Panama ATTRACTIONS See all

Colon Cruise Port

Colon, Panama was founded in 1850 by Americans working to build the Panama Canal. Not surprisingly, today it is the main jumping off point for those who want to see the Panama Canal in action. It is also home to the world’s first transcontinental ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

City Sightseeing Tour was good. Tour guide was friendly and accommodating. She is knowledgeable and provided us with what we need. She is multilingual. Tango Dinner Show is one of a kind. I felt how passionate Portenos are in dancing Tango. Dinner was sumptuous and generous. Everyone had a blast!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

City tour was really disappointing...couldn't see or take pics on the bus because we were in back :/ Cruise was pretty good. Tango show was fun.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Another great day out - well worth the money combining the 3 trips. The cruise was lovely - very interesting commentary on the boat about the area and the people who live the Tigre Delta area. In the afternoon it was the city tour of Buenos Aires - The La Boca area was my favourite. There was a guy on board the coach at the start of the trip taking everyone's photos - you had a feeling you were in for some tacky photo souvenirs - when you got them back your face was superimposed on tango dancers and football supporters - very original - I bought the 2 photos - totally worth the money. In the evening went to the tango show at the Los Angelitos Café - lovely 3 course meal and the tango show was superb. Well worth a visit.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

All together this was a nice tour, but don't be fooled, you will not stop at all the places listed on the tour. You drive by most of them in a large a/c'd and comfortable bus. The bus, however, has high seats and blocks much of the view. The bus does stop at the Casa Rosada and Caminito and finally dropping you off close to San Telmo if you wish. Best day for this tour is Sunday as the San Telmo flea market is only Sundays. Also this is not an all day tour, 9 am to around 1pm. The evening tango show was wonderful! Dinner at the Cafe de los Angelitos was not great, but the show was well worth it. All in all if you know what to expect, it is a good tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I was lone traveller- when I was on the the dance lesson, on hindsight I was thinking that I should have skipped that. But I was glad I didn't. The dance instructor, Alejandro was really hilarious and since it was a group dance, being on my own, I never felt as a wall flower at all.
After the lesson, we were given a certificate then escorted to the dining and show area. And since I was on my own, I was led upstairs for two-seater table. The ambience is good and where I was seated I had a full view of the show. The downside is that, since seated upstairs it took a while before being served with food. I saw people downstairs who came later than me finished their starter and having their main course whilst I still wait for a basket of bread. But the food is worth the wait...the dinner comes with a bottle of wine while complements the beautifully cooked (medium) Argentine beef steak... I love my steak but there were instances before that I have to send back the steak if not cooked as expected and I think this is one of the best steak I had. The table cutlery don't provide steak knife so you must ask for it persistently. Other than, I thoroughly enjoy my dinner. The show is spectacular! It has a story line of the development of tango in Argentina so it's not just a random dance show so it's informative as well.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Tango Show, Dinner and Dance Lessons

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The guide had to cut the tour due to inclement weather. The dinner and Tango show were superb; I have never seen such a beautiful Tango show.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our tour consisted of three parts - Tigre river tour, city tour and tango show. By far, the tango show was the best. The Tigre river tour was interesting but not much nariation. The guide on the bus to/from the river tour was wonderful. She easily alternated between spanish and english (not making us out of towners feel like second class citizens).
We were fortunate to have the same driver for the city tour which allowed us to stay on the bus for the transition between the two tours. Had we followed the guides suggestion, we would have been left off somewhere we were not familiiar with and waited over an hour. The city tour was lacking. Very little English explanation.
Finally the tango show. The transportation was right on time and the show was wonderful - even though it was entirely in Spanish and we couldn't understand any part of the show. Food was also good with plenty of selctions for everyone.
Overall a good way to get a feel for the city.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The show was entertaining. The only complain is that staff were walking all over interrupting viewing of the show (waiters "pushing food/drinks and the other staff selling photos, collecting money). There is an opportunity to have a nice photo taken in front of the building as well as with tango dancer/s. I bought the CD of "my show" HOWEVER it WAS NOT the same show that I saw but rather something pre-recorded years ago. The location of the place appeared somewhat "scary/dirty" area, but I had NO problems walking as a single female. As I am not staying in a hotel I had to arrange my own transportation to/from the venue. Staff was really wonderful after show as there were stopping taxies for the guests and making sure that they are safe. Also there was a police officer who stood by the entrance/exit making sure that there are no problems. Over all impressive customer service.

Doing what: Sabor a Tango Dinner and Show in Buenos Aires

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The city tour was Ok... they gave us time in front of the pink house and in Caminito, but infortunately did no spend time at La Recoleta. The tango show was excellent, but we had a bad time at first becasue they were going to place us in a corner in the upper level, caiming that once the show started, we could put our chairs in another place... that was a miss in the organization. the food was good and the dance was excellent.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed the entire evening. We were picked up on time and brought to the place where we had a delicious dinner and watched the show. The dancing was beautiful and the show traced the history and development of tango dancing. I would definitely recommend it to my travel clients.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dinner and Tango Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Highly disappointed! First because the driver forgot to take us at the hotel. We have been waiting about 1h30 trying to reach the ONLY contact person mentioned on the voucher to find out where he was.
That same person couldn't reach the driver for X,Y reasons so we ended up paying an extra taxi ourselves to reach the place - luckily right on time (people were eating their desserts before the show got started).
The dinner was probably the WORST we've had in Buenos Aires. Very tourists oriented which means in other words, zero effort! One Menu for all and too bad if you don't like their selection. Thank God the beautiful Argentinian wine was there to comfort us. We really felt like it was just about getting our money in the easiest and quickest way.
The show was nice! You can feel the passion of Tango in each dancer and it is very pleasant to watch.
The dance lesson: A JOKE! Except for 2-3 lucky guys who got picked for a 2 second Tango spin, it was a lie. They do not teach you Tango at all. First because there is no proper space to do so, second because there was no time dedicated for 'teaching'.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Tango Show, Dinner and Dance Lessons

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Fair only - meal very good - show totally commercial- a better introduction to the wonderful world of the tango can be found by watching the street performers in Florida Street at little or no cost - transport to/from the venue was poor due long delays in bus movements - following the show a full bus of tourists waiting return to their respective hotels waited for 35 minutes while the bus driver 'negotiated" with the tango club management -

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dinner and Tango Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Most horrible experience! I have to explain that this was not the regular show offered by Viator, because we wanted to see the show in a Monday due to our filled schedule and that particular show was closed on Mondays. We were rebooked to La Ventana show which was absolutely ghastly. First the transfer was 40 min late, without giving any notice. Second when we arrived at the venue, an arrogant waiter ordered us to chose the food from a venue and said that tips were not included in the cost! As far as I know tips are offered for good service, they are definitely not a must to be requested on a demanding tone. The food was horrible, the fish was still frozen inside and the beef requested 5 min chewing for one bite. The wine was sour and gave us heartburn. The desserts bland. Everybody left more than half of the food on their plate. The show was quite acrobatic, too much "butter on the bread"! We left at ontermission and had to catch a cab, as transfer not available. Too expensive for a lousy meal and a mediocre show. You can have a lovely meal during the Argentine experience and surely better tango shows in BA

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dinner and Tango Show

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Everything was very good apart from the false promise for a tango lesson. still no response from Viator.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The shuttle for the Tango dinner arrived 15 minutes before my confirmed time and they did NOT wait for us. We had to take (and pay out-of-pocket) a very expensive taxi to get to the show.
Terrible customer service. The whole experience was ruined by this situation. I had use viator before with no issues but after this last experience I am not sure if we want to use it ever again.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message