Breathtaking expanses of big sky, prairie grass, snow-capped Rockies in the distance - it's no wonder Calgary, and the land surrounding it, has become a favorite with Hollywood filmmakers hoping to recreate the Old West. And just like a movie set, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Picked up on time at 6.05 am from outside our hotel in Calgary. Driven to Banff where we changed buses for the long haul to Jasper. Driver was very obliging and very customer oriented. Wanted to make sure we got good value out of our sight seeing opportunities and keen to ensure our comfort needs were met. A great way to relax and enjoy the spectacular scenery.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A stunning journey with fantastic, well informed drivers. The walk on the glacier is stunning...and we saw a bear!

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was good and coverage was more than I expected. Since it starts at around 6 a.m. from Calgary, maybe some boxed breakfast and a cup of warm beverage could be included in the tour within the cost.
Option for 1)a night stay at Jasper and 2)a return shuttle next day to Calgary without further sightseeing, could be offered optional in the booking.
All in all, a very good experience.
Thanks

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour with an excellent driver/ guide. Bit disappointed that we weren't told we could have picked up the tour from Banff rather than Calgary

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful experience. Very well organised. The lunch bbq after the first section of river was lovely, it also gave us a chance to chat to overs. It was a shame that we couldn't ride the lower section of the river as the water levels were too high so we redid the middle section a second time. This was not the fault of the rafting company as they have rules to follow for our safety but they did all they could to make the second ride as good as the first. We did buy a DVD of photos but would have liked to have been able to have bought a video if one had been available. Would highly recommend this company. Look out for Simon though cause he will give you the ride of your life. Thank you Simon, top guy

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting on Kicking Horse River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved it! Jim, our driver cum guide , was knowledgeable . The duration of the tour was just right. The food and service at the Icefield Centre were fantastic!

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed our brief stay in Calgary and were impressed with the spirit of the people and the recovery from the flood. We attended a Sat. (July 8) evening session of the rodeo and were disappointed that the only rodeo event was the chuckwagon races (which we enjoyed), but no other rodeo events. When we purchased our tickets on-line we were aware of the other event times on that day, but no description of the events at those times were given. No being familiar with the rodeo schedule left us somewhat disappointed. The "show" that evening was amazing and our grandchildren really enjoyed it.

Doing what: The Calgary Stampede

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Good day added bonus of a surprise performance from kiss parking and directions poor food typical of a theme park less horsey than hoped and only tacky things to buy

Doing what: The Calgary Stampede

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

top double-decker tours are great for getting excellent panoramic views of the city ? as long as the weather is kind! In this case it was, but the real highlight was the ebullient guide who rode up stairs and added to the enjoyment with her humorous banter with the driver and her ?apprentice? guide also on the bus. The sights of Ottawa & Gatineau (ex Hull) in the fall are truly breathtaking and were comprehensively featured here in a very enjoyable fashion. An excellent way to get a good overview of Ottawa / Gatineau if pressed for time. Highly Recommended.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel which was convenient. Driver was very knowledgeable and offered to drop us off at any location along the route back to our hotel. There were several stops along the way to take pictures or to get a more in depth look at attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We were there for two days before we began a tour. The driver was great, saw a lot that we would not have been able to see on our on in the short time we had. Thanks again Viatore!

EVA
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

This tour was great, got to learn the history

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Not quite what we expected from a city tour. Calgary is a large, spawling city with a short history. The tour consisted of visits to attractions some way from the downtown area. However Fort Calgary and the Calgary Heritage Park, where most time was spent, were both excellent and worth visiting. The friendly tour guide was very informative and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Good Overall look at Calgary. Highlights are Fort Calgary, Heritage Village and the Stampede

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Too rushed, lots too see, not enough time to see stop offs properly, tour time needs to be lengthened.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message