One of the most densely populated cities in the world, Cairo is the capital city of Egypt and has a history that dates back to the 10th century. Nicknamed “The City of a Thousand Minarets”, this crossroads for commerce and culture has a bewildering ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 559 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fouad was an excellent guide who filled my day with amazing sights and stories on Cairo's history. This day was a memory I will never forget thanks to him and this amazing place.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

robertthomas252

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Outstanding trip. My tour guide was Ahmed and I would highly recommend him as he's courteous, knowledgeable and very dependable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

rmezzara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was our second trip to Egypt with out first in 2014. The tour of the pyramids was flawless. Our guide Foud was very knowledgeble, we were able to see the pyramids with a different aspect this time. Also, he customized the tour so that we were able to see a different site not on the itinerary. Excellent time and highly recommend this tour and tour guide to anyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Chastity D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting the full experience of the pyramids, sphinx, memphis, and sakkara! It was nice to have pick up/drop off service and a private driver to take me to all the sites. My tour guide/Egyptologist was so knowledgable and made the day rich with stories of ancient Egypt and the sites we visited ! Ask for Fouad, he was an attentive, funny and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Allan Kenneth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide that we had was great. Very accommodating and full of lots of information. He suggested a couple of other places also hat were great.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum, Alabaster Mosque, Khan el-Khalili

Ashleyida6

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Dinner was okay. The food wasn't anything special. I was expecting some things to be pointed out on the cruise, which didn't happen. The entertainment was good. People smoking inside the boat was not enjoyable.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

Danielle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Everything about this cruise was great! The acts and food are definitely recommended.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

ARASAKONE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good service, food is your choice but people they do smoke in the cruise that's is the minus point

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

ARASAKONE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good service good driver plus nice tourist guide came but if you want to buy souvenirs if they say 200LE Egyptian pounds 17 you have to bargain to 20LE, horse, camel, donkey rides they will offer you again 200LE but you bargain get to 100LE8.50 plus drawing they do sell for 4500LE but I bought it for 2500LE200 cairo is safe place

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide I had was excellent - his knowledge was brilliant

and the driver was very good..not a normal crazy Egyptian driver!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Tami Sue H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed the tour of the pyramids and surrounds. Very informative tour guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

lajechri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a great time on this tour with Khaled as the guide and Zacky as the driver. Thank you again for sharing your great knowledge, and for showing all the amazing places around the pyramids. Felt safe the whole time and valued as a customer. Khaled went above and beyond to ensure this tour was enjoyable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

monica w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderfully patient and very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum, Alabaster Mosque, Khan el-Khalili

monica w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well worth the money. Great guide

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

Trudy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

REALLY enjoyed this!! I was picked up on time. My guide Hammad was FANTASTIC. He really knew Egyptian history, culture, etc. He could tell me so many interesting facts about the main pieces in the Egyptian Museum. He answered every question I had. I was very impressed with his knowledge and patience. My tour included a stop at a perfume shop and papyrus museum/shop. As the only person in the group, I had the power to say I wanted to skip the trip to the market. The whole tour was worth the price. LOVED IT. Thank you.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum, Alabaster Mosque, Khan el-Khalili

Adam E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was outstanding. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Luz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

AMAZING! You are speechless when you realize where you are! Definitely a MOST DO!!! The guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Sione Sonata T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Truly an incredible sight and totally amazing place to visit, and one of the best place to visit. Starting off with the Egyptian Museum which gave us an amazing opportunity to witness first hand the wonders of an ancient civilization plus the great highlights emphasized by the young Egyptologist which have amazed us more about the Egyptian Ancient Civilizations. Would highly recommend friends and colleague to take up this tour package before approaching the Pyramids.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum, Alabaster Mosque, Khan el-Khalili

Sione Sonata T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

First experience of Egypt with some traditional cuisines and traditional floorshows. Truly a wonderful experiences that we will always remember having dinner and cruising on the famous Nile River. The tour company looked after us very well especially on our first experience of Egypt and also our visits to the Egyptian Museum and other places. I will highly recommend this Tour Company to my friends and colleagues who are planning future trips to Egypt and I look forward to booking this company again for my future travel back to Egypt to complete my sightseeing of the other historical places in Egypt.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

Stefani C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a fantastic day with our tour guide, he was a great guy with a lot of knowledge and experience. We really enjoyed the sites of Cairo and would highly recommend this tour operator.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Jimski Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Jimski Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Lrry

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour covered was I expected. Nice tour guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message