The sole survivor of the Seven Wonders of the World, the Pyramids of Giza still live up to more than 4,000 years of hype. Their extraordinary shape, geometry and age render them somehow alien constructions; they seem to rise out of the desert and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 688 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nice private tour well worth the cash. Pleasant, open and honest tour guide who understands his Egyptology and is very accommodating to questions and requests from his clients. Overall, a tour worth taking.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our 8-hour private tour with Mr Abdul was fantastic. We visited several different sites, and avoided the traffic and crowds for the most part. The colossal statue in Memphis, amazing frescoes at Sakkara, and the camel ride around the pyramids (extra) were our favorites. The optional visits to carpet-weaving school, and papyrus institute were fun as well (we did our best to keep these short). This was the first time ever that 2 of us had a scholar guide and a driver all to ourselves, and the tour was worth every penny! We would probably spend 2-3 times the time and money had we tried to see the sites on our own. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and nice. Important to mention that Cairo feels stable and under control if you are a tourist. Just think of going with a well organize company like this one.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent place to go. I loved the pyramids and Sphinx, great sites to see. I never once felt unsafe. Taxi was much cheaper than I thought. And their knowledgeable (degree mandatory) tour guides all seemed nice and knew just where to go, and how to tailor the tour to what I wanted to see, including how in-depth I cared to go. Any type, price, style of hotel reasonably priced. Cairo is amazing. A lot different than I expected.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excelent! Fuhet, our guide was very good!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Dahshur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is a must do and the failure to engage in this exercise will be truly sad. Our guide Fuad is a rock star....not only was he charming, knowledgeable and inspiring but he is well respected among his people and is genuine and gracious. When he dons his Indiana Jones hat you're sure to know you're dealing with a true character. The sites were awesome, the vistas unforgettable and the history will leave an indelible mark on your memory of your trip to Egypt.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic experience. Our Egyptologist catered to the group and adapted the tour to suit us. He was so knowledgeable and responded to all of our questions. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone staying in Cairo.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Pick up on time. Negotiation of traffic, efficient. Performance somewhat dated. There were elements that were romantic- light show at night, cool breezes and night vista of the pyramids and sphinx while one cozies up to one's husband. But the script and music was reminiscent of a 1950's Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Studio epic drama.

Doing what: Pyramids Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable and flexible. Be ready to possibly be picked up by someone who does not speak English, which was okay with us, but could be a concern to others. Additionally, the pyramids are about 30 min away from the museum so you are also in for a rough transit on the Cairo freeways between the two locations (this applies regardless of which company you use, the Cairo streets and freeways are full of insane drivers). This was freaking amazing and I have waited the vast majority of my adult life for this trip and this tour helped me achieve this dream to perfection. Make sure you pay to go inside one of the pyramids (40 or 200 LE depending on pyramid - we did second pyramid for 40 LE and it was great!) and the mummy rooms at the museum (100 LE) - well worth the price! Enjoy!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Everything was great, but definitely the guide did the difference. He was honest, smart and make me feel secure during my trip. I totally recommend this agency.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was amazing
Our guide was very good and helpful
Thank you
I would definitely recommend it

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our trip was wonderful and our guide Fouad was outstanding.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Only thing the guide on the camel stopped the camels to get a tip then asked for more at the end and got annoyed when we said no

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message