Calling all adrenaline junkies! In the mood for some white water rafting? Conditions are great in North Queensland! Rafting in North Queensland has the added advantages of departures all year round, tropical water temperatures, ease of access ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My first time whitewater rafting and it was amazing! They let you hop off the boat and float the river a bit which was really fun. Guides were very knowledgable and fun! Would definatelyits reccomend.

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

When you get there, there is an Extreme option. Don't book the extreme. It's exactly like the full day tour except you jump off a couple more rocks. Anyway, we had an AWESOME time!

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic day out, highlight of our holiday, we laughed all day. Tim was great, we certainly had the best guide. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lots of fun - greatly appreciated having a river guide on the raft who didn't talk to us as if we were 8 years old. Thanks Al.

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The absolute best day of my life. Was terrified beforehand but it was an amazing experience is recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was freaking fun experience I ever done! Tully National park was really real nature!
And Fun and friendly guide and staff! I never forget this Tour!

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A great, safe and exciting experience. Our guide Mez did a great job. We were ready for more rapids, but the trip was a great intro for new rafters and an excellent afternoon trip.

Doing what: Barron River Half-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely adrenalin pumping experience

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our instructor Sean was patient with us and taught us the basic skills. It helped that I had a really good team as well. Enjoyable day and the surroundings were fantastic. It was very surreal.

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic to say the least. Great experience and a thrill. Not too taxing at all as little paddling required. A Definite "do again" tour for us. Cal our guide was brilliant too!

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful day from start to finish under the expert guidance of our rafter Eoin. We will definitely recommend this day as a "must do" to friends and relatives while visiting Cairns. We are still talking about it months after our visit and reliving the photos. A big THANK YOU to all involved at Raging Thunder involved in our day.

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely fantastic day, staff were brilliant, enjoyed every minute

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Probably this is not for experienced rafters out there, but really enjoyable for beginners like me. Our guide was from Chile, and he was exceptionally friendly!! The lunch was good as well. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome trip - its was so fab and I would do it again.

Only disappointment was that the place to meet was not at the Tully Self-Drive option - Meet at Rafters Café, 59 Butler Street, Tully - next to Bendigo Bank but lucky called up and I was able to meet at the correct place.

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Highlight of my trip. I had the most fun on this trip and considered doing it a second day but had so many other activities already planned.

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Was an epic adventure... The guides were awesome, the group was great... we were even able to get dunked if we wanted, even jump off a large rock into the water if we wanted to seek a bit more adrenaline.

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

great, safe, exhilarating fun!

Doing what: Barron River Half-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It is an awesome experience. The early start quickly forgotten the moment you see the first rapid. Our guide was the hands down funniest guy around and didn't spill the raft once. He was a 10 out of 10. Ask for Shawn!

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

we had a ball. fun, friendly, safe but exhilarating

Doing what: Barron River Half-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Had heaps of fun, but it was too short. Would try the full day Tully River rafting next time

Doing what: Barron River Half-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Friendly staff who were always willing to answer questions and made everyone feel relaxed. Gluten free options for lunch was provided.

Fun rafting, did not disappoint. I have doing rafting in Austria and the Tully River was definitely better than that.

Would definitely recommend to a friend and would definitely do it again. Great photos from the day as well.

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everything about this experience was first rate. Anyone visiting Cairns must go rafting on the Tully.

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message