A heady blend of Spanish and African traditions, the tango developed in the brothels and communal backstreets of Buenos Aires’ poorer port districts in the 1880s. As an art form, the tango reached a climax in the first decades of the 20th century ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great tour - terrific for seeing ALL parts of the city, especially Boca, and then ending with wonderful tango show. A great bargain. Couldn't be better

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I rate FIVE STARS!!! I specially enjoyed the Tango Show. I highly recommend it! Well worth the price.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had concerns about how the 3 tours would work but they worked seemlessly. Our guide Natalie was excellent and her English was very good and easy to understand. Pick up and drop off to our Hotel worked well and were on time and the Tango show was superb. Thoroughly recommend this trip as is was very good value.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A wonderful venue and stage show, that is highly recommended for Tango enthusiasts and those that are wanting to know more about the art. The only downside is the extremely overpriced beverage list at the venue, that clearly targets tourists given that Buenos Aires serves very affordable drinks even at its most exclusive venues, but this is only a side note to an otherwise recommended night out.

Doing what: Esquina Carlos Gardel Tango Show with Optional Dinner in Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour...the guide did a fantastic job switching effortlessly into three languages! The Tango Dinner show was fantastic...food good and the dancing was amazing....well worth every penny!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

very informative re city , time to take pics ideal if only on a short visit note casa rosada is open sat and sun well worth a look

tango show and dinner was excellent got to meet other diners from around the world

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Haagse Harry.
Nederland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The dinner was very good, but not great. Still, good by Buenos Aires standards means the food was very excellent compared to what I could get at home...it's just there are better restaurants in Buenos Aires. Sort of felt bad that as a lonely diner I had to eat by myself instead of people I had met on the way there. However, drinks were included (huge plus) and the tango show was fantastic! 4.5 out of 5 stars.

Doing what: Viejo Almacen Tango Show with Optional Dinner in Buenos Aires

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great historical presentation of the tango. The dancers were incredible, particularly the women. Well worth seeing.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dinner and Tango Show

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The city tour was very good. It gave a short but good overview of Buenos Aires major neighborhoods. Excellent Guide. The Tango dinner was also very good. The food was OK, but the performance was excellent.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Should stop at cemetery instead of large flower sculpture, but carmalito street was interesting. Really enjoyed the tango show and dinner was very good.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This tour is a waste of time and a lot of money. If youre interested in tango, go to a show with just that. The dinner here was terrible and the show very touristic.

Doing what: Piazzolla Tango Show and Dinner in Buenos Aires

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

City Sightseeing Tour was good. Tour guide was friendly and accommodating. She is knowledgeable and provided us with what we need. She is multilingual. Tango Dinner Show is one of a kind. I felt how passionate Portenos are in dancing Tango. Dinner was sumptuous and generous. Everyone had a blast!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tigra Delta River cruise was interesting. The city sightseeing tour was good. The dinner and tango show was truly impressive. Very enjoyable day in Buenos Aires.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

City tour was really disappointing...couldn't see or take pics on the bus because we were in back :/ Cruise was pretty good. Tango show was fun.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message