Breathtaking expanses of big sky, prairie grass, snow-capped Rockies in the distance - it's no wonder Calgary, and the land surrounding it, has become a favorite with Hollywood filmmakers hoping to recreate the Old West. And just like a movie set, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very nice guiding and schedule, enough explanation. i recommand this tour.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

David M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Picked up on time at 6.05 am from outside our hotel in Calgary. Driven to Banff where we changed buses for the long haul to Jasper. Driver was very obliging and very customer oriented. Wanted to make sure we got good value out of our sight seeing opportunities and keen to ensure our comfort needs were met. A great way to relax and enjoy the spectacular scenery.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour ticked all the boxes for me! I had been to this part of the world before but went again because Lake Louise is just so stunning I had to see it again! This tour took me to other places I hadn't been to before and gave me ample time at the ones I had, to simply soak in the views. Would I do this tour again? Yes! So worth it, plus I had time in Banff at the end of the tour while waiting for the bus into Calgary, that alone was worth it for me!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A stunning journey with fantastic, well informed drivers. The walk on the glacier is stunning...and we saw a bear!

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip, a very good weather helped indeed, but beside the packed schedule with many lakes and waterfalls visited and of course the spectacular views that we enjoyed all the time, I need to make a special mention of the star of the day, the driver Bob, who made the excursion beyond expectation with his knowledge and wits. Entertainment was complete. We highly recommend this trip to anyone interested to spend a day surrounded by the beauty of nature.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was good and coverage was more than I expected. Since it starts at around 6 a.m. from Calgary, maybe some boxed breakfast and a cup of warm beverage could be included in the tour within the cost.
Option for 1)a night stay at Jasper and 2)a return shuttle next day to Calgary without further sightseeing, could be offered optional in the booking.
All in all, a very good experience.
Thanks

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour with an excellent driver/ guide. Bit disappointed that we weren't told we could have picked up the tour from Banff rather than Calgary

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful experience. Very well organised. The lunch bbq after the first section of river was lovely, it also gave us a chance to chat to overs. It was a shame that we couldn't ride the lower section of the river as the water levels were too high so we redid the middle section a second time. This was not the fault of the rafting company as they have rules to follow for our safety but they did all they could to make the second ride as good as the first. We did buy a DVD of photos but would have liked to have been able to have bought a video if one had been available. Would highly recommend this company. Look out for Simon though cause he will give you the ride of your life. Thank you Simon, top guy

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting on Kicking Horse River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great tour. Our guide Mike was fantastic. He was professional and knowledgable.We saw a female black bear with three cubs!

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved it! Jim, our driver cum guide , was knowledgeable . The duration of the tour was just right. The food and service at the Icefield Centre were fantastic!

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The tour was great and scenery magnificient. It was a shame that so much time was wasted getting to Banff, where the tour started. I wasn't aware that we would transfer to banff and then commence tour. We spent approx. three hours before starting and when it finished in banff, we were forgotten and waited an extra 1 hours to be picked up. Finish tour at 3.00 pm approx. arrived in Calgary at 8.00 pm. A lot of wasted time.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great tour, absolutely beautiful scenery and lots of elk, deer and bears seen. If you only have a few hours spare this is a great way of seeing the area.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour was excellent and made more so by our driver (Dave) from Brewsters who kept us all amused with his andecotes and local knowledge - we were fortunate to know him from the previous day when he was our driver on the excursion transfer from Banff to Jasper

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed our brief stay in Calgary and were impressed with the spirit of the people and the recovery from the flood. We attended a Sat. (July 8) evening session of the rodeo and were disappointed that the only rodeo event was the chuckwagon races (which we enjoyed), but no other rodeo events. When we purchased our tickets on-line we were aware of the other event times on that day, but no description of the events at those times were given. No being familiar with the rodeo schedule left us somewhat disappointed. The "show" that evening was amazing and our grandchildren really enjoyed it.

Doing what: The Calgary Stampede

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Good day added bonus of a surprise performance from kiss parking and directions poor food typical of a theme park less horsey than hoped and only tacky things to buy

Doing what: The Calgary Stampede

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our tour with Viator was very good organized, with specialized staff and helpful, we really like.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This tour was perfect, also the timing in the day at the various stops

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

GOOD TOUR OF THE nATIONAL pARKS

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

JENNIFER K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This is definitely the way to travel from Calgary to Jasper. Fantastic tour. Athabasca Glacier was a highlight and our Japanese driver on the ice explorer was one of the funniest people we met on our whole trip. All I can say is thankyou Viator and this tour is a must!

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wow! What a fun experience! I had never been to a rodeo before and didn't know what to expect, but I had an amazing time. The rodeo was fun, exciting and easy to follow and learn. All of the surrounding events within the park were really great; there were tons of rides, shows, showcases and yummy food. The town of Calgary really comes alive during the Calgary Stampede and the whole town embraces the event. The event was organized, with easy transportation and very friendly people. This year, the Calgary Stampede was celebrating their 100th year. The final, closing show was absolutely amazing! The show had dancers, acrobatics, a famous country singer and the best fireworks show I've ever seen. I can't wait to go again!!!

Doing what: The Calgary Stampede

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The tour was very good but got dampened by very wet weather. The tour guide was very patient and informative.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

The Evening show is fantastic Chuckwagen race and shows. Rodeo is ok if you don't have a white hat

Doing what: The Calgary Stampede

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I gave this a 5 star review, because once we finally started the tour - it was absolutely magnificent. There was just a lot of confusion with the booking, then which bus to take from Banff, with very little direction before the tour, which pretty much started from Banff. But once it did, the guide was excellent and you cant beat those mountains!

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

I was very disappointed -- Emerald Lake was advertised as a stop and was one of the reasons that I booked this trip. Instead of continuing on to Emerald Lake we returned to the station with one and half hour lay over before returning to Calgary. Also, on the return to Calgary we did a milk run of stops where it was advertised that there were only three stops. The last three and a half hours was boring and frustration.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message