Possessed of little more than a million residents, Calgary is nonetheless Canada’s third-largest municipality. Perhaps more importantly, the city is the country’s largest between the metropolises of Toronto in the east and Vancouver in the west, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Picked up on time at 6.05 am from outside our hotel in Calgary. Driven to Banff where we changed buses for the long haul to Jasper. Driver was very obliging and very customer oriented. Wanted to make sure we got good value out of our sight seeing opportunities and keen to ensure our comfort needs were met. A great way to relax and enjoy the spectacular scenery.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour ticked all the boxes for me! I had been to this part of the world before but went again because Lake Louise is just so stunning I had to see it again! This tour took me to other places I hadn't been to before and gave me ample time at the ones I had, to simply soak in the views. Would I do this tour again? Yes! So worth it, plus I had time in Banff at the end of the tour while waiting for the bus into Calgary, that alone was worth it for me!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A stunning journey with fantastic, well informed drivers. The walk on the glacier is stunning...and we saw a bear!

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip, a very good weather helped indeed, but beside the packed schedule with many lakes and waterfalls visited and of course the spectacular views that we enjoyed all the time, I need to make a special mention of the star of the day, the driver Bob, who made the excursion beyond expectation with his knowledge and wits. Entertainment was complete. We highly recommend this trip to anyone interested to spend a day surrounded by the beauty of nature.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was good and coverage was more than I expected. Since it starts at around 6 a.m. from Calgary, maybe some boxed breakfast and a cup of warm beverage could be included in the tour within the cost.
Option for 1)a night stay at Jasper and 2)a return shuttle next day to Calgary without further sightseeing, could be offered optional in the booking.
All in all, a very good experience.
Thanks

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour with an excellent driver/ guide. Bit disappointed that we weren't told we could have picked up the tour from Banff rather than Calgary

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved it! Jim, our driver cum guide , was knowledgeable . The duration of the tour was just right. The food and service at the Icefield Centre were fantastic!

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The tour was great and scenery magnificient. It was a shame that so much time was wasted getting to Banff, where the tour started. I wasn't aware that we would transfer to banff and then commence tour. We spent approx. three hours before starting and when it finished in banff, we were forgotten and waited an extra 1 hours to be picked up. Finish tour at 3.00 pm approx. arrived in Calgary at 8.00 pm. A lot of wasted time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very good!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our tour with Viator was very good organized, with specialized staff and helpful, we really like.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This tour was perfect, also the timing in the day at the various stops

JENNIFER K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This is definitely the way to travel from Calgary to Jasper. Fantastic tour. Athabasca Glacier was a highlight and our Japanese driver on the ice explorer was one of the funniest people we met on our whole trip. All I can say is thankyou Viator and this tour is a must!

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I gave this a 5 star review, because once we finally started the tour - it was absolutely magnificent. There was just a lot of confusion with the booking, then which bus to take from Banff, with very little direction before the tour, which pretty much started from Banff. But once it did, the guide was excellent and you cant beat those mountains!

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

I was very disappointed -- Emerald Lake was advertised as a stop and was one of the reasons that I booked this trip. Instead of continuing on to Emerald Lake we returned to the station with one and half hour lay over before returning to Calgary. Also, on the return to Calgary we did a milk run of stops where it was advertised that there were only three stops. The last three and a half hours was boring and frustration.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

5 stars - everything was perfect. I ask for a special service because I am crowd sick and the chauffeur was aware of that and accommodate me in the bus. I saw mountains, mountains and other beautiful mountains. Lake Louise is so beautiful that we don't want to leave. What a nice day!

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message