The sole survivor of the Seven Wonders of the World, the Pyramids of Giza still live up to more than 4,000 years of hype. Their extraordinary shape, geometry and age render them somehow alien constructions; they seem to rise out of the desert and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 672 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour guide Fouod and driver Mohammed. Fouod was very knowledgeable about Egyptian history and Mohammed was an excellent driver.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our Egyptologist Khaled Lotfy did a remarkable job of taking us on this tour. Khaled was more like a blend between Indiana Jones and the Godfather. He was very adventurous and everyone respected him. The tour was amazing.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Stupid me, I thought this was going to be a rock laser show like Pink Floyd in the US :-)
It was a multi-media event that was both entertaining and educational.

Doing what: Pyramids Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour could not have been better! Moustafa and Fuaad were amazing! They went at my pace and made sure I did everything I wanted to. Fuaad knew how to handle the vendors and I never felt pressured. Honestly I could not of had a better trip and I can't recommend this tour enough for the person who has a limited time and wants to get the most of it. I would recommend this private tour to anyone wishing to spend the day at the Pyramids.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

everything I could possibly wish for was provided in this tour especially I am a solo female traveller and did have some concerns for my safety. staff and guide and drivers were on time, very courteous, saw to all my wishes and a very informative and relaxed tour of this amazing city. I would recommend Viator to anyone to use these services

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing. We had an excellent tour guide, Ahmed. He was very passionate and knowledgeable!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing! our Guide was very well spoken and gave us excellent information about every place we visited, definitely would recommend it to all my friends.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Of all the tours, this is the one we enjoyed the most. Good bus company, very accommodating driver and most of all spending another day with Hend put this tour on the top. We not only have a tour guide, but we also have a photographer, she gave us ideas on what to expect, how to handle persistent vendors and most of all we gained another friend. Hend is just not knowledgeable about the history, but she also knows how to conduct friendly conversation. If she doesn't know the answer she has no problem of saying I don't know and researches the answer. She always got our backs.

Doing what: Half-Day Morning Giza Pyramids and Sphinx Adventure from Cairo including Egyptian Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good tour guide and the tour pretty much covers everything you want to see in Cairo.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our guide Ms Nevine was very friendly and kind!
I enjoyed it a lot !!

Notre guide Mme Nevine était très aimable et attentionné !
J'ai beaucoup apprécié le tour!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Educational and good narrator.

Doing what: Pyramids Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My guide Tariq did an excellent job. He was great at taking pictures and really made the day fun for me.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and well worth the price. The lunch could have been offered at a better place. It could have been better if I had some time on my own to explore the pyramids.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was my favorite speciall tiro our tour guide he shore did explain everything to the dot planing to go back 110%

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide, Tito, was excellent! Very knowledgeable. Went at a good pace. Wonderful tour guide!!,

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message