Cairns – think islands, beaches, wildlife, rainforests and that reef – is an essential stop on any trans-Australian itinerary. Here's how to cover the best of it in just three days. Day 1: Cuddle Koalas, Walk Through Fire Kick off your time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 360 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I would recommend this your as a must do!! One word.. Beautiful!!

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I would highly recommend the inlet cruise for anyone to sit back and enjoy a relaxing 2 hr boat trip, all with commentary and afternoon tea. The price is very reasonable, the staff were very welcoming and friendly and were happy to answer any questions we had. We were given information about Trinity Inlet, Cairns city, landmarks and surrounds all the while sitting back sitting tea, coffee of just the ice cold water on tap. The cruise was safe in the calm waters and you are able to walk around the boat because you can be assured of plenty of photo opportunities. ould have loved to have seen a crocodile in the mangroves, but sadly on this day we didn't. It gives us a good reason to go on this cruise again!!

Doing what: Cairns Harbor Cruise with Optional Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour - great time - great people -

Doing what: Hot Air Ballooning Tour from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Dinner was very good. Taking a picture with a koala was the highlight!

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved this would do it again learned a lot and got to hold animals that I will never have an opportunity to hold again. Such a neat experience our guide was friendly and informative great experience. The zoo is small so you can see it all in about 2 hours.

Doing what: Cairns Tropical Zoo Wildlife Encounter

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The tour was informative and fun.

Doing what: Cairns Sunset Cruise and Optional Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The great barrier reef part of the tour was great. I came during rainy season so the water was really choppy and some people getting seasick. They provided pills to help with this although I don't know that they helped a lot. The lunch provided was pretty good. Salad, steaks (cooked well done and tough), fish, sausage, shrimp, bread and some coffee and tea from all that I remember. The snorkeling was still great despite the weather. Everything was very timely. The Kuranda Scenic Railway tour was interesting but just a village with lots of touristy shopping. I wouldn't go again. The Cape Tribulation day tour was also a bit of a disappointment. The entire day was spent mostly on a bus through the rainforest. The boat tour portion of it was quick and the time for lunch/beach was ok but short. The beach wasn't so great and again would not go on this tour again if offered.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

If you book threw book me com au page you can find many discounted deals, it will come out cheaper then this.
i didnt save any money on this package

Doing what: Ultimate 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Cruise Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This was a disorganized mess. Needed to queue for ages at the office with tickets before even getting on the boat. I was traveling solo for 2 days and figured doing a tour would be a good way to meet people. 75% of the tour was asian and there was 100's of people on the boat. There was a lot of confusion about timings of activities and where I needed to go for each activity. Customer service was minimal and at some points unfriendly, felt like I was being herded. A lot of getting on and off the boat too. Off the boat for 30mins, then back on for lunch were I was the only english speaking person, off the boat again to do helmet tour (staff there was friendly), then 30mins later back on the boat for glass boat, then off boat again for 1hour. Was really messy and lots of queuing.

Doing what: Green Island Day Trip from Cairns Including Seawalker Helmet Dive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was the experience of a lifetime! I am not fond of the water and rarely swim, so this helmet dive was perfect for me! I didn't even get my hair wet! They put this heavy helmet on my head, but when I was under the water, it wasn't heavy at all! There were fish all around me and I even got photo bombed by the resident Parrotfish! It was perfect!!!

Doing what: Green Island Day Trip from Cairns Including Seawalker Helmet Dive

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Had a most enjoyable day. Loved the scenery, really enjoyed the Jungle Surfing and enjoyed the Wildlife Habitat and the animals that were there.
Friendly, informative tour driver.
Food was also tasty.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest Zipline and Wildlife Habitat Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We really enjoyed the night zoo...more animal interaction would have been fun!

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

We booked these tour mainly because of the GBR, was expecting too much from Great Barrier Reef trip but was disappointed because of rough sea and turns out my partner and i were very sick the whole trip. Other day trips was okay, third day's trip was the best for me, little of everything n guide VG

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

I was so disappointed in this. It was noted on the voucher that the bus runs every 30 minutes. No, it doesn't....it runs every 2 hours! I already had a tour booked for the afternoon so could only do one round 90 minute ride. I didn't have time to get off the bus and explore. $35 for a 90 minute ride is far too expensive for me. Viator are still offering the bus run every 30 minutes - a total rip off. Avoid this tour!!

Doing what: Cairns Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip. Staff on the boat were excellent. They went out of their way to make sure everyone was having a good time and didn't miss out on anything. Would highly recommend them to anyone thinking of going to the reef.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message