Cairns – think islands, beaches, wildlife, rainforests and that reef – is an essential stop on any trans-Australian itinerary. Here's how to cover the best of it in just three days. Day 1: Cuddle Koalas, Walk Through Fire Kick off your time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 355 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was the experience of a lifetime! I am not fond of the water and rarely swim, so this helmet dive was perfect for me! I didn't even get my hair wet! They put this heavy helmet on my head, but when I was under the water, it wasn't heavy at all! There were fish all around me and I even got photo bombed by the resident Parrotfish! It was perfect!!!

Doing what: Green Island Day Trip from Cairns Including Seawalker Helmet Dive

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Had a most enjoyable day. Loved the scenery, really enjoyed the Jungle Surfing and enjoyed the Wildlife Habitat and the animals that were there.
Friendly, informative tour driver.
Food was also tasty.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest Zipline and Wildlife Habitat Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We really enjoyed the night zoo...more animal interaction would have been fun!

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

I was so disappointed in this. It was noted on the voucher that the bus runs every 30 minutes. No, it doesn't....it runs every 2 hours! I already had a tour booked for the afternoon so could only do one round 90 minute ride. I didn't have time to get off the bus and explore. $35 for a 90 minute ride is far too expensive for me. Viator are still offering the bus run every 30 minutes - a total rip off. Avoid this tour!!

Doing what: Cairns Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip. Staff on the boat were excellent. They went out of their way to make sure everyone was having a good time and didn't miss out on anything. Would highly recommend them to anyone thinking of going to the reef.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Having the opportunity to see the animals in a nighttime setting was amazing, the animals were very active and the information provided on them and on the zoo was very interesting. Feeding the kangaroos and getting to pose with the Kuala bears was a special treat. They also fed the crocodiles, captivating! The barbecue was prepared while you got an introductory meet and greet with your fellow tourist over some wine and or beer and snacks that were provided. The food was excellent and the entertainment after the tour was fun. The best wildlife experience we had while we in Australia.

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

Michael C
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide picked us up on time and was super lively and congenial. The highlight of the tour was zip lining although we were rather bummed to not have any croc sighting on the boat ride.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest Zipline and Wildlife Habitat Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent trip very well-organised. Couldn't fault it in any respect.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was well worth the money, and I would recommend it to everyone visiting Cairns! It was a unique experience I've never seen anywhere else! Alex, the zookeeper, was friendly and very informative. I got a ton of great photos!

In addition to holding a koala, I also fed a lemur, a crocodile, and a cassowary. I also held a baby alligator and had a Burmese python around my neck. Despite being afraid of snakes, I loved it!

Doing what: Cairns Tropical Zoo Wildlife Encounter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great Great experience!Amazing nature and a must visit place!

Doing what: Green Island Day Trip from Cairns Including Seawalker Helmet Dive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic day trip - the snorkelling was amazing

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent sequence of events in the Daintree. The wildlife park was perfect- great interaction with kangaroos and wallabies. Zip line was excellent- good safety techniques, incredible fun and great views from one platform. Wish it was longer! Crocodile boat tour was a nice ride but only saw one 1-year old crocodile so disappointing, but not controllable. Our driver was awesome- informative and funny!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest Zipline and Wildlife Habitat Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Don't miss this tour! Great facilities, boat, crew, service. Snorkeling was wonderful - the highlight of the entire 4 week trip was seeing a 4 foot giant clam growing out of the reef (because I didn't believe they existed). One of our traveling companions is a certified diver, but preferred snorkeling to diving because of lighting conditions. Food was good, but line up early for best selection since it is first-come, first serve.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

i was disappointed with the type of fish i saw, the the coral was magnificient
and make up for it. the day was just perfect for me...a little snorkellling ...dozing
on the beach and reading...just perfect for me.

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was very nice and we enjoyed it a lot- the sunset was beautiful and enjoyed the cruise through the mangroves.

Doing what: Cairns Sunset Cruise and Optional Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message