The sole survivor of the Seven Wonders of the World, the Pyramids of Giza still live up to more than 4,000 years of hype. Their extraordinary shape, geometry and age render them somehow alien constructions; they seem to rise out of the desert and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 660 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and well worth the price. The lunch could have been offered at a better place. It could have been better if I had some time on my own to explore the pyramids.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was my favorite speciall tiro our tour guide he shore did explain everything to the dot planing to go back 110%

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide, Tito, was excellent! Very knowledgeable. Went at a good pace. Wonderful tour guide!!,

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

O tour foi excelente, muito bem organizado e o guia extremamente simpático. Muito bom!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I assume that if you are going to Egypt, you like or are at least interested in learning more about the history and culture. Well, in order to make the most of your time and really learn as much as you can, you've got to have a guide. It's REALLY worth it! I loved my day and even made a new friend. The museum for me was the most exciting bit and the amount of knowledge my guide had just blew me away!!

Nice day. Memorable trip. Great, great guide!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was well run and on-time, and our guide was very knowledgeable. Memphis is a let-down and probably not worth it, but the rest of the stops are fantastic. The only issue was that you get to "tour" a papyrus shop, a clothing shop, and a perfume shop along the way. Also, be ready for extremely aggressive peddlers, especially at Giza. Our guide was great in regards to ignoring them and warning us in advance as to what to expect.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Over all Tour with your company was not worth as we paid more than 180 USD for less than 5 hrs fast tour.Your Guide pick up at 08:30 am and drop near by our hotel at 1 PM. While other day we hire a taxi driver with 2014 Honda Civic Car who spent more than 14hrs with us and at the end drop us at Airport at 00 hrs.He took us to Alexandria and showed every thing over there and was not hurry.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A good, comprehensive tour of the three main pyramids on the Giza plateau but also of the lesser known stepped pyramid at Saqqara and the ones you can see in the distance from this sight. Not a great deal to see in Memphis but the sphinx and colossal statue of Rameses II (lying on its back) is well worth a look

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing but what made this tour was our guide, Fouad. He was knowledgeable, passionate about Cairo's history and over the top attentive and accommodating to our wants and needs. Could not have asked for a better guide. Loved him and would highly recommend him.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Pyramids were the highlight however the tour was a bit long.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was well organised. Air conditioned minivan waited us near hotel at the appointed time. The guide was very friendly. His lecture was detailed but not boring. His advices saves our money and help us to avoid crooks who wander around pyramides. But enough about organisation. Egyptian Pyramids is the sight that everyone should sea at least once. If you never seen them just pack and go.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Once more....no trouble in Cairo, security is every were with check points, a good thing. Stayed in Fairmont Nile, brilliant service and secure. Wow the pyramids, camel ride a must. The shop keepers are a bit over the top, watch out for everyone wanting to guide you and take photo's they all expect tips, carry plenty of small change. Our guide was excellent and again do anything for you. Cairo and around the city is pretty dirty but part of he character. Over all worth the trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My guide was really good. He provided a lot of interesting information about not only the sights that we were seeing but ancient Egyptian history and modern Egypt as well. Our driver did a great job.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Gregory J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great experience marred by hawkers. Do not look any locals at the Pyramids let alone give them your camera. Do not accept any gifts. Do not smile at them or think they are being helpful when they point something out. Do not go on a Camel ride without having you guide negotiate the price and payment before you get on. The guides have their guys just stick with them. Its sound callous but you will be prayed upon and it will end in tears, loss of your money and considerable anxiety. Otherwise enjoy the Pyramids!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message