• USD ($)
  • English
Meet Australia's weird and wonderful native animals at Cairns Zoo, a spectacular coastal drive from Cairns at Palm Cove. From crocodiles and alligators to koalas, dingoes and red pandas, all manner of reptiles, birds and mammals, both native ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I loved this experience! It was well organised and lots of fun. I tried so many things I never thought I would like have a snake around my neck, feed a crocodile and hold an alligator and the zoo staff were brilliant. There was never any pressure to do anything and the personalised tour is definitely the way to go to get the most out of your zoo encounter in a short space of time.

Doing what: Cairns Tropical Zoo Wildlife Encounter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a very fun night. Good food and drinks. Also got to hold a koala bear for and extra $18 which my wife loved! Make sure you remind them that you have unlimited drinks if it's included in your package as they don't offer that with every one

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Dinner was very good. Had a good mix of other tour folks and it helped make the night even better. Loved the free pickup/drop off from the hotel. Lots of interaction with animals including the opportunity to hold a Koala and pet Kangaroos. If you like zoo's and want to see the animals up close, this is definitely the tour for you.

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

rails
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Nice drive from Cairns especially when a rainstorm is around( spectacular) Free birdshow at zoo well run,the different species of birds performing quite clever tricks and well trained by the handlers.

Doing what: Cairns Tropical Zoo Morning Tour including Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

AWESOME well worth $

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

Michele
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

A really enjoyable evening. Staff were very helpful. The buffet food was very nice. A must see when in the Cairns area.

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

different and interesting staff excellent especially "cyclone anne" who went out of her way to help me after i injured myself the day before at Kuranda all the animals were interesting being different to other zoos

Doing what: Cairns Tropical Zoo Morning Tour including Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great night - food was lovely, staff were friendly and helpful, animals were lovely (some not so lovely!! e.g. snakes) entertainment was great fun - very glad I went - not to be missed!!!

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

One of the most enyjoyable days of our trip well worth it.

Doing what: Cairns Tropical Zoo Morning Tour including Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Was fun and the staff was amazing! Being able to hold a koala and pet kangaroos was exactly was I was hoping for. This is a fun tour for all ages.

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

enjoyable night with food and drinks a plenty and the staff very knowledgeable and committed and highly recommend a must do with lots of hands on encounters

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We arrived at the zoo with 3 kids expecting to have a wait, we were quickly checked in and seated in the restaurant for breakfast within minutes, the table was already set up for us with a high chair. The food was excellent, the children were welcome, the zoo was beautiful lots of shade, lots of paths to walk on, hardly any stairs. They even had prams to hire. Very good day out.

Doing what: Cairns Tropical Zoo Morning Tour including Breakfast

Howard Gray
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Checking the itinerary it might seem that this could turn out a little disappointing.

However the sheer level of professionalism, enthusiasm, and pure comittment by the staff to make sure you "enjoyed" your night made this for me one of the highlights of my extremely enjoyable stay in Cairns.

* Food was great (chicken especially!)
* Drinks were freeflowing
* Staff knew their stuff and responded well to awkward customers like myself who wanted to know "more about the animals"

Go with the flow and enjoy the night :).

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

you can't hold koalas in sydney area, so Cairns was great for this! absolutely loved seeing native animals, especially the cassowary! we thought a half day was plenty to see the zoo; definitely catch the bird show!

Doing what: Cairns Tropical Zoo Morning Tour including Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We had breakfast with a Koala and a Cockatoo!! The food was lovely and fresh and the staff were more than accommodating. The animals were varied so we got to see not only the natives but some of the exotics. The zoo looks a little old and a little run down but it is very clean and the shows they put on for the tourists are a lot of fun. Our kids loved feeding the kangaroos and patting them so that was a buzz.. Great day out for all ages!!

Doing what: Cairns Tropical Zoo Morning Tour including Breakfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message