Possessed of little more than a million residents, Calgary is nonetheless Canada’s third-largest municipality. Perhaps more importantly, the city is the country’s largest between the metropolises of Toronto in the east and Vancouver in the west, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 56 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judit V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Spectacular scenery, loved the tour

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Chris P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good trip. Picked up 6.15am, in Calgary, transferred to a coach in Banff. First visit Lake Louise, beautiful scenery. Then onto Bow Lake, next Peyto Lake which was stunning. Lunch which was included in the price, was at the Columbia Icefields, very good. The ride on the ice explorer was great. All in all good value and we were dropped off at our apartment.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Shirley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We went with Brewsters tours who were excellent despite a miscommunication from Viator. We were led to understand the tour bus would be picking us up from our Hotel, the Delta Calgary, we were up at 6 am and waiting for the bus to arrive. The bus from Brewsters did not turn up, when we contacted Brewsters they told us they had not been asked to pick us from our Hotel but another hotel in downtown Calgary. We then had to pay 300 dollars for a taxi to catch up with the bus in Banff! The tour itself was excellent and Brewsters were helpful. Aviator were not available to help us! I would recommend Brewsters but go direct.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Diana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome trip! a bit long, but totally worth it!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Kalpana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour with 5-6 beautiful photo stops. It's a long day 15 hours but well worth it for the beautiful sights and drive. Tour was not rushed and well guided.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Caylie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was AMAZING! So far my favourite tour in Canada. It had the best stops, the only thing i would say was bad that we didn't stop at some of the locations long enough, but it was the some of the most beautiful scenery! Our tour guide, Dustin was fun and made the trip enjoyable :

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

J J Brookes B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Really enjoyed this trip. I even saw 2 black bears on the way back to Calgary late afternoon.
So much was covered but really well. Some stunning scenery even with rain.
Would recomend

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Nuning O

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Seeing and standing on the ancient icefield were amazing experience. Although it was raining, the experience was incredable! The glacier skywalk was not so spectacular. I expect more on this.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I was in Calgary with my daughter's family..........took a day by myself to go on this tour and had a wonderful experience! I'm an active lady in my 70's and had no trouble at all getting around, walking, and thoroughly enjoying all the stops on this tour. The tour guide was very helpful and informative along the way. Good memories!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Antares R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything was find, the drivers were super funny and nice, our tour guide did such an amazing job, I really enjoyed visiting all these places.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Mary O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was amazing and Alister was full of knowledge and was also a great driver. Brewster bus didn't have our reservations even though we had a confirmation from viator which caused some distress. The Columbia Icefield was unbelievable and breathtaking and I would recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

Stacey V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour, and the guides did a great job keeping everyone together and timely so that we were able to enjoy all the activities. There was traffic slow down on the way back due to an unfortunate accident so did not get as much time for dinner as expected but did not go hungry as there is a Tim Hortons in the bus terminal to get dinner.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

Catherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well run and good value, a very early start but worth it.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

Howard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent service from coach driver and views were stunning

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

Oscar L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. Go see it if you get a chance!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Allison C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The ?Australian?New Zealander tour guide was excellent. Only slight fault. He would underestimate walking times to various spots. Otherwise he was excellent. He was also a skilful driver.
We were completely satisfied with our tour.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Phill Clegg United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

While working in Calgary, I wanted to visit the Rockies. So I booked this trip. The organisation went very smoothly, with a 06:50 pick up from my hotel. We changed coaches in Banff and had time for a quick coffee and snack before heading off. Our Driver Dave was friendly and knowledgeable. First stop was Johnson Canyon, where we had around 40 mins. That was enough for a walk up to the lower falls and plenty of photos. Lake Louise was the next stop, where we picked up our lunches and had around 1 1/2 hrs to wander around and take in the scenery. It's an easy walk along the shore and quite quickly you can get away from the hoards. The views are wonderful. After lunch we set off to Moraine Lake, very spectacular, but only 30 mins here. Next we set off to Yoho National Park and Takakkaw Falls. Again very spectacular, but only 30 mins on the ground. After this we headed back to Banff, where we had a wait of around 3 hrs for the coach back to Calgary. I enjoyed the trip, the views if the weather is good are amazing and the driver was very informative. However, as a keen outdoors person and photographer, I would have gladly spent longer on the tour and spent much less time in Banff. While it's a nice town, it's still a town. Perhaps they need to have a option from Lake Louise for an extended trip arriving back in Banff in time to catch the coach back to Calgary. That said it was an enjoyable day out with some wonderful scenery.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Nien Brazil

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Summary: Great trip but the time in the Glacier is ridiculous.

Details: Unlike most reviews this was not easy to write or rate. I had a very important reason for my rating and I will make sure that everything is clear.

Pros: Organization was perfect, the guide/driver was perfect and polite, the route is very good covering a very long extension in very good time. Most trips only attend one or a few of the destinations that this trip covers and the attractions on the way are fantastic, definitely worth seeing.

Cons: I would state only ONE con but that was a huge turn down. One of the most important things for me in this trip was the possibility to be in the Columbia Icefield, more specifically, the Athabasca Glacier. This is without questions the most relevant item in the trip no wonder it is the photo of the trip itself.

HOWEVER, unlike all the other destinations of the trip, such as Lake Louise, Peyto Lake and the Skywalk, which consisted in a stop of around 30 - 45 minutes to explore the area, the time allowed on the Athabasca Glacier the icefield itself was of merely 15 minutes.

The Athabasca Glacier is fantastic. It is by far one of the most amazing places I have ever been and that is what I paid for, so I expected to be able to enjoy it at least some reasonable time. The necessary time for everyone to get off the huge bus already consumes about 5 minutes and its not easy to walk on the ice, you must be careful not to slide. There are natural mini waterfalls to fill bottles of water, there are hundreds of photography possibilities, there is a huge area that you can walk and enjoy this unique place in the world and you only have about 10 minutes. That is far, FAR from being even close to acceptable. Nobody informs you that you will only have that time when you buy the trip.

The trip is good but the time on the icefield is horrible. Makes you feel like a sample of something instead of a real experience.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

Jayant J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very scenic and beautiful tour. The tour guide Dustin from Brewster travel was very knowledgeable and gave lots of information.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Eddy O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to get to Jasper and to see everything along the way! Amazing scenery! Didn't miss anything, was able to see it all. Guide was very knowledgable

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

maticet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was awesome. Worth every single penny. Breathtaking landscapes and views. Guide was very nice and was talking all the time about what we can see or about mountains. Everything was very professional and very well organized.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

Darren B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A very good tour with an excellent guide. The only thing I would avoid is the connecting buses from Calgary, which extended the long day to a very long day!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

JUNGHAN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very nice guiding and schedule, enough explanation. i recommand this tour.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

David M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Picked up on time at 6.05 am from outside our hotel in Calgary. Driven to Banff where we changed buses for the long haul to Jasper. Driver was very obliging and very customer oriented. Wanted to make sure we got good value out of our sight seeing opportunities and keen to ensure our comfort needs were met. A great way to relax and enjoy the spectacular scenery.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message