Cross the Golden Gate Bridge from San Francisco and you’ll find yourself in Marin County, a rugged swath of Northern California known for its small towns, undeveloped coastline and rural interior landscape. Outdoors enthusiasts can rent mountain ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour of Marin County with Elizabeth was fantastic! Touring with Elizabeth was like spending a very informative and casual day with an old friend. She is a native of Marin County and knows its history, current environment, and all of its great people. This is a great way to get to know an area close to wine country and San Francisco in a very relaxed way. I highly recommend spending a day with Elizabeth. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our time with her!

Doing what: Best of Marin County Food Tour: Hog Island Oyster Farm, Cowgirl Creamery, Brickmaiden Breads

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Tour was great. Wonderful food, wonderful guide. I would recommend this for everyone.

Doing what: Best of Marin County Food Tour: Hog Island Oyster Farm, Cowgirl Creamery, Brickmaiden Breads

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing! Elizabeth was so sweet and took us to the best restaurants! Would definitely go again!

Doing what: Best of Marin County Food Tour: Hog Island Oyster Farm, Cowgirl Creamery, Brickmaiden Breads

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour is AMAZING. Elizabeth takes fabulous care of her guests and because she's such a part of the community, you really feel like a local when you're in Point Reyes Station and touring all of the different food shops/facilities. We ate so much and so well that day. We had fresh pastries, freshly baked bread, chai, Cowgirl Creamery cheeses, burgers and sides, sparkling mead, and raw and barbecued oysters. My girlfriends and I were celebrating a baby shower while the other couple on the tour was celebrating their 11th anniversary. I would highly recommend this tour for any special occasion and or simply for a lovely day out on the coast. 5 stars!

Doing what: Best of Marin County Food Tour: Hog Island Oyster Farm, Cowgirl Creamery, Brickmaiden Breads

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were the only people on this tour and we had a wonderful time! Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining and made the drive to Sausalito enjoyable. We got to Muir Woods early before the crowds came and had a quiet, reflective hike. Sausalito was funky and fun. The highlight was the seaplane tour - our pilot was great and we saw the whole city, the Golden Gate bridge, Alcatraz, the bay bridge, the stadium and more from the air.

Doing what: Explore Marin County: Private Sausalito, Muir Woods and Seaplane Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic way to see two of San Francis is highlights- Muir Woods and Sausilio with an awesome flight over SF city.
We had been looking for a smaller more local tour company in this area and Urban Safaris were perfect.There wasn't a question that Mark, our guide and host couldn't answer. He was great company and even made awesome toasted cheese sandwiches after our flight !
We really loved this tour for the mix of touring, flight and then free time in Sausilito before making our own way back to SF via the included ferry tickets ( or not if you prefer to go straight back)
Urban Safaris couldn't be more accommodating and helpful .
Wish I'd found them sooner.

Doing what: Explore Marin County: Private Sausalito, Muir Woods and Seaplane Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing especially Eric he was a great host and very knowledgable and friendly.

Doing what: Explore Marin County: Private Sausalito, Muir Woods and Seaplane Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved every minute. The local insides of the area was worth all of it. Very nice service. The sea plane was a great way to explore the area.

Doing what: Explore Marin County: Private Sausalito, Muir Woods and Seaplane Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Outstanding tour and guide worth every penny a must do when in San Francisco

Doing what: Explore Marin County: Private Sausalito, Muir Woods and Seaplane Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour,informative,fun,always interesting and never dull.Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and kept us interested throughout the trip. Needless to say the oysters were the highlight of the trip along with the hand selected cheeses,bread,pastries,and spreads at the picnic lunch. My favorite experience was learning how to shuck an oyster. Jim and Lori Las Vegas

Doing what: Marin County Oyster Farm Tour and Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Eric was an amazing tour guide and our seaplane ride was terrific. I would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Explore Marin County: Private Sausalito, Muir Woods and Seaplane Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Truly amazing. It was an awesome tour. Our guide was knowledgable, friendly and had great insight into the area. The oysters were amazing. The picnic lunch, with the local honey and yummy cheese was perfect. We will be repeating that tour for sure!

Doing what: Marin County Oyster Farm Tour and Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message