A heady blend of Spanish and African traditions, the tango developed in the brothels and communal backstreets of Buenos Aires’ poorer port districts in the 1880s. As an art form, the tango reached a climax in the first decades of the 20th century ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 85 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour...the guide did a fantastic job switching effortlessly into three languages! The Tango Dinner show was fantastic...food good and the dancing was amazing....well worth every penny!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

very informative re city , time to take pics ideal if only on a short visit note casa rosada is open sat and sun well worth a look

tango show and dinner was excellent got to meet other diners from around the world

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Haagse Harry.
Nederland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The dinner was very good, but not great. Still, good by Buenos Aires standards means the food was very excellent compared to what I could get at home...it's just there are better restaurants in Buenos Aires. Sort of felt bad that as a lonely diner I had to eat by myself instead of people I had met on the way there. However, drinks were included (huge plus) and the tango show was fantastic! 4.5 out of 5 stars.

Doing what: Viejo Almacen Tango Show with Optional Dinner in Buenos Aires

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great historical presentation of the tango. The dancers were incredible, particularly the women. Well worth seeing.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dinner and Tango Show

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The city tour was very good. It gave a short but good overview of Buenos Aires major neighborhoods. Excellent Guide. The Tango dinner was also very good. The food was OK, but the performance was excellent.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Should stop at cemetery instead of large flower sculpture, but carmalito street was interesting. Really enjoyed the tango show and dinner was very good.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This tour is a waste of time and a lot of money. If youre interested in tango, go to a show with just that. The dinner here was terrible and the show very touristic.

Doing what: Piazzolla Tango Show and Dinner in Buenos Aires

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

City Sightseeing Tour was good. Tour guide was friendly and accommodating. She is knowledgeable and provided us with what we need. She is multilingual. Tango Dinner Show is one of a kind. I felt how passionate Portenos are in dancing Tango. Dinner was sumptuous and generous. Everyone had a blast!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tigra Delta River cruise was interesting. The city sightseeing tour was good. The dinner and tango show was truly impressive. Very enjoyable day in Buenos Aires.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

City tour was really disappointing...couldn't see or take pics on the bus because we were in back :/ Cruise was pretty good. Tango show was fun.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Another great day out - well worth the money combining the 3 trips. The cruise was lovely - very interesting commentary on the boat about the area and the people who live the Tigre Delta area. In the afternoon it was the city tour of Buenos Aires - The La Boca area was my favourite. There was a guy on board the coach at the start of the trip taking everyone's photos - you had a feeling you were in for some tacky photo souvenirs - when you got them back your face was superimposed on tango dancers and football supporters - very original - I bought the 2 photos - totally worth the money. In the evening went to the tango show at the Los Angelitos Café - lovely 3 course meal and the tango show was superb. Well worth a visit.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

All together this was a nice tour, but don't be fooled, you will not stop at all the places listed on the tour. You drive by most of them in a large a/c'd and comfortable bus. The bus, however, has high seats and blocks much of the view. The bus does stop at the Casa Rosada and Caminito and finally dropping you off close to San Telmo if you wish. Best day for this tour is Sunday as the San Telmo flea market is only Sundays. Also this is not an all day tour, 9 am to around 1pm. The evening tango show was wonderful! Dinner at the Cafe de los Angelitos was not great, but the show was well worth it. All in all if you know what to expect, it is a good tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I was lone traveller- when I was on the the dance lesson, on hindsight I was thinking that I should have skipped that. But I was glad I didn't. The dance instructor, Alejandro was really hilarious and since it was a group dance, being on my own, I never felt as a wall flower at all.
After the lesson, we were given a certificate then escorted to the dining and show area. And since I was on my own, I was led upstairs for two-seater table. The ambience is good and where I was seated I had a full view of the show. The downside is that, since seated upstairs it took a while before being served with food. I saw people downstairs who came later than me finished their starter and having their main course whilst I still wait for a basket of bread. But the food is worth the wait...the dinner comes with a bottle of wine while complements the beautifully cooked (medium) Argentine beef steak... I love my steak but there were instances before that I have to send back the steak if not cooked as expected and I think this is one of the best steak I had. The table cutlery don't provide steak knife so you must ask for it persistently. Other than, I thoroughly enjoy my dinner. The show is spectacular! It has a story line of the development of tango in Argentina so it's not just a random dance show so it's informative as well.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Tango Show, Dinner and Dance Lessons

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The guide had to cut the tour due to inclement weather. The dinner and Tango show were superb; I have never seen such a beautiful Tango show.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message