Cross the Golden Gate Bridge from San Francisco and you’ll find yourself in Marin County, a rugged swath of Northern California known for its small towns, undeveloped coastline and rural interior landscape. Outdoors enthusiasts can rent mountain ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were the only people on this tour and we had a wonderful time! Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining and made the drive to Sausalito enjoyable. We got to Muir Woods early before the crowds came and had a quiet, reflective hike. Sausalito was funky and fun. The highlight was the seaplane tour - our pilot was great and we saw the whole city, the Golden Gate bridge, Alcatraz, the bay bridge, the stadium and more from the air.

Doing what: Explore Marin County: Sausalito, Muir Woods and Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic way to see two of San Francis is highlights- Muir Woods and Sausilio with an awesome flight over SF city.
We had been looking for a smaller more local tour company in this area and Urban Safaris were perfect.There wasn't a question that Mark, our guide and host couldn't answer. He was great company and even made awesome toasted cheese sandwiches after our flight !
We really loved this tour for the mix of touring, flight and then free time in Sausilito before making our own way back to SF via the included ferry tickets ( or not if you prefer to go straight back)
Urban Safaris couldn't be more accommodating and helpful .
Wish I'd found them sooner.

Doing what: Explore Marin County: Sausalito, Muir Woods and Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing especially Eric he was a great host and very knowledgable and friendly.

Doing what: Explore Marin County: Sausalito, Muir Woods and Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved every minute. The local insides of the area was worth all of it. Very nice service. The sea plane was a great way to explore the area.

Doing what: Explore Marin County: Sausalito, Muir Woods and Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Outstanding tour and guide worth every penny a must do when in San Francisco

Doing what: Explore Marin County: Sausalito, Muir Woods and Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour,informative,fun,always interesting and never dull.Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and kept us interested throughout the trip. Needless to say the oysters were the highlight of the trip along with the hand selected cheeses,bread,pastries,and spreads at the picnic lunch. My favorite experience was learning how to shuck an oyster. Jim and Lori Las Vegas

Doing what: Marin County Oyster Farm Tour and Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Eric was an amazing tour guide and our seaplane ride was terrific. I would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Explore Marin County: Sausalito, Muir Woods and Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Truly amazing. It was an awesome tour. Our guide was knowledgable, friendly and had great insight into the area. The oysters were amazing. The picnic lunch, with the local honey and yummy cheese was perfect. We will be repeating that tour for sure!

Doing what: Marin County Oyster Farm Tour and Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message