Cairns – think islands, beaches, wildlife, rainforests and that reef – is an essential stop on any trans-Australian itinerary. Here's how to cover the best of it in just three days. Day 1: Cuddle Koalas, Walk Through Fire Kick off your time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 380 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The place is amazing.... Infortunately it's been raining cats and dogs all day!!!!!

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good. Paul was very informed and it was very evident that he enjoys what he does. The fact that we could see the animals at night at their habitats was great.

The dinner was awesome and the tea and cakes were v thoughtful.

Doing what: Atherton Tablelands Rainforest Wildlife Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great, well worth the money. Best tour of the Cairns inlet you'll ever do.

Doing what: Cairns Jet Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A Definite MUST do when visiting Cairns

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was excellent. Arrived on time and in good form. As with nature you can't always guarantee what you are going to see (or not going to see) but due to the instincts etc. of the tour guide we seen a wide range of animals. Snakes, possums, spiders, kangaroos to name but a few. The dinner that was also included was quite tasty. Highly recommend you give this tour a try. It's a full day experience starting around 2 pm and ends close to midnight. Well worth it though.

Doing what: Atherton Tablelands Rainforest Wildlife Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The boat to the island wasn't busy which made the trip more relaxing than usual. The staff were very welcoming and had a good sense of humour! The island is stunning and there are multiple activities to do, although if you want to schedule other tours, you have limited time for snorkelling etc.

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful morning, fabulous trip, well organised. Felt safe throughout. Saw kangaroos and dingos from the basket.

Doing what: Hot Air Ballooning Tour from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really good fun. Wish I had brought a t-shirt to change into after the boat ride, because I was pretty wet after the ride.

Doing what: Cairns Jet Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was fantastic. Well worth doing to see an aerial perspective of the Australian bush. Fab.

Doing what: Hot Air Ballooning Tour from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was amazing! Super friendly crew
Great experience

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Exceptionally well managed, fantastic experience!

Doing what: Hot Air Ballooning Tour from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the best purchase of our trip. We did all three tours leaving from Cairns. Each day was different, going to different parts of the reef. I loved the Silver Swift as we were able to do the most snorkeling there. Green Island was nice and we saw several sea turtles there. But snorkeling was not the best. The pontoon was a longer boat ride away that what I like. However I felt the snorkeling there was the best. The coral and fish were so close and so many different kinds.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Cruise Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The crew was friendly and helpful. After we docked at the island the crew helped us get our gear and made sure we knew the times of when the glass bottom boat was departing to make sure we didn't miss it. Our packed lunch was simple but very good. The island was beautiful however the water was murky from the previous storms but it wasn't their fault. We did get to see many fish and the beautiful coral and a turtle.

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great fun!! Yummy potatoes at least the buffet

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message