Chiang Mai ATTRACTIONS See all

Chiang Dao Elephant Camp

The elephant training center at Chiang Dao combines training and jungle activities, with a one-on-one elephant encounter you’ll never forget. The Chiang Dao Elephant Camp's crew of 32 elephants help log the surrounding teak forests and provide ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Having the opportunity to see the animals in a nighttime setting was amazing, the animals were very active and the information provided on them and on the zoo was very interesting. Feeding the kangaroos and getting to pose with the Kuala bears was a special treat. They also fed the crocodiles, captivating! The barbecue was prepared while you got an introductory meet and greet with your fellow tourist over some wine and or beer and snacks that were provided. The food was excellent and the entertainment after the tour was fun. The best wildlife experience we had while we in Australia.

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was well worth the money, and I would recommend it to everyone visiting Cairns! It was a unique experience I've never seen anywhere else! Alex, the zookeeper, was friendly and very informative. I got a ton of great photos!

In addition to holding a koala, I also fed a lemur, a crocodile, and a cassowary. I also held a baby alligator and had a Burmese python around my neck. Despite being afraid of snakes, I loved it!

Doing what: Cairns Tropical Zoo Wildlife Encounter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic evening staff excellent and knowledgable. BBQ smashing and free beer. Animals great we got to interact with the kangaroos feeding and petting them. Entertainment after great dining and dancing with group interaction. If you only book one tour make sure it's this one the experience is fantastic

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Being a koala addict, I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Breakfast was very good, with the bonus of having koalas nearby to charm us. Got to hold a koala at the koala exhibit! The other areas of the zoo were also enjoyable.

Doing what: Cairns Tropical Zoo Morning Tour including Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing to see the animals in the dark. Added a spook factor having to use the flashlights in the zoo.

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was such a great time and the staff was so friendly.

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the great experiences and highlights of our trip. The zoo was terrific and the dinner was wonderful. This is a must do adventure!

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Having been wanting to do a night zoo since arriving in Australia we left it to the last few days of our three week trip and went to the Cairns zoo. We arrived around 6.45 pm for drinks and sat at our table chatting to some of the guys who worked there. At 7pm the food was ready.........a BBQ type meal (in door) with plenty of meat for the meat eaters and good veggie alternative for the others. Lots of salad and all excellent. The food was accompanied by the resident singer, very nice! After lots of food and drinks we set off on the night tour. This was fantastic. Seeing lots of animals at close quarters including a rare sooty owl. Afterwards we went through the reptile house which was far more active than you see in the day time. On then to see the crocs! Look out for the very large one, about 5m in length!! Then our favourite part, walking into a paddock with fire burning away and bush tea and cake! All this a the most impressive line up of kangaroos! All waiting for us to feed them including one with a joey in the pouch. Great fun, they're really friendly and love being stroked. After a while here we headed off to another area for more drinks, music and dancing.
This evening was the highlight of our trip. Great fun, very informative and very friendly staff who make sure you have a great time even if it is pouring with rain!! Can't recommend it enough.

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing night, good food, fed kangaroos and has a musical finale

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I loved this experience! It was well organised and lots of fun. I tried so many things I never thought I would like have a snake around my neck, feed a crocodile and hold an alligator and the zoo staff were brilliant. There was never any pressure to do anything and the personalised tour is definitely the way to go to get the most out of your zoo encounter in a short space of time.

Doing what: Cairns Tropical Zoo Wildlife Encounter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a very fun night. Good food and drinks. Also got to hold a koala bear for and extra $18 which my wife loved! Make sure you remind them that you have unlimited drinks if it's included in your package as they don't offer that with every one

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Dinner was very good. Had a good mix of other tour folks and it helped make the night even better. Loved the free pickup/drop off from the hotel. Lots of interaction with animals including the opportunity to hold a Koala and pet Kangaroos. If you like zoo's and want to see the animals up close, this is definitely the tour for you.

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

rails
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Nice drive from Cairns especially when a rainstorm is around( spectacular) Free birdshow at zoo well run,the different species of birds performing quite clever tricks and well trained by the handlers.

Doing what: Cairns Tropical Zoo Morning Tour including Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

AWESOME well worth $

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message