Cairo ATTRACTIONS See all

Egyptian Antiquities Museum

With so much to see in the Egyptian Museum, trying to get around everything in one go is liable to induce chronic 'Pharaonic fatigue'. The best strategy is to make at least two visits, maybe tackling one floor at a time. Unfortunately, there's no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 309 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Asanga T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It and #39;s worth it. Highly Recommend it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

rocapamo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was really enjoyable. Our guide Rafat was very friendly and helpful. He not only limited to show us the monuments/places but also the culture and life style in Cairo. 100 Recomended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

Allan Kenneth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide that we had was great. Very accommodating and full of lots of information. He suggested a couple of other places also hat were great.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum, Alabaster Mosque, Khan el-Khalili

Ashleyida6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour is a must do! It was incredible. We went into one of the pyramids which wasn't much more . We got great pictures in front of the pyramids. We also paid extra for the camel ride. Our tour guide Tito was awesome! He's very knowledgeable. We didn't end up doing the Bazaar and chose to spend more time at the pyramids.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

Sarah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great way to see most the sights all in one day! Our guide spoke very good english and took us to a great place for lunch outside the cairo museum. Flexible with time we wanted more time at Pyramids than bazaar which he catered for.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

monica w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderfully patient and very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum, Alabaster Mosque, Khan el-Khalili

Khalid Y

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We had a great tour of the Pyramids and Egyptian Museum and we thoroughly enjoyed both. Our guide was professional. Disappointingly, we were dropped off in the Khan El Khalili bazaar without the guide and picked up an hour later with driver pushing us to return sooner as he had another appointment,

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

Trudy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

REALLY enjoyed this!! I was picked up on time. My guide Hammad was FANTASTIC. He really knew Egyptian history, culture, etc. He could tell me so many interesting facts about the main pieces in the Egyptian Museum. He answered every question I had. I was very impressed with his knowledge and patience. My tour included a stop at a perfume shop and papyrus museum/shop. As the only person in the group, I had the power to say I wanted to skip the trip to the market. The whole tour was worth the price. LOVED IT. Thank you.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum, Alabaster Mosque, Khan el-Khalili

Sione Sonata T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Truly an incredible sight and totally amazing place to visit, and one of the best place to visit. Starting off with the Egyptian Museum which gave us an amazing opportunity to witness first hand the wonders of an ancient civilization plus the great highlights emphasized by the young Egyptologist which have amazed us more about the Egyptian Ancient Civilizations. Would highly recommend friends and colleague to take up this tour package before approaching the Pyramids.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum, Alabaster Mosque, Khan el-Khalili

Jimski Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Luz

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The Museum is very interested and worth the visit. The mosque is old compared to others in other countries and the bazaar is like any other souk in other Middle East countries. Could spend more time at the Museum since there is so much to see and learn.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum, Alabaster Mosque, Khan el-Khalili

Evelyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was really interesting, lovely guide, enjoyable time Thanks

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum

Carolynn S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

My driver was great, and the tour guide was good too. I really enjoyed visiting the pyramids, which then I would have given this 5 stars.

I wasn't bugged by the market people as much as I felt very pressured by my tour guide to buy from different markets. It felt very odd. Sadly, I would have definitely 5 starred this, if it weren't for that.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

Maria H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour was nice our guide was knowledgable ,however at only two hours i thought it was very short given how much there is to see

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum

kendra.miller376

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

AMAZING! Worth the money. Air conditioned vehicle, courteous and provided extra meal! Would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

Katie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was excellent! very friendly and fun, good photographer and knew the best spots. Pyramids were amazing! If you want to go up inside the great pyramid you have to pay an extra 200EGP when you get there. There is also the option to have a camel ride again for an additional fee. The bazaar is a good place to get your souvenirs be ready for every shop owner to approach you and tell you they have what you want! Make sure you haggle.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

Graham U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our Tour Guide was great, friendly and very knowledgeable would highly recommend him and this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

Ashley Y

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

mosque, souq, museum, perfume shop.
Car on time, clean and air conditioned.
mosque beautiful, souq full of things from China, fun to sit and have tea and smoke shisha.
museum is overwhelming, lots to see and do.
perfume shop cool thing for any girl

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum, Alabaster Mosque, Khan el-Khalili

Alfredo R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this tour, very interesting, the guide was amazing. The only bad thing is that they took us to a papyrus shop tourist trap where they practically force you to buy some of their stuff, that was very disappointing.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

Freya I

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was well organised and the guide was very knowledgeable of The history of the pyramids and museum. The museum is definitely worth seeing with a guide, as there's lots to see, but difficult to know where to go! The bazaar was also worthwhile to see, as getting to know the city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message