The city of Memphis was the capital of ancient Egypt. It was the King's residence and the political and administrative center until around 2,200 BC. It had impressive fortifications and temples, largely to Ptah, the god of creation and artworks. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 335 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

robertthomas252

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Outstanding trip. My tour guide was Ahmed and I would highly recommend him as he's courteous, knowledgeable and very dependable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

rmezzara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was our second trip to Egypt with out first in 2014. The tour of the pyramids was flawless. Our guide Foud was very knowledgeble, we were able to see the pyramids with a different aspect this time. Also, he customized the tour so that we were able to see a different site not on the itinerary. Excellent time and highly recommend this tour and tour guide to anyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Chastity D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting the full experience of the pyramids, sphinx, memphis, and sakkara! It was nice to have pick up/drop off service and a private driver to take me to all the sites. My tour guide/Egyptologist was so knowledgable and made the day rich with stories of ancient Egypt and the sites we visited ! Ask for Fouad, he was an attentive, funny and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Ashleyida6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Sakkara step pyramid was incredible! It's really close to Giza. Memphis didn't have as much, but it was still great to see. Our tour guide Tito was so informative! I highly recommend asking for him!

Doing what: Private Tour: Memphis and Sakkara

ARASAKONE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good service good driver plus nice tourist guide came but if you want to buy souvenirs if they say 200LE Egyptian pounds 17 you have to bargain to 20LE, horse, camel, donkey rides they will offer you again 200LE but you bargain get to 100LE8.50 plus drawing they do sell for 4500LE but I bought it for 2500LE200 cairo is safe place

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide I had was excellent - his knowledge was brilliant

and the driver was very good..not a normal crazy Egyptian driver!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Tami Sue H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed the tour of the pyramids and surrounds. Very informative tour guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Julie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Two unknown gems that people should really see on their trip to Cairo. Travel was easy and Ahmad was the best guide and very knowledgeable. Thank you Ahmad for taking such good care of us!

Doing what: Private Tour: Memphis and Sakkara

lajechri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a great time on this tour with Khaled as the guide and Zacky as the driver. Thank you again for sharing your great knowledge, and for showing all the amazing places around the pyramids. Felt safe the whole time and valued as a customer. Khaled went above and beyond to ensure this tour was enjoyable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Adam E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was outstanding. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Luz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

AMAZING! You are speechless when you realize where you are! Definitely a MOST DO!!! The guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Sione Sonata T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Step back in time and walk through one of the ancient capitals of Egypt. Truly an amazing opportunity plus a great young Egyptologist who have gave us great insight into the history of this wonderful place. I would highly recommend friends and colleagues to visit this place along with this tour company that have taken us on this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Memphis and Sakkara

Stefani C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a fantastic day with our tour guide, he was a great guy with a lot of knowledge and experience. We really enjoyed the sites of Cairo and would highly recommend this tour operator.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Jimski Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Lrry

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour covered was I expected. Nice tour guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

David R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Perfect organisation, punctual and everything as per agreed schedule. Very nice driver and guide, the latter with a deep knowledge of the sites. I really enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Kathryn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A fascinating look at the early pyramids and some of the finest art from ancient Egypt and the reign of King Ramses. Highly recommended. Request Mahmoud as your guide he's very personable, knowledgable, and takes wonderful photographs if you're in a group!

Doing what: Private Tour: Memphis and Sakkara

joectatman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. Our tour guide was Mohamed Atef Ahmed. He did an excellent job of planning our day for us. He discussed the reasons for his plans and asked us if there were any specific souvenirs that we wanted and planned in a trip to a government verified location to get what we wanted. He took time to get to know us which made the tour even better. He knew the best locations to take pictures and which vendors were good to shop at. I would highly recommend Mohamed to anyone wanting to see Cairo.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Abigail M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour was a good value for the price we paid and we saw a lot of fascinating places. Our guide Mohamed was very friendly but he did not give us as much background information as we would have liked and it was more like having another friend along on the tour. He did stop people from hassling us at the different sites and helped us get a camel ride at the pyramids with someone he trusted. All in all it was a good tour and we would recommend it to other travelers.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Michele I H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Medo knickname, was very knowledgeable about Egyptian history and spoke excellent English. He designed our tour based on our interests and needs. He began in Memphis, then Sakkara, and finally Giza because he said it was easier to see the progression of the pyramids by dates. We took a camel ride and he suggested the best vendor for this and helped set it up with the vendor. We felt very safe in Cairo and the Giza area with Medo and we recommend this guide to anyone visiting Cairo.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Sarrah J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Couldn't believe I was standing next to pyramids

Doing what: Private Tour: Pyramids of Giza Memphis and Sakkara with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message