A heady blend of Spanish and African traditions, the tango developed in the brothels and communal backstreets of Buenos Aires’ poorer port districts in the 1880s. As an art form, the tango reached a climax in the first decades of the 20th century ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The night was great watching how the Tango evolved over the years, Food was also very good.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dinner and Tango Show

aecureton23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This show was amazing. The tango dance lesson was fun. I learned some basic moves. However, it was short. The food was delicious as well. Finally, the show was entertaining. I would highly recommend this show.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Tango Show, Dinner and Dance Lessons

Avi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great offer. Top sophisticated place for tango show. Dancers and music are excellent. The dinner was very good everything included.

Doing what: Piazzolla Tango Show and Dinner in Buenos Aires

ELIZABETH S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A wonderful day tour with Elba and the steak and tango show at Café de los Angelitos was superb ! Everything was much better than I expected.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

sha

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This package was a great value with all three events. The Delta River cruise was very informative. It was great to see a part of Buenos Aires that we wouldn't normally get to see on our own as was in an entirely different part of town that is not easily accessible. Our guide. Meli/Melissa, was fantastic! She had great knowledge about the city, the history and had a great personality! The second part of the tour, the city tour, was not worth talking about, the guide had very little Englishalthough we SPECIFICALLY REQUESTED ENGLISH TOUR GUIDE. She did the tour in Spanish and by the time she got to say it in English we had already PASSED the sight she was telling us about so we MISSED IT! The biggest disappointment on this tour was NOT getting to STOP and explore any of the neighborhoods they listed San Telmo, Palermo and Recoleta. We just DROVE through them. The tour guide in her limited English, told us the RECOLETA CEMETERY was something we MUST SEE!! Another disappointment was that we were NOT getting dropped back off after this part of the tour, to the same hotel in Recoleta that was prearranged in our tour for pick up and drop off. They were going to drop us off in Palermo which was NO WHERE NEAR where we needed to be and were familiar with. We had to convince them to drop us back at the Recoleta hotel PLUS HAD TO TIP THEM EXTRA for doing us a favor for going out of their way to take us back to the hotel pick up and drop off point. There were 7 of us in my group! The Tango dinner show was GREAT! The food, the fantastic entertainment was the highlight of the day! Please be aware of the communication between the local tourgrey line tours that Viator arranges your tour with in Buenos Aires. We never got a welcome package and there was confusion with the days tours. All we knew was the pick up points. Also we got picked up and the tour guide had in her notes that we were in a SPANISH SPEAKING TOUR. Luckily, for us, she had a great command of English! THANK YOU MELISSA!!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

fernandobatista

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Boa introdução a Buenos Aires e arredores e ao tango. Pena que a confirmação do tour tenha chegado tão tarde e o rigor no horário de chegada não tenha sido famoso.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

Adam T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good tour. Expensive but classy. You have to see Tango when in Buenos Aires though right. May as well go all out.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dinner and Tango Show

AGB

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The Viator service - pick up and return to Hotel was excellent. The show was ok average, tooo much talk of the main personality and no real tango , that one we all wanted to see .

Doing what: Señor Tango Show with Optional Dinner in Buenos Aires

Patrick M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

We enjoyed the experience but it was way too loud in parts. The singers belted out these tango 'torch songs' but the volume way off the scale.

Doing what: Señor Tango Show with Optional Dinner in Buenos Aires

Allan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a memorable evening starting with an excellent meal steak is recommended followed by stunning tango show. Singers and musicians were also good this gave the dancers time for a costume change.

Doing what: Viejo Almacen Tango Show with Optional Dinner in Buenos Aires

Alfredo T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is truly a must when you visit Buenos Aires, picked up on time, Tango lesson was great, the show was fantastic and the dinner was perfect. What a night!!!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Tango Show, Dinner and Dance Lessons

Basant K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Dinner and Tango show was exceptional. The experience was kinda marred by the fact that the bus pickup from our hotel was late by an hour, without an call/update/notification of the delay. Waiting in hotel lobby for an hour, hoping that the bus will turn up, calling them again and again, not getting any clear response, is not fun. If we just knew the location, we would have walked as it was only two blocks from our hotel.
If you are in downtown area hotel, dont wait for the bus, just find the location and possibly walk there.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dinner and Tango Show

Evelyn H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The famous Argentina steak, Wine, Tango and live music all in one evening with hotel pick-up service, highly recommended for those who have limited time in Buenos Aires.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dinner and Tango Show

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I loved the combination of the different tours a lot! Especially Tigre was very interesting. Just be aware that the tango dinner is a very fancy one - you will certainly feel misplaced if you gou there alone and in your backpackers' uniform as I did.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

Ilana E

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Show was fabulous - especially the dancing. Could have done with a less of the singers. Food was very good and servers were very polite and helpful. Transportation to and from the venue was totally punctual and reliable.

My only complaint was that there was supposed to be a tango lesson - which was apparently before we arrived. We should have been picked up in time to make the lesson as when we booked this tour we indicated that we wanted to take part in the lesson

Doing what: Piazzolla Tango Show and Dinner in Buenos Aires

Jennifer C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

1 out of 3 activities was worth doing. The Tigre Delta River Cruise was alright. I did not really get too much information out of it. I saw the landscape, but did not really see the meaning of what I was appreciating. NOTE: there was NO TIME for lunch. I did not eat lunch until like 5PM. The city tour was alright too. We did not get off the bus much other than in the main plaza where the Casa Rosada was and El Caminito popular neighborhood in Buenos Aires. The Tango show was really good, but not so much the food. The tour guides were really polite and nice, but that did not compensate for the money I spent on this.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

Sameep K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

It's a really really bad show. There are much better Tango shows in Buenos Aires. This one is just a rip off. Its just a guy singing a lot and there is hardly any tango. The food was poor as well.

Doing what: Señor Tango Show with Optional Dinner in Buenos Aires

Amy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful way to enjoy Tango! Dinner was fine, venue very nice and the performance was terrific.

Doing what: Esquina Carlos Gardel Tango Show with Optional Dinner in Buenos Aires

kalli1234 United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

This was not a good deal and 2 out of the 3 tours were not that great. Tigre delta cruise was horrible. You basically got on a boat and saw the inhabitants houses. The problem is the boat engine was so loud that I could not hear the tour recording and had no idea of the historical significance of what we were seeing! The ride was over an hour and I kept wondering when it was going to end! Next they took us to a shopping plaza for 30mins. I was not happy that there wasn't a lunch stop and we promptly got on the way to be dropped off for the city tour. The city tour wasn't that great and I blame myself for this as I assumed the bus would stop at several locations so we could take pics. This did not happen. We eventually stopped at one location shopping plaza again to shop and we were dropped off for the next tour. The tango dinner was ok. I didn't eat most of my meal and from other reviewers this seems to be a hit or miss. However the tango show was AMAZING! You cannot miss this. Overall this tour was not that great. I would recommend the tango show and a separate walking tour you go by bus and subway viator runs that was EXCELLENT and skip the Tigre delta cruise. Generally package deals, no Bueno.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

Tom W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Tango experience was perfect. the venue was sized for intimacy, out of the way location, and the staff, dancers and musicians were flawless. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Tango Show in Buenos Aires with Front-Row Seating

DALLAS V

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tigre Delta good.
Tango show great.
City tour a bit ordinary and not well organised. Poor host.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

Susan S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed this show, the tango class was a lot of fun, the instructors made a very fun activity..it does take a lot when learning tango!
We booked the show with dinner, the food was good, you have lots of options and it is a 3 course meal, plus all you can drink of wine and sodas.
The singers and dancers were amazing, and we really enjoyed the band. The only thing though, was that we were expecting more tango, we did hear famous songs and solos performed by the band, but we where expecting to see more of the dancers. But overall, it was a good show. Also the gift shop has a very good Dulce de leche! -

Doing what: Sabor a Tango Dinner and Show in Buenos Aires

Diane t

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Loved the river cruise and tango show. We skipped out on the city tour because there wasn't enough time to get lunch and we had seen many of the the sites on our own. Tour guide was knowledgable.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

Stuart B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The show was 3 hours long. The show started out great but then as soon as "señor tango" started talking and singing, the entire show was ruined. I don't know who this guy thinks he is. He interrogated members of the audience and thought he was God's gift to earth. The ending was good though.

Doing what: Señor Tango Show with Optional Dinner in Buenos Aires

Christopher E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great sightseeing tour, although would have been better with a stop at Recoletta cemetery as well as Boca. Tango show was excellent, as was the food.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message