• USD ($)
  • English
For wine lovers, Burgundy is a must-see destination, a place where wine-making techniques are the result of centuries of trial and error, producing a level of refinement and care all too rare in the modern world. Though there are some white ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Easy pick up at our location. Beautiful scenery. Christopher was outstanding - Knowledgeable guide. Great suggestions for places to visit after the tour. Very good cellar with reasonable choices in prices.

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with One Cellar Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was our first as wine novices. We only knew what the basic types of grapes were......until this trip and Christopher, our guide.
Since this was off-season, we were fortunate to have been the only two people on this tour. But there was no less attention to the quality of the explanation and the attention to detail in educating two amateurs. We understood enough about the history, the culture and the classification of the wines and the areas geology and the geography as we watched the vineyard workers burn the winter foliage preparing for the spring.

I cannot appreciate enough the time that Christopher took and the attention to his explanation. As a native of the area he had personal knowledge of the region. His English was very good and he truly made a personal effort to make us feel not so novice.

We truly enjoyed the visit, the wine, the people and the knowledge of what makes the C'dOr so special in the hearts of wine lovers and connoisseur. Great Tour.

Note: The address was the Dijon Tourism Office. Thanks to some wonderful towns people who were very tolerant of my poor French, we figured out where to meet the tour at the previous location of the Tourism Office which recently relocated. Just arrive early and enjoy Dijon.

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very interesting stops and activities. It was a long quiet trip to and from Paris. I feels our guide could have done more to explain French history art and architecture along the way to make things move more smoothly.

Doing what: Small-Group Burgundy Day Trip from Paris Including Chablis, Vézelay and Château de Bazoches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I loved this Burgundy wine-tasting tour. Our guide was very friendly and informative, and offered a detailed account of Burgundy's wine production as we drove along the beautiful Route des Grands Crus through several small villages. The Côte de Nuits wine region is absolutely stunning, offering postcard-worthy views at every turn. We even saw the vineyards of Romanée-Conti, which produces the most expensive wine in the world! The wine tasting at the end was the perfect way to wrap up the afternoon.

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with One Cellar Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour! Enjoyed it a lot!

Doing what: Burgundy Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Perfect ! The bus and tour guide were excellent, the countryside was breathtaking, the wine tour and guide were so informative, the lunch at Chablis was so beautifully presented, and tasteful, the tour of Vezelay was lovely. So glad we picked the perfect tour!!

Doing what: Burgundy Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This wine trip was extraordinary! It was great! We are so pleased with it. It exceeded our expectations.
Julia was so kind with us all the time. My wife and daughter and myself enjoyed it so much.
Thanks Julia for a super wine trip.

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with One Cellar Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our Bourgandy wine tour was amazing!! We got to taste wine overlooking the vineyards! We also got to pick and taste the Chardonnay grapes! Our tour guides were smart, witty and had all had a great sene of humor! This tour is a must if you are in France and it is priced well! 2 thumbs up! Bev, in MN

Doing what: Burgundy Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The trip was great, the staff were super friendly and made a real effort for you, it was certainly a welcome break from all the gypsies trying to steal from you in paris! Sort it out france...

Doing what: Burgundy Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this wine tour.. It was very informative and covered a good range of both wines and topics. Our guide was very knowledgeable and shared this well with our group.

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

Only one winery, disapointed not a red wine tasting in Burgundy. Church ok did not tell you that you had to walk up a hill to get to, some people could not do it. Nice view from the top. lunch was nice. I would not recomend this trip.

Doing what: Burgundy Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

exceeded expectations, Wine and food was very good but not great.

Doing what: Burgundy Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Wonderful trip . Great tour guide , wonderful winery and wine tasting . The lunch was amazing as well.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Burgundy Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

We had a day where the guide was just trying to get through the tour. As he was French his mastery of English was fair and therefore difficult to understand. Upon answering questions he would go from English to job bearish very quickly. Beautiful countryside!

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

We had a day where the guide was just trying to get through the tour. As he was French his mastery of English was fair and therefore difficult to understand. Upon answering questions he would go from English to job bearish very quickly. Beautiful countryside!

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message