• USD ($)
  • English
Cairns – think islands, beaches, wildlife, rainforests and that reef – is an essential stop on any trans-Australian itinerary. Here's how to cover the best of it in just three days. Day 1: Cuddle Koalas, Walk Through Fire Kick off your time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 302 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was the most beautiful feeling floating along...serene ..spectacular...you must do it!!! This was mine and my daughter's "Welcome to Cairns " treat...the start of a stunning week in Cairns!!....The tour operator's were the best ...sooo fun and professional!....Tony was the best!!...thankyou so much !!!

Doing what: Hot Air Ballooning Tour from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the great experiences and highlights of our trip. The zoo was terrific and the dinner was wonderful. This is a must do adventure!

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was the highlight of my trip to Cairns. Our guide Paul was passionate and knowledgeable about the Tablelands rainforest and provided very personalised glimpses into the wildlife of the forest. Our twilight experience viewing a platypus in a forest pool was magical. Dinner at Nick's cafe was delicious and this was followed by a unique experience spotlighting nocturnal mammals. We were lucky to see several varieties of possums and bandicoots and experience the beauty of the forest after dark. Would recommend this ecotour to all who value the wonders of the rainforest.

Doing what: Atherton Tablelands Rainforest Wildlife Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really enjoyed this tour! There are 4 Ziplines included in this tour in which although they are not long in length, it is very exiting to zipline from one platform to the other. I'm alittle afraid of heights; however, I personally enjoyed this experience. The ziplines are located in the Rainforest which are beautiful to see! Small groups of 8 which allow you personal time with the instructors. You are "tied off" with 3 lanyards during the entire adventure so safety in this package is well practiced! Our group included ages from 10 (kids) to 60 (mature adults) average. We all had a great time and laughed alot and this package is for ALL AGES! Also - Great views of the ocean front on the drive from the city to the Daintree location!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest Zipline and Wildlife Habitat Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Located on the top floor of the Cairns Reef Casino is the ZOOm and Wildlife Tour. ALOT of fun! The inside climb/ zipline was some times challenging; however, you are allowed to do the climb at your own pace. You are totally safe in that you are wearing a full body harness with "tie-off" at all times during this experience. Very good workout! I aslo did the outside climb (of the building) in which the view of Cairns was awesome. I'm alittle afraid of heights; however, I enjoyed this experience and the staff at the Dome were very friendly/ awesome! You also get to see a very large crocodile, birds, snakes, etc. as part of the Zoo part of this package. Highly recommend this package for anyone wanting to have fun, a workout, an adventure alittle outside the norm!

Doing what: Cairns ZOOm and Wildlife Dome

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was lovely to meet a koala as our breakfast companion. The Zoo is a nice small zoo, easily covered in 3 hours. The bird show is worth catching, its not every day you get to meet a Brolga! A very easy way to see the zoo, as it is a little out of town.

Doing what: Cairns Tropical Zoo Morning Tour including Breakfast

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The weather was terrible, but other than that, I loved Fitzroy. It is great for hiking.

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

I booked my train ride to/ from Kuranda on-line, outside this package. The train ride from Cairns to Kuranda is awesome. Struggled with information on how to get from the Kuranda Train Station to the Kuranda Rainforestation which is outside/ bus ride from the little town of Kuranda. Information showed be added in the details of this package to help consumers understand that they have to take a bus from the train station to the town and another bus from the town to the Kuranda Rainforest. We lost some of the time we needed to enjoy this full package by trying to understand how to get to the Rainforest destination.

Doing what: Kuranda Rainforestation Nature Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Day 1 - trip to the reef was good altho they wanted to charge extra for the dive. I couldn't dive in the end as I have asthma, it doesn't say in the descr. A few of the crew were rude. Food average.
Day 2- 4 hours in Kuranda was way too long! Otherwise good!
Day 3- loved it and food good!

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Too early start for such a short time in the air! Approximately 30 minutes up, pics good but not good value for the money!

Doing what: Hot Air Ballooning Tour from Cairns

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

One thing that needs to be addressed is what happens to you on ghe glass bottom boat. We got drenched which is not bad but we should have been told when we got on the boat. A friend who wears a $6000 insulin pump and we both had expensive cameras. You can't ruined an insulin pump, it's a lifeline!

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

One thing that needs to be addressed is what happens to you on ghe glass bottom boat. We got drenched which is not bad but we should have been told when we got on the boat. A friend who wears a $6000 insulin pump and we both had expensive cameras. You can't ruined an insulin pump, it's a lifeline!

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Having been wanting to do a night zoo since arriving in Australia we left it to the last few days of our three week trip and went to the Cairns zoo. We arrived around 6.45 pm for drinks and sat at our table chatting to some of the guys who worked there. At 7pm the food was ready.........a BBQ type meal (in door) with plenty of meat for the meat eaters and good veggie alternative for the others. Lots of salad and all excellent. The food was accompanied by the resident singer, very nice! After lots of food and drinks we set off on the night tour. This was fantastic. Seeing lots of animals at close quarters including a rare sooty owl. Afterwards we went through the reptile house which was far more active than you see in the day time. On then to see the crocs! Look out for the very large one, about 5m in length!! Then our favourite part, walking into a paddock with fire burning away and bush tea and cake! All this a the most impressive line up of kangaroos! All waiting for us to feed them including one with a joey in the pouch. Great fun, they're really friendly and love being stroked. After a while here we headed off to another area for more drinks, music and dancing.
This evening was the highlight of our trip. Great fun, very informative and very friendly staff who make sure you have a great time even if it is pouring with rain!! Can't recommend it enough.

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

Vicki
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved it worth every sent Thanks the TOSCANS

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest Zipline and Wildlife Habitat Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message