A heady blend of Spanish and African traditions, the tango developed in the brothels and communal backstreets of Buenos Aires’ poorer port districts in the 1880s. As an art form, the tango reached a climax in the first decades of the 20th century ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Fair only - meal very good - show totally commercial- a better introduction to the wonderful world of the tango can be found by watching the street performers in Florida Street at little or no cost - transport to/from the venue was poor due long delays in bus movements - following the show a full bus of tourists waiting return to their respective hotels waited for 35 minutes while the bus driver 'negotiated" with the tango club management -

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dinner and Tango Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Most horrible experience! I have to explain that this was not the regular show offered by Viator, because we wanted to see the show in a Monday due to our filled schedule and that particular show was closed on Mondays. We were rebooked to La Ventana show which was absolutely ghastly. First the transfer was 40 min late, without giving any notice. Second when we arrived at the venue, an arrogant waiter ordered us to chose the food from a venue and said that tips were not included in the cost! As far as I know tips are offered for good service, they are definitely not a must to be requested on a demanding tone. The food was horrible, the fish was still frozen inside and the beef requested 5 min chewing for one bite. The wine was sour and gave us heartburn. The desserts bland. Everybody left more than half of the food on their plate. The show was quite acrobatic, too much "butter on the bread"! We left at ontermission and had to catch a cab, as transfer not available. Too expensive for a lousy meal and a mediocre show. You can have a lovely meal during the Argentine experience and surely better tango shows in BA

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dinner and Tango Show

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Everything was very good apart from the false promise for a tango lesson. still no response from Viator.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The shuttle for the Tango dinner arrived 15 minutes before my confirmed time and they did NOT wait for us. We had to take (and pay out-of-pocket) a very expensive taxi to get to the show.
Terrible customer service. The whole experience was ruined by this situation. I had use viator before with no issues but after this last experience I am not sure if we want to use it ever again.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tango show and dinner was fantastic!!! I was disappointed in the tour of Buenos Aires. We were not able to get good pictures. The tour guide was sweet.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A wonderful day and night highly recommend both tours,the city tour gave us an insight into the city and then we were able to explore later as we had an idea of the area. The Tango dinner and Show was wonderful, beautiful restaurant, delicious food and divine show. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Tigre Delta River Cruise was really interesting. The area seems to be being "gentrified" so one could see mansions and shacks in proximity. The city tour was also very good; it was great to get to see an the tango area which was not safe alone at night, in perfect safety with the tour. The dinner and tango show was excellent; I loved that we got the history of the dance in the show.
There were a couple of glitches, we got a late start due to traffic. I was a quick shift from the River Cruise to the City tour. The brochure mentioned 2 hours for lunch. This was news to the tour operators. If we hadn't
skipped seeing a cathedral in favour of getting a sandwich, we would have been starving by the end of the tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The river experience was wonderful. Would have liked more of a city tour, though. The tango show was unreal!! The dancers are so great. The food was ok but they need to improve on their vegetarian dishes.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband and I were picked up at our hotel via a bus which is ideal since we had no idea where the dinner and show was located. The meal was delicious! The room was much larger than I expected and the waiters were excellent. The dancers were very professional. They put on wonderful dance performances and we enjoyed every minute of it. A person cannot go to Buenos Aires without seeing a Tango Show and this was quite a show. My husband and I were not disappointed at all. We recommend everyone to experience this evening!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dinner and Tango Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

In all, a great evening.

We were picked up right on time at our hotel and driven to the section of BA where all the old Tango bars/clubs are. Safety was not an issue... all good.

The club had long tables that were perpendicular to the stage so site lines were fine. Our waiter was polite and professional. He asked if we wanted an upgrade on the wine and not in a pushy way at all. I ordered the upgrade, well worth it.

The food was excellent. Surprisingly excellent actually given there were a lot of meals to prepare all at once.

The show was really terrific as they went through the history of the Tango vs. just the music and dance. They used video screens and had English subtitles. Perfect!

The singing was all in Spanish which did not bother us, more authentic. The dancing was amazing, very sensual, very good.

In all, we enjoyed this tremendously.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dinner and Tango Show

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed the tigre delta and the tango show immensely, and the city tour was useful- but please note it is a whistle stop bus tour, rather than an opportunity to wander. We also didn't get dropped back from the city tour to the hotel, even though we were told we would.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The City Tour gave us a quick insight into the city's history and the principle places to go back to. The sector where Tango was born was quite an experience by itself. The Tigre Delta was unique as it took us outside the city, showed us what the suburbs were like and of course the cruise around the Delta area was great. The Tango show - and the dinner - were both exceptionally great! The only downside to this "three tour" combination was the lack of time to have lunch (which would have been manageable had we been given a clearer picture of the timing of each tour. Lunch could then have been a quick snack while on the Tigre tour, at one of the longer halts.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A wonderful day in Buenos Aires. All three activities were interesting and informative. The tango dinner show
at Angelito deserved the highest applause. Great food, beautiful music, colorful costumes and most artistic interpretation of the Tango. A feast for one's physical, audio and visual sensation. The river cruise was very enjoyable as well. Room to improve: Tours for English speakers only. Tour guides will be more effective if he/she speaks only in English. It was a distraction listening to another language which is totally foreign to us.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

First the good news. The Tango show was great as was the food. Our driver arrived on time and was very good ingesting us to the theatre. He was prompt in returning us to the hotel. My recommendation is to do the Tango show only. The bad news: our bus was over an hour late and did not come to the hotel. We had to walk a block to get on the bus. The tour guide was totally uninterested in us or the tour and preferred to talk to the driver. Because the traffic was busy, we spent most of our time sitting in traffic or passing by sights. We only had 2 stops and they were for less than 15 minutes. The worst part was our return. Our tour guide did not want to go back to the hotel, but rather leave us at least 30 minutes walk away. We all protested and finally he dropped us off at an intersection and told us how to get the 6 blocks to our hotel. (Take aright after 2 lights, then left, etc) I felt that he was a very poor representation of the people of Buenos Aires since all our other interactions were great. Too bad he was so uninterested in us that he could not do the job he was paid to do.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I went to several Dinner and tango shows in Buenos Aires. You really cant go wrong with them. But I would recommend going to a few because they offer different things. This one had great food, and fantastic show. Highly recommended. I've enjoyed the dvd of the show as well. They sell them for very reasonable price, and its nice to revisit that place.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dinner and Tango Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message