The sole survivor of the Seven Wonders of the World, the Pyramids of Giza still live up to more than 4,000 years of hype. Their extraordinary shape, geometry and age render them somehow alien constructions; they seem to rise out of the desert and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 697 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing. The pyramids and sphinx are just unbelievable and no words can describe them. Our guide was so enthusiastic about the history he made it a real highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I highly recommend this tour. The guide was phenomenal, lunch, was exceptional, and it was very well organized. I loved every minute!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Dahshur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great guide, great driver, highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My tour guide was very knowledgeable, spoke great English and was very kind. If I wanted to go somewhere or spend more time somewhere, he was more than willing to let me. Oh, and Giza was incredible!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was awesome. Absolutely worth the money. Tito was our guide and now our new friend lol seriously it was fantastic. You get to see everything you could possibly want to and avoid all the bs vendors, buying tickets, having to arrange travel, it's all done for you! If you want to go somewhere not on the prescribed list, just let your guide know and he will make it happen. Best tour guide I have had in years. Egyptians love Americans and will treat you very respectfully.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is a must do on anyone's trip to Cairo! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the pyramids and the Sphinx. He also was very helpful pointing us toward the souvenir dealers and camel ride providers that wouldn't try to hassle us. He took excellent photos of us during our tour. I highly recommend having a tour guide while visiting the pyramids instead of trying to do it yourself.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nice private tour well worth the cash. Pleasant, open and honest tour guide who understands his Egyptology and is very accommodating to questions and requests from his clients. Overall, a tour worth taking.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our 8-hour private tour with Mr Abdul was fantastic. We visited several different sites, and avoided the traffic and crowds for the most part. The colossal statue in Memphis, amazing frescoes at Sakkara, and the camel ride around the pyramids (extra) were our favorites. The optional visits to carpet-weaving school, and papyrus institute were fun as well (we did our best to keep these short). This was the first time ever that 2 of us had a scholar guide and a driver all to ourselves, and the tour was worth every penny! We would probably spend 2-3 times the time and money had we tried to see the sites on our own. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and nice. Important to mention that Cairo feels stable and under control if you are a tourist. Just think of going with a well organize company like this one.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent place to go. I loved the pyramids and Sphinx, great sites to see. I never once felt unsafe. Taxi was much cheaper than I thought. And their knowledgeable (degree mandatory) tour guides all seemed nice and knew just where to go, and how to tailor the tour to what I wanted to see, including how in-depth I cared to go. Any type, price, style of hotel reasonably priced. Cairo is amazing. A lot different than I expected.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Unbelievable! Tarek is the perfect guide, and Saeed is the best driver I've ever had in any country (including India and China). Gold standard tour -- illuminating, not rushed and awe-inspiring.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excelent! Fuhet, our guide was very good!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Dahshur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is a must do and the failure to engage in this exercise will be truly sad. Our guide Fuad is a rock star....not only was he charming, knowledgeable and inspiring but he is well respected among his people and is genuine and gracious. When he dons his Indiana Jones hat you're sure to know you're dealing with a true character. The sites were awesome, the vistas unforgettable and the history will leave an indelible mark on your memory of your trip to Egypt.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

outstanding service and focused on highlight areas and excellent spots for pictures.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message