• USD ($)
  • English
The sole survivor of the Seven Wonders of the World, the Pyramids of Giza still live up to more than 4,000 years of hype. Their extraordinary shape, geometry and age render them somehow alien constructions; they seem to rise out of the desert and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 632 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was exceptional. Our tour guide, Khaled, and our driver were amazing. We felt safe and secure the entire day and had so much fun learning the history behind each location as well meeting and talking with the locals. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone. I can't wait to go back to Cairo, Egypt!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were pleased with our Viator tour in Cairo. We were met by a "meet and greet" representative who helped us through the VISA process and immigration. On our way to the Giza pyramids he switched with our Egyptologist guide, who had an extensive knowledge of the pyramids and architecture of other buildings in the area. He also was extremely knowledgeable about the exhibits in the Egyptian museum. Both of these guides had good English. Our driver negotiated the horrendous Cairo traffic without incident! Our only disappointment was the remnants of a sand storm made for less than ideal photographic opportunities!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent customer service. The tour (and tour guide - Henry) were more than I expected. His knowledge of Egypt, it's history and the stories behind the creation of the pyramids were VERY informative and the flexibility of the tour was very refreshing in the way it personalize my visit. Thank you all so much for taking the extra steps to make it a wonderful experience that I'll never forget.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour was absolutely amazing!!

My day began by meeting Mohammed who manages the tour agency in Cairo, Ahmed my tour guide for the day and Steve the driver who was absolutely one of the best drivers I've ever seen.

I was alone on this trip and Ahmed guarded me safely and made great recommendations on how to deal with street hustlers. He had great knowledge of Egyptian history and always asking me if i had any additional questions. I saw everything I paid for. Please ask for him if you can in the request box.

Two things I disliked- first it was Memphis- it is such a waste of time to go this places. Secondly, the awkwardly recommendations to buy things from the two-three shops we visited. Also a waste of time. If you get the feeling that you're going to a place that sells items, please and do please tell them if you're interested. Be honest and upfront and say no- they'll listen. For example, I hate rugs and hated cologne and perfumes, so going to shops that sells them wasn't what I was looking for. However, we stopped at this art store and even though stuff was overpriced I bought a few things.

Make sure to tell your guide, that you're not interested so that you don't waste your time driving in the crazy traffic filled streets of Cairo to get to these places. I paid for a sight seeing Tour NOT a shopping tour. So I could have lived without it.

Overall my experience was great and highly recommend using viator next time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The guide and driver where both very professional and where great. very happy and will select viatour again.

Thanks
Lorenzo and Michael

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent! Our guide was the best one I ever have had the pleasure of being with and he gave us far more than expected.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good! Our guide was very friendly, he made the trip fun for our entire family. He was so knowledgeable, we could ask any question and he knew the answers. I would recommend using this company, we had a great experience and plan to go back.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome! Aladdin our guide was a encyclopaedia of information. He explained so much to us not only about what we were seeing but about the culture and life of Egyptians. He was very easy to understand. We had a fantastic day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Taken round by Aladdin (and driver Zaky) - both very hospitable, knowledgeable and accommodating. They weren't pushy and there was no pressure to move along too quickly or re. souvenirs. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A dream of a life time to come to see the pyramids. It was fantastic even better because there were no hordes of tourists. The guide was knowledgable as you would expect an Egyptologist to be. Though it was difficult to ask spontaneous questions and get answers - he had his script and wasn't really able to deviate. That wasn't a big deal though.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was absolutely wonderful. We visited the most famous tourist sites and a few shops when you can buy traditional essential oil and papyrus. The tour guide was very understandable and very wise, he could answer all my questions and I learn a lot from him about egyptian history. He also gave me advices about dealing with street vendors around the city and the pyramids.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The tour guide and driver were wonderful and very knowledgeable. The pyramids and the sphinx were amazing, too. The only big complaint is the sellers around the pyramids, hassling tourists to the point of us shouting at them to back off and leave us alone , even the tour guide had to berate them. They even followed us onto the one pyramid, pulling my husband's cap off and forxing an atab headress onto his head, and then hassling him for payment. Most annoying and unpleasant.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I booked the Sound and Light Show at Giza with pickup from and return to our hotel. Mohammed arrived promptly at the arranged time, took us right to the entrance gate, told us the best place to be seated and was waiting for us at an arranged point after the show. Both he and the driver were really friendly, prompty and helpful, therefore I wouldn't hesitate to refer people to Viator.

Doing what: Pyramids Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Henry was incredible. His deep knowledge of Egyptian history, combined with his near-flawless English and witty sense of humor made our experience at the pyramids/sphinx one for the family scrapbooks. Henry went above and beyond the call of duty to make the tour as smooth as possible (especially when it came to shooing away the local vendors) and I can say with utter sincerity that my girlfriend and I left the tour more enlightened human beings; at least when it comes to Egyptian history :). Thank you Henry for being so awesome! To all would be Egyptian adventurers out there, book Henry as your tour guide when you decide to go to Egypt on your next vacation! YOU WONT REGRET IT!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great day great guide great tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message