Cairo ATTRACTIONS See all

Ramses II Statue

Ramses II was a the longest serving pharaoh in Ancient Egypt, reigning from 1279 BC to 1213 BC, a total of 66 years and 2 months. This made him a very powerful and significant man in history and it's not surprising he left behind so many huge ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 288 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fouad was an excellent guide who filled my day with amazing sights and stories on Cairo's history. This day was a memory I will never forget thanks to him and this amazing place.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Janice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my private tour of the pyramid sites in the Gisa area of Cairo. Galal, my guide is very knowledgeable, professional, courteous and fantastic at explaining all the historical details in fluent English. It was obvious in his presentation that he had a genuine love for his country and a passion for sharing. By the way for all of those interested in Egyptian history and culture please don't let recent world incidents deter you the people are as friendly, ingratiating and accommodating as can be. I look forward to another trip next week.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour from Cairo: Giza Pyramids Sphinx Memphis and Sakkara

robertthomas252

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Outstanding trip. My tour guide was Ahmed and I would highly recommend him as he's courteous, knowledgeable and very dependable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Matthew A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Osama and Hazim were great I couldn't have asked for a better driver and guide. Osama is very knowledgeable and has a great sense of humour. I had a fantastic day visiting these historic sites

Doing what: Full-Day Tour from Cairo: Giza Pyramids Sphinx Memphis and Sakkara

rmezzara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was our second trip to Egypt with out first in 2014. The tour of the pyramids was flawless. Our guide Foud was very knowledgeble, we were able to see the pyramids with a different aspect this time. Also, he customized the tour so that we were able to see a different site not on the itinerary. Excellent time and highly recommend this tour and tour guide to anyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Chastity D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting the full experience of the pyramids, sphinx, memphis, and sakkara! It was nice to have pick up/drop off service and a private driver to take me to all the sites. My tour guide/Egyptologist was so knowledgable and made the day rich with stories of ancient Egypt and the sites we visited ! Ask for Fouad, he was an attentive, funny and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

ARASAKONE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good service good driver plus nice tourist guide came but if you want to buy souvenirs if they say 200LE Egyptian pounds 17 you have to bargain to 20LE, horse, camel, donkey rides they will offer you again 200LE but you bargain get to 100LE8.50 plus drawing they do sell for 4500LE but I bought it for 2500LE200 cairo is safe place

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide I had was excellent - his knowledge was brilliant

and the driver was very good..not a normal crazy Egyptian driver!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Tami Sue H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed the tour of the pyramids and surrounds. Very informative tour guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

lajechri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a great time on this tour with Khaled as the guide and Zacky as the driver. Thank you again for sharing your great knowledge, and for showing all the amazing places around the pyramids. Felt safe the whole time and valued as a customer. Khaled went above and beyond to ensure this tour was enjoyable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Adam E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was outstanding. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Luz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

AMAZING! You are speechless when you realize where you are! Definitely a MOST DO!!! The guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Stefani C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a fantastic day with our tour guide, he was a great guy with a lot of knowledge and experience. We really enjoyed the sites of Cairo and would highly recommend this tour operator.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Jimski Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Lrry

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour covered was I expected. Nice tour guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

David R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Perfect organisation, punctual and everything as per agreed schedule. Very nice driver and guide, the latter with a deep knowledge of the sites. I really enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

joectatman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. Our tour guide was Mohamed Atef Ahmed. He did an excellent job of planning our day for us. He discussed the reasons for his plans and asked us if there were any specific souvenirs that we wanted and planned in a trip to a government verified location to get what we wanted. He took time to get to know us which made the tour even better. He knew the best locations to take pictures and which vendors were good to shop at. I would highly recommend Mohamed to anyone wanting to see Cairo.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Tommy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was an my first trip to Egypt. Pyramids are great and awesome. Egypt was safe to traveler. My tour guide Samar was very knowledgeable and friendly and fun, good photographer and knew the best spots. She was best guide I've ever met last 5 years. Recommend to visit Cairo.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour from Cairo: Giza Pyramids Sphinx Memphis and Sakkara

Abigail M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour was a good value for the price we paid and we saw a lot of fascinating places. Our guide Mohamed was very friendly but he did not give us as much background information as we would have liked and it was more like having another friend along on the tour. He did stop people from hassling us at the different sites and helped us get a camel ride at the pyramids with someone he trusted. All in all it was a good tour and we would recommend it to other travelers.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Michele I H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Medo knickname, was very knowledgeable about Egyptian history and spoke excellent English. He designed our tour based on our interests and needs. He began in Memphis, then Sakkara, and finally Giza because he said it was easier to see the progression of the pyramids by dates. We took a camel ride and he suggested the best vendor for this and helped set it up with the vendor. We felt very safe in Cairo and the Giza area with Medo and we recommend this guide to anyone visiting Cairo.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Sarrah J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Couldn't believe I was standing next to pyramids

Doing what: Private Tour: Pyramids of Giza Memphis and Sakkara with Lunch

Kathy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a dream come true! Ask for Ahmed. He is very knowledgeable and courteous. Wow! Wow! Wow! I loved this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message