Insider's Guide to Burgundy & Dijon

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

For wine lovers, Burgundy is a must-see destination, a place where wine-making techniques are the result of centuries of trial and error, producing a level of refinement and care all too rare in the modern world. Though there are some white ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Burgundy Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Burgundy day trip totally met our expectations. A highlight in our trip to Europe. The tour director did a fine job and the cherry on top was that lovely 3-course typical French meal we enjoyed in Chablis !!!
The memory of this excursion into the countryside, visiting picturesque little villages, will stay with us for a long long time. Thank you.

Doing what: Burgundy Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful way to spend the day. Guide knowledgeable and various stops interesting.

Doing what: Burgundy Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was one of the best tour we visited. Guide was very supportive and provided to us a lot of information about region. We visited one of famous vinery chablis and tested some kind of vine (including cru). We recommended such tour for all vine as well as French lovers.

Doing what: Burgundy Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

I enjoyed both towns but the guide was pretty boring and I would have preferred the tour only be an English. The Japanese portion threw me off and made it difficult to enjoy.

Doing what: Burgundy Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this tour was fabulous. Isabella, our guide was very knowledgable, interesting and delightful. we tasted a number of white and red wines which were delicious and well priced. we bought multiple bottles and brought them home. the countryside was beautiful and I would like to go back and stay for a we

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide, Anna is so nice and knowledgeable. A fantastic journey to the beautiful countryside, away from the queues and crowds of the city. Chablis is exqusite and quiet. Etienne is a very friendly wine connoisseur. The lunch in the cellar has an unique ambience. The food is excellent.

Doing what: Burgundy Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lovely day, knowledgable guide, delicious lunch

Doing what: Burgundy Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

This was a good tour in a beautiful part if feance. The meal was ok. Could have been better.

Doing what: Burgundy Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great Trip. Good guide and very good timing. Plus we got to see all that we wanted

Doing what: Small-Group Burgundy Day Trip from Paris Including Chablis, Vézelay and Château de Bazoches

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A long day but well worthwhile. The visit to Chablis Winery was very interesting. From there we went to Vezernay for lunch (excellent meal) and a look around an old church. For the tour operators, I'd definately recommend a break on the way back to Paris. Three and a half hours in the coach without a break is too much.

Doing what: Burgundy Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Interesting places visited - excellent lunch at local restaurant

Doing what: Burgundy Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great day in Burgundy. The weather was iffy, but It didn't deter from the enjoyment of it all. The countryside is lush and so green. Our tour of the winery was interesting and very well done. Our guide was charming and knowledgeable. The wine we sampled was very good! Our table at lunch (included) was beautifully set and all ready for us. It was delicious! and, of course, that wonderful bread! Service was friendly and efficient. We had plenty of time to enjoy our meal and the company of others on the tour. Then, on to Vezelay! Quite a long walk up to the Bascilia of Mary Magdelaine, but well worth it. This sacred place will remain in my heart and mind. The driver of the bus and our tour guide made this a very special day and experience. Do this one!

Doing what: Burgundy Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Quite a good day trip. 28 people - a little less personalised that the smaller Champagne Region trip

Doing what: Burgundy Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide was very helpful and knew a lot about the area and wine. The tour ended up being a private tour as no other groups were scheduled for the day. This is a great tour if you are interested in seeing the wine region quickly and if you do not have a lot of time in the area. We stayed in Dijon for one night and did not have a car, so this was a great option to see the wine country and learn a lot about the region.

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message