Cairo ATTRACTIONS See all

Giza Pyramids

The sole survivor of the Seven Wonders of the World, the Pyramids of Giza still live up to more than 4,000 years of hype. Their extraordinary shape, geometry and age render them somehow alien constructions; they seem to rise out of the desert and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 781 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Xuan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a wonderful experience. During my years of solo travelling, I had the best tour guide ever. Special thanks to Ahmet who really made my day. He is professional, knowledgeable and of great help to everything. On an academic level, Ahmet is not only good at assessing the client's knowledge base and readiness to learn but also knows when and where to provide certain important information appropriately. As a guide for the day, Ahmet is very clear of the time schedule as well as being adaptable of lunch breaks etc. The super bonus is Ahmet is a very talented photographer who knows how to operate DSLR to have taken brilliant pics for me. The tour is very organized and highly educational. I would strongly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Felipe B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Incredibly honored to have stepped in this 5000 years old site. The pyramids are just as mythical as they are great. We went inside up to the tomb and it's just an unique feeling to be there. The Khan el-Khalili Bazaar is a true culture immersion and full of beautiful Egyptian tokens/gifts. Our guide Ossama Sharaf was very knowledgeable and guided us through every step. We ended with a traditional mint tea in a cafe by Khan el-Khalili after going over the sites of the tour plus a few n surprises on the way I would definitely do this again and if you can, ask for this guide, he was awesome.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

czarina c

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour is worth doing once in your life. The only thing I don't recommend is the lunch. It cost me 20 U.S. Dollars for less than mediocre. I could've had the same thing for much less and I was highly disappointed that I got ripped off. NOT WORTH IT! Get lunch as take away and save your money. Aside from that, I did enjoy myself. I couldn't have asked for a better day to be outdoors and take photos. DO be careful as the guide will take you places to get you to spend money that is not a part of the trip that you agreed to and paid for. It was a good getaway but I've seen what I needed to see and I have no intention of ever coming back to Egypt.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Sergio H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent times, guiding and fun!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

osvaldo andrade z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

was so great and the tour guy did it good

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

Magnus B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour with both an excellent guide and driver. I can highly recommend this tour! But remember to bring water :-

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

sasha p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our trip was amazing. From the moment we were collected from our hotel our very professional guide Muhammad and the driver were amazing. We were treated so well and our guide was friendly and extremely knowledgeable with fantastic stories that were captivating and sparked our imagination.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

Brendan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our family of 4 really enjoyed our day tour of the Pyramids and surrounds with Fouad. He was flexible with our itinerary on what we wanted to do or not do and had a good sense of fun, humour as well as having plenty of knowledge in the area. Was a very pleasurable day out and a great way to start our Egypt trip. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Brian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide and driver were over the top exceptional !!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Susan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fouad was an excellent guide who filled my day with amazing sights and stories on Cairo's history. This day was a memory I will never forget thanks to him and this amazing place.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

mohamed.hammad.reply

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour! The tour guide was so friendly, knowledgable and an absolute delight around us.

I command myself on making the decision of booking this tour! Great driver and great tour guide!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

Mindy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a good experience with Viator and our private tour guide, no suprises and no hassles. The day included a good mix of activities and history. Lunch was good too.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Melanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide and driver were both fantastic, took us everywhere we wanted to go, spending basically as much time as we wanted at each incredible attraction and adjusting the itinerary as needed! Hit the pyramids first in the morning, especially if you want to go inside cost about 20-40 depending on which pyramid is open as there are fewer people - only a few dozen at 9am when we visited in November!
With only my friend and I on the tour, it was a very personal and enlightening experience - be prepared to haggle politely in the Bazaar, be approached to buy every trinket at every stop, asked to ride camels, horses and pose for photos for free nothing is free! and remember - لا شكرا la shukraan for no thanks with a smile, still wins a lot of friends! I would totally recommend this tour for anyone, big thumbs up to South Sinai Tours and their amazing staff! :

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

sharonmdaly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a full day tour with Ahmed guide and Zaki driver. Both were extremely professional and courteous. Ahmed was a very knowledgeable and personable guide. He made good recommendations and gave advice re: tourism in Cairo, without being forceful or persistent. We really enjoyed his company for the day, and were delighted with our Cairo tour experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

Geoffrey H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

excellent and knowledgeable guide, friendly and supportive advice throughout the visit.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

Asanga T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It and #39;s worth it. Highly Recommend it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

robertthomas252

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Outstanding trip. My tour guide was Ahmed and I would highly recommend him as he's courteous, knowledgeable and very dependable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

rmezzara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was our second trip to Egypt with out first in 2014. The tour of the pyramids was flawless. Our guide Foud was very knowledgeble, we were able to see the pyramids with a different aspect this time. Also, he customized the tour so that we were able to see a different site not on the itinerary. Excellent time and highly recommend this tour and tour guide to anyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Christopher E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a fantastic time visiting the Pyramids with our guide Ahmed. He had a wealth of information regarding Egyptian Antiquity and was a nice guy too. The driver Zaki was also very good. I would definitely recommend taking a tour rather than visiting alone as you get bothered by the touts and hawkers a lot less.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

rocapamo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was really enjoyable. Our guide Rafat was very friendly and helpful. He not only limited to show us the monuments/places but also the culture and life style in Cairo. 100 Recomended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

Chastity D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting the full experience of the pyramids, sphinx, memphis, and sakkara! It was nice to have pick up/drop off service and a private driver to take me to all the sites. My tour guide/Egyptologist was so knowledgable and made the day rich with stories of ancient Egypt and the sites we visited ! Ask for Fouad, he was an attentive, funny and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Ashleyida6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour is a must do! It was incredible. We went into one of the pyramids which wasn't much more . We got great pictures in front of the pyramids. We also paid extra for the camel ride. Our tour guide Tito was awesome! He's very knowledgeable. We didn't end up doing the Bazaar and chose to spend more time at the pyramids.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message