The sole survivor of the Seven Wonders of the World, the Pyramids of Giza still live up to more than 4,000 years of hype. Their extraordinary shape, geometry and age render them somehow alien constructions; they seem to rise out of the desert and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 724 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is a must do when visiting Cairo! Our tour guide was very knowledgable. Also recommend doing the camel ride around the Pyramids. Caution, the guide of the camel will want a large tip, 20 pounds is sufficient enough as the camel ride is 100 pounds.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a dream come true! Ask for Ahmed. He is very knowledgeable and courteous. Wow! Wow! Wow! I loved this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

AMAZING! Worth the money. Air conditioned vehicle, courteous and provided extra meal! Would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

AWESOME! What else more is there to say :-

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly interesting tour with excellent guide. The driver was also good and driving safely.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent!!! An extraordinary experience! Our guide Ahmet was very personable, kind, intelligent, a great storyteller, and made sure everything was amazing and totally comfortable from start to finish. I look forward to exploring more of Egypt with Ahmet as our guide. A true asset to your company. Thank you very much!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you go to Giza, then definitely book through Viator. I can't speak for other guides, but Henry was excellent. He is very knowledgeable, personable, and is able to carry on an intelligent conversation. By the end of our tour, I felt like he was a long lost friend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was excellent! very friendly and fun, good photographer and knew the best spots. Pyramids were amazing! If you want to go up inside the great pyramid you have to pay an extra 200EGP when you get there. There is also the option to have a camel ride again for an additional fee. The bazaar is a good place to get your souvenirs be ready for every shop owner to approach you and tell you they have what you want! Make sure you haggle.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing. Our tour guide was extremely informative and made the tour highly enjoyable. I would highly recommend the pyramid tour and museum tour to really make your day worthwhile because it just completes the historical voyage.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing! Henry the guide made my time in Egypt wonderful. Not only I discovered the best of the pyramids but I also had so much fun. I travelled as a solo women and I felt safe and comfortable all the time. I will definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our Tour Guide was great, friendly and very knowledgeable would highly recommend him and this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

pick up on time, car clean and air conditioned
pyramids are great, lots of people and pushy sellers but amazing to be there
sphinx is amazing to see as well, again-more pushy sales people
memphis and sakkara amazing to see as well, and you guessed it, pushy sales people.
just smile and say no thank you. they will ask you were you're from and try to engage you in convo but just keep walking. it's just like any other major tourist area.
the company and tours itself were awesome!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Achmed was great! Best way to see the sights of Egypt. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide did a great job of showing us the sights, giving us some of the history of Egypt, and taking some great funny pics of us kissing the Sphinx. The full-day tour is definitely worth it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this tour, very interesting, the guide was amazing. The only bad thing is that they took us to a papyrus shop tourist trap where they practically force you to buy some of their stuff, that was very disappointing.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

My guide was very knowledgeable and we left early enough that the sites were empty. I was very disappointed that I had paid extra to go to the Khufu boat museum, but it was closed for conservation and I was not told this beforehand nor was allowed to see it. This was not the fault of the guide, but of the booking tour company and this option should not have been offered when I paid.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Khaled Lotfi was our guide. He was terrific! Incredibly informative and interesting. Definitely one of the best tour days that I ever have experienced. I look forward to my next trip to Cairo. Khaled will definitely be my first choice for a guide!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Dahshur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great light show! Definitely worth the visit!

Doing what: Pyramids Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an excellent tour. Fouad was very knowledgeable and great company along our journey. Don't let the media reports steer you away. Not once did we feel uncomfortable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Outstanding. My guide Achmed spoke perfect English and was eager to answer any question I had. Provided lots of useful and interesting information on the pyramids and sphinx. He was happy to take pictures for me. He also kept the aggressive vendors away and navigated my way through the security checks and crowds. This trip also features a trip to a papyrus/art shop afterwards.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was well organised and the guide was very knowledgeable of The history of the pyramids and museum. The museum is definitely worth seeing with a guide, as there's lots to see, but difficult to know where to go! The bazaar was also worthwhile to see, as getting to know the city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was amazing! liked itso muchh . had lot of fun . guide was amazing . Ahmed Kamal elbistawy is amazing guy .. very knowledgabale , at d same time funny as well . had great time in Cairo .. defenitely recomended !!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message