Cairns – think islands, beaches, wildlife, rainforests and that reef – is an essential stop on any trans-Australian itinerary. Here's how to cover the best of it in just three days. Day 1: Cuddle Koalas, Walk Through Fire Kick off your time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 378 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip. Staff on the boat were excellent. They went out of their way to make sure everyone was having a good time and didn't miss out on anything. Would highly recommend them to anyone thinking of going to the reef.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Having the opportunity to see the animals in a nighttime setting was amazing, the animals were very active and the information provided on them and on the zoo was very interesting. Feeding the kangaroos and getting to pose with the Kuala bears was a special treat. They also fed the crocodiles, captivating! The barbecue was prepared while you got an introductory meet and greet with your fellow tourist over some wine and or beer and snacks that were provided. The food was excellent and the entertainment after the tour was fun. The best wildlife experience we had while we in Australia.

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

Michael C
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide picked us up on time and was super lively and congenial. The highlight of the tour was zip lining although we were rather bummed to not have any croc sighting on the boat ride.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest Zipline and Wildlife Habitat Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent trip very well-organised. Couldn't fault it in any respect.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was well worth the money, and I would recommend it to everyone visiting Cairns! It was a unique experience I've never seen anywhere else! Alex, the zookeeper, was friendly and very informative. I got a ton of great photos!

In addition to holding a koala, I also fed a lemur, a crocodile, and a cassowary. I also held a baby alligator and had a Burmese python around my neck. Despite being afraid of snakes, I loved it!

Doing what: Cairns Tropical Zoo Wildlife Encounter

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

i was disappointed with the type of fish i saw, the the coral was magnificient
and make up for it. the day was just perfect for me...a little snorkellling ...dozing
on the beach and reading...just perfect for me.

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was very nice and we enjoyed it a lot- the sunset was beautiful and enjoyed the cruise through the mangroves.

Doing what: Cairns Sunset Cruise and Optional Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

cool hop on hop off bus with various language commentary.

Doing what: Cairns Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

,Good to great barrier reef and Kuranda rail, transport to cape trib a bit rough

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Lovely island but I preferred Green Island.

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Fun experience!. No cameras allowed so if you want pictures you have to buy them.

Doing what: Green Island Day Trip from Cairns Including Seawalker Helmet Dive

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

It wasn't as nice or as valuable as we had hoped. There was only one hop off that we could do because there wasn't as many buses running and the time lag between the next bus was too long and therefore we weren't able to see things at each stop.

Doing what: Cairns Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing tour. Really great team, very efficient pick-up by Alex and the balloon trip itself was incredible, with Shane the pilot giving interesting commentary and pointing out loads of kangaroos and other wildlife. Helping to pack the balloon away afterwards was also great fun. Can't recommend it enough.

Doing what: Hot Air Ballooning Tour from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic evening staff excellent and knowledgable. BBQ smashing and free beer. Animals great we got to interact with the kangaroos feeding and petting them. Entertainment after great dining and dancing with group interaction. If you only book one tour make sure it's this one the experience is fantastic

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message