Cairo - the very name conjures up visions of ancient monuments, exotic souks and eons of history. Almost as a backdrop to the Great Pyramids of Giza, the city rises from the surrounding sandy plains like some kind of desert mirage, albeit cloaked ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 743 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Xuan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a wonderful experience. During my years of solo travelling, I had the best tour guide ever. Special thanks to Ahmet who really made my day. He is professional, knowledgeable and of great help to everything. On an academic level, Ahmet is not only good at assessing the client's knowledge base and readiness to learn but also knows when and where to provide certain important information appropriately. As a guide for the day, Ahmet is very clear of the time schedule as well as being adaptable of lunch breaks etc. The super bonus is Ahmet is a very talented photographer who knows how to operate DSLR to have taken brilliant pics for me. The tour is very organized and highly educational. I would strongly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

CYNTHIA L. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fabulous tour! The entertainment was unbelievable! Especially enjoyed the Whirling Dervish

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

Travis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had an amazing day in Alexandra, the guide was very well-informed and made sure I was comfortable with pace at which we were going, opting to spend more or less time as needed. Learned a lot about the city in-between sites we say, the education never stopped!

Doing what: Alexandria Day Trip from Cairo

Stephannie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had an excellent guide for our half day tour of Coptic Cairo. We saw all of the sites listed and we were given lots of information about each from our guide. This tour shows you this part of the city in a snap shot.

Doing what: Private Tour: Coptic Cairo, The Hanging Church, Abu Serga, Ben Ezra

Kevin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The dinner cruise was exactly as described. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

CYNTHIA L. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A different and wonderful way to appreciate the pyramids!

Doing what: Pyramids Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

Nida T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a fun experience! The entertainment was great! The food was okay. I didn't feel the need to have a guide on-board with us though. A simple pick up from the hotel and drop off outside the boarding area would have been sufficient. Overall, great experience!

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

czarina c

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour is worth doing once in your life. The only thing I don't recommend is the lunch. It cost me 20 U.S. Dollars for less than mediocre. I could've had the same thing for much less and I was highly disappointed that I got ripped off. NOT WORTH IT! Get lunch as take away and save your money. Aside from that, I did enjoy myself. I couldn't have asked for a better day to be outdoors and take photos. DO be careful as the guide will take you places to get you to spend money that is not a part of the trip that you agreed to and paid for. It was a good getaway but I've seen what I needed to see and I have no intention of ever coming back to Egypt.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Nida T

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This was a good, short tour. The sights are not very huge or grand, but it gives you a good idea of the area of Coptic Cairo. I wasn't sure about all the facts and stories that our guide was telling us. He did talk a lot, and mostly we wanted to look around.

Doing what: Private Tour: Coptic Cairo, The Hanging Church, Abu Serga, Ben Ezra

Magnus B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour with both an excellent guide and driver. I can highly recommend this tour! But remember to bring water :-

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Brendan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our family of 4 really enjoyed our day tour of the Pyramids and surrounds with Fouad. He was flexible with our itinerary on what we wanted to do or not do and had a good sense of fun, humour as well as having plenty of knowledge in the area. Was a very pleasurable day out and a great way to start our Egypt trip. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Thankfully, traffic from Cairo to Alexandria was light due to a holiday. The drive is quite doable for a day trip.
My guide, Hend, was extremely thoughtful, knowledgeable and accommodating.
Each of the tour stops especially the catacombs and library was worth it.

Doing what: Alexandria Day Trip from Cairo

Heath P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My experience with this tour was excellent. I was picked up at my hotel on time and taken to the Cairo Museum. My guide was knowledgable and professional and allowed time to look through the museum at my own pace. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum

Brian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide and driver were over the top exceptional !!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Susan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fouad was an excellent guide who filled my day with amazing sights and stories on Cairo's history. This day was a memory I will never forget thanks to him and this amazing place.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Mindy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a good experience with Viator and our private tour guide, no suprises and no hassles. The day included a good mix of activities and history. Lunch was good too.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

robertthomas252

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Outstanding trip. My tour guide was Ahmed and I would highly recommend him as he's courteous, knowledgeable and very dependable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

rmezzara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was our second trip to Egypt with out first in 2014. The tour of the pyramids was flawless. Our guide Foud was very knowledgeble, we were able to see the pyramids with a different aspect this time. Also, he customized the tour so that we were able to see a different site not on the itinerary. Excellent time and highly recommend this tour and tour guide to anyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Chastity D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting the full experience of the pyramids, sphinx, memphis, and sakkara! It was nice to have pick up/drop off service and a private driver to take me to all the sites. My tour guide/Egyptologist was so knowledgable and made the day rich with stories of ancient Egypt and the sites we visited ! Ask for Fouad, he was an attentive, funny and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Ashleyida6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Sakkara step pyramid was incredible! It's really close to Giza. Memphis didn't have as much, but it was still great to see. Our tour guide Tito was so informative! I highly recommend asking for him!

Doing what: Private Tour: Memphis and Sakkara

Ashleyida6

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Dinner was okay. The food wasn't anything special. I was expecting some things to be pointed out on the cruise, which didn't happen. The entertainment was good. People smoking inside the boat was not enjoyable.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

Danielle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Everything about this cruise was great! The acts and food are definitely recommended.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

ARASAKONE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good service, food is your choice but people they do smoke in the cruise that's is the minus point

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

ARASAKONE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good service good driver plus nice tourist guide came but if you want to buy souvenirs if they say 200LE Egyptian pounds 17 you have to bargain to 20LE, horse, camel, donkey rides they will offer you again 200LE but you bargain get to 100LE8.50 plus drawing they do sell for 4500LE but I bought it for 2500LE200 cairo is safe place

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message