Possessed of little more than a million residents, Calgary is nonetheless Canada’s third-largest municipality. Perhaps more importantly, the city is the country’s largest between the metropolises of Toronto in the east and Vancouver in the west, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very nice guiding and schedule, enough explanation. i recommand this tour.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

David M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Picked up on time at 6.05 am from outside our hotel in Calgary. Driven to Banff where we changed buses for the long haul to Jasper. Driver was very obliging and very customer oriented. Wanted to make sure we got good value out of our sight seeing opportunities and keen to ensure our comfort needs were met. A great way to relax and enjoy the spectacular scenery.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour ticked all the boxes for me! I had been to this part of the world before but went again because Lake Louise is just so stunning I had to see it again! This tour took me to other places I hadn't been to before and gave me ample time at the ones I had, to simply soak in the views. Would I do this tour again? Yes! So worth it, plus I had time in Banff at the end of the tour while waiting for the bus into Calgary, that alone was worth it for me!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A stunning journey with fantastic, well informed drivers. The walk on the glacier is stunning...and we saw a bear!

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip, a very good weather helped indeed, but beside the packed schedule with many lakes and waterfalls visited and of course the spectacular views that we enjoyed all the time, I need to make a special mention of the star of the day, the driver Bob, who made the excursion beyond expectation with his knowledge and wits. Entertainment was complete. We highly recommend this trip to anyone interested to spend a day surrounded by the beauty of nature.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was good and coverage was more than I expected. Since it starts at around 6 a.m. from Calgary, maybe some boxed breakfast and a cup of warm beverage could be included in the tour within the cost.
Option for 1)a night stay at Jasper and 2)a return shuttle next day to Calgary without further sightseeing, could be offered optional in the booking.
All in all, a very good experience.
Thanks

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour with an excellent driver/ guide. Bit disappointed that we weren't told we could have picked up the tour from Banff rather than Calgary

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved it! Jim, our driver cum guide , was knowledgeable . The duration of the tour was just right. The food and service at the Icefield Centre were fantastic!

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome experience! Great tour! Great guide!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Good weather, well organised. Would have liked more detailed information.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I found this tour very good. The tour guide, Patrick, was excellent and gave us lots of interesting information on the Rockies , the different ranges and peaks and those associated with their naming and the flora and fauna of the park. At the Icefield the buffet was very good, wide choice and great food and the guides there were bright and bubbly.I would have liked a bit more time in Banf on the return , even 1/2 an hour more.
Cathal

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The tour was great and scenery magnificient. It was a shame that so much time was wasted getting to Banff, where the tour started. I wasn't aware that we would transfer to banff and then commence tour. We spent approx. three hours before starting and when it finished in banff, we were forgotten and waited an extra 1 hours to be picked up. Finish tour at 3.00 pm approx. arrived in Calgary at 8.00 pm. A lot of wasted time.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This is excellent value - all major areas are seen and plenty of stops for photos. Only down size was not enough time for dinner in Banff if you are returning to Calgary but would highly recommended this tour and our guide on the day Rick was excellent

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The day we took this tour we were fortunate enough to experience snow falling at Lake Louise and the Athabasca Glacier. It was a fairy tale experience.
Riding the giant purpose built transports to get onto the ice was very exciting. The tour was certainly value for money, which included a buffet lunch.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message