The sole survivor of the Seven Wonders of the World, the Pyramids of Giza still live up to more than 4,000 years of hype. Their extraordinary shape, geometry and age render them somehow alien constructions; they seem to rise out of the desert and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 678 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable and flexible. Be ready to possibly be picked up by someone who does not speak English, which was okay with us, but could be a concern to others. Additionally, the pyramids are about 30 min away from the museum so you are also in for a rough transit on the Cairo freeways between the two locations (this applies regardless of which company you use, the Cairo streets and freeways are full of insane drivers). This was freaking amazing and I have waited the vast majority of my adult life for this trip and this tour helped me achieve this dream to perfection. Make sure you pay to go inside one of the pyramids (40 or 200 LE depending on pyramid - we did second pyramid for 40 LE and it was great!) and the mummy rooms at the museum (100 LE) - well worth the price! Enjoy!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Everything was great, but definitely the guide did the difference. He was honest, smart and make me feel secure during my trip. I totally recommend this agency.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was amazing
Our guide was very good and helpful
Thank you
I would definitely recommend it

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our trip was wonderful and our guide Fouad was outstanding.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Only thing the guide on the camel stopped the camels to get a tip then asked for more at the end and got annoyed when we said no

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour guide Fouod and driver Mohammed. Fouod was very knowledgeable about Egyptian history and Mohammed was an excellent driver.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our Egyptologist Khaled Lotfy did a remarkable job of taking us on this tour. Khaled was more like a blend between Indiana Jones and the Godfather. He was very adventurous and everyone respected him. The tour was amazing.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Stupid me, I thought this was going to be a rock laser show like Pink Floyd in the US :-)
It was a multi-media event that was both entertaining and educational.

Doing what: Pyramids Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was one of the most amazing tours yet! Viator turns out to be a lot more expensive though but in this age of planning everything online, Viator is absolutely the best option. If you are willing to go through the hassle of contacting the locals, you can plan the same trip through your hotel by yourself for literally half the price. We did 2 tours on 2 different days. The first day we did it with Vaitor. The tour was well-organized, private (just the two of us) and the tour guide was knowledgeable (I believe he was a Professor of Egyptology @ some university, which was great!). Our second day tour ended up being a lot more cheaper which we directly planned with the locals there. All in all, definitely recommend this tour ! Egypt is the one and only place that will amaze you at levels you can't imagine yourself. Me and my wife started from Egypt and did 7 other countries in 1 month but by far, Egypt won our hearts (very close second will be Eiffel Tower).

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour could not have been better! Moustafa and Fuaad were amazing! They went at my pace and made sure I did everything I wanted to. Fuaad knew how to handle the vendors and I never felt pressured. Honestly I could not of had a better trip and I can't recommend this tour enough for the person who has a limited time and wants to get the most of it. I would recommend this private tour to anyone wishing to spend the day at the Pyramids.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

everything I could possibly wish for was provided in this tour especially I am a solo female traveller and did have some concerns for my safety. staff and guide and drivers were on time, very courteous, saw to all my wishes and a very informative and relaxed tour of this amazing city. I would recommend Viator to anyone to use these services

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing. We had an excellent tour guide, Ahmed. He was very passionate and knowledgeable!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing! our Guide was very well spoken and gave us excellent information about every place we visited, definitely would recommend it to all my friends.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Of all the tours, this is the one we enjoyed the most. Good bus company, very accommodating driver and most of all spending another day with Hend put this tour on the top. We not only have a tour guide, but we also have a photographer, she gave us ideas on what to expect, how to handle persistent vendors and most of all we gained another friend. Hend is just not knowledgeable about the history, but she also knows how to conduct friendly conversation. If she doesn't know the answer she has no problem of saying I don't know and researches the answer. She always got our backs.

Doing what: Half-Day Morning Giza Pyramids and Sphinx Adventure from Cairo including Egyptian Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message