Argentina might be world renowned for its red Malbec wines, but the country’s vast and varied terrain yields a surprising variety of grapes and there’s plenty to pique the interest of wine lovers. Those embarking on an Argentine wine tasting tour ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sheila A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This wine tasting was excellent. The way they paired the food with the wine was also very good and it went together very well. It was a good amount of time for the wine tasting and I very much enjoyed this wine tasting. Would definitely recommend to a friend!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This wine tasting was a beautiful experience. Diego is very well informed about the wine regions. There was not one question he could not answer and we learned more than expected about the wines. I highly recommend this tasting, well worth the price for the experience you will have.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very much enjoyed this tour - I learned lots of new things about wine - and I have done lots of wine tastings -- and the delicious food pairings with the wine were such a nice surprise -- I didn't even need to eat dinner! Thank you for exceeding expectations -- it was a delightful early evening activity

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Courtney S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I booked this at the recommendation of a friend and could not have been more pleased. Cara was phenomenal and the wines -- even better. Plus, each wine tasting comes with a fantastic food pairing traditional Argentine food. If you can't make it to Mendoza, then bring Mendoza to you right in Buenos Aires. One hint for future wine tasters: don't be nervous when you walk up/have your cab drop you at the address. The black door is the correct location. It's like a speakeasy!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This wine tasting was great! Cara was our hostess and she very extremely nice. She had a lot of great information and history to share. Better than your typical wine tasting where they only give you a drop. The food pairings were delicious. Do not eat before you go.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Gabe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I went to this on my very first night in Buenos Aires and it was a fantastic start to my trip. Met some NY ladies while there which was great to run into some Americans to get my trip started. The wine tasting was great as were the tapas served with them. And you can order wine to be delivered with no shipping cost! I ordered one case of wine while there. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Karyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was excellent! Lots of fun and an excellent way to meet people. I did the wine tasting and the dinner component. Both are worth doing. Wine and food was beautiful. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Lija Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I had the best time at this wine tasting! I met some great people, tasted some excellent wine and learned a lot as well. The host made the night, she was so knowledgeable and full of energy. The food pairings were perfect, they even made a special dish as I did not eat meat. I would love to go back the next time I am in Buenos Aires.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful wine tasting evening! The entire experience was first-rate...the host, wines featured and food offered. A wonderful start to our Argentina tour!
Thank you.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Chrissy B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The small group wine tasting was fabulous. Sarah was very knowledgeable and happy to answer all of our questions, even those not having to do with the wine. The wine itself was delicious. This is definitely something to do if time permits.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

What a cool place right in the middle of Buenos Aires! It's hard to believe that Bs As doesn't have many wine tastings and this one is done right. It's an intimate experience down in a funky loft-like apartment in the Palermo area. Great wine from small (not mass-produced) vineyards of the Salta and Mendoza regions of Argentina. Great atmosphere and absolutely worth the price! Would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

My wife and I completed the wine tasting tour in early August and all in all it was a very enjoyable way to spend a few hours. The hosts were native English speakers and very friendly, the setting was very comfortable, 5 different wines to taste with generous refills and delicious accompanying food. Well worth the price and would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message