The sole survivor of the Seven Wonders of the World, the Pyramids of Giza still live up to more than 4,000 years of hype. Their extraordinary shape, geometry and age render them somehow alien constructions; they seem to rise out of the desert and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 652 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing but what made this tour was our guide, Fouad. He was knowledgeable, passionate about Cairo's history and over the top attentive and accommodating to our wants and needs. Could not have asked for a better guide. Loved him and would highly recommend him.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was well organised. Air conditioned minivan waited us near hotel at the appointed time. The guide was very friendly. His lecture was detailed but not boring. His advices saves our money and help us to avoid crooks who wander around pyramides. But enough about organisation. Egyptian Pyramids is the sight that everyone should sea at least once. If you never seen them just pack and go.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Once more....no trouble in Cairo, security is every were with check points, a good thing. Stayed in Fairmont Nile, brilliant service and secure. Wow the pyramids, camel ride a must. The shop keepers are a bit over the top, watch out for everyone wanting to guide you and take photo's they all expect tips, carry plenty of small change. Our guide was excellent and again do anything for you. Cairo and around the city is pretty dirty but part of he character. Over all worth the trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My guide was really good. He provided a lot of interesting information about not only the sights that we were seeing but ancient Egyptian history and modern Egypt as well. Our driver did a great job.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Gregory J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great experience marred by hawkers. Do not look any locals at the Pyramids let alone give them your camera. Do not accept any gifts. Do not smile at them or think they are being helpful when they point something out. Do not go on a Camel ride without having you guide negotiate the price and payment before you get on. The guides have their guys just stick with them. Its sound callous but you will be prayed upon and it will end in tears, loss of your money and considerable anxiety. Otherwise enjoy the Pyramids!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

Gregory J
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

A pretty experience that is too melodramatic. A simple explanation of the building and history without all the fluff I think would be a better way to go.

Doing what: Pyramids Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was great! We felt taken care of and guided very well! We had lots if fun! Thank you and let it be knows to all Egypt is safe for tourist! Problems are far from touristic areas and we were glad to go now when there weren't so many people! :)

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide Ramon was very informative and engaging during the pyramid sphinx tour. We were always interested to know more and ask more and he was able to answer. Also he brought us to local cotton and perfume place which we thought were good exposure for local produce. Transport was excellent!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour, our guide was really knowledgeable about Egyptian history, he spoke very good Spanish, gave us tips about dealing with vendors, took us to nice shops (papyrus, cotton). We enjoyed every minute of this trip, highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour!! totally recommended and it is great that it is private, as you take it at your own pace. Tito, our Egyptologist was just amazing!. We were given the choice to go to Giza and change Menphis and Sakara for the egipcian museum as we would not spend do many days in Cairo... totally worth it!!! and they also took us to a parfume lab! totally recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

My fiance and I had the same tour guide/driver from our other scheduled tours. Our guide was very flexible and he was great. We went to the bazaar days before this tour. We asked to skip the bazaar and have shisha and tea with the locals in Cairo after lunch. The bazaar is a nice place with tons of neat things to buy. Learn to haggle quickly! Please note that it is full of people all the time and a lot of tight spaces. I found the section nearest to the cafes and mosque to be more my taste. It was a little less hectic. And the men didn't stare at my fiance as much as the other sections. Anyways, back to the tour. We met at the lobby of our hotel at 9:00 AM and headed over to the pyramids and sphinx. Words can't describe this experience. The pyramids are worth the price of this tour alone. Afterwards our guide took us to an art store where everything is hand drawn on papyrus. They gave us beverages and showed us how the papyrus paper is made. Then we were given time to shop around (no obligations). Next we had lunch in a beautiful garden. The food was amazing. After lunch our driver found a cafe to go to for tea and shisha. They refused to serve my fiance because she was a female. We left and headed to the museum to continue our tour. We drove an hour in traffic to get there. My fiance realized she left her purse at the cafe. We turned the car around and made the trip back to retrieve her purse--and we did with everything still in it!! We were nearing the end of the tour (museum closed at 4:00 PM). We headed back to the hotel and our guide handed me a few hundred Pounds for the cost of the museum entrance since we couldn't go. I tipped 100LE (Pounds) to the guide and 50LE to the driver for each our our tours. I tipped them that plus I split whatever he handed to me between them for being so kind to us. They made us feel welcome in their country and went out of their way to make this trip worth the money we paid for it. I wish I can remember his name. Thank you.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Trip was ok but not great value at all:
1- Was very hard reaching the company on the phone numbers included in the confirmation so we were never able to get to them.
2- They picked up ontime.
3- This quite expensive tour did not include entry to the great pyramid and did not even include a bottle of water.
4- We specified to the guide that we had a hard deadline (1 hour earlier than official tour) but he still stretched some unnecessary parts of the trip (made us go to a papyrus store, slowed down or stopped at places unnecessarily) which ended up costing us a visit to the final destination (memphis)
5- The guide was nice and had memorized his script but it was very hard to ask him questions outside of the standard script, he would either not answer or use parts of his canned script.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour! Americans should feel very safe traveling to Cairo.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

On time pickup (early actually) with a great tour guide that provided an indepth history about Egypt, the Pharaohs, and the sites. The driver was great to avoid traffic and traffic jams. A delight in any foreign country with as much traffic as Cairo, Memphis, and Sakkara. Awesome job all around. Thanks again for great holiday (Apr 2014).

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message