• USD ($)
  • English
One of the most densely populated cities in the world, Cairo is the capital city of Egypt and has a history that dates back to the 10th century. Nicknamed “The City of a Thousand Minarets”, this crossroads for commerce and culture has a bewildering ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 472 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My guide was really good. He provided a lot of interesting information about not only the sights that we were seeing but ancient Egyptian history and modern Egypt as well. Our driver did a great job.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour!! totally recommended and it is great that it is private, as you take it at your own pace. Tito, our Egyptologist was just amazing!. We were given the choice to go to Giza and change Menphis and Sakara for the egipcian museum as we would not spend do many days in Cairo... totally worth it!!! and they also took us to a parfume lab! totally recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great experience! nice food and very good entertainment. The cruise in the Nile makes you see a different side of the city!

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great experience! nice food and very good entertainment. The cruise in the Nile makes you see a different side of the city!

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very well organised. The food could be better quality but overall we had a nice time.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The crew was nice, the views were amazing, the entertainment was great, and the food was delicious. I would recommend this to anybody visiting Egypt. Our tour guide picked us up from the lobby of our hotel (a few minutes late, but he took ownership), took us to the ship, introduced us to the staff, sat us down and gave us the 411 for the evening. He then said he'll be on-board if we needed anything from him and for now he'll give us our privacy. This dinner cruise really enhanced our experience in Egypt. It was well worth the price.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Trip was ok but not great value at all:
1- Was very hard reaching the company on the phone numbers included in the confirmation so we were never able to get to them.
2- They picked up ontime.
3- This quite expensive tour did not include entry to the great pyramid and did not even include a bottle of water.
4- We specified to the guide that we had a hard deadline (1 hour earlier than official tour) but he still stretched some unnecessary parts of the trip (made us go to a papyrus store, slowed down or stopped at places unnecessarily) which ended up costing us a visit to the final destination (memphis)
5- The guide was nice and had memorized his script but it was very hard to ask him questions outside of the standard script, he would either not answer or use parts of his canned script.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

On time pickup (early actually) with a great tour guide that provided an indepth history about Egypt, the Pharaohs, and the sites. The driver was great to avoid traffic and traffic jams. A delight in any foreign country with as much traffic as Cairo, Memphis, and Sakkara. Awesome job all around. Thanks again for great holiday (Apr 2014).

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was great! They brought us to the highlights and a bit more, and the guide was very knowledgable. My only regret is that I wish I had gone inside the main pyramid (this was our choice).

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good, great value for money and I'd definitely recommend it to families and couples.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My guide was very knowledgeable as well as helpful in navigating the large archeology sites. I could not have done it without a guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour enriched my experience and expanded my knowledge of the local culture.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum, Alabaster Mosque, Khan el-Khalili

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

All the places were fantastic! Our guide Ramon was so knowledgable and enthusiastic about everything! Don't go to the museum without a guide-there's too much, you'll be lost!

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum, Alabaster Mosque, Khan el-Khalili

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the highlight of our two week stay in Egypt. We visited lots of places and did many tours. Well worth paying the extra for inside the great pyramid! Such a thrill!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A lovely evening relaxed. Not many tourists so it was quiet. I can imagine that with more people it would be really something!

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message