Cairns – think islands, beaches, wildlife, rainforests and that reef – is an essential stop on any trans-Australian itinerary. Here's how to cover the best of it in just three days. Day 1: Cuddle Koalas, Walk Through Fire Kick off your time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 387 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Full day, snorkelling great, lunch fresh and tasty. Good value

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was so much more than I expected! Loved the one-on-one with a zoo staff member and of course, the up close and personal interactions and photos with so many different animals, especially those unique to Australia.

Doing what: Cairns Tropical Zoo Wildlife Encounter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Even though it was raining buckets, we had a great time! The boys were great every one, made you feel safe, it was a brilliant experience!! Thanks to Bryn, James and all the other lads!!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest Zipline and Wildlife Habitat Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Went on this tour during my 3 week stay in Australia. The entire tour from start to finish was better than I could have hoped for. From feeding the kangaroo's to ziplining through the rainforest with the most amazing crew to seeing crocs along the river. Memories to last a lifetime.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest Zipline and Wildlife Habitat Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Food excellent, beautiful setting with atmosphere and friendly staff, enjoyed immensely

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A great tour which was of great value. We thoroughly enjoyed our day and we were able to do all the activities that were included. We also enjoyed our picnic lunch. Staff were helpful when we wanted to check in for an activity. We would highly recommend this day trip.
The only small downside was that the stinger suits smelt of persperstion. Msybe they could be washed s lot better.

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great day trip. Good snorkeling right off the shore and not a big crowd.

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The place is amazing.... Infortunately it's been raining cats and dogs all day!!!!!

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good. Paul was very informed and it was very evident that he enjoys what he does. The fact that we could see the animals at night at their habitats was great.

The dinner was awesome and the tea and cakes were v thoughtful.

Doing what: Atherton Tablelands Rainforest Wildlife Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great, well worth the money. Best tour of the Cairns inlet you'll ever do.

Doing what: Cairns Jet Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A Definite MUST do when visiting Cairns

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was excellent. Arrived on time and in good form. As with nature you can't always guarantee what you are going to see (or not going to see) but due to the instincts etc. of the tour guide we seen a wide range of animals. Snakes, possums, spiders, kangaroos to name but a few. The dinner that was also included was quite tasty. Highly recommend you give this tour a try. It's a full day experience starting around 2 pm and ends close to midnight. Well worth it though.

Doing what: Atherton Tablelands Rainforest Wildlife Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The boat to the island wasn't busy which made the trip more relaxing than usual. The staff were very welcoming and had a good sense of humour! The island is stunning and there are multiple activities to do, although if you want to schedule other tours, you have limited time for snorkelling etc.

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful morning, fabulous trip, well organised. Felt safe throughout. Saw kangaroos and dingos from the basket.

Doing what: Hot Air Ballooning Tour from Cairns

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message