• USD ($)
  • English
Tropical North Queensland proves itself as a thrill-seeker’s hotspot with this list of adrenaline-pumping activities. The adventure activities near Cairns include skydiving and jungle surfing among many others, and the best part is that these are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The most amazing experience of my life. I want to do this again!
I did feel scared beforehand but the tandem guys were brilliant.
The adrenalin rush was unbelievable. And the view!!!
If you do one thing in Cairns - do the skydive.
The most memorable experience of my Aus travels.

Doing what: Reef and Rainforest Tandem Sky Dive in Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An Excellent little adventure in the middle of Cairns

Doing what: Cairns ZOOm and Wildlife Dome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour is even 10/5 but because off the agency but NOT VIATOR!!!!! Because of viator we almost missed a part of our trip!!! So Cairns is awesome but I won't recommend Viator to my friends!!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

These two days present very different sides of Cairns and were excellent. The train trip up was very interesting and relaxing. I saw the rain forest in the rain plus all the animals including roos, crocs and koalas. I would have liked to had more time to browse the shops in Kurunda but I know everything cannot be done in a day. The wait for the trip down was a bit long but that was because the Skyrail had been shut down due to thunder storms. The driver was patiently waiting when I finally arrived to go back to my hotel. The reef trip the next day was very well organized. The highlight was the helicopter trip back to the airport. Absolutely fantastic!!! I also enjoyed the glass bottom boat trip and the lunch. If you only have two days in Cairns, this is how to spend the two days.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful day from start to finish under the expert guidance of our rafter Eoin. We will definitely recommend this day as a "must do" to friends and relatives while visiting Cairns. We are still talking about it months after our visit and reliving the photos. A big THANK YOU to all involved at Raging Thunder involved in our day.

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a must do when in Cairns !! Our tour leader, Shane, was pleasant, knowledgeable and engaging - a really nice guy. The scenery is spectacular and beautiful (especially Mossman Gorge). The drive through the rainforest with the canopy overhead and along the Capt. Cook highway is breathtaking. We enjoyed seeing cassowaries close up and looking for crocodiles on Daintree river. Lunch was a steak, chips, salad and fruit at Cape Trib. Beach House - much more than I expected ! This is truly a great day out and not to be missed !!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everything about this experience was first rate. Anyone visiting Cairns must go rafting on the Tully.

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a wonderful 2 day tour. We were able to visit the highlights of Cairns plus we spent one day on the Barrier Reef with a helicopter return from the Barrier Reef to Cairns. The helicopter ride allowed us to see a bird's eye view of a larger area of the Barrier Reef. We snorkeled 2 different locations. It was just as beautiful as expected. The tour offered persons without much snorkeling experience the opportunity to have a tour person guide them while holding onto a safety ring. The second day was a trip up to Kuranda - a charming small town in a rain forest, then a visit to an aboriginal cultural center plus a ride over the top of the rainforest. This tour is a perfect 2 day tour when visiting Cairns. It was very well organized and the staff did a great job.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

rails
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Nice drive from Cairns especially when a rainstorm is around( spectacular) Free birdshow at zoo well run,the different species of birds performing quite clever tricks and well trained by the handlers.

Doing what: Cairns Tropical Zoo Morning Tour including Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great experience in Cairns. Karunda park was absolutely wonderful as well as thre great barrier reef.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

My family has just come back from Cairns last weekend. It's a fantastic adventure. Our leader Jesse explains carefully how we cope with the rapids. My family had a very enjoyable and safe journey and will definitely go to the Tully River next time.

Doing what: Barron River Half-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Best tour package I've ever purchased. Enjoyed every minute of it! Highly recommend this package to anyone visiting the Cairns, AU area.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

Michele
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

A really enjoyable evening. Staff were very helpful. The buffet food was very nice. A must see when in the Cairns area.

Doing what: Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The day was very long, but it was an amazing tour of the areas north of Cairns... I would totally recommend this to anyone visiting the area... one day to tour the reef and one day for the rainforests!!!

Doing what: Daintree and Cape Tribulation 4WD Tour from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was the best decision I had made. The weather was perfect and every second spent at the great barrier reef was worth it. We had a chance to witness humpback whale, turtles, the whole arrangement was like clock work. Throughly enjoyed it. Anyone who plans a trip to cairns should visit Kuranda scenic railway, cableway and barrier reef. The rainforest trip was refreshing and would go back again.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message