Cairo ATTRACTIONS See all

Egyptian Antiquities Museum

With so much to see in the Egyptian Museum, trying to get around everything in one go is liable to induce chronic 'Pharaonic fatigue'. The best strategy is to make at least two visits, maybe tackling one floor at a time. Unfortunately, there's no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 295 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour was nice our guide was knowledgable ,however at only two hours i thought it was very short given how much there is to see

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

AMAZING! Worth the money. Air conditioned vehicle, courteous and provided extra meal! Would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was excellent! very friendly and fun, good photographer and knew the best spots. Pyramids were amazing! If you want to go up inside the great pyramid you have to pay an extra 200EGP when you get there. There is also the option to have a camel ride again for an additional fee. The bazaar is a good place to get your souvenirs be ready for every shop owner to approach you and tell you they have what you want! Make sure you haggle.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our Tour Guide was great, friendly and very knowledgeable would highly recommend him and this tour.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

mosque, souq, museum, perfume shop.
Car on time, clean and air conditioned.
mosque beautiful, souq full of things from China, fun to sit and have tea and smoke shisha.
museum is overwhelming, lots to see and do.
perfume shop cool thing for any girl

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum, Alabaster Mosque, Khan el-Khalili

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this tour, very interesting, the guide was amazing. The only bad thing is that they took us to a papyrus shop tourist trap where they practically force you to buy some of their stuff, that was very disappointing.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was well organised and the guide was very knowledgeable of The history of the pyramids and museum. The museum is definitely worth seeing with a guide, as there's lots to see, but difficult to know where to go! The bazaar was also worthwhile to see, as getting to know the city.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and nice. Important to mention that Cairo feels stable and under control if you are a tourist. Just think of going with a well organize company like this one.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip. Our guide was very good. His name was Fuhet.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum, Alabaster Mosque, Khan el-Khalili

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

outstanding. Patient and flexible in showing us only the highlights of more than 200,000 pieces.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our Egyptologist guide Ahmed, was great! We are so glad he was with us explaining the history and showing us artifacts that we would have overlooked.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic experience. Our Egyptologist catered to the group and adapted the tour to suit us. He was so knowledgeable and responded to all of our questions. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone staying in Cairo.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable and flexible. Be ready to possibly be picked up by someone who does not speak English, which was okay with us, but could be a concern to others. Additionally, the pyramids are about 30 min away from the museum so you are also in for a rough transit on the Cairo freeways between the two locations (this applies regardless of which company you use, the Cairo streets and freeways are full of insane drivers). This was freaking amazing and I have waited the vast majority of my adult life for this trip and this tour helped me achieve this dream to perfection. Make sure you pay to go inside one of the pyramids (40 or 200 LE depending on pyramid - we did second pyramid for 40 LE and it was great!) and the mummy rooms at the museum (100 LE) - well worth the price! Enjoy!

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

Dee
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. The museum was not crowded the day of our tour and Fouod was again very knowledgeable about Egyptian history.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our Egyptologist Khaled Lotfy did a remarkable job of taking us on this tour. Khaled was more like a blend between Indiana Jones and the Godfather. He was very adventurous and everyone respected him. The tour was amazing.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing! our Guide was very well spoken and gave us excellent information about every place we visited, definitely would recommend it to all my friends.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good tour guide and the tour pretty much covers everything you want to see in Cairo.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our guide Ms Nevine was very friendly and kind!
I enjoyed it a lot !!

Notre guide Mme Nevine était très aimable et attentionné !
J'ai beaucoup apprécié le tour!!

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. He was friendly, well-informed, spoke very well. He was flexible and accommodated special needs of a baby.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I assume that if you are going to Egypt, you like or are at least interested in learning more about the history and culture. Well, in order to make the most of your time and really learn as much as you can, you've got to have a guide. It's REALLY worth it! I loved my day and even made a new friend. The museum for me was the most exciting bit and the amount of knowledge my guide had just blew me away!!

Nice day. Memorable trip. Great, great guide!!

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message