A heady blend of Spanish and African traditions, the tango developed in the brothels and communal backstreets of Buenos Aires’ poorer port districts in the 1880s. As an art form, the tango reached a climax in the first decades of the 20th century ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The guide had to cut the tour due to inclement weather. The dinner and Tango show were superb; I have never seen such a beautiful Tango show.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our tour consisted of three parts - Tigre river tour, city tour and tango show. By far, the tango show was the best. The Tigre river tour was interesting but not much nariation. The guide on the bus to/from the river tour was wonderful. She easily alternated between spanish and english (not making us out of towners feel like second class citizens).
We were fortunate to have the same driver for the city tour which allowed us to stay on the bus for the transition between the two tours. Had we followed the guides suggestion, we would have been left off somewhere we were not familiiar with and waited over an hour. The city tour was lacking. Very little English explanation.
Finally the tango show. The transportation was right on time and the show was wonderful - even though it was entirely in Spanish and we couldn't understand any part of the show. Food was also good with plenty of selctions for everyone.
Overall a good way to get a feel for the city.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The show was entertaining. The only complain is that staff were walking all over interrupting viewing of the show (waiters "pushing food/drinks and the other staff selling photos, collecting money). There is an opportunity to have a nice photo taken in front of the building as well as with tango dancer/s. I bought the CD of "my show" HOWEVER it WAS NOT the same show that I saw but rather something pre-recorded years ago. The location of the place appeared somewhat "scary/dirty" area, but I had NO problems walking as a single female. As I am not staying in a hotel I had to arrange my own transportation to/from the venue. Staff was really wonderful after show as there were stopping taxies for the guests and making sure that they are safe. Also there was a police officer who stood by the entrance/exit making sure that there are no problems. Over all impressive customer service.

Doing what: Sabor a Tango Dinner and Show in Buenos Aires

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The city tour was Ok... they gave us time in front of the pink house and in Caminito, but infortunately did no spend time at La Recoleta. The tango show was excellent, but we had a bad time at first becasue they were going to place us in a corner in the upper level, caiming that once the show started, we could put our chairs in another place... that was a miss in the organization. the food was good and the dance was excellent.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed the entire evening. We were picked up on time and brought to the place where we had a delicious dinner and watched the show. The dancing was beautiful and the show traced the history and development of tango dancing. I would definitely recommend it to my travel clients.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dinner and Tango Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Highly disappointed! First because the driver forgot to take us at the hotel. We have been waiting about 1h30 trying to reach the ONLY contact person mentioned on the voucher to find out where he was.
That same person couldn't reach the driver for X,Y reasons so we ended up paying an extra taxi ourselves to reach the place - luckily right on time (people were eating their desserts before the show got started).
The dinner was probably the WORST we've had in Buenos Aires. Very tourists oriented which means in other words, zero effort! One Menu for all and too bad if you don't like their selection. Thank God the beautiful Argentinian wine was there to comfort us. We really felt like it was just about getting our money in the easiest and quickest way.
The show was nice! You can feel the passion of Tango in each dancer and it is very pleasant to watch.
The dance lesson: A JOKE! Except for 2-3 lucky guys who got picked for a 2 second Tango spin, it was a lie. They do not teach you Tango at all. First because there is no proper space to do so, second because there was no time dedicated for 'teaching'.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Tango Show, Dinner and Dance Lessons

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Fair only - meal very good - show totally commercial- a better introduction to the wonderful world of the tango can be found by watching the street performers in Florida Street at little or no cost - transport to/from the venue was poor due long delays in bus movements - following the show a full bus of tourists waiting return to their respective hotels waited for 35 minutes while the bus driver 'negotiated" with the tango club management -

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dinner and Tango Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Most horrible experience! I have to explain that this was not the regular show offered by Viator, because we wanted to see the show in a Monday due to our filled schedule and that particular show was closed on Mondays. We were rebooked to La Ventana show which was absolutely ghastly. First the transfer was 40 min late, without giving any notice. Second when we arrived at the venue, an arrogant waiter ordered us to chose the food from a venue and said that tips were not included in the cost! As far as I know tips are offered for good service, they are definitely not a must to be requested on a demanding tone. The food was horrible, the fish was still frozen inside and the beef requested 5 min chewing for one bite. The wine was sour and gave us heartburn. The desserts bland. Everybody left more than half of the food on their plate. The show was quite acrobatic, too much "butter on the bread"! We left at ontermission and had to catch a cab, as transfer not available. Too expensive for a lousy meal and a mediocre show. You can have a lovely meal during the Argentine experience and surely better tango shows in BA

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dinner and Tango Show

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Everything was very good apart from the false promise for a tango lesson. still no response from Viator.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The shuttle for the Tango dinner arrived 15 minutes before my confirmed time and they did NOT wait for us. We had to take (and pay out-of-pocket) a very expensive taxi to get to the show.
Terrible customer service. The whole experience was ruined by this situation. I had use viator before with no issues but after this last experience I am not sure if we want to use it ever again.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tango show and dinner was fantastic!!! I was disappointed in the tour of Buenos Aires. We were not able to get good pictures. The tour guide was sweet.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A wonderful day and night highly recommend both tours,the city tour gave us an insight into the city and then we were able to explore later as we had an idea of the area. The Tango dinner and Show was wonderful, beautiful restaurant, delicious food and divine show. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Tigre Delta River Cruise was really interesting. The area seems to be being "gentrified" so one could see mansions and shacks in proximity. The city tour was also very good; it was great to get to see an the tango area which was not safe alone at night, in perfect safety with the tour. The dinner and tango show was excellent; I loved that we got the history of the dance in the show.
There were a couple of glitches, we got a late start due to traffic. I was a quick shift from the River Cruise to the City tour. The brochure mentioned 2 hours for lunch. This was news to the tour operators. If we hadn't
skipped seeing a cathedral in favour of getting a sandwich, we would have been starving by the end of the tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The river experience was wonderful. Would have liked more of a city tour, though. The tango show was unreal!! The dancers are so great. The food was ok but they need to improve on their vegetarian dishes.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband and I were picked up at our hotel via a bus which is ideal since we had no idea where the dinner and show was located. The meal was delicious! The room was much larger than I expected and the waiters were excellent. The dancers were very professional. They put on wonderful dance performances and we enjoyed every minute of it. A person cannot go to Buenos Aires without seeing a Tango Show and this was quite a show. My husband and I were not disappointed at all. We recommend everyone to experience this evening!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dinner and Tango Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message