Cairo - the very name conjures up visions of ancient monuments, exotic souks and eons of history. Almost as a backdrop to the Great Pyramids of Giza, the city rises from the surrounding sandy plains like some kind of desert mirage, albeit cloaked ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 643 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The experience was wonderful and the guide made the tour. Not enough finger time to describe. All of Egypt was magnificent and the people!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Coptic Cairo, The Hanging Church, Abu Serga, Ben Ezra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Of all the tours, this is the one we enjoyed the most. Good bus company, very accommodating driver and most of all spending another day with Hend put this tour on the top. We not only have a tour guide, but we also have a photographer, she gave us ideas on what to expect, how to handle persistent vendors and most of all we gained another friend. Hend is just not knowledgeable about the history, but she also knows how to conduct friendly conversation. If she doesn't know the answer she has no problem of saying I don't know and researches the answer. She always got our backs.

Doing what: Half-Day Morning Giza Pyramids and Sphinx Adventure from Cairo including Egyptian Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

First time to meet Hend and right from the start, we enjoyed her company. We visited all the places in our itinerary with complete narration. I forget the driver's name, but kudos to his pleasant personality.

Doing what: Alexandria Day Trip from Cairo

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was smooth sailing and very friendly tour guide. Pleasant dinner and enjoyable entertainment.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Educational and good narrator.

Doing what: Pyramids Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and well worth the price. The lunch could have been offered at a better place. It could have been better if I had some time on my own to explore the pyramids.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was my favorite speciall tiro our tour guide he shore did explain everything to the dot planing to go back 110%

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. He was friendly, well-informed, spoke very well. He was flexible and accommodated special needs of a baby.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

O tour foi excelente, muito bem organizado e o guia extremamente simpático. Muito bom!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing Tour. We had the same tour guide Fouad Salah and driver Husam with us everywhere. They were very friendly and helpful very knowledgeable. Loved the first pyramid in Sakkara and the Mamphis with statue of Ramses owsome.

Doing what: Private Tour: Memphis and Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing Tour! We had a great guide Fouad Salah. Very knowledgeable. I was overwhelmed standing at the entrance to the cave where The Holy Family lived for 3 months. Love it all Coptic Caire, The Hanging Church, Abu Serga, Ben Ezra. Owsome.

Doing what: Private Tour: Coptic Cairo, The Hanging Church, Abu Serga, Ben Ezra

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was well run and on-time, and our guide was very knowledgeable. Memphis is a let-down and probably not worth it, but the rest of the stops are fantastic. The only issue was that you get to "tour" a papyrus shop, a clothing shop, and a perfume shop along the way. Also, be ready for extremely aggressive peddlers, especially at Giza. Our guide was great in regards to ignoring them and warning us in advance as to what to expect.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A good, comprehensive tour of the three main pyramids on the Giza plateau but also of the lesser known stepped pyramid at Saqqara and the ones you can see in the distance from this sight. Not a great deal to see in Memphis but the sphinx and colossal statue of Rameses II (lying on its back) is well worth a look

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Really informative tour around the main exhibits of the Egyptian Museum, with the obvious highlight being the treasures of King Tut. Would have liked to have spent more free time to look round as sometimes it felt a bit rushed. All in all though, well worth a visit

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message