For wine lovers, Burgundy is a must-see destination, a place where wine-making techniques are the result of centuries of trial and error, producing a level of refinement and care all too rare in the modern world. Though there are some white ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Moyra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a most interesting and enjoyable trip out of Paris to Burgundy. We just loved the beautiful scenery of Burgundy. Our first stop was at the most lovely 800 year old Chateau Bozoches. The rural setting was most picturesque and learn of the history of the chateau and admire the furnishings was very special. Next we travelled to the most beautiful village of Vezelay. Our very informative guide took us through historic Basilica and explain the history and detail of the architecture and art works. We enjoyed some free time to explore this lovely little village and have lunch. In the afternoon we travelled to Chablis for a tour of the town then a visit to a winery for a wine tasting. This was a very special day out in picturesque areas with an excellent guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Burgundy Day Trip from Paris Including Chablis, Vézelay and Château de Bazoches

Airn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a really excellent experience! My guide was Stephane who was very knowledgeable and a professional wine taster who really knew his stuff. I learned a lot about wine in the region and it was fascinating to hear about reasons that different wines are of higher quality based on the terroir etc and to see prestigious Burgundy vineyards and villages. The countryside is beautiful and the cheese tasting location couldn't have been better with amazing views. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Burgundy Wine and Cheese Tasting Half-Day Tour from Dijon

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide was prompt in picking us up. Very personable and friendly. Christopher was also very knowledgeable about the Dijon area and the wines produced there, He was patient with our questions. did not try to hard-sell anything. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Burgundy Wine and Cheese Tasting Half-Day Tour from Dijon

Charlene L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The tour guide was great, friendly and knowledgable. His downfall was having a coworker with him and she was loud and never stopped talking. Someone doesn't pay for that at 6:30 in the morning. Wine tasting was wonderful, but this coworker dominated the hostess. It made us feel uncomfortable.

Doing what: Small-Group Burgundy Day Trip from Paris Including Chablis, Vézelay and Château de Bazoches

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Outstanding tour with Christopher. He was extremely informative, friendly, a good driver and the wine was wonderful. A great way to experience the area.

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

George C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Christopher grew up locally and was really knowledgeable about the wines of the Burgundy region, and was very flexible with great communication. We tasted some very delicious wines with the two cellars that we visited and had a relaxing time. Thanks Christopher!

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

dorothy b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

very good on time very professonal the guide was very informative and didnt try to push the sale of any wines loved the whole experience watched the sorting and looked in the cellars.

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

Michele Armstrong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour with a terrific tour guide!

Doing what: Small-Group Burgundy Wine and Cheese Tasting Half-Day Tour from Dijon

Stuart R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a wonderful day. Tour was at a comfortable pace, guide knowledgable and very personable, the wineries and lunch terrific. The countryside is absolutely beautiful.

Doing what: Burgundy Bike Tour with Wine Tasting from Beaune

Arthur W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. I learned so much. Christopher, our tour guide, was wonderful. He provided a lot of great information. He's very knowledgable and his passion for the wine industry is evident. We saw some great vineyards and tasted great wines. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Burgundy Wine and Cheese Tasting Half-Day Tour from Dijon

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour guide. He was very knowledgable and personable. He also had the thoughtfulness to bring along extra drinks/ snacks for our kids. The tour itself led us through some beautiful parts of the countryside to some nice wine cellars.

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

Bela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stephane was a great tour guide. Full of knowledge and enthusiasm. The route through the wine villages was memorable

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

Sarah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful tour with Christopher. We drink a lot of wine and are very familiar with California's Napa and Sonoma but his explanation of the French methods was still hugely helpful to us and helped us navigate wine lists throughout the rest of the trip. Shipping wine home was a breeze, and coordinating the tour was simple. He and his company were extremely responsive to any questions. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

Beth F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great! Loved driving through all the small towns and learning about all the different classifications of the wine there. The wines and cheeses we tasted were delicious!

Doing what: Small-Group Burgundy Wine and Cheese Tasting Half-Day Tour from Dijon

Wesley

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide Christophe was pretty ice. Enjoyable tour I would say.

Doing what: Small-Group Burgundy Wine and Cheese Tasting Half-Day Tour from Dijon

Rick J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

For the price I think it could have been better. Liked the small group, tour guide/driver was very knowledgeable. I felt rushed at the castle, lunch was okay. I expected more on the wine tour/tasting. The vineyard representative was difficult to understand. He seemed to want to rush us as well. The drive to the locations was great able to see the countryside.

Doing what: Small-Group Burgundy Day Trip from Paris Including Chablis, Vézelay and Château de Bazoches

Jennifer L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great fun. Christophe our guide was informative and friendly.

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

carl n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this tour was fabulous. Isabella, our guide was very knowledgable, interesting and delightful. we tasted a number of white and red wines which were delicious and well priced. we bought multiple bottles and brought them home. the countryside was beautiful and I would like to go back and stay for a we

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

Sanjiv K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great Trip. Good guide and very good timing. Plus we got to see all that we wanted

Doing what: Small-Group Burgundy Day Trip from Paris Including Chablis, Vézelay and Château de Bazoches

Krystal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide was very helpful and knew a lot about the area and wine. The tour ended up being a private tour as no other groups were scheduled for the day. This is a great tour if you are interested in seeing the wine region quickly and if you do not have a lot of time in the area. We stayed in Dijon for one night and did not have a car, so this was a great option to see the wine country and learn a lot about the region.

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

Adam USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

The countryside and sites visited were terrific. The wine tasting was nicely done. We originally thought that the tour would include several others but was just my wife and I with tour guide, Francis. He was outstanding. The downside was the early start at 0630 and lengthy drive both ways.

Doing what: Small-Group Burgundy Day Trip from Paris Including Chablis, Vézelay and Château de Bazoches

Rhianna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Easy pick up at our location. Beautiful scenery. Christopher was outstanding - Knowledgeable guide. Great suggestions for places to visit after the tour. Very good cellar with reasonable choices in prices.

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with One Cellar Visit

Ken K.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was our first as wine novices. We only knew what the basic types of grapes were......until this trip and Christopher, our guide.
Since this was off-season, we were fortunate to have been the only two people on this tour. But there was no less attention to the quality of the explanation and the attention to detail in educating two amateurs. We understood enough about the history, the culture and the classification of the wines and the areas geology and the geography as we watched the vineyard workers burn the winter foliage preparing for the spring.

I cannot appreciate enough the time that Christopher took and the attention to his explanation. As a native of the area he had personal knowledge of the region. His English was very good and he truly made a personal effort to make us feel not so novice.

We truly enjoyed the visit, the wine, the people and the knowledge of what makes the C'dOr so special in the hearts of wine lovers and connoisseur. Great Tour.

Note: The address was the Dijon Tourism Office. Thanks to some wonderful towns people who were very tolerant of my poor French, we figured out where to meet the tour at the previous location of the Tourism Office which recently relocated. Just arrive early and enjoy Dijon.

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

Patricia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I would highly recommend a day trip with Christopher to this beautiful region of France.
His knowledge of the area and of the wine was superb. I learned more on this little trip than in all of my days in France.
I would recommend requesting Christopher if you are thinking of booking this trip.
Patricia Acker

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

paul

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very interesting stops and activities. It was a long quiet trip to and from Paris. I feels our guide could have done more to explain French history art and architecture along the way to make things move more smoothly.

Doing what: Small-Group Burgundy Day Trip from Paris Including Chablis, Vézelay and Château de Bazoches

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message