough Horse riding. The lunch wasnt as good as expected as an authentic argentinian asado. The show was nice though

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic day. Enjoyed the whole experience and the gauchos were very welcoming and helpful. Well worth it.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great day out on the pampas! Lovely guide, a geniune rustic experience of gaucho life, great food and wine, also very friendly help and info from the proprietors! Would recommend.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Don Silvano Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous, good food, met nice people and the staff and shows were so good.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a great day. Lots of fun, lots of food!

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to spend a day to learn about Argentinian Culture. If you can't ride a horse they have an open coach pulled by horses.Safe and fun.Plenty to eat and taste native foods.FUN!

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Don Silvano Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A full day and very delightful from the snacks to the meal.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

Enrique G
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very exciting tour!!!! Definitely recommend it. Lots of food and nice Gauchos and Chinas.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Everyone friendly enjoyed the whole day. Shop seems very expensive

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful day out, it was very interesting to go outside of Buenos Aires to see some of the country side. The food was absolutely beautiful and the dancing was terrific, but the highlight was definitely the horsemanship of the riders. The tour guide was a very bubbly and bright young lady who added greatly to the day. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The show was entertaining. The ride was extremely short.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Don Silvano Ranch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was pretty good. Much more focus on eating and less on the gauchos than I anticipated, which a lot of people were happy with. Personally, I would have loved more gaucho showmanship and perhaps more horseback riding and information on gaucho culture. Overall, a great day away from the city.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great, food was delicious and the gaucho show was a fantastic experience

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Pros:great entertainment at lunch. Better than expected.
Cons:needs a LOT of organization.Queues for everything but no one to control,so 1 person is at the line and then a family of 10 arrives joining them. Horses don't seem to be well kept.No cows to milk as promised. Very disorganize.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Don Silvano Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my whole day on this tour

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great show - great atmosphere - and really great food and wine and a lot of it - wowowo

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Don Silvano Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What a fabulous day out. The Gaucho trip was extremely well organised and lots of fun. There were empenadas and wine as you arrived and you could go back for more. The food at lunch was barbeque style with lots of meat however they over faced you with massive portions which you just couldn't possibly eat. Would have been better to have smaller servings and more salad. The wine was free flowing and afterwards the Gaucho's on horses was great fun. All in all a fab day. The only let down was the hotel pick up. They were extremely late almost 45 minutes.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message