Cairo ATTRACTIONS See all

Giza Pyramids

The sole survivor of the Seven Wonders of the World, the Pyramids of Giza still live up to more than 4,000 years of hype. Their extraordinary shape, geometry and age render them somehow alien constructions; they seem to rise out of the desert and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 767 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Asanga T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It and #39;s worth it. Highly Recommend it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

robertthomas252

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Outstanding trip. My tour guide was Ahmed and I would highly recommend him as he's courteous, knowledgeable and very dependable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

rmezzara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was our second trip to Egypt with out first in 2014. The tour of the pyramids was flawless. Our guide Foud was very knowledgeble, we were able to see the pyramids with a different aspect this time. Also, he customized the tour so that we were able to see a different site not on the itinerary. Excellent time and highly recommend this tour and tour guide to anyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Christopher E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a fantastic time visiting the Pyramids with our guide Ahmed. He had a wealth of information regarding Egyptian Antiquity and was a nice guy too. The driver Zaki was also very good. I would definitely recommend taking a tour rather than visiting alone as you get bothered by the touts and hawkers a lot less.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

rocapamo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was really enjoyable. Our guide Rafat was very friendly and helpful. He not only limited to show us the monuments/places but also the culture and life style in Cairo. 100 Recomended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

Chastity D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting the full experience of the pyramids, sphinx, memphis, and sakkara! It was nice to have pick up/drop off service and a private driver to take me to all the sites. My tour guide/Egyptologist was so knowledgable and made the day rich with stories of ancient Egypt and the sites we visited ! Ask for Fouad, he was an attentive, funny and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Ashleyida6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour is a must do! It was incredible. We went into one of the pyramids which wasn't much more . We got great pictures in front of the pyramids. We also paid extra for the camel ride. Our tour guide Tito was awesome! He's very knowledgeable. We didn't end up doing the Bazaar and chose to spend more time at the pyramids.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

Sun-Joo L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The guide was knowledgeable and friendly, and the tour was a good overview of the highlights of the Giza pyramids / Sphinx. Recommended for those who want a quality, hassle-free tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

Jeffrey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Clear communication, good organization, great guide!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

Sarah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great way to see most the sights all in one day! Our guide spoke very good english and took us to a great place for lunch outside the cairo museum. Flexible with time we wanted more time at Pyramids than bazaar which he catered for.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

ARASAKONE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good service good driver plus nice tourist guide came but if you want to buy souvenirs if they say 200LE Egyptian pounds 17 you have to bargain to 20LE, horse, camel, donkey rides they will offer you again 200LE but you bargain get to 100LE8.50 plus drawing they do sell for 4500LE but I bought it for 2500LE200 cairo is safe place

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Stacy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide was excellent. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Mohammad our tour guide was exceptional. His depth of knowledge and skill in teaching about the pyramids made this one of the best tours we have ever taken. I would highly recommend asking for him specifically. He puts his knowledge over in an easy to understand way. Great value in my opinion.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

JOHN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour was of the pyramids was great. Guide was very knowledgeable. Transportation was also good...timely hotel pick-up.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide I had was excellent - his knowledge was brilliant

and the driver was very good..not a normal crazy Egyptian driver!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Tami Sue H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed the tour of the pyramids and surrounds. Very informative tour guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Marijke K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous Trip - Our guide Ahmed Kamal was very knowledgeable, passionate about egypt and egyptology and had a great sense of humpour. We had an easy rapport with him and nothing was a problem. He gave us great advice on how to deal with the touts, children etc and ensured that we were well looked after and that all our questions were answered.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

Julie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The best part of our tour. Drivers were very skilled at getting through the Cairo streets and outlying areas. We waited a long time to see the Sphinx and Giza Pyramids. It was awesome! Ahmad was our tour guide, spoke very good English and was very funny and knowledgeable. Thanks for a wonderful vacation. We couldn't have done it without Viator!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

lajechri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a great time on this tour with Khaled as the guide and Zacky as the driver. Thank you again for sharing your great knowledge, and for showing all the amazing places around the pyramids. Felt safe the whole time and valued as a customer. Khaled went above and beyond to ensure this tour was enjoyable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

antarghosha

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Tour was very good, my guide had lots of theories and knowledge of the pyramids and Sphinx. I really enjoyed that.
He took me to the camel ride but I must say it did feel like a set up because when I asked what was a good price he said as you like. It seemed like that he was getting a cut which I don't mind but it was almost as much as the tour and then the camel walker started begging me for money as soon as I was far away enough that I couldn't walk back. That was not appreciated.
However the tour itself was wonderful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

Khalid Y

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We had a great tour of the Pyramids and Egyptian Museum and we thoroughly enjoyed both. Our guide was professional. Disappointingly, we were dropped off in the Khan El Khalili bazaar without the guide and picked up an hour later with driver pushing us to return sooner as he had another appointment,

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

James F A

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The tour guide was nice fairly knowledgeable he contradicted himself at times when stating facts and pleasant. Some items that concerned me- he asked a great deal of personal questions- how old are you? Are you married, do you live alone- I found that intrusive. The stop at the Papyrus location is a tourist trap- mention of no pressure to purchase anything however, the woman I was placed with at a counter, to hear her speech gave me a paper and pen, then followed me around the place, trying to convince me to purchase items I honestly did not need. Even the tour guide acted surprised when I was ready to leave, empty handed. The information and stops were good just a little taken back by the above.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message