• USD ($)
  • English
Tropical Cairns puts you in the ideal position to enjoy the splendor and beauty of Australia’s Great Barrier Reef. The Great Barrier Reef is the largest coral reef on the planet, covering an amazing 2,900 reefs, 900 islands and 2,600km (1,600 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 194 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing experience which I nearly wimped out on (scuba diving) lovely make crew member talked me round and can't thank him enough

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Diving and Snorkeling Cruise from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What do you do, if you want to snorkel in The Great Barrier Reef, but you can't swim?? You seek the help from crew member Max from the company Down Under Cruise and Dive, who is my new hero. He helped me not only to get into the water, but took me on an amazing journey, where we swam with a tiny little shark, saw lots of turtles and colourful fish - big and small. I'm happy to report we even found Nemo!!! I flew back to Cairns by helicopter...as you do ;-) The weather wasn't brilliant, as we had the left over rain from the cyclone. Still a day I'll cherish for the rest of my days !!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Scenic Helicopter Tour and Cruise from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The boat was great and the crew were very enthusiastic. The snorkel spots were really great but there was a cyclone around Cairns so the water and the boat ride back were really rough. Food was good.
There are a lot of backpackers on this boat so if you are not wanting to hang out with a bunch of 20 year olds this boat is not for you.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Diving and Snorkeling Cruise from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent tour, much better than the Outer Reef tour that I had done a few days before.
It helped that it was a beautiful day and that there weren't many of us on it.
John, the marine biologist, was very helpful with his instruction .
Snorkeling over the reef was absolutely amazing, I couldn't believe the beautiful live
coral I saw as well as many angel and clown fish and others.
The glass bottom boat and the island tour were great.
This tour was the highlight of my visit in Australia.

Doing what: Low Isles Great Barrier Reef Sailing Cruise from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a day! Snorkeling, Food and a helicopter ride to top it all off! What a special day this was! The staff are absolutely amazing (especially Elvis)

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Diving and Snorkeling Cruise from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day on the reef on the osprey which has a superb team of people in charge of you phil was amazing cooked a wonderful lunch and entertained us on return journey too many to mention but also Hayden was super taking many people snorkelling who were not confident or could not swim he took everyone we thought how tired he should of been sometimes he was pulling 3 people on ropes and rings also mel was very nice and last but not least Sam was a typical Aussie lad all in all a super 5 star day out if you go on reef you must go with this team.mick and Jill Brammer march 02 /2014

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Diving and Snorkeling Cruise from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The crew treated me like family! They gave us free wine and cheese and fruit in addition to free lunch. They had a free concert on the way back, it was heaven!! Underwater camera rentals for $45 and rental of SCUBA or snorkeling gear was included in the price. What more could I ask for? You just have to buy drinks and tour guide if you are SCUBA certified and want a guide. Overall, so worthwhile! 2 of my friends have already signed up after seeing my photos!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Diving and Snorkeling Cruise from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Both the train trip and the gondola through the tropical forest were great. We also really enjoyed snorkeling the Great Barrier Reef. The crew of our boat was first class and a lot of fun. Thanks for the perfect weather!!

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Visited in January and I had an amazing time! Chose the snorkel and heli option, and it was well worth the money. The staff were professional, knowledgeable, and safety conscious. The reef sites were well selected - alive with colourful coral and fish everywhere! Helicopter ride was a highlight. Lunch was pretty nice and there was enough to go around. Great way to see the reef.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Diving and Snorkeling Cruise from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We went out on a very lovely sunny and calm day so we enjoyed the trip very much. Snorkeling on two different spot was great. It was a bit crowded, as they try to get everyone in the water, even non-swimmers, who tend to stand on the corals (what is definitely very bad, espacially with fins) and keep hold on them etc. Food was nice, enough changing rooms etc. Really georgeous was our helicopter flight was, I really recommend this combination of cruise out and fly in.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Scenic Helicopter Tour and Cruise from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Diving experience was nervewrecking at first but the instructors were patient and encouraging. Once I was diving the views were great and once in a lifetime experience. Highly recommended. If you do not want to do the diving, snorkelling is still fantastic as you still see the great views of the Great Barrier Reef. I went on a helicopter ride as well and the reef was a extremely different (and spectacular) view from above.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Diving and Snorkeling Cruise from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Great Barrier Reef was amazing! They took us to two different dive/snorkel spots and each had it's own beauty. We saw two sea turtles, which was great. The helicopter flight was worth the extra money, beautiful from the water, but also a spectacular view from the air.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Diving and Snorkeling Cruise from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had an amazing time! All the crew were so friendly and funny. Had a great time in the water snorkelling and diving in the great barrier reef for the first time!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Diving and Snorkeling Cruise from Cairns

HammerDhai
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I believe more than ten crew staff on this cruise trip. Adequate assistance to many people on the boat. Crew staff are v friendly and ready to help for beginners. Had a good time with guided snorkelling tour. Saw the beautiful coral reef, starfish, sea cucumber, turtle and many fishes of different sizes. Particularly remember the Barracuda fish. A minor comment on the confusion of the second glass bottom boat tour. Overall, a v memorable trip to the Great Barrier Reef and a big thumb up for the crew staff.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Luxury Snorkel and Dive Cruise from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Two excellent days out. Lots more fish and turtles to be seen, whilst snorkelling, when the tide is higher.

Doing what: 2-Day Reef and Rainforest Package Combo: Green Island Cruise and Kuranda Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message