Breathtaking expanses of big sky, prairie grass, snow-capped Rockies in the distance - it's no wonder Calgary, and the land surrounding it, has become a favorite with Hollywood filmmakers hoping to recreate the Old West. And just like a movie set, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed our brief stay in Calgary and were impressed with the spirit of the people and the recovery from the flood. We attended a Sat. (July 8) evening session of the rodeo and were disappointed that the only rodeo event was the chuckwagon races (which we enjoyed), but no other rodeo events. When we purchased our tickets on-line we were aware of the other event times on that day, but no description of the events at those times were given. No being familiar with the rodeo schedule left us somewhat disappointed. The "show" that evening was amazing and our grandchildren really enjoyed it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Good day added bonus of a surprise performance from kiss parking and directions poor food typical of a theme park less horsey than hoped and only tacky things to buy

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

top double-decker tours are great for getting excellent panoramic views of the city ? as long as the weather is kind! In this case it was, but the real highlight was the ebullient guide who rode up stairs and added to the enjoyment with her humorous banter with the driver and her ?apprentice? guide also on the bus. The sights of Ottawa & Gatineau (ex Hull) in the fall are truly breathtaking and were comprehensively featured here in a very enjoyable fashion. An excellent way to get a good overview of Ottawa / Gatineau if pressed for time. Highly Recommended.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel which was convenient. Driver was very knowledgeable and offered to drop us off at any location along the route back to our hotel. There were several stops along the way to take pictures or to get a more in depth look at attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We were there for two days before we began a tour. The driver was great, saw a lot that we would not have been able to see on our on in the short time we had. Thanks again Viatore!

EVA
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

This tour was great, got to learn the history

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Not quite what we expected from a city tour. Calgary is a large, spawling city with a short history. The tour consisted of visits to attractions some way from the downtown area. However Fort Calgary and the Calgary Heritage Park, where most time was spent, were both excellent and worth visiting. The friendly tour guide was very informative and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Good Overall look at Calgary. Highlights are Fort Calgary, Heritage Village and the Stampede

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Too rushed, lots too see, not enough time to see stop offs properly, tour time needs to be lengthened.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wow! What a fun experience! I had never been to a rodeo before and didn't know what to expect, but I had an amazing time. The rodeo was fun, exciting and easy to follow and learn. All of the surrounding events within the park were really great; there were tons of rides, shows, showcases and yummy food. The town of Calgary really comes alive during the Calgary Stampede and the whole town embraces the event. The event was organized, with easy transportation and very friendly people. This year, the Calgary Stampede was celebrating their 100th year. The final, closing show was absolutely amazing! The show had dancers, acrobatics, a famous country singer and the best fireworks show I've ever seen. I can't wait to go again!!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

The Evening show is fantastic Chuckwagen race and shows. Rodeo is ok if you don't have a white hat

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

Would have prefered to see more of the City of Calgary. Instead we were dropped off at RCMP museum (good) and Heritage Park( great for children, not so good for adults).

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

Disappointed we didn't go to Olympic Park and not enough time at the replacement Heritage Park to be able to see it all.

Malcolm T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Pick up did not go smoothly but we were helped by the driver for a different tour and he sorted it all out - no problem. Enjoyed tthe tour and for a quick visit to Calgary such as ours, it was great.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Reasonably good tour of Calgary. Heritage Park may be a better alternative feature stop than Fort Calgary? Time at the Olympic Park was a bit short causing the trip up to the ski-jump tower being a bit rushed.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message