Cairo - the very name conjures up visions of ancient monuments, exotic souks and eons of history. Almost as a backdrop to the Great Pyramids of Giza, the city rises from the surrounding sandy plains like some kind of desert mirage, albeit cloaked ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 654 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Everything was great, but definitely the guide did the difference. He was honest, smart and make me feel secure during my trip. I totally recommend this agency.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our trip was wonderful and our guide Fouad was outstanding.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Hoda from Urban Adventures is as her name foretells, an excellent guide. An Egyptologist, her history, knowledge and insight were not only entertaining but enlightening. We felt secure and empowered to tackle Cairo on our own since the city is safe, tourist friendly and ready for adventures.

Doing what: Downtown Cairo Half-Day Tour with Egyptian Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Only thing the guide on the camel stopped the camels to get a tip then asked for more at the end and got annoyed when we said no

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

An experience of a lifetime! Definitely one of the most surreal moments in my life.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

They were very late picking us up, but we did arrive just in time. The food was pretty good, the singer was ok, the dervisher was amazing, and the belly dancer was good. All in all, it was ok and I would recommend this for anyone going to cairo.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Interesting connection to the Greek and Roman rule, along with being beautiful along the Mediterranean. The round trip time in transport takes a while, so please be prepare to spend the majority of the day in transit.

Doing what: Alexandria Day Trip from Cairo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. The museum was not crowded the day of our tour and Fouod was again very knowledgeable about Egyptian history.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour guide Fouod and driver Mohammed. Fouod was very knowledgeable about Egyptian history and Mohammed was an excellent driver.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a wonderful experience. The food was great and the entertainment was amazing.
** Take note that this dinner cruise allows smoking **

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Stupid me, I thought this was going to be a rock laser show like Pink Floyd in the US :-)
It was a multi-media event that was both entertaining and educational.

Doing what: Pyramids Sound and Light Show with Private Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My tour guide Ahmed Abdelaziz is a very knowledgable and friendly person who made my visit to Saqqarra and Memphis very unforgettable. Apart from sharing me information about those sites, Ahmed also share with me information about Egypt like brief history, culture, customs and even some politics point of view, which is very interesting for me as a first time visit foreigner to get to know this brilliant country. Highly recommend mainly because of my great great guide.

Doing what: Half-Day Saqqara Pyramids and Memphis Tour from Cairo

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgable and went at a good pace.

Doing what: Private Tour: Coptic Cairo, The Hanging Church, Abu Serga, Ben Ezra

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was one of the most amazing tours yet! Viator turns out to be a lot more expensive though but in this age of planning everything online, Viator is absolutely the best option. If you are willing to go through the hassle of contacting the locals, you can plan the same trip through your hotel by yourself for literally half the price. We did 2 tours on 2 different days. The first day we did it with Vaitor. The tour was well-organized, private (just the two of us) and the tour guide was knowledgeable (I believe he was a Professor of Egyptology @ some university, which was great!). Our second day tour ended up being a lot more cheaper which we directly planned with the locals there. All in all, definitely recommend this tour ! Egypt is the one and only place that will amaze you at levels you can't imagine yourself. Me and my wife started from Egypt and did 7 other countries in 1 month but by far, Egypt won our hearts (very close second will be Eiffel Tower).

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The experience was wonderful and the guide made the tour. Not enough finger time to describe. All of Egypt was magnificent and the people!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Coptic Cairo, The Hanging Church, Abu Serga, Ben Ezra

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message