Breathtaking expanses of big sky, prairie grass, snow-capped Rockies in the distance - it's no wonder Calgary, and the land surrounding it, has become a favorite with Hollywood filmmakers hoping to recreate the Old West. And just like a movie set, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 56 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judit V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Spectacular scenery, loved the tour

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Chris P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good trip. Picked up 6.15am, in Calgary, transferred to a coach in Banff. First visit Lake Louise, beautiful scenery. Then onto Bow Lake, next Peyto Lake which was stunning. Lunch which was included in the price, was at the Columbia Icefields, very good. The ride on the ice explorer was great. All in all good value and we were dropped off at our apartment.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Shirley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We went with Brewsters tours who were excellent despite a miscommunication from Viator. We were led to understand the tour bus would be picking us up from our Hotel, the Delta Calgary, we were up at 6 am and waiting for the bus to arrive. The bus from Brewsters did not turn up, when we contacted Brewsters they told us they had not been asked to pick us from our Hotel but another hotel in downtown Calgary. We then had to pay 300 dollars for a taxi to catch up with the bus in Banff! The tour itself was excellent and Brewsters were helpful. Aviator were not available to help us! I would recommend Brewsters but go direct.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Diana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome trip! a bit long, but totally worth it!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Kalpana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour with 5-6 beautiful photo stops. It's a long day 15 hours but well worth it for the beautiful sights and drive. Tour was not rushed and well guided.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Caylie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was AMAZING! So far my favourite tour in Canada. It had the best stops, the only thing i would say was bad that we didn't stop at some of the locations long enough, but it was the some of the most beautiful scenery! Our tour guide, Dustin was fun and made the trip enjoyable :

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Randal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The day was cloudy and rainy and the bus driver refused to do anything about the weather. However, I really enjoyed the tour and as it turned out, the overcast foggy weather made for some truly beautiful photos. The driver was polite, funny, upbeat, very friendly and informative about the history of the area. Even with the rain it was money well spent. All together a very enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

J J Brookes B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Really enjoyed this trip. I even saw 2 black bears on the way back to Calgary late afternoon.
So much was covered but really well. Some stunning scenery even with rain.
Would recomend

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I was in Calgary with my daughter's family..........took a day by myself to go on this tour and had a wonderful experience! I'm an active lady in my 70's and had no trouble at all getting around, walking, and thoroughly enjoying all the stops on this tour. The tour guide was very helpful and informative along the way. Good memories!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Carol J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was terrific - informative without being pedantic - because of the wildfires he had to modify our tour but the places we saw were terrific. It was a worthwhile three hours and I got a good sense of the the city and the surrounding countryside

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

Antares R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything was find, the drivers were super funny and nice, our tour guide did such an amazing job, I really enjoyed visiting all these places.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Paul V

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great first time experience. Loved the rodeo and chuck wagon racing.

Doing what: The Calgary Stampede

Oscar L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. Go see it if you get a chance!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Allison C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The ?Australian?New Zealander tour guide was excellent. Only slight fault. He would underestimate walking times to various spots. Otherwise he was excellent. He was also a skilful driver.
We were completely satisfied with our tour.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Kathy United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I were lucky enough to be on a tour with a very small group 5 people. With the small size, Mich our guide/driver was very flexible and accommodating. Since we were running ahead of schedule, he even made an extra stop at an overlook. A pleasant half-day tour taking in the must-see sights of Maligne Canyon and Maligne Lake. We got back to Jasper with enough time to go up the Tram for a hike.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

Phill Clegg United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

While working in Calgary, I wanted to visit the Rockies. So I booked this trip. The organisation went very smoothly, with a 06:50 pick up from my hotel. We changed coaches in Banff and had time for a quick coffee and snack before heading off. Our Driver Dave was friendly and knowledgeable. First stop was Johnson Canyon, where we had around 40 mins. That was enough for a walk up to the lower falls and plenty of photos. Lake Louise was the next stop, where we picked up our lunches and had around 1 1/2 hrs to wander around and take in the scenery. It's an easy walk along the shore and quite quickly you can get away from the hoards. The views are wonderful. After lunch we set off to Moraine Lake, very spectacular, but only 30 mins here. Next we set off to Yoho National Park and Takakkaw Falls. Again very spectacular, but only 30 mins on the ground. After this we headed back to Banff, where we had a wait of around 3 hrs for the coach back to Calgary. I enjoyed the trip, the views if the weather is good are amazing and the driver was very informative. However, as a keen outdoors person and photographer, I would have gladly spent longer on the tour and spent much less time in Banff. While it's a nice town, it's still a town. Perhaps they need to have a option from Lake Louise for an extended trip arriving back in Banff in time to catch the coach back to Calgary. That said it was an enjoyable day out with some wonderful scenery.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

john p

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Lots of great scenery and views

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

bert

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Loved the rodeo, but had a lot of difficulty with the Viator voucher. We had to go to two different places in Stampede Park to get into the show grounds, as there was no barcode on the voucher. We missed about 1/2 hour of the show and the tickets were . Definitely disappointed with that mess.

Doing what: The Calgary Stampede

Jayant J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very scenic and beautiful tour. The tour guide Dustin from Brewster travel was very knowledgeable and gave lots of information.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Eddy O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to get to Jasper and to see everything along the way! Amazing scenery! Didn't miss anything, was able to see it all. Guide was very knowledgable

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Eddy O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

So much amazing scenery! Wish there was more time at some of the stops. Guide was very knowledgable!

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

JUNGHAN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very nice guiding and schedule, enough explanation. i recommand this tour.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

David M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Picked up on time at 6.05 am from outside our hotel in Calgary. Driven to Banff where we changed buses for the long haul to Jasper. Driver was very obliging and very customer oriented. Wanted to make sure we got good value out of our sight seeing opportunities and keen to ensure our comfort needs were met. A great way to relax and enjoy the spectacular scenery.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour ticked all the boxes for me! I had been to this part of the world before but went again because Lake Louise is just so stunning I had to see it again! This tour took me to other places I hadn't been to before and gave me ample time at the ones I had, to simply soak in the views. Would I do this tour again? Yes! So worth it, plus I had time in Banff at the end of the tour while waiting for the bus into Calgary, that alone was worth it for me!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Adam F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A stunning journey with fantastic, well informed drivers. The walk on the glacier is stunning...and we saw a bear!

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message