Cairo ATTRACTIONS See all

Djoser's Pyramid

Djoser was a king in the 3rd Dynasty of Ancient Egypt, ruling from 2667 BC - 2648 BC. He was the first to build a pyramid for his tomb. It was a development from the low, flat-roofed mastabas and was a series of steps - hence the name 'Step ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 265 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

rmezzara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was our second trip to Egypt with out first in 2014. The tour of the pyramids was flawless. Our guide Foud was very knowledgeble, we were able to see the pyramids with a different aspect this time. Also, he customized the tour so that we were able to see a different site not on the itinerary. Excellent time and highly recommend this tour and tour guide to anyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

robertthomas252

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Outstanding trip. My tour guide was Ahmed and I would highly recommend him as he's courteous, knowledgeable and very dependable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Chastity D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting the full experience of the pyramids, sphinx, memphis, and sakkara! It was nice to have pick up/drop off service and a private driver to take me to all the sites. My tour guide/Egyptologist was so knowledgable and made the day rich with stories of ancient Egypt and the sites we visited ! Ask for Fouad, he was an attentive, funny and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Tami Sue H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed the tour of the pyramids and surrounds. Very informative tour guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide I had was excellent - his knowledge was brilliant

and the driver was very good..not a normal crazy Egyptian driver!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

lajechri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a great time on this tour with Khaled as the guide and Zacky as the driver. Thank you again for sharing your great knowledge, and for showing all the amazing places around the pyramids. Felt safe the whole time and valued as a customer. Khaled went above and beyond to ensure this tour was enjoyable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

ARASAKONE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good service good driver plus nice tourist guide came but if you want to buy souvenirs if they say 200LE Egyptian pounds 17 you have to bargain to 20LE, horse, camel, donkey rides they will offer you again 200LE but you bargain get to 100LE8.50 plus drawing they do sell for 4500LE but I bought it for 2500LE200 cairo is safe place

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Stefani C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a fantastic day with our tour guide, he was a great guy with a lot of knowledge and experience. We really enjoyed the sites of Cairo and would highly recommend this tour operator.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Luz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

AMAZING! You are speechless when you realize where you are! Definitely a MOST DO!!! The guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Adam E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was outstanding. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

joectatman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. Our tour guide was Mohamed Atef Ahmed. He did an excellent job of planning our day for us. He discussed the reasons for his plans and asked us if there were any specific souvenirs that we wanted and planned in a trip to a government verified location to get what we wanted. He took time to get to know us which made the tour even better. He knew the best locations to take pictures and which vendors were good to shop at. I would highly recommend Mohamed to anyone wanting to see Cairo.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Sarrah J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Couldn't believe I was standing next to pyramids

Doing what: Private Tour: Pyramids of Giza Memphis and Sakkara with Lunch

Michele I H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Medo knickname, was very knowledgeable about Egyptian history and spoke excellent English. He designed our tour based on our interests and needs. He began in Memphis, then Sakkara, and finally Giza because he said it was easier to see the progression of the pyramids by dates. We took a camel ride and he suggested the best vendor for this and helped set it up with the vendor. We felt very safe in Cairo and the Giza area with Medo and we recommend this guide to anyone visiting Cairo.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Issac S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

AWESOME! What else more is there to say :-

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Kathy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a dream come true! Ask for Ahmed. He is very knowledgeable and courteous. Wow! Wow! Wow! I loved this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Todd C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you go to Giza, then definitely book through Viator. I can't speak for other guides, but Henry was excellent. He is very knowledgeable, personable, and is able to carry on an intelligent conversation. By the end of our tour, I felt like he was a long lost friend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

TÖYRYLÄ ILKKA M T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly interesting tour with excellent guide. The driver was also good and driving safely.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Zachary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Achmed was great! Best way to see the sights of Egypt. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Ashley Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

pick up on time, car clean and air conditioned
pyramids are great, lots of people and pushy sellers but amazing to be there
sphinx is amazing to see as well, again-more pushy sales people
memphis and sakkara amazing to see as well, and you guessed it, pushy sales people.
just smile and say no thank you. they will ask you were you're from and try to engage you in convo but just keep walking. it's just like any other major tourist area.
the company and tours itself were awesome!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Montserrat C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing! Henry the guide made my time in Egypt wonderful. Not only I discovered the best of the pyramids but I also had so much fun. I travelled as a solo women and I felt safe and comfortable all the time. I will definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message