Cairo ATTRACTIONS See all

Egyptian Antiquities Museum

With so much to see in the Egyptian Museum, trying to get around everything in one go is liable to induce chronic 'Pharaonic fatigue'. The best strategy is to make at least two visits, maybe tackling one floor at a time. Unfortunately, there's no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 316 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sasha p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our trip was amazing. From the moment we were collected from our hotel our very professional guide Muhammad and the driver were amazing. We were treated so well and our guide was friendly and extremely knowledgeable with fantastic stories that were captivating and sparked our imagination.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

Angus B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Awesome - Mahmoud was an excellent guide - one of the best we had in Egypt. All guides and cars are subcontracted on as as-needed basis, so booking this could be a variable experience. It seems the guides are not even aware of what has been booked, and so you can be flexible when you meet. Forget needing the printout for barcode scanning - tourguide technology is not there yet in Egypt! We had 2 cars during the day - for the first a/c did not work so if that is a deal breaker it would be in high summer call the local contact the day before.

Doing what: Egyptian Museum and Islamic Cairo, Coptic Cairo And Khan El-Khalily Bazar with Private Tour Guide

Heath P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My experience with this tour was excellent. I was picked up at my hotel on time and taken to the Cairo Museum. My guide was knowledgable and professional and allowed time to look through the museum at my own pace. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum

Melanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide and driver were both fantastic, took us everywhere we wanted to go, spending basically as much time as we wanted at each incredible attraction and adjusting the itinerary as needed! Hit the pyramids first in the morning, especially if you want to go inside cost about 20-40 depending on which pyramid is open as there are fewer people - only a few dozen at 9am when we visited in November!
With only my friend and I on the tour, it was a very personal and enlightening experience - be prepared to haggle politely in the Bazaar, be approached to buy every trinket at every stop, asked to ride camels, horses and pose for photos for free nothing is free! and remember - لا شكرا la shukraan for no thanks with a smile, still wins a lot of friends! I would totally recommend this tour for anyone, big thumbs up to South Sinai Tours and their amazing staff! :

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

sharonmdaly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a full day tour with Ahmed guide and Zaki driver. Both were extremely professional and courteous. Ahmed was a very knowledgeable and personable guide. He made good recommendations and gave advice re: tourism in Cairo, without being forceful or persistent. We really enjoyed his company for the day, and were delighted with our Cairo tour experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

Asanga T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It and #39;s worth it. Highly Recommend it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

rocapamo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was really enjoyable. Our guide Rafat was very friendly and helpful. He not only limited to show us the monuments/places but also the culture and life style in Cairo. 100 Recomended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

Allan Kenneth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide that we had was great. Very accommodating and full of lots of information. He suggested a couple of other places also hat were great.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum, Alabaster Mosque, Khan el-Khalili

Ashleyida6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour is a must do! It was incredible. We went into one of the pyramids which wasn't much more . We got great pictures in front of the pyramids. We also paid extra for the camel ride. Our tour guide Tito was awesome! He's very knowledgeable. We didn't end up doing the Bazaar and chose to spend more time at the pyramids.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

Sarah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great way to see most the sights all in one day! Our guide spoke very good english and took us to a great place for lunch outside the cairo museum. Flexible with time we wanted more time at Pyramids than bazaar which he catered for.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

monica w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderfully patient and very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum, Alabaster Mosque, Khan el-Khalili

Khalid Y

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We had a great tour of the Pyramids and Egyptian Museum and we thoroughly enjoyed both. Our guide was professional. Disappointingly, we were dropped off in the Khan El Khalili bazaar without the guide and picked up an hour later with driver pushing us to return sooner as he had another appointment,

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

Trudy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

REALLY enjoyed this!! I was picked up on time. My guide Hammad was FANTASTIC. He really knew Egyptian history, culture, etc. He could tell me so many interesting facts about the main pieces in the Egyptian Museum. He answered every question I had. I was very impressed with his knowledge and patience. My tour included a stop at a perfume shop and papyrus museum/shop. As the only person in the group, I had the power to say I wanted to skip the trip to the market. The whole tour was worth the price. LOVED IT. Thank you.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum, Alabaster Mosque, Khan el-Khalili

Sione Sonata T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Truly an incredible sight and totally amazing place to visit, and one of the best place to visit. Starting off with the Egyptian Museum which gave us an amazing opportunity to witness first hand the wonders of an ancient civilization plus the great highlights emphasized by the young Egyptologist which have amazed us more about the Egyptian Ancient Civilizations. Would highly recommend friends and colleague to take up this tour package before approaching the Pyramids.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum, Alabaster Mosque, Khan el-Khalili

Jimski Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Luz

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The Museum is very interested and worth the visit. The mosque is old compared to others in other countries and the bazaar is like any other souk in other Middle East countries. Could spend more time at the Museum since there is so much to see and learn.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum, Alabaster Mosque, Khan el-Khalili

Evelyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was really interesting, lovely guide, enjoyable time Thanks

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum

Carolynn S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

My driver was great, and the tour guide was good too. I really enjoyed visiting the pyramids, which then I would have given this 5 stars.

I wasn't bugged by the market people as much as I felt very pressured by my tour guide to buy from different markets. It felt very odd. Sadly, I would have definitely 5 starred this, if it weren't for that.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

Maria H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour was nice our guide was knowledgable ,however at only two hours i thought it was very short given how much there is to see

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum

kendra.miller376

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

AMAZING! Worth the money. Air conditioned vehicle, courteous and provided extra meal! Would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message