At first glance you may think that the small towns of Monterey and Carmel deserve just quick stops on a day trip from San Francisco, but think again. Monterey County is an area that demands lingering. The coastline is a dramatic bounty of natural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was my second visit to the Monterey Bay Aquarium. I took my son when he was 1 and this time we went he was almost 3. This was a perfect age. There was tons for him to do and he has a blast. He woke up the next morning asking if we were going to see the fishes again!

Doing what: Monterey Bay Aquarium Admission

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Sea Car was a great way to explore the streets of Monterey! It was so awesome to have a mini convertible for just an hour, and really be able to take in Cannery Row and the beautiful coast line (without having to walk). The pickup and drop-off process was also super easy. I definitely recommend doing this if you have the time.

Doing what: Monterey Sea Car Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great three hour tour! Meg was very personable, knowledgable, and guided us to great food and wine! Even had a wonderful olive oil tasting! We went on this tour our last day in Carmel. I would recommend you plan this your first few days there so you get a better lay of the land and get to try several restaurants BEFORE you go for a full meal!

Doing what: Carmel Small-Group Food and Wine Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our first time to Carmel and we had a fantastic time. The tour was better than I expected it to be. Stacy was awesome and very knowledgeable. The food and the people that were on the tour with were great. Give it a try you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Carmel Small-Group Food and Wine Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great fun with amusing leader. Most samples are small but surprisingly filling since most are rich pizza place gave many samples. The tour is well paced and not hard to walk. We loved learning some of the history of Carmel. I would recommend this tour to friends.

Doing what: Carmel Small-Group Food and Wine Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved the small group! Enjoyed getting the history of Carmel and the different business. Yummy treats along the way. Our tour guide was awesome. Heaps of fun!!

Doing what: Carmel Small-Group Food and Wine Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A must see if youre visiting Monterey!

Doing what: Monterey Bay Aquarium Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Staci was terrific! Not only did we experience an excellent variety of restaurants with savory tastings, she includes some history surrounding Carmel during the tour. Don't miss it!

Doing what: Carmel Small-Group Food and Wine Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An enjoyable day with out of town guests, filling lunch along the way and pleasant guide. It is a well thought out tour and great Carmel experience.

Doing what: Carmel Small-Group Food and Wine Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fun and enjoyable way to look at Carmel. Mig our tour guide felt like she knew us all. She was very lively and personal. Loved the food and the places we found. Heard they are going to have a breakfast tour....hey sign me up!

Doing what: Carmel Small-Group Food and Wine Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is fantastic! Knowledgable tour guide, great food and drink, interesting history, wonderful restaurants and shops. I highly recommend it for people who know Carmel and those who are new to the city. We had a great time!

Doing what: Carmel Small-Group Food and Wine Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I booked the Small-Group Food and Wine Walking Tour in Carmel just as an "extra" on our coastline drive from San Diego to San Francisco. Am I glad I did! Our tour guide was excellent, she really new the town well and the establishments she includes on the tour were all places I would return too. Good choice.

Doing what: Carmel Small-Group Food and Wine Walking Tour

Cat
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Monterey Bay Aquarium is amazing! It's huge, with so many really cool exhibits and amazing sea creatures. You have the chance to touch stingrays, starfish and little crabs, and watch feeding sessions for penguins and sea otters! I'm a grown up and I was as giddy as a little child running through all the exhibits. My favorite was definitely the jellyfish - so gorgeous and so mesmerizing to look at! Definitely go!

Doing what: Monterey Bay Aquarium Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a very pleasant way to spend a few hours in Carmel. Our guide Debbie led us around to sample some very fine foods and beverages, thoughtfully providing a good substitute beverage for our underage daughter. She was also sensitive to special diets. One of the women on the tour was vegetarian, and that was accommodated. Several of the places we stopped were unique and interesting apart from the food, and she filled us in on their backgrounds.

Doing what: Carmel Small-Group Food and Wine Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My visit to the Monterey Bay Aquarium was definitely one of the highlights of my trip down the California coast. The exhibits are great! The sea otters are a blast to watch and the jelly fish were completely mesmerizing. During my visit, they had a special exhibit on the sea horses that was absolutely amazing - who knew that male sea horses are the ones that have babies?!?! Great attraction for the whole family.

Doing what: Monterey Bay Aquarium Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Interesting, educational and enjoyable. Guide is very knowledgeable and has a great sense of humor. She really knows a lot about Carmel.

Doing what: Carmel Small-Group Food and Wine Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message