Old Cairo is a relatively small area but it is rich with history. Also known as Coptic Cairo, Fustat (in reference to the first Muslim city established there), and Masr al-Qadima to the locals, it has been inhabited since the 6th century BC. It has ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 364 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Everything was great, but definitely the guide did the difference. He was honest, smart and make me feel secure during my trip. I totally recommend this agency.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our trip was wonderful and our guide Fouad was outstanding.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Only thing the guide on the camel stopped the camels to get a tip then asked for more at the end and got annoyed when we said no

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

An experience of a lifetime! Definitely one of the most surreal moments in my life.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour guide Fouod and driver Mohammed. Fouod was very knowledgeable about Egyptian history and Mohammed was an excellent driver.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgable and went at a good pace.

Doing what: Private Tour: Coptic Cairo, The Hanging Church, Abu Serga, Ben Ezra

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was one of the most amazing tours yet! Viator turns out to be a lot more expensive though but in this age of planning everything online, Viator is absolutely the best option. If you are willing to go through the hassle of contacting the locals, you can plan the same trip through your hotel by yourself for literally half the price. We did 2 tours on 2 different days. The first day we did it with Vaitor. The tour was well-organized, private (just the two of us) and the tour guide was knowledgeable (I believe he was a Professor of Egyptology @ some university, which was great!). Our second day tour ended up being a lot more cheaper which we directly planned with the locals there. All in all, definitely recommend this tour ! Egypt is the one and only place that will amaze you at levels you can't imagine yourself. Me and my wife started from Egypt and did 7 other countries in 1 month but by far, Egypt won our hearts (very close second will be Eiffel Tower).

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The experience was wonderful and the guide made the tour. Not enough finger time to describe. All of Egypt was magnificent and the people!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Coptic Cairo, The Hanging Church, Abu Serga, Ben Ezra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and well worth the price. The lunch could have been offered at a better place. It could have been better if I had some time on my own to explore the pyramids.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was my favorite speciall tiro our tour guide he shore did explain everything to the dot planing to go back 110%

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

O tour foi excelente, muito bem organizado e o guia extremamente simpático. Muito bom!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing Tour! We had a great guide Fouad Salah. Very knowledgeable. I was overwhelmed standing at the entrance to the cave where The Holy Family lived for 3 months. Love it all Coptic Caire, The Hanging Church, Abu Serga, Ben Ezra. Owsome.

Doing what: Private Tour: Coptic Cairo, The Hanging Church, Abu Serga, Ben Ezra

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was over priced but worth a shot. Henry (tour guide) was co operative and knowledgable as well. For the same price, Viator should include Al Azhar mosque as part of it. The lunch was nice and cozy.
Henry took me to a nice perfume shop that was incredible.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum, Alabaster Mosque, Khan el-Khalili

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was well run and on-time, and our guide was very knowledgeable. Memphis is a let-down and probably not worth it, but the rest of the stops are fantastic. The only issue was that you get to "tour" a papyrus shop, a clothing shop, and a perfume shop along the way. Also, be ready for extremely aggressive peddlers, especially at Giza. Our guide was great in regards to ignoring them and warning us in advance as to what to expect.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A good, comprehensive tour of the three main pyramids on the Giza plateau but also of the lesser known stepped pyramid at Saqqara and the ones you can see in the distance from this sight. Not a great deal to see in Memphis but the sphinx and colossal statue of Rameses II (lying on its back) is well worth a look

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message