• USD ($)
  • English
Possessed of little more than a million residents, Calgary is nonetheless Canada’s third-largest municipality. Perhaps more importantly, the city is the country’s largest between the metropolises of Toronto in the east and Vancouver in the west, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved it! Jim, our driver cum guide , was knowledgeable . The duration of the tour was just right. The food and service at the Icefield Centre were fantastic!

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The tour was great and scenery magnificient. It was a shame that so much time was wasted getting to Banff, where the tour started. I wasn't aware that we would transfer to banff and then commence tour. We spent approx. three hours before starting and when it finished in banff, we were forgotten and waited an extra 1 hours to be picked up. Finish tour at 3.00 pm approx. arrived in Calgary at 8.00 pm. A lot of wasted time.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our tour with Viator was very good organized, with specialized staff and helpful, we really like.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This tour was perfect, also the timing in the day at the various stops

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

JENNIFER K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This is definitely the way to travel from Calgary to Jasper. Fantastic tour. Athabasca Glacier was a highlight and our Japanese driver on the ice explorer was one of the funniest people we met on our whole trip. All I can say is thankyou Viator and this tour is a must!

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I gave this a 5 star review, because once we finally started the tour - it was absolutely magnificent. There was just a lot of confusion with the booking, then which bus to take from Banff, with very little direction before the tour, which pretty much started from Banff. But once it did, the guide was excellent and you cant beat those mountains!

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

I was very disappointed -- Emerald Lake was advertised as a stop and was one of the reasons that I booked this trip. Instead of continuing on to Emerald Lake we returned to the station with one and half hour lay over before returning to Calgary. Also, on the return to Calgary we did a milk run of stops where it was advertised that there were only three stops. The last three and a half hours was boring and frustration.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

5 stars - everything was perfect. I ask for a special service because I am crowd sick and the chauffeur was aware of that and accommodate me in the bus. I saw mountains, mountains and other beautiful mountains. Lake Louise is so beautiful that we don't want to leave. What a nice day!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

A really great day in the Rockies! The driver was very friendly and helpful in that he gave us just the right amount of information of any place we passed or stopped by. I wish there would've been more time to spend at all the beautiful lakes.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

We really enjoyed the trip, the mountains were beautiful, Lake Louise is breathtaking. Driver was very knowledgeable and had a great personality. Would do it again.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

It was a great trip! We had wonderful moments visiting the lakes and mountains! We will be recommending Viator to our friends.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message